The Wrong Pong

By: Steven Butler

Catalogue Number: E3G-23TD

The Wrong Pong

  • Format: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780141333908
More product information
Back to top

Sorry, there are currently no sellers for this product.

seller-pdp-logo

We've carefully chosen all our Tesco Partners, to give you even more choice when you shop with us online.

  • Browse a wider range of specialist products, all in one place
  • Collect Clubcard points on every order
  • Stay protected with the Tesco Partner Guarantee – we’re here to support you when buying from an approved Tesco Partner.
Need help deciding? Take a look at our buying guide

Synopsis

The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys. One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket. Neville's investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever? This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry. Horrid Henry's favourite book! . (Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry ). A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter . (Amanda Craig, The Times ). Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid ! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

Author's Biography

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

1 1