Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Chef & Brewer pubs

Rated NaN Stars (206 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L6329

Reward Information

Chef & Brewer pubs
Location:
Choose a National Chain
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Chef & Brewer pubs

Chef & Brewer are a collection of modern British country pubs that know a thing or two about great food and drink. They offer a warm and comfortable atmosphere with great quality pub dishes, served with the occasional twist.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Sometimes you know just what you want: great pub food cooked with care. Whether it's hand-battered cod & chips, the gourmet burger, or the ever-popular "Brewer's Chicken", now is the time to rediscover your old favourites. Just exchange £2.50 in Clubcard vouchers for £10 back to spend with Chef & Brewer.

The food at Chef & Brewer is rooted in traditional British cuisine and the chefs showcase a modern flair with the dishes they produce.

Chef & Brewer deliver delicious freshly-cooked food; the pubs are set apart by the passion behind them, and the pride of the teams that prepare each dish. In the main dining area every pub offers full table service, letting you sit down and relax from the moment you arrive.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 2 hours – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your token codes and instructions on how to use them.

3. Print the email containing your token codes and take it with you to the restaurant.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 206 Reviews
  • Good value food at Chef & Brewer
    By Barkwood0219 September 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We pre-booked on a very busy Sunday, so were not too surprised to find that they had run out of certain dishes on the menu. However there was still plenty of choice. The food was served quite promptly by friendly staff. The four of us all chose something different, all meals were nicely presented and very tasty. It was lovely to be able to use my Tesco vouchers, getting 4 x the face value, these were accepted for payment without any fuss. Will not hesitate to do it all again before long. Well done Tesco's and well done Chef & Brewer

    Date used : 14/09/2014
  • ANNIVERSARY FAMILY MEAL
    By Bearcollector19 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We went there for our wedding asnniversary meal there was 8 of us, we had reserved our table before hand. It was a cold night in July but we were sat near the fire which was lit so that was good, we ordered starters, main meals and puddings. the services and the meals were excellent staff were attentive. Excellent food will go back to this pub again,

    Date used : 12/07/2014
  • No strings attached
    By Etout4dinner18 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I took my family for dinner using the Tesco vouchers. Meal was superb with excellent service. Portions were a little on the large size and if we were being picky the salmon was a little overcooked. The advice given when ordering the food was very helpful. Great surroundings and loads of parking space. We are planning to return soon.

    Date used : 04/08/2014
  • great value
    By 18 September 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    great service and excellent food, waitressing staff were pleasent enough and the food came out hot, cant ask for more really!

    Date used : 18/09/2014
  • Pleasant staff, good food
    By BaldBaz18 September 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The location is attractive and the staff friendly. Chef & Brewer do offer different food choices but are probably the dearest of the pub/restaurant chains and I wouldn't go unless I had the Clubcard vouchers. The one letdown today (a birthday celebration) was that one of the meals wasn't available but we weren't told this until all the other meals had been served. This shouldn't have happened of course and I hope the manager deals with it. I will go again but only as long as they are part of the Clubcard scheme.

    Date used : 18/09/2014
  • Chef and Brewer
    By smudge13118 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have visited this location a number of times as a couple and as a family. We have always been welcomed and had lovely meals. They offer a good variety of meals to suit every one. The only problem we have had is when the new style email vouchers were introduced and their seemed to be a difficulty in scanning them and each number had to be typed into the till which was rather time consuming as I used a few vouchers. Overall this is a lovely pub that I would recommend.

    Date used : 12/08/2014
  • won't be going back this time!
    By sticky18 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    The soup of the day was celery & stilton except that when it came it was pea & ham.Sent it back! Seven pieces of scampi arrived. Only two resembled scampi. Not sure what the other 'bits' were but didn't complain as we would have to wait again. The service was really slow.All in all not very good.

    Date used : 28/08/2014
  • Wonderfull meal and charming staff
    By riggy17 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Sorry I can't remember the name of the pub but have been there twice when visiting family in the area. It was a lovely evening - the Friday Fizz was much appreciated. So glad this chain is involved in the Tesco reward scheme - I can treat my lovely family when I treck up from Wiltshire.

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Chef and Brewer vouchers
    By margt17 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We had a lovely meal, in pleasant surroundings, very friendly staff. We paid for our food with the vouchers and paid for the drinks separately, but we have enough vouchers to go again, so great! Well done the Running Horse.

