Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Chef & Brewer pubs

Rated NaN Stars (518 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L6329

Reward Information

Chef & Brewer pubs
Location:
Choose a National Chain
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Chef & Brewer pubs

Chef & Brewer are a collection of modern British country pubs that know a thing or two about great food and drink. They offer a warm and comfortable atmosphere with great quality pub dishes, served with the occasional twist.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Sometimes you know just what you want: great pub food cooked with care. Whether it's hand-battered cod & chips, the gourmet burger, or the ever-popular "Brewer's Chicken", now is the time to rediscover your old favourites. Just exchange £2.50 in Clubcard vouchers for £10 back to spend with Chef & Brewer.

The food at Chef & Brewer is rooted in traditional British cuisine and the chefs showcase a modern flair with the dishes they produce.

Chef & Brewer deliver delicious freshly-cooked food; the pubs are set apart by the passion behind them, and the pride of the teams that prepare each dish. In the main dining area every pub offers full table service, letting you sit down and relax from the moment you arrive.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 2 hours – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your token codes and instructions on how to use them.

3. Print the email containing your token codes and take it with you to the restaurant.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 518 Reviews
  • Excellent value
    By RedB24 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    These vouchers came via email, realy easy to use against food at the Chef and Brewer. Food good quality and service Excellent. I visited with my husband and daughter on a Saturday night, I have used these vouchers on several visits to this restaurant and would recommend them.

    Date used : 11/05/2015
  • LUNCH TIME MEAL
    By Riann23 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Excellent meal and service. Not rushed ample time to savour food and talk. Very enjoyable

    Date used : 16/04/2015
  • On the Thames
    By SkyBlue122 April 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Lovely food and great service from the staff. It was a sunny sunday in april and the restaurant was very busy. The Bulls Head is in a lovely place on the Thames which is walking distance from Kew Gardens.

    Date used : 12/04/2015
  • Mixed Feelings.
    By Copthis122 April 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    We have eaten a number of times at the Shipley Bridge and overall, have enjoyed it. However, I find like a lot of these chain restaurants, the quality and service is heavily dependant on how busy they are. When we have been on a weekday at around 4 - 5 o'clock, it is worth a four to five star rating, on a Saturday night at peak time, it would be more of a two to two and a half star rating. We went as a party of 8 on a Saturday night recently and found the service was slow, the portions were smaller and of lesser quality (over done chips and onion rings and a dry chicken breast) and two of our meals were served incorrectly. It's simply summed up, avoid busy periods.

    Date used : 04/04/2015
  • A lovely evening
    By Pinkandperfect21 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    A lovely place, with a good atmosphere. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent food and service. The Chef and Brewer never fails to impress....possibly the best restaurant to visit with boost vouchers.

    Date used : 10/04/2015
  • Unbelievably good
    By MontyJark21 April 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    My golly gosh the food and service in this place was amazing. Me, my wife and four daughters (aged 2 to 8) went along and had the loveliest time. The menu is great, the mains delicious, and the puddings... put it this way, I said I'd share mine with my wife and on tasting it refused to do so! Lovely welcoming staff and great food. Thoroughly recommended.

    Date used : 07/04/2015
  • Birthdaymeal
    By Stell19 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Excellent meal and service we ate from the evening menu Stilton pepper sauce very tasty very good value

    Date used : 13/04/2015
  • Fabulous meal
    By Clubcard196819 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    The Swan in Warrington is a credit to the brewery, it was our first visit to this pub. The service and food was excellent!!! We will be using our Tesco vouchers here again.

    Date used : 22/03/2015
  • Birthday meal
    By SDH117 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We recently used Tesco vouchers at the Old Bell in Harpenden for my sons 20th birthday, guests aged between 18 & 50 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Friendly staff, good food, recently refurbished restaurant with lovely decor. I had a chat with the landlord when paying and converted them from just spending their Tesco vouchers on shopping to converting into deals. So happy days all round.

