Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Ironbridge Gorge Museum

Rated 5 Stars (24 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: A3010

Reward Information

Days Out
Location:
Telford
Shropshire
Midlands
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Ironbridge Gorge Museum

Treat your family or the kids to an Annual Passport ticket for Ironbridge Gorge Museum. There are actually 10 museums available to see, and this ticket type is good for a year's worth of free access to all.

PostalDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

With 10 separate attractions to visit over the course of a year, a discount Passport ticket for Ironbridge Gorge could be a fantastic investment. Simply exchange £2.50 in Clubcard vouchers and you'll receive £10 back in tokens for your ticket type.

Ironbridge is a wonderful World Heritage site that isn't to be missed if holidaying near Telford. Your Passport ticket, for which Clubcard vouchers are applicable, includes access to the following:

• Blists Hill Victorian Town

• Enginuity

• Coalport China Museum

• Jackfield Tile Museum

• Coalbrookdale Museum of Iron

• Museum of the Gorge

• Derby Houses

• Tar Tunnel

• The Iron Bridge & Tollhouse

• Broseley Pipeworks

There's so much to explore from Victorian towns to indutrial techniques, underground corridors and, of course, Ironbridge herself. Make your year that bit more enjoyable for less with Clubcard vouchers.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll post your tokens and details on how to use them within 5 working days of your order being placed.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with Days Out, download this additional information about Days Out (download PDF file *) .
Visit their website.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated 5 Stars Based on 24 Reviews
  • What a Week
    By NannyDee23 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We used our vouchers to buy the Museum Passport; fantastic value for money. Blists Hill is amazing, friendly, well organized and welcoming. The other museums in the group are equally well run and welcoming. The Jackfield Tile Museum was great. Ironbridge Gorge is a lovely place for all ages. Well worth a visit and as the Passport lasts for 12 months, you can revisit the places more than once!

    Date used : 30/10/2014
  • Fantastic
    By MJones7313 November 2014

    We were a family of 8 ranging in age from 6 to 69. Blists Hill Victorian Town is too large to spend just one day there so thankfully we purchased Annual Passports at that location and look forward to making unlimited return visits there for 12months as well as visiting the other 9 locations! We purchased our passports through TescoClubcard so a superb family day out was FREE! The town has plenty to see,do(&buy!)knowledgeable staff and is set in a superb location. We were the last visitors to leave on our dayout and finished the day off in Ironbridge town with the Best Fish&Chips ever!

  • Fantastic
    By zeds08 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Potentially wonderful family days out My 11 year old daughters favourite is the Victorian Village. She enjoys seeing all the folk walking about in period costumes and shops. My younger Son is a great fan of Ingenuity- he could happily spend all day in there experimenting!! As for me I love the chippy! only sells fish and chips but cooked traditionally in lard. Pity no chip forks Get there early as the queues get longer.

    Date used : 25/08/2014
  • Ironbridge
    By aban02 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I will go with "best purchase ever" as great value voucher - £10 for a £2.50 voucher! Arrived quickly; attractive voucher and exchange at the venue was simple and welcomed. The Ironbridge attractions are a World Heritage Site and should not be missed by any age.

    Date used : 30/09/2014
  • Brilliant purchase
    By Statsman24 September 2014aged 65 or overMale

    First - a great day out at Blists Hill and back to the pre-decimal era. Second - another great day out visiting seven of the remaining sites where we (re-)entered our second childhood with the interactive exhibits at Enginuity. The Annual Passport is superb value, offering unlimited visits with-in a twelve month period and the bonus of one free visit to any sites missed even after a year. Not able to avail ourselves of the Park & Ride but the brown direction / information signs make the journey to the areas straightforward (no pun intended) and car parking (both Museum and Local Authority) is very reasonable.

    Date used : 18/09/2014
  • Fantastic Value
    By Fungran13 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I purchased the annual family pass with club-card boost and they arrived within days of ordering. We had a fabulous two days with our grandchildren and still didn't manage to get around all the sites. The sites we did visit had a lot for children to do, such as candle dipping and tile painting and they thoroughly enjoyed it. They especially enjoyed the Blists Hill site where they exchanged their new money for old at the bank and then spent it in the various shops. We had a wonderful time and cant wait to go back!

    Date used : 19/08/2014
  • Good Value...
    By hollyhobby4902 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We purchased Annual Passport tickets with clubcard boost - what a bargain. We only managed to go to 2 of the sites, Bliss Hill Victorian Town & the Tollhouse, but will be going again next year before our ticket runs out to try and see the rest. Young or old there is lots to see and would certainly recommend.

    Date used : 19/08/2014
  • Fantastic value for money
    By funformums01 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Vouchers arrived within days of ordering and so easy to exchange for the annual pass. Superb value for money as there was so much to see. Couldn't see all museums in one day so will go back again. well worth a visit for all ages.

    Date used : 19/08/2014
  • Good Value
    By lulibell28 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We had a great day out with our grandchildren. So much to see that we didn't manage everything but we can always go back. Ate in the Village restaurant and it was good and they catered well for the children. We walked a lot but the children didn't mind as there was so much to see and do. Great day out for the family.

    Date used : 13/08/2014
  • Fantastic value
    By Yooranah27 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We spent 2 days here and still didn't see all 10 museums. It was simple to exchange the vouchers - at some other attractions we have had problems. The town itself was lovely and there are some great walks in the area as well as the museums themselves. We hope to go back to visit the 3 we just didn't have time for.