    Date used : 03/09/2014
  • Brilliant from Tesco and Chef and Brewer
    By Bunsenburner17 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Great service and lovely food. A three course meal for 2 with a drink costing just over £6.00. Thank you Tesco Cannot wait for next Tesco Boost.

    Date used : 17/06/2014
  • 50th Birthday meal
    By Reet16 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We had a really lovey visit to our local Chef & Brewer, we were served by a very pleasant waiter Tom and nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely although meals did not come complete as ordered from the kitchen but we were charged for food we had not had. Rang the manageress and she said come in for a refund of over charge, but I am not sure if there is a time limit on that as I do not travel that way often. Reet...

    Date used : 31/08/2014
  • Welcome back
    By tongham416 September 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Thank goodness for rejoining with The Swan. This voucher system really does make dining out good fun and rewards the customer, Tesco and our favorite and nearest, character full restaurant. With a full and varied menu and new choices regularly added we repay each others excellent service.

    Date used : 08/09/2014
  • wide choice of food
    By elwesarms16 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Great value for money.just wish tesco would issue vouchers in nominations of £10. Would also like to be able to use vouchers on the daily specials menu.

    Date used : 10/08/2014
  • Good Value for Money
    By Tortoiseshell215 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Recently used my vouchers to celebrate with my family. With 7 people in our party there was a variety of tastes to cater for. The wide selection on the menu however more than covered every one. The service was excellent and the food equally so. Although they had ran of a couple of desserts we had selected they quickly offered us a suitable alternative.. We also went again a week later and had equally good service and food so I would highly recommend this restaurant.

    Date used : 03/09/2014
  • One of our best days
    By Waugh215 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    What an excellent new menu and of course wonderful staff. Meet up with old friends 4 times a year at The Travellers Rest and never fail to have an excellent time. Good food and drink, good company, good time. Well done Travellers again And Tesco so pleased you have re-continued your partnership with Chef n Brewer.

    Date used : 17/07/2014
  • Will not be rushing back - just like the service!
    By Jayne21014 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Vouchers arrived promptly so we took my lovely mum in law and family for dinner. We arrived, had to wait 10 minutes to be seated, so was not off to a good start. The service was unbelievably slow between courses and my husbands dinner was clay cold when it arrived. The restaurant was not that busy and mu guess it is under new management. The staff appeared inexperienced. Food was disappointing, Shame as we used to go a lot.

    Location/Branch : St neots
  • excellent meal
    By frazzledmum14 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    A very enjoyable meal in a lovely pub.Excellent value as I used tokens.

    Date used : 06/09/2014
  • Please go back to paper vouchers
    By Ted321uk14 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Whilst the food was very nice. The same could not be said for the staffs ability to add up. Our total bill with drinks came to a little over £40, I presented my evoucher and was given a revised bill of a little of £11. I assumed that £30 of vouchers had been used. Imagine my shock when I received an email form clubcard telling me that all £40 of vouchers had been used. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE go back to paper vouchers or send several attachments to allow customers to hand over the number of vouchers they want to spend. I will not be going back with Tesco vouchers again as the pub has already cashed them all.

    Date used : 13/09/2014
  • Good food, good service !
    By fedandwatered13 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Used vouchers to value of £30 against the bill for a most enjoyable lunch for three of us. No restrictions on what could be selected from the very wide menu, and all dishes were prepared to a good standard, with very courteous service. Have come across occasional situations where pubs /restaurants are inclined to treat those paying with voucher offers as second class customers (a very short-sighted & counter-productive attitude of course) but there was absolutely no hint of it in this case. Well done Tesco and Chef & Brewer !

    Date used : 04/09/2014
  • Another Clubcard winner
    By Brainz12 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Genuinely great offer from Tesco and Chef and Brewer. Food always hits the spot. High quality and very easy to exchange vouchers. Highly recommended.

    Date used : 03/09/2014
  • Hurrah!
    By shani11 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Hurrah! Chef and Brewer are back to taking Tesco vouchers. We had a great time using ours. Everyone in our party chose something different and all were delighted with their meals. Friendly, efficient service too.

    Date used : 06/09/2014
  • Chef and Brewers Pub
    By deacon11 September 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Had a three course meal which was very good quality. Better than the normal pub type food. The people were very friendly and helpful, I can't wait to go again.

    Date used : 08/09/2014
  • Really good way to use vouchers
    By Hambobarb10 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    A very pleasant evening with great food and service.

    Date used : 26/08/2014
  • Wow
    By Delmon10 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Took friends for meal. Staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient. Very clean. Fabulous food

    Date used : 08/09/2014
  • Good value and tasty meal
    By Topsey09 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We had a enjoyable meal.It was tasty,staff were pleasant and helpful.We will certainly return to sample more of their menu.