    Date used : 19/02/2015
  • Excellent use of Clubcard Vouchers
    By FiveShelties15 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We have visited this restaurant three times and always had an excellent meal. It seems to be always busy, but the staff are always friendly and helpful. Food is well cooked and served on hot plates, an essential for me! The menu is varied, very good value and being able to use Clubcard points is wonderful - long may Tesco and Chef & Brewer remain partners. Thank you.

    Location/Branch : The Malthouse Chorley
  • Birthday meal
    By patsy0213 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Lovely meals, lovely staff, paying with clubcard vouchers really easy, made a joint family meal possible and affordable.

    Date used : 29/03/2015
  • A regular visit
    By SlyChap12 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Booked for the Britannia for a family meal for 8. It was quite a busy night and although the starters arrived fairly promptly-the mains took a while and the 2 boys were getting fidgety. However the food was lovely and we managed to squeeze in desserts. We have been here before and will again.

    Date used : 28/04/2015
  • Best purchase ever
    By tilli12 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Went to the Green Man at Offley for my husband's birthday on 21st March 2015. Went with my brother and his wife and had a lovely meal. I handed in my voucher for £10 at the end of the evening and I had no problems whatsoever with the exchange. I will save for another voucher and go again. Mrs. Gardner

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Not so good this time
    By J6t7b4n11 April 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    We returned after having a great meal a month prior to this visit. This time the service was very slow, droves of people were leaving before they ate as the wait was so long, the table next to us just got starters in nearly 2 hours! Not enough staff which was a shame, we ended paying for the meal at the bar so we weren't still going to be there all night! I think that he staff all felt embarrassed by the low staffing level which is sad for them

    Date used : 09/04/2015
  • good spend
    By alll10 April 2015

    fantastic! you would not think this a chain ,great food, great service.table of 5 no problems using vouchers. ++++

    Location/Branch : the feathers cliveden
  • Great Sunday lunch
    By LizzyG10 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    The Bridge is a great place to have lunch or dinner. Only about 4 miles from Cambridge, it's within easy cycling or driving distance. Some diners even arrive by boat. And the food is good too. We had a traditional Sunday Roast with all the trimmings. The only part I didn't like was a somewhat inexplicable pig-in-a-blanket. Pork sausage and bacon with roast lamb? Best stick with mint sauce. Overall, a good meal in lovely surroundings.

    Date used : 22/03/2015
  • great sunday afternoon
    By 09 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    had a great family sunday afternoon here. staff were lovely, food was great, no problem using clubcard vouchers, highly recommend.

    Date used : 22/03/2015
  • On The UP
    By traveller4408 April 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Visited Last Year Very Bad Service and Food As we had the Tesco Vouchers was going to try another Chef and Brewer but as reviews have improved thought we would give it another try in Febuary 2015 Pleased we did as the Food was Very good and Service Great Returned in March this year and again could not fault we spoke to the Lady Manager and she was so helpful and said Management changed 6 Months ago will be visiting again soon

    Date used : 20/02/2015
  • Fabulous use of Tesco clubcard vouchers
    By susiel08 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Have had several meals using the vouchers. Staff are very friendly and with one exception very professional. However we were well compensated for the one exception. My one word of caution would be if you are not using all of the printed vouchers, make sure that the ones used are initialled to indicate that they have been used. At my last visit I was told that one of my vouchers was invalid so lost out on that one.

    Date used : 20/03/2015
  • Excellent Varied Menu
    By Erik07 April 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    My wife and I visited the Ferry Inn for the third time, having also been to the Hutt in Ravenshead, Nottingham. Each time we have visited Chef and Brewer pubs we have been pleased with the variety offered on the menus, and by the friendly staff and the very pleasant surroundings. They offer a wide range of real ales as well, a bonus for me! Our recent visit was at a busy time but we were still promptly seated and served, with minimum waiting between courses. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating this time is due to the fact that they had sold out of the sharing starter of baked camembert, a firm favourite of ours.

    Location/Branch : The Ferry Inn, Wilford Village, Nottingham
  • Excellent Purchase
    By Deana07 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    First class food and service used vouchers first time now 4 visits food and service excellent had my daughters 16th birthday lunch there yesterday all family enjoyed meal thank you.

