The Lost Child Emily Gunnis

The Lost Child Emily Gunnis

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable

  • From the global bestselling author of The Girl in the Letter, a gripping, heartbreaking new novel of family secrets.
  • 'Utterly gripping, taut and powerful. An emotionally charged, compulsive, moving novel *****' Adele Parks
  • 'Captivating and suspenseful' Jessica Fellowes
  • 'I so enjoyed it. Twists and turns... Hours of gripping entertainment and a great many tears' Lesley Pearse
  • 'A truly brilliant and moving read. I loved it' Karen Hamilton
  • 'Loss, betrayal and a decades-old secret... BRILLIANT' Heat magazine
  • Some secrets are locked away for years...
  • Rebecca Waterhouse is just thirteen when she witnesses her mother's death at the hand of her father in Seaview Cottage.
  • But what else did Rebecca see?
  • Years later, Rebecca's daughters Iris and Jessie know their mother will never speak of that terrible night. But when Jessie goes missing, with her gravely ill newborn, Iris realises the past may hold the key to her sister's disappearance.
  • With Jessie in trouble, Iris must unravel a twisting story of love and betrayal in her mother's family history.
  • Only then will Seaview Cottage give up its dark and tragic secret...
  • Emily Gunnis's mesmerising new novel is the perfect read for fans of Kate Morton, Lucy Clarke, Louise Douglas and Kathryn Hughes.
  • Readers are loving THE LOST CHILD:
  • 'This story grabbed hold of me and sucked me in. Heartbreaking, emotional, gripping, suspenseful and will keep you on the edge of your seat right to the very last chapter *****' Goodreads Reviewer
  • 'Tense, powerful and a read that becomes insanely gripping as the race to unearth the secrets of what happened one night intensifies with each chapter. Without doubt one of my reading highlights of the year *****' Emma Crowley
  • 'I couldn't put this down... I was emotionally hooked from the first chapter *****' Goodreads reviewer
  • 'A brilliant, emotional and compulsive read. Highly recommended! *****' Goodreads Reviewer
  • 'Past and present entwine to reveal a captivating story' Anne Bonny Book Reviews
  • Emily Gunnis previously worked in TV drama and lives in Brighton with her young family. She is one of the four daughters of Sunday Times bestselling author Penny Vincenzi.

Information

Using Product Information

While every care has been taken to ensure product information is correct, food products are constantly being reformulated, so ingredients, nutrition content, dietary and allergens may change. You should always read the product label and not rely solely on the information provided on the website.

If you have any queries, or you'd like advice on any Tesco brand products, please contact Tesco Customer Services, or the product manufacturer if not a Tesco brand product.

Although product information is regularly updated, Tesco is unable to accept liability for any incorrect information. This does not affect your statutory rights.

This information is supplied for personal use only, and may not be reproduced in any way without the prior consent of Tesco Stores Limited nor without due acknowledgement.

Tesco © Copyright 2020

1 Review

Average of 3 stars

Help other customers like you

Reviews are submitted by our customers directly through our website. We also share reviews from other retailers' websites to help you make an informed decision.

This book had an excellent start really gripping c

3 stars

This book had an excellent start really gripping couple of chapters, sadly went downhill as the writer flicked back and forth from 1947 to 2014. Didn’t know what to make of this book and unfortunately, the unsubstantial characters didn’t know what to do either.

Basket

Products you add to your basket will appear here