    Date used : 18/08/2014
  • Excellent as always
    By Roxzie09 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Booked a table on the day we went to the rose and crown with no problems lovely food as usual great service and very easy to use the vouchers , great idea that tesco email you the voucher now and that you get an update on what you have left if you only use some of your vouchers

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • Excellent offer
    By minesacider09 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We went here for a weekday lunch( 6 people) without booking. The car park was very full but there was still plenty of space to sit inside or outside. Service was efficient and our meals were all excellent. Best of all, with Clubcard Boost we had a big reduction on our bill. Please keep running this offer!

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • Good time had by all .
    By chsskivvy108 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Good honest pub food, generous portions and a friendly staff. The pub itself is a pleasant venue too .

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Always very pleased
    By Buckers08 September 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Excellent food and service. The specials were really special we have more tokens so are looking forward to dining there again soon. The place is much improved the service is much better not having to queue at the bar. Well done.

    Date used : 18/08/2014
  • Lovely food
    By kermit7608 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Staff were very friendly. Food was lovely and was very reasonably priced. Restaurant was clean and tidy, although one ladies toilet is not recommended.

    Date used : 28/08/2014
  • A fairly reliable favourite
    By Tiffintoo08 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We eat at the Ship fairly often, not always with Clubcard vouchers. It is generally a good experience, sometimes things go wrong but we generally leave feeling happy. The clubcard scheme is good if we are in a large group.

    Location/Branch : The Ship, Alveston
  • Will def try again
    By Mellywoo08 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    First time we have tried a Chef & Brewer and has def joined our list of restaurants to use with our vouchers . Restaurant was busy so glad we booked . Staff very friendly and attentive . We shared a bottle of wine with our meal and was reasonably priced , starters was excellent and I could have eaten that all night , main was lovely but food was tepid , waitress was willing to warm it up but I didn't want to send back as overheating would have ruined it and over cooked my duck , desert was so so and I didn't enjoy it . Overall though we would go back , they were very every busy that night and may have been why my main was not as hot as could have been . We will def try others in the chain too , we have lots of weekends away and now getting fed up with the usual restaurants to spend our vouchers on , so this will be on our list to use in the future .

    Date used : 30/08/2014
  • Excellent use of my tesco vouchers
    By Loony5507 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Have used 'Chef & Brewer' vouchers many times and have never been disappointed. Took my Mum last week for lunch, had lovely battered fish, chips, peas & tartare sauce, £5.00 x 2, just one voucher covered the cost, absolute bargain and The Old Mill is a beautiful historic pub, with very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Date used : 04/09/2014
  • worst purchase ever
    By Daddycool07 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Booked up this Restaurant to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary with my wfe and three children for a Sunday dinner. I can only say that I was very disappointed with the whole thing. The meals appeared precooked and were bland and cool. My daughter had a large glass of wine with lemonade which was almost £7.00 and the service was not much better, even though the place was almost empty when we walked in. We very rarely eat out and this was to be a special treat. I wish now we had stayed in and gotten a take away. I felt totally embarrassed being the one that had organised the whole thing and gone on about how good it would be all week. Never again.

    Date used : 07/09/2014
  • Recommended
    By hedgie07 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Had sunday roast. Vouchers used with no problems, will use again.

    Date used : 07/09/2014
  • average
    By Readic107 September 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We hosted a dinner for our family of 7. The pub was very dark with low ceilings. Service was OK and food was OK although being a lover of fish & chips I was disappointed that my fish was undercooked. I didn't complain as the rest of the family seemed to be eating theirs. Overall a bill of over £120.00 including drinks was on the high side. Not sure if we would go back, shame as it around half way between where my wife & I live and our family in Bristol.

    Date used : 02/09/2014
  • pub and grub booster
    By dayclan07 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    When I went online it was easy to do the exchange, although we needed it for the next day I thaught it wouldn't happen but it was even easier when I got the email to confirm the tokens and I could print and use immediately. Thankyou so useful . Will use again

    Location/Branch : the grange pub boreham essex
  • Food Excellent. Staff very friendly.
    By Queeny06 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    My husband and I have been for a few meals at this lovely old pub restaurant. I recommend the Sunday Roast. The staff are so friendly and couldn't do anymore to help you.