    Location/Branch : Prince Of Wales Edher
  • Great value
    By Rosieo06 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This offer was great value and use of the points Simple and easy to use There were a few unavailable dishes due to menu being updated but other choices were made Enjoyable evening out

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Excellent vouchers offer
    By Warwickshire06 April 2015Female

    An excellent meal and service . These vouchers from Tesco are worth having and so easy to order online.We will be ordering more vouchers and will be returning to the Bear Inn at Berkswell for another pleasant evening with good food. Hopefully the delicious Duck will have reappeared to the menu.

    Date used : 01/04/2015
  • Great pub meal with excellent service
    By DaveandSue06 April 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    My wife and I were staying at the nearby Hilton Hotel at Stansted Airport and used Tesco Vouchers for this pub meal at the Three Horseshoes in Bishops Stortford. Great value meal with excellent service from the two waitresses who looked after us for the evening. Some good new choices on the menu - thoroughly recommend. 3 courses cost just £40 worth of vouchers (£10 in Clubcard points) for both of us, so we only had to pay for the drinks.

    Date used : 03/04/2015
  • Good food at the Grange
    By cheerstesco06 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Eaten at The Grange a few times, and always enjoyed the food. Makes it even better with Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 30/03/2015
  • Good service but food was disappointing
    By F1JJD04 April 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Went to the Stanley Gate for lunch today. The service was good but the food was very disappointing. We had recently visited the Smith Arms in Harrogate (also Chef & Brewer) and enjoyed that meal so much the I ordered same again. The pub wasn't busy so no excuses there. The salad was bland and had no dressing. The steak was fatty and cooked badly. One of our party had the fish pie and it had obviously been blasted in the microwave to such an extent that it had to be left on the table for 5 minutes to cool down. It should been left completely as it was very poor and resembled an old fashioned, cheap boil in the bag concoction. I will try Chef and Brewer again but not the Stanley Gate.

    Date used : 04/04/2015
  • The Old Swan / The Old Bell
    By Clarejosie101 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Enjoyed amazing meals at the above pubs. Service good and food delicious!

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • Grapes Wrea Green
    By Flex01 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    With or without Vouchers the Grapes is well worth a visit. This is not like a chain meal at all. They must have an excellent chef as everything we have had has been excellent. Other family members have also been we have between us had around 30-40 main meals and a few less puddings and not one moan. And believe me with some members of the family this is an achievement. We will be going again very soon

    Date used : 01/04/2015
  • Birthday Dinner
    By Nannybear29 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used the vouchers on a number of occasions at the Green Man, Old Harlow and have never been disappointed. The food has always been excellent and the staff very attentive but not intrusive. Very friendly and helpful. Last went a couple of weeks ago for hubbys birthday and we took the family.. 12 of us altogether, we has enough vouchers between us to cover the cost of the food and we just paid for our drinks separately.We all had our favourites ranging from burgers for the youngsters to steak for the teenagers..l had the sea bass risotto which lve had on a couple of occasions which was delicious. A very enjoyable evening was had by all.This is a brilliant way to use the tesco vouchers for a family night out as it makes it so much more affordable. We have used the Green Man for many years as it is local to us and have always enjoyed our visits.

    Date used : 03/03/2015
  • Love these vouchers
    By collydog29 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Vouchers are great, come through straight away on line. Love popping out for great food and ambience when can't be bothered to cook.

    Date used : 28/03/2015
  • Speedy Service
    By Showery29 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    An excellent experience, 6 of us enjoyed our meal. Vouchers came by email within ten minutes of my request! Highly recommended.

    Date used : 20/03/2015
  • Love Chef and Brewer
    By FMummyof428 March 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    We have used our vouchers twice here now. Family friendly restaurant and menu. Equally though, the menu is perfect for a meal for 2 or a night out with the girls. I cannot fault the chain or the individual restaurant. I have also been told by the staff, a new menu is on the way so am looking forward to trying that soon

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Brilliant deal
    By Carysfi27 March 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    The voucher comes through within an hour. The menu is fab and a good service, no issues using the vouchers. Small portions for the price, would be disappointed if I had to pay cash but good deal if using the vouchers. Does not include drinks.

