Never Coming Back

By: Tim Weaver

Catalogue Number: J22-779J

Never Coming Back

  • Format: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780241954416
More product information
Back to top

Sorry, there are currently no sellers for this product.

seller-pdp-logo

We've carefully chosen all our Tesco Partners, to give you even more choice when you shop with us online.

  • Browse a wider range of specialist products, all in one place
  • Collect Clubcard points on every order
  • Stay protected with the Tesco Partner Guarantee – we’re here to support you when buying from an approved Tesco Partner.

Synopsis

Never Coming Back is the brilliant new missing persons case in the David Raker series by Tim Weaver. A Secret that will change lives forever. It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone. When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found. But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target...Immerse yourself in Never Coming Back, the much-anticipated new instalment in the David Raker series from Tim Weaver, author of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks and Vanished. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Acclaim for Tim Weaver: I couldn't put it down . (Sun). Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care . (Guardian). Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller . (Daily Mail). Tim Weaver was born in 1977. After working in magazine journalism, writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology for seventeen years, he is now a full time novelist. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Never Coming Back is Tim's fourth David Raker novel.

Author's Biography

Tim Weaver was born in 1977. At eighteen, he left school and started working in magazine journalism, and has since gone on to develop a successful career writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Never Coming Back is Tim's fourth David Raker novel.

1 1
Close overlay and continue

We value your opinion

Leave quick feedback Or Complete our survey