    Date used : 31/08/2014
  • fantastic Meal
    By Nightowl05 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We went and had a meal to celebrate sons birthday . Meal was lovely. All Meals were very hot and presented very nice. The pulled pork burgers were a hit with the kids.Staff were very friendly and accommodating of our request for a table easy to get in with a wheel chair. Will definitely be going again. (PLEASE NOTE In case you have not seen in small print you can have no more than 8 people on the vouchers. You can not pay for drinks on the vouchers either.)

    Date used : 13/08/2014
  • Mixed experiences
    By Schworld05 September 2014

    Over the last month I have eaten at the Woodman for lunch or dinner four times using my Tesco Vouchers and have a varied experience, good and very poor with service and food quality. After the first occasion one Sunday afternoon I would not have revisited again if I hadn't had further vouchers to spend as it was appalling lax and slow service by trainee staff, and even the senior staff were stressed and irritated with customers and the atmosphere was akin to an overrun fast food outlet. Till mistakes were unresolved and inedible expensive food, after a long wait to pay our bill, and we left very unhappy. Subsequent visits varied and were marred with poor and slow service again. Two staff excelled and made our visit very pleasant on later visits but it seems to be pot luck and I would not wish to pay to eat there without vouchers. Shame as the menu is appealing, as is the restaurant environment.

    Location/Branch : Woodman, Blackpill, Swansea
  • Great meal
    By Rockchick6104 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Visited this pub to celebrate A Levels and GCSE's. Had a great meal and our waiter was very attentive and friendly. Service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Although we booked they didn't have us listed but gave us a choice of two alternative tables, one by a rear door and the kitchen door and the other in a corner. We chose the corner although it was a little cramped but this did not spoil our evening. Food was good and my duck was cooked to perfection. Braised red cabbage portion with hubbies pork belly could have been bigger, the meat outweighed the veg but was nonetheless delicious. Would definitely eat here again and vouchers easy to use.

    Date used : 04/09/2014
  • Gatwick Manor
    By KottonKandy04 September 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    My partner and I often visit the Gatwick Manor Chef & Brewer and the food and service is always good - even better now we can use our Clubcard tokens again! We had a great meal last Saturday only having to top up with a little cash, which was great and all tokens were accepted without any problems.

    Date used : 30/09/2014
  • Excellent food
    By JONS03 September 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    Excellent choice of food and served very well - thanks!

    Location/Branch : Caerphilly
  • EXCELLENT FAMILY EXPERIENCE
    By Sawdoctorssue03 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I used my tesco vouchers to take the family for a weekday lunch. We had a fabulous meal with friendly staff. The food was perfectly cooked and excellent quality. The whole meal for four of us all having 3 courses cost a total of £14, which was mostly for the drinks, I cannot thank tesco clubcard vouchers and the Red Lion for accepting them enough, It means we can have a treat without breaking our bank balance.

    Date used : 22/08/2014
  • Shambles
    By Carley03 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    This was our third visit to this pub. The first visit, we booked a table for six over the phone. On arrival,no booking. The staff found us a table after we had stood at the bar in everyone's way. The food was excellent. The second visit, we booked a table for four over the phone. On arrival, no table. We had to wait for sometime at the busy bar in everyone's way. When we were given a table the chips were awful and the meal fair. We thought we wouldn't go there again. On seeing the boost up with Tesco, we booked a table for four via e mail. Receiving a confirmation e mail. The four of us turn up at the pub. NO Booking. Oh dear. I had the confirmation e mail in my hand. Everyone coming in were taken to tables. Yet again, we started our evening stood by the noisy bar. NOT GOOD ENOUGH

    Date used : 15/08/2014
  • excellent food and value
    By jiwer03 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Used the tesco boost to get £20 for spend of £5. Food and surroundings were excellent - good service and good value all round - highly recommended and we will go again soon!!

    Date used : 28/08/2014
  • Malthouse Farm
    By 03 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    We have had several meals over the last 18 months and we like going there having enjoyed previous visits. The Tesco voucher scheme was a real treat to make use of. We took our grandchildren on this occasion and luckily we booked a table earlier in the week as when we arrived we found it was very busy. The staff were well organised and we could not fault the excellent service and the really good food. I would recommend the Chef & Brewer at this location and the atmosphere, staff and food gave us a treat.

    Date used : 21/08/2014
  • value for money
    By nannya03 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We were really pleased to be able to use our tokens at this chain. The food was good and there was no trouble paying with the vouchers.

    Date used : 03/09/2014
  • Couldn't really fault it
    By Iluvabargain03 September 2014

    Excellent service and value for money. Set meals unbelievable price and as good a selection as main menu. Creme brûlée portion was on the small side but that's just picky.