    Date used : 13/03/2015
  • good value
    By whatsup27 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    lovely food excellent service really enjoyed the visit. I hope they carry on with the vouchers

    Date used : 26/03/2015
  • A lovely evening!
    By sb74127 March 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    I visited on a Saturday evening with my husband and we had a great evening. We both had burgers, which were delicious with lovely chips on the side. Pudding was fab too and we enjoyed a selection of drinks - beers, soft drinks and coffees. All served by friendly, attentive staff. Highly recommended!

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Great Value
    By Aiseline26 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Visited with a group of friends. The food was great , atmosphere lovely very friendly , we had a super waitress who knew we were well into catching up and just appeared exactly when was appropriate. In fact we were in the Mare and Colt for four hours . We have eaten here many times and can thoroughly recommend .

    Date used : 12/03/2015
  • Great Value
    By rugbymad7625 March 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    Recently visited Old Mill, Brighouse on a Saturday lunch time. Overall great value especially the lunch menu. Food is as you would expect a fairly traditional pub menu. Service good, possibly a little on the slow side but not a problem as were not in a hurry. Highly recommended and we will definately be back.

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • great country pub
    By HAPPYSUZIE24 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Couldn't fault the food Steaks done to everyone's taste, gourmet burger excellent, and I had their Battered cod cooked to perfection. Their puds went done a treat. Waitress staff friendly, professional and helpful. Had a great evening with my family of 5 celebrating my husbands birthday on the 18th March 2015. Would we go again absolutely. Well done Boars Head. Did wait a little while for food but no problem to us as we knew everything was cooked fresh

    Date used : 18/03/2015
  • Excellent meal and service
    By Sunflower201424 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Although we booked one week before we visited the restaurant we were not on the reserved table list when we arrived on time. However we were given a very nice table situation which suited us perfectly. The waitress was excellent, rather busy as the evening went on, but still maintained her attention to us albeit we had a rather long wait for desserts. As we were not in a hurry it didn't matter. Overall, the whole experience was great and being able to pay with Tesco Tokens was blissful! Our whole three course meal only cost us 24 pence. Thank you Tesco and Chef & Brewer.

    Date used : 14/03/2015
  • Excellent food. Excellent service.
    By HimNHer24 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    There were ten of us aged from 97 down to a two year old, the waitress was brilliant with the toddler, excellent service. Good food for all of us. Def go there again.

    Date used : 07/03/2015
  • GOOD VALUE
    By Fourstar24 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Good when you are are getting four times the value of the food and you get the vouchersfor nothing, i only use tesco credit card so i get rewarded just for using it no brainer really.

    Date used : 12/03/2015
  • excellent service and food
    By ianclancy23 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Always warm and welcoming with first class service. Situated on the Thames at Sandford, the location is pleasant and the food is superb with plenty of choice on offer at reasonable prices, especially when using Clubcard tokens. We usually use £40 in vouchers and end only spending £11 for a three course lunch.

    Date used : 13/03/2015
  • Nice Food but hassle with Tesco Vouchers
    By Debs2823 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Firstly booked table on-line but was not set for the right amount of people, waitress was polite and good with add on sales, food arrived nice and hot and all the party enjoyed their meals. Downside to evening was using Tesco Rewards as part payment, they said £30 of the tokens would not work and that they have problems with the vouchers therefore blamed Tesco, resulting in us waiting ages to sort bill out. As I have used vouchers with many boost partners and have never had a problem, I felt very much that it was the pub not wanting to accept all of my vouchers. If there is a limit to vouchers then this should be stated in terms and conditions. After contacting Tesco there is not problem with my vouchers at all!!

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Never again
    By montygingercat22 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Food average, but service was appalling. Do not go unless you are happy to sit with dirty plates in front of you for over 20 min. Staff walked passed often but could not be bothered.

    Date used : 22/03/2015
  • Disappointed
    By Levanna122 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Very disappointed with our meal..we ordered roast beef dinner the meat wad tough and the dinner wasn't hot..it was treat for my Mother in law so didn't like to make a fuss. Wouldn't go back.

