Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6

By: AA Publishing,Charlie Waite

Catalogue Number: UM6-MM2B

Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6

  • Format: Hardback
  • Publisher: AA Publishing
  • ISBN: 9780749573652
More product information
Back to top

Sorry, there are currently no sellers for this product.


We've carefully chosen all our Tesco Partners, to give you even more choice when you shop with us online.

  • Browse a wider range of specialist products, all in one place
  • Collect Clubcard points on every order
  • Stay protected with the Tesco Partner Guarantee – we’re here to support you when buying from an approved Tesco Partner.


'Take a view', the Landscape Photographer of the Year competition, is the brainchild of Charlie Waite, one of today's most respected landscape photographers. Together with AA Publishing, he created this prestigious competition and award with a total prize fund exceeding GBP20,000, plus an eight-week exhibition at the National Theatre. Britain's heritage is celebrated by people around the world and entries are welcome from everyone, whether resident in the UK or simply visiting, as long as the image is from the British Isles. This book showcases the best pictures from amateur and professional photographers alike, from the sixth annual competition. Following the recent announcement by Take A View that that the winner of the Landscape Photographer of the Year Awards 2012, David Byrne, has been disqualified, a decision based on the extent of the digital manipulation techniques used in his entry, AA Publishing would like to reassure readers of their commitment to responsible and quality publishing. The book: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6, which contains the winning entries from the 2012 awards, was published by AA Publishing on October 31st in the best of faith. Prepared by the publishers long before the winners were announced to the public, the book is produced to the highest quality standards. Due to the book being printed and distributed before the decision to change the overall winner was made by the judges, the current version of the hardback book on sale contains the former winning image by David Byrne, while the newly announced winning image by Simon Butterfield appears on page 127. The next print run of the hardback copy of Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 will include Simon Butterfield's image at the start of the book, replacing David Byrne's disqualified image. The eBook version of the book has already been corrected to include the new winning image. AA Publishing have posted information on both Amazon and on the AA Publishing website to inform buyers of the changes to this year's awards that has affected the content of the book as well as alerting the companies who handle the distribution of the books.

1 1
Close overlay and continue

We value your opinion

Leave quick feedback Or Complete our survey