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • Great meal
    By Peggyg03 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    While visiting in the area we went to the Shoulder of Mutton. The service was very good and the food was excellent. We had two small children with us and the staff were very good with them. Would definitely return and recommend this pub.

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Good food and good value for money
    By Suzanna02 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We had a very attentive waiter who couldn't do enough for us. We all ordered roast dinners which were very tasty with a selection of roast meats, lots of veggies and yorkshire puddings. The food was well cooked and presented. The only small negative comment I would make is that the wooden table we had our food on was an old oak table with grooves in it. Lots of crumbs had collected in the grooves which could potentially be a health hazard and put me off eating from it, but as the pub was busy we couldn't move to another table.

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • food
    By Parker197302 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    staff were pleasent and busy food terrible I had salmon & it was uneatable dried up you could tap it with my fork and hear the sound didn,t complain as it was with vouchers won,t go to chef & brewer again

    Date used : 19/08/2014
  • Great Pub Food
    By plobby02 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Went with kids as a party of five and had a great meal. Good quality and well presented. Payment for meal easy using vouchers - will be visiting again

    Date used : 11/08/2014
  • Fourth visit
    By TDav7301 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Always happy with the food and service at the Woodman. I've visited with parents and partner on a few occassions, at various times during the year and have always had consistently good quality meal and service. Will be going back again very soon

    Date used : 22/08/2014
  • 80th birthday.
    By Femalefoodies01 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We had a very pleasant lunch staff were great very attentive but not intrusive. We had a toddler with us who was presented with crayons and a picture to colour. Food was served quickly and was nicely presented. Would have given you five stars if fish fingers for toddler had been of much better quality. Thank you Battle Axes.

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Nice meal
    By TimA01 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    We find that Chef & Brewer represents one of the best uses of our Clubcard points. The food at Gatwick Manor was really nice, and made a good dining option when staying at the adjacent Premier Inn ahead of our vacation. Our only issue was that the service could have been quicker. The restaurant was relatively quiet when we dined. would not have wanted to have been there when they got busier.

    Date used : 22/08/2014
  • read the small print and check the bill
    By fedup131 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    The meal was not good, why offer "slow cooked belly pork" if you just serve a lump of fat pork. But on top of that i asked if i could use my £40 of tesco vouchers and told i could. It turned out only £30 of my vouchers were used as the rest of the £51 bill was for drinks, i discovered this when when querying bill and was told oh yes we should have told you!!! So lost £10 of vouchers We have been offered free meal due to my feedback i'd rather just have voucher value back

    Date used : 31/08/2014
  • Good food
    By greatbrit31 August 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Always good food, well prepared. The waiters are very attentive and helpful.

    Date used : 28/08/2014
  • Small Portions!
    By TRACEY34331 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Compared with other pubs the portions were much smaller. The surroundings were very nice and the waiter was very friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Date used : 08/08/2014
  • Family get together
    By SquirrelLeeds31 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Been to the White House in Leeds using Tesco vouchers twice in the last 3 weeks, first time as a coupler and second time as a family group of 7. On both occasions the food was really good- well cooked, hot and very hearty portions plus there is something to suit all palates. Service was excellent all staff are welcoming, friendly, helpful and polite without being intrusive. Even without vouchers I would have been very happy with what we paid. We will definitely be returning .

    Date used : 28/08/2014
  • highly recommend
    By jeta30 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    No problems using the vouchers. Meal was excellent, would definitely use clubcard boost at chef and brewer again. Made my clubcard points amazing value.

    Date used : 09/08/2014
  • Excellent deal
    By Sh1rl30 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We have been to this restaurant quite a few times and and have never been disappointed. The staff are attentive, friendly and polite and the food is well cooked and varied with a Specials Board. I would certainly recommend The Hutt and Tesco vouchers!

    Date used : 19/08/2014
  • Amazing adult food but didn't rate the children's
    By Shellbell30 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We ate in the Bull Inn and first impressions we were impressed. Staff were brilliant. Drinks were reasonably priced. Adult food quite expensive for a pub but the quality was amazing and well worth the price. So our views changed. Though the kids menu was expensive and the food was not worth the price. My daughter had fish fingers and they had been deep fried in a fat fryer. And they charged £4.50 for this. I did mention this when we'd finished and paid. The waitress apologised and said she would of deducted the meal off I'd let her know. When I got home I was still annoyed as I would not go back there cause of the quality and price of the children's menu. So I wrote a complaint to Chef and Brewer. Well the feedback was amazing and I've been rang every few days explaining what is happening and what they are going to do with the children's menu. So we shall wait and see. Excellent customer service as well.