    Date used : 08/03/2015
  • Superb!
    By foodnut22 March 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    I was able to use my vouchers on Mothers day which was brilliant.We had the Mothers Day set menu and it was lovely. Have to admit we were too full to eat the desert but the staff happily gave us our millionaire cheesecake in tubs to take home. I love the Bottle and Glass and love the fact that I can use my vouchers at any time, even special occasions.

    Date used : 15/03/2015
  • Excellent experience
    By Lou2222 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Visited this restaurant on a busy Friday evening . The service and food where excellent and served quick and efficient . I had lamb served with roasted veg delicious all cooked perfect. My husband had the mixed grill again delicious . Will defiantly be retuning as it only cost us £2 in cash thanks to Tesco reward vouchers exchange .

    Date used : 20/03/2015
  • Nice little treat!
    By Snowysheff22 March 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Use Tesco vouchers for the first time at the Chef and brewer and it was lovely! Allowed my husband and I to treat ourselves to midweek lunch on a day off together. Sat by the cosy fire and ordered from the lunch time menu which was really reasonable, food plentiful and tasty. Only used part of our tokens as knowing that you didn't get change, we paid some in cash, so that means we can visit again!! Fab!

    Location/Branch : The Peacock, Owler bar
  • excellent value
    By Jazzer22 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We cashed in 4 vouchers and then took friends with us for a meal. We do often go there. The food is good, the pub is large so you get some privacy. Avoid times when young children may be there if you want peace and quiet.. it's a pity you can't use the vouchers for the deals because they are excellent value for money on different nights of the week. Definitely recommend.

    Date used : 07/03/2015
  • Such great value and experience
    By Cosypublover20 March 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    I just love this Chef & Brewer pub. It has such a warm and cosy atmosphere and the decor is original but with contemporary features. The food menu is extremely varied and I particularly wanted to go this time for the Game Festival. Me and my husband shared the Gam Mixed Grill with a couple of side orders. I also had a pudding and an alcoholic drink. My husband had a soft drink and because of the clubcard exchange I only had to pay £5 cash. Amazing! Will definitely be doing it again!

    Date used : 27/02/2015
  • Good food, good service, excellent value.
    By Emel18 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    First visit to a Chef and Brewer. Very impressed. We chose the set 3 course meal. Very good value for the price. Good portions and served hot. We did go mid week so enjoyed a leisurely meal, but felt well looked after. The ambience was warm and welcoming. Would definitely recommend and return when in that area.

    Date used : 10/03/2015
  • Never ever again
    By 18 March 2015aged 18 to 24Female

    Arrived at the pub and we're left waiting by the door for about 5 minutes before the barman shouted across he would be with us in a minute. A separate girl finally appeared and couldn't find us on their booking sheet but led us to a table anyway. We were sat right in the middle of the room on a table of 2 next to a group of very rowdy Americans who felt the need to shout across the table to each other. After finally taking our orders and forgetting to bring me a straw after asking several times our starters were brought out. I had the whitebait which itself was fine however the tartar sauce had a skin on it so had clearly been kept in the fridge or was prepared earlier in the day. My partner had a bacon tart or some sort and barely ate it after saying it wasn't nice. Our mains came out we had the same pulled pork steak burgers which barely came with any flavour or taste my sweet potato fries had been fried within an inch of their lives most likely taking away the point that sweet potato is healthier. We already had our hearts and minds set on the oreo sandwich desert and when the girl brought the desert menu over she informed us on the specials and left. We sat for about 20 minutes before she remembered to come back to only inform us they're taking that off the menu so no oreo for us we decided to just ask for the bill and she took 3 of my token codes (out of 5) and came back a minute later to say the first code didn't work and I must have used it already. I was quite offended and proceeded to tell her this was the first time I'd been here so gave her a different code and that one worked. The next day I received a email from tesco with my 2 remaining codes then another 5 minutes later with 1 remaining code. So the first one she took has gone through so now I am 10 pounds down!!!! I refuse to use my last codes at this so called restaurant it was an absolute joke of an evening from start to finish and they have done me out of 10 quid.

