In Her Shadow

By: Louise Douglas

Catalogue Number: Q7J-Z6BF

In Her Shadow

  • Format: Paperback
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552777346
More product information
Back to top

Sorry, there are currently no sellers for this product.

seller-pdp-logo

We've carefully chosen all our Tesco Partners, to give you even more choice when you shop with us online.

  • Browse a wider range of specialist products, all in one place
  • Collect Clubcard points on every order
  • Stay protected with the Tesco Partner Guarantee – we’re here to support you when buying from an approved Tesco Partner.
Need help deciding? Take a look at our buying guide

Synopsis

What would you do if your past came back to haunt you? This is a dark, thrilling story for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop. From the author of The Secrets Between Us, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this mesmerising novel that is perfect for your book group. Hannah Brown never thought she'd have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn't - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Hannah has tried for twenty years to forget what happened during that terrible summer. Then, one ordinary morning at work, she glimpses a woman who is identical to Ellen. Can it really be her? And has Ellen returned to forgive her - or to punish her?

Author's Biography

Louise Douglas is a copywriter. She has three sons and lives in Bath with her partner. In Her Shadow is her fourth novel. Her first novel, The Love of My Life, was longlisted for both the Romantic Novel of the Year Award and the Waverton Good Read Award, and her second, Missing You, won the People's Choice Award at the Romantic Novelists' Association Pure Passion Awards 2010.

1 1