    Date used : 21/08/2014
  • Fab Service
    By mand081030 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Amazing service, guy on shift was on own but couldnt do enough, food good, reasonably priced, will defo go again

    Location/Branch : Alderley Edge
  • Very poor service.
    By Koifan30 August 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Our evening was ruined by the poor service. On arrival shown to our table then waited 20 minutes before being asked what we would like to drink. I saw two other customers complaining about the service. The food was ok but we will not be dining there again.I e-mailed head office but was not satisfied with how they dealt with my complaint. They do not have a clue with regard to customer service and if they do not improve I can only see bad things for Chef & Brewer.

    Date used : 09/08/2014
  • fantastic
    By lj198230 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Fantastic service and really yummy food no complaints at all, staff really helpful and can't do enough for you.

    Location/Branch : the old mill
  • So easy to order and very good food
    By LinSter29 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    This is our local and has been for 33 years! It's a great place with a really lovely big garden. Using Clubcard tokens is very easy and you can get the email within half an hour so it's really good for a spur of the moment visit. The food and service is always good and we've had many discounted meals here with family and friends. Thankyou Tesco Clubcard.

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Terrible service and burnt food!!
    By Acecaz12329 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We arrived at 630 and didnt leave until 930! Everything was terribly slow. 1 Childs meal had wrong veg, other childs meal had burnt fiah fingers. (deep fried and rock solid) Replacement were inedible too. Mgr said would take off bill but bill arrived with them still on. Waitress had 'couldnt care less' attitude.

    Date used : 22/08/2014
  • Great Food!
    By WestHamFan29 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Staff were lovely. It was very busy when we went and quite loud - not the place to go early evening for a romantic meal!! The food was good and arrived fairly promptly. Would definately recommend.

    Date used : 14/08/2014
  • Rubbish!
    By dlm051029 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    The garlic bread was tiny and rock hard, wine glasses were not removed from table and yorkshire pudding was hard too.

    Date used : 10/08/2014
  • Lovely meal out
    By Misswb29 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    The staff were friendly and attentive even though it was busy and the food was great. Only downfall is you cant use your vouchers to pay for drinks so we spent a bit more than intended

    Date used : 08/08/2014
  • Impressed!
    By BOHOO28 August 2014

    Booked online. Took the family. Table ready when we arrived. Food was very tasty. We were all impressed. Good service too. Very reasonable for Chiswick. Even better with the savings on the clubcard vouchers. Nice location on the Thames. Very pleasant evening. Will go again.

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Birthday meal, thanks Tesco Boost
    By wendybow28 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I had £120 worth of vouchers for 6 of us to eat for my birthday. We had a lovely meal, excellent service and I would recommend the 'swap' anytime. It was simple to use and offered brilliant value.

    Date used : 21/08/1960
  • Problems accepting token codes
    By Jacqueline25628 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We received £30.00 in voucher codes, in the form of 3 separate codes each for £10.00. Everything was perfect with our meal however when we came to pay their system only allowed one code to be used - meaning only £10 could be deducted from the bill. Not sure whether this is down to the restaurant or Tesco.? It isn't a problem to us as we will definitely be eating there at least three times until the codes expire, but it could have been disappointing for anyone hoping to redeem all the vouchers in one visit. The food at the restaurant was lovely and the service is great.

    Date used : 25/07/2014
  • Lovely meal
    By 28 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Lovely evening meal, very easy online booking, great food, lovely place to go. Will be going back again soon!

    Date used : 26/08/2014
  • COULD NOT FAULT
    By HUMPY28 August 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Faultless service. Food excellent with a great deal of choice. Atmosphere great and will be going again.

    Date used : 21/08/2014
  • Good Value
    By Shogs28 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Rellay good value using Tesco vouchers, Made a reservation by phone but didnt kniw anything about it when we arrived. Easily got a table (Sunday eveving) and very pleasant and courteous server. Meal was really good but a bit expensive without using the Tesco vouchers.. Would we go again?... Definitely...will be going back soon.

    Date used : 17/08/2014
  • Very Good Pub Grub
    By Planer27 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Plenty of parking, the pub looked appealing with Hanging Baskets and outside seating area. The decor is tired and needs a refurb, which would double the amount of customers. Despite this the service from staff members was first class, I ordered Fish & Chips, the portion was enough for two people, served piping hot, no complaints here. Would I return yes.