    Date used : 11/03/2015
  • Superb venue
    By Bodies18 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We have visited this pub many times and have always been more than satisfied with everything. The staff are always welcoming and helpful, the food is of excellent quality, tasty and well presented. Portion size is more than adequate. Using Clubcard vouchers here gives a 'value for money' evening out at somewhere that we recommend to our friends. We shall go this evening!

    Date used : 18/03/2015
  • great idea
    By whisper17 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Had a lovely lunch on Sunday 8 March in a quintessential English pub. The bill for our food came to £30 and pence. When we got home we realised that £40 worth of vouchers had been used and no change had been given. Maybe I had misread something but thought that change was given. I should have said something at the time but was being really thick what with this being the first time use of vouchers!!

    Date used : 08/03/2015
  • Great value
    By Dandj6117 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Excellent vlaue for £2.50 to get a £10 off your meal. The food was excellent and would definly be calling again.100% recomend this place to eat

    Date used : 06/03/2015
  • Great food :)
    By Samantha17 March 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    Love this deal! Great food and service in a lovely setting. Couldn't ask for better, and a bargain of a night out !

    Location/Branch : The Crown, Penn
  • good location excellent food poor service
    By sister217 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    4 of us visited brittania Northampton sat 7th march good location set beside the river good overall first impression. having booked a table a week in advance we were not impressed that our table was not ready and we had to wait over half an hour to be seated although there were several empty tables. on finally being served service being slow waiting a long time between courses we could not fault the food all came perfectly cooked and piping hot 10 out of 10. bar service was extremely slow due to only one person serving on a busy Saturday. would return due to excellent food and location but far too understaffed resulting in poor service.

    Date used : 07/03/2015
  • A reliable pub chain
    By Waylander26417 March 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    I have eaten here many times now with friends and family and never had a bad experience. The food menu changes reasonably frequently and the food itself is always nice. Real ale is available on tap but usually only one or two choices which is fine as its not really a drinkers pub anyway. The staff are always very friendly, if a little busy. The last couple of visits we have used the Tesco vouchers which makes for a really cheap family evening out.

    Date used : 01/02/2015
  • Really impressed
    By 24carat16 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    My first visit to a Chef & Brewer and I was impressed. Had the Sunday lunch 3 roasts which was delicious and I can highly recommend. Wasn't really expecting a great deal but everything was excellent, timing, food, ambience. Will definitely be doing this deal again

    Date used : 01/02/2015
  • Good purchase
    By Littlelegs16 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Went for dinner on a Wednesday night,we had not booked a table but was accommodated . The food was good and it was also lovely and hot. By the time we left it was packed out. We will be going again as it was good service by all.

    Date used : 11/03/2015
  • Its a Holly - Holly Day!
    By 16 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    This is a jolly little pub and restaurant run bay a great team and super kitchen! The Steaks are some of the best anywhere regardless of price - and the triple cooked chips as good as I have had in some of the best restaurtants run by 'named' chefs (who rarely visit a kitchen!)... Great food and service and good value - and even better with a couple of club card tokens!

    Date used : 06/03/2015
  • Lovely restaurant
    By CookieG16 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We visited the Green Man, Offley early one Saturday evening. Our food and service were both very good and the atmosphere was nice too. Not much more I can say other than we would definitely return.

    Date used : 28/02/2015
  • GREAT VALUE
    By Montydog15 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Having read the previous review (Snowdrop) I can say we are singing from the same hymn sheet. Good value and choice. Been to 3 different Chef & Brewers and always had excellent, friendly service. Going to try one in Liverpool soon and I'm sure we shall not be disappointed. Perhaps we'll meet Snowdrop - we're 65 too!

    Date used : 21/01/2015
  • Delicious food
    By Daisy615 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We have had lunch here twice now and have eaten dishes from the special Game Menu for February. The food was delicious and the desserts to die for! The staff are very helpful and friendly. The table we liked was reserved for us and we enjoyed the log fire on a cold day. This pub enjoys a riverside location and we look forward to returning in the warmer weather.

