How do I cancel an order to be picked up?
If you need to cancel a Click and Collect order, you can do so right up until it’s due to be collected from your chosen store.
If you need to cancel a Home Delivery order, you can do so within 15 minutes of placing your order.
In both cases, this can be done online by following these simple steps:
1. When logged into your Tesco account, click on ‘My Account’.
2. Click on ‘View Direct Orders’.
3. Choose the order you want to cancel by clicking on ‘View Order’.
4. On the order page, if your order can still be cancelled, you’ll see a button labelled ‘Cancel this Order’. (NB: If this button is not visible, it means the order cannot be cancelled)
5. This will take you to the Cancellation Confirmation page.
6. Here you’ll be asked to give a reason for cancellation, such as ‘Change of Mind’ or ‘Ordered in error’ etc.
7. Once the cancellation has been confirmed, your order will be cancelled and can’t be reinstated.
If you need to cancel a Home Delivery order, and the ‘Cancel Order’ button is not visible within ‘My Account’, please contact the Customer Services Team using the details on the contact us page. They will then try and stop the delivery and return the parcel for you.
Can't find the answer to your question?
Related search results
No Similar solutions are available for display.