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Welcoming Waterwitch
    By lightdawns27 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We have enjoyed several meals at our local Chef and Brewer. Each time the food has been really tasty and the service has been really good. There is a pleasant atmosphere at this pub and there are outdoor tables for al fresco dining in good weather. I particularly recommend the sea bass and scallop risotto - delicious.

    Date used : 30/07/2014
  • Nice and easy start to finish
    By jellybeanjo8027 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Would buy these again and again. love the pub and food nice relaxing atmosphere. have used these coupons as vouchers before and now the e coupon is even better...no waiting around. booked my time slot online...had a table ready for us no problems :) Thanks

    Date used : 08/08/2014
  • Fantastic value
    By sawdc27 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Great food and good service. Used Tesco vouchers as part payment but will definitely visit again. Tesco boost on eating out gives you a chance to try different restaurants

    Date used : 26/08/2014
  • Always very good return for vouchers
    By Activia27 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    No hesitation in reccomending this pub. We have never been disappointed. The staff are excellent food is served piping hot.

    Date used : 10/08/2014
  • Kings Arms
    By bamboo27 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Good food.Short changed us on £10 , miscounted one voucher. Not noticed till we had left. Otherwise a pleasant experience.

    Date used : 15/08/2014
  • excellent food and service
    By rrmaguire26 August 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    Great food and service, didn't need to wait long for food and drinks. Very friendly staff and helped with advising on menu.

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • valos
    By Valos26 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We have used this particular venue twice within the last 9 months first time ok second time terrible. On both occassions we had young children with us and we had booked a week in advance. And on both occassons we waited for 40 minutes between starters and mains, we werent offered drinks on arraival had to ask at bar. I could go on but wont just to say we wont be going again. However our experience at The Shirehorse Maidenhead was completly different so would give them 5 stars. Heres the difference we arrived 2 granchildren on tow offered drinks as we sat down with menus, had starters time passed the waitress thought we had finished I told her we hadnt had main course!! WELL she was all over it food came asap puddings and second drinks knocked of bill. Great Value for money vouchers

    Date used : 04/08/2014
  • Well worth doing but beware as drinks not included
    By Assessor26 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Purchased the club card boost as we had a night away so this paid for our tea. It was great. I over estimated our spend so we were a few pounds over which you don't get back but I still found it excellent value so it didn't worry me. Just beware as you have to pay for drinks separately as they aren't included in the deal. I knew this when I boosted my points but if you don't read the small print you may miss that info out and only find out at the restaurant . For us it was excellent

    Date used : 02/08/2014
  • OK
    By Halo26 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    The booking was easy to make. The food was OK but didn't justify the prices - the idea behind the meals is great, they just aren't particularly well cooked. There is a decent wine list and they aren't overpriced. Tried it twice now and the food has been the same both times so we won't bother to go again for food.

    Date used : 04/08/2014
  • Always First Choice
    By carty9026 August 2014aged 18 to 24Male

    Whenever I get enough clubcard vouchers this is always the first one I look out for. It wasn't available for a while but great to see its back again. I find the pubs are excellent and to get 4x the value is excellent. The new process of e-coupons is much better as you also get them instantly. Staff always fully aware of how to use them in the pubs and we've never had an issue. Just remember drinks aren't included. You wont be disappointed.

  • Lovely food
    By Suebe25 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We always enjoy our food at the George the staff are helpful and friendly

    Date used : 08/07/2014
  • could do better
    By iantt24 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Booked table online, got there,they had no idea we had booked, that was after we were ignored at bar waiting ages. Short staffed, poor service, poor food, long wait . It is cheap but should be of an adequate standard. wouldnt recomend, maybe we had a bad night of it?

    Date used : 03/08/2014
  • Ok but wont be going again
    By Malmar24 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Staff really lovely, meal served hot and quickly, unfortunately my husband had steak but said it was very chewy. I had the chicken salad but it was just ok, the similar salad pot in Boots is preferable for half the price but of course as it was with Tesco Vouchers it made it more acceptable. This is the second visit to Chef and Brewer the last time being a different branch and we both had the Sunday roast which I would definitely never have there again. Sorry.

    Date used : 01/08/2014
  • Lunch in the Pub
    By watchtower24 August 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    We pre booked our table which was available on arrival, we made our order which was sorted very efficiently, we went straight for a main meal of Pork Sunday roast which was excellent with all fresh vegetables and real meat not processed pre cooked.