    Date used : 12/08/2014
  • Bargain and something for everyone
    By Mommyto3monkeys20 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Not done all of the museums yet but we went with 10 year old 8 year old and 2 year old all were interested And had something to do will be saving up to renew this offer next year

  • More than one day out.
    By Herathome19 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Ironbridge comprises several museums. Some were a little less interesting to the 4 children aged 11-15 that we took with us but we all had a fab time in the Victorian Town which we feel compared favourably with the larger attraction in the north called Beamish. We had a Victorian parlour photo taken which was hilarious and the photo is in pride of place now as a brilliant holiday souvenir. The tar tunnel was surprisingly good and the kids enjoyed watching the artisans at work in the Coalport factory museum. We visited Ironbridge twice and still didn't do everything. It was also really good for wet weather days on our holiday.

    Date used : 06/09/2014
  • Blists Hill Museum
    By fairyhuff15 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    My husband and I visited this open air museum using our clubcard vouchers to buy an annual pass. A very easy to do exchange and well worth any effort involved. We had a great time visiting the shops, going on the small train into the clay mine and seeing all the fantastic exhibits. A great day out for all ages.

    Date used : 11/08/2014
  • Annual Passport ticket- Terrific
    By VoucherWowzer12 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The days out vouchers arrived a few days after ordering and were a brilliant bargain due to your June offer - two adult annual passports for £10 vouchers & £5 cash! We exchanged our vouchers within five minutes of arriving, with ease. The variety of museums to visit is excellent, there's a huge range to suit all interests including historic, scientific and artistic which will keep us well entertained over the year! There are often extra activities or events on too so each visit is different!

    Date used : 10/08/2014
  • Annual passport is well worth it
    By chrisgg08 July 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    The main attraction for us was the Blists Hill Victorian Town which we thoroughly enjoyed, but we stayed overnight to give us a chance to explore the rest of the attractions. We stayed at a local inn in Coalport which was fairly reasonably priced but there is also a youth hostel if you're looking for a budget option. You do need at least two full days if you want to visit all the museums, but obviously you can come back as many times as you want within the 12 months (also once the passport expires, you can visit any attraction that you haven't yet been to). Apart from the Victorian Town, our favourite attraction was the Tar Tunnel, which only takes 20 minutes to explore but is well worth it.

    Date used : 06/07/2014
  • Iron Bridge Gorge
    By lessh25 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    This annual passport ticket purchased thro tesco clubcard was worth every penny. We managed to see 9 out of the 10 museums and each one was exceptionally interesting. I would recommend this to anyone who likes anything to do with the industrial revolution and british history. You do need at least two full days though to get the maximum benefit!

    Date used : 20/06/2014
  • Fabulous!
    By DippyOldBat17 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I purchased a year passport for all 10 museums and have already used it once for Blists Hill and Enginuity. I have visited all of the museums before, but am now lucky enough to live within walking distance of Blists Hill. This is a brilliant and fun way of learning about history, engineering, and many other things for both children and adults alike. You won't be disappointed if you use your Clubcard vouchers for time spent at Ironbridge and its museums.

    Date used : 25/05/2014
  • What great visit
    By Jeany13 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I would defiantly recommend this visit for all the family but mainly for adults. The passport pass through the Tesco vouchers is brilliant value.

    Date used : 04/06/2014
  • Blists Hill great; the rest a bit repetitive
    By Fairwood05 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    It was good to have a chance to look around Ironbridge. Without the clubcard vouchers we wouldn't have bothered. The kids did get fed up with the other museums which didn't have much to hold their interest. They also thought Enginuity only for younger kids.

    Date used : 28/05/2014
  • lovely weekend break
    By 04 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Plenty to see and do even though weather was poor as all indoor museums. Also outdoor spaces in between showers. Blists hill fantastic. Enginuity a must for kids as really interactive. We stayed in one of the two youth hostels so an inexpensive weekend overall.

    Date used : 26/05/2014
  • brilliant day out
    By shaza5327 May 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    we visited Blist Hill Victorian village, was really good day. lots to see and do. well worth a visit. we then went onto visit the Iron bridge

    Date used : 14/05/2014
  • A fabulous day out for all the family
    By Lizziedrp04 August 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    The Victorian Village is a great day out for all the family. There is something for all children regardless of their age. Very educational and a fun way to learn about how life was in the Victorian era. My children found the Bank fascinating and being told about the value of different coins interesting. They were gripped by the tales told by the shopkeepers and loved going round the houses in the grounds. I think they came away feeling very fortunate and appreciative of what they have.

    Date used : 04/08/2013
  • Fantastic
    By Bomberdog20 June 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    The passport family ticket for the Ironbridge museums is such fantastic value as you only need to attend the Victorian village 1 1/2 times and you're quids in. Also you can visit all the other museums even after the passport has expired! (1 visit per museum after the expiration date) Blists Hill is a great place for a full day out or just an hour with the dog to get a bag of "proper" chips. We love it there and renew every year.

    Date used : 01/06/2013
  • Amazing
    By Mumof2girls18 June 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Great Place to visit for all of the family. Cannot highly recommend enough. Was really impressed with this place and really pleased that they are NOW available with Tesco :) We could not afford to go again to visit as a family of 4 if it was not for this offer - Thank you

    Date used : 18/06/2013

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Tokens are only valid for Annual Passport tickets (RRP: £27.50).

• For a full list of where you can use your Days out token(s) please read 'Additional Information'

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Tokens may be used against standard admission, but cannot be used for special events and/or shows, group bookings, season tickets or annual memberships.

• Tokens cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer, scheme or promotion.

• Tokens are valid for 6 months from issue.

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers for tokens, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Tokens are not transferable and will be issued with the name shown on your Clubcard vouchers and may be printed with your postcode.

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed tokens cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.

• Tokens are only valid for Annual Passport tickets (RRP: £27.50).