    Date used : 03/08/2014
  • Enjoyable meal
    By mewsgirl23 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Enjoyed our meal in very pleasant surroundings, with a relaxed atmosphere.Nothing too much trouble and the food was great. Excellent to be able to use Tesco vouchers , and no problem using them as part payment.

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Great Birthday Celebration at Martlesham Red Lion
    By RobW23 August 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    A great experience for our family celebrating my sons 22 birthday. The service was excellent and the staff extremely friendly helpful and efficient. The food was very good as could be seen from the completely clean plates. This is not our first visit and this is the standard which we have experienced in the past so I have no hesitation in recommending The Red Lion for a good meal.

    Date used : 22/08/1914
  • Really good food
    By Lozi23 August 2014aged 65 or overMale

    A most enjoyable meal and our adult Grandaughter was well impressed such friendly staff.

    Date used : 05/08/2014
  • Enjoyable evening
    By BR854223 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We had a very pleasant, relaxed evening at The Griffin. As it is within walking distance of home we shared a very good bottle of red wine at a reasonable price. It went well with the starter and main courses we chose, which were of very good quality, presented well and served hot by our friendly polite waitress. The portions were large which left us having to decline a dessert. Will definitely return in the near future.

    Date used : 07/08/2014
  • Good value with vouchers
    By loupea23 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    The service and the staff were excellent and friendly. The food was good but could have been hotter when it arrived at the table. Really good value using the Tesco vouchers but not sure I would pay their prices without them.

    Location/Branch : Swansea
  • awful food at chef and brewer
    By suds23 August 2014aged 45 to 54

    Service not marvellous, had to ask for cutlery after food was brought, food really poor, meat in pie was chewey an pie on special menu was really dry, batter on fish horrible and chips on another meal were cold and grey!!, had to ask for them to be replaced, overall not a very pleasant dining experience would certainly not go again and doubt we will use our tesco boost vouchers to eat in any other chef and brewer pub again!!

    Date used : 10/08/2014
  • Great food and great service
    By Marshy23 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    My family of 7 went for a very enjoyable meal at The Swan early August. I rang to reserve a table and upon arrival we were quickly shown to our table. Two of us got starters which were served quickly and looked very nice. All our main meals were served together and were lovely. The deserts are quite costly if you were paying for them but either way they are very nice and my dad said that it was the nicest apple pie he had ever tasted!. Our bill was £120 which my vouchers covered. What I Liked most of all was that the staff were great and couldn't do enough for you - we ordered all food/drinks at our table which I preferred rather than up and down to the bar.Super!

    Date used : 02/08/2014
  • will go again
    By Do4Gam23 August 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Visited Monday 4th of August for evening meal. Restaurant was not overly busy. The staff were very responsive to attend to our order, which was delivered to our table within 15 minutes of ordering. ( This was a significant difference to our previous visit when we waited for well over an hour because our order was overlooked. I understand there is now a new manager overseeing) The food was of good quality but did seem to be smaller potions than previously. This worked out OK as we had room for pudding, both of which were really enjoyable. I had the chocolate fudge cake which was especially good. We have already used our Clubcard to purchase some more tokens for another visit in the near future. PS. as drinks are not included in Clubcard promotions we were please to be able to purchase a bottle of prosecco at a very reasonable price, and also discovered that on a Friday it is "bubbles night" when it is even cheaper.

    Date used : 04/08/2014

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Chef & Brewer pubs token codes cannot be used with any other Chef and Brewer promotion or discount voucher or voucher code.

• Maximum of 8 guests per party.

• Token codes can be used as full or part payment for food only.

• Please note token codes cannot be used in any Chef & Brewer pub between 13th-31st December 2014 inclusive.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Chef & Brewer pubs token codes can be used as full or part payment for food only. You can top them up with cash but no change is given from token codes.

• Please note token codes cannot be used in any Chef & Brewer pub between 13th-31st December 2014 inclusive.

• Chef & Brewer token codes cannot be used for a tip.

• Chef & Brewer token codes cannot be used with any other Chef and Brewer promotion/discount, voucher or voucher code, or used with the Gourmet Society card. They cannot be used to pay for drinks, gift cards or merchandise.

• Maximum of 8 guests per party.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• Chef & Brewer paper tokens and Chef & Brewer token codes cannot be used in the same transaction/table.

• Clubcard vouchers are not accepted by suppliers; you must exchange them for Chef & Brewer token codes.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months after issue. You do not have to use all your token codes in one transaction.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.