    Date used : 27/02/2015
  • Sunday lunch
    By kimj5215 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Ravensworth Gateshead a party of six found the potions very small compared to last visit meat was fatty also used voucher lost £5 as when paying the bill it was £54 so should of paid £4 and kept one of the 10 pound voucher for next visit

    Date used : 08/03/2015
  • Good Value
    By Snowdrop4914 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We have used the vouchers several times and have been to different locations, all have been very good. We always go Mon-Fri as we can spend longer at the table and have a good natter to friends. The food has always been tasty, hot and a good sized portion. The service is efficient and friendly. The only fault for us, is that Chef & Brewer do not have pub/restaurants in this area but the drive out, is worth it.

    Date used : 03/09/2015
  • Good Food, but slow service!
    By fantasyrose2313 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We were a party of 8 and had a delicious Sunday lunchtime meal, but unfortunately, the service was very slow and we had a very long wait for all our courses. Even when the pub became less busy, we still seemed to be waiting a long time for our next course to arrive. The food though was nicely presented and hot. Drinks came fairly quickly. We felt the meal was good value using the Tesco Boost vouchers. We had no trouble paying for our meal using our boost vouchers and the staff were very courteous, especially when I paid using the vouchers. We did book the table and have learnt that you always need to book if eating on a Sunday especially if there are more than 2 in your group.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Great food and lovely staff
    By PaulieB13 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Lovely setting for a meal even in winter/spring. Low beams and quiet tables. Lively in the large garden in Summer. We go probably once a month to this particular pub, but to other C+B too, because of the good locations, lovely range of meals on the menu, nice friendly staff and great prices. Of couse it was particulary good on this visit as we had our Tesco tokens so only had to pay for drinks - which were also reasonable, nice wine and real ale. Note online purchase of boost tokens means you can decide to dine right at the last minute, print them and take them with you. Good deal all round

    Date used : 22/02/2015
  • Fantastic bonus
    By Tinacolada13 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    All expectations met ie menu choice, service, atmosphere, food quality, portion size and value for money. Would recommend and will be going back.

    Date used : 27/02/2015
  • Can not be faulted
    By DerChris12 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    A genuine saving with no catches. I like the Chef and Brewer anyway, and to get 4 times the value of Club card vouchers is great.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Great offer
    By Smudge420811 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Great food. Have been a few times so thought we would go back for a family gathering. Unfortunately this time the service was dreadful. The girl who was taking our order wasn't sure if all the dishes were on the menu but was going to continue taking our order then check! I suggested she checked first as we had been delayed a while by this time. They didn't check to see if we needed more drinks and the desserts took so long to come we even said to cancel them and give us the bill which took ages too. There reason for the slow service was because they were busy. I've seen it busier on a Sunday so a poor excuse really - get more staff!

    Date used : 08/03/2015
  • Great deal!
    By Locky11 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Put vouchers towards a lovely three course lunch. Food and service were excellent. Lovely cosy pub with good atmosphere.

    Date used : 21/02/2015
  • Good value for money
    By Scooby6310 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Been a couple of times now, on both occasions the service has been efficient and friendly. Food has been great and "proper" ale an added benefit.

    Date used : 28/02/2015
  • fantastic meal out
    By sycamore10 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We had a brilliant meal out. The service was extremely good. Lots of choice on the menu. Superb meal at a great price, thanks to Tesco vouchers

    Date used : 10/03/1995
  • Great Value
    By JCPB10 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We have always enjoyed our meals here and it is a great bonus to now get them at a quarter price.

    Location/Branch : Spencer Arms
  • Passable
    By superbowler10 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    A mid week lunch for 3 , the meal was ok, just, the staff were friendly but the service was very very slow never waited so long for a meal

    Date used : 18/02/2015
  • Well done Tesco !
    By Dan197109 March 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    Good service , good meals . Excellent promotion Well done Tesco !

    Date used : 20/03/2015
  • Chef & Brewer
    By Revs09 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Found the meals were over priced particularly as the portions were not filling. Due to there being a few of us the addition of desserts were needed and the Tesco vouchers did not cover the cost. Would not go again as this was not good value for money. Tesco vouchers get a 5 star however.

    Date used : 15/02/2015
  • Fantastic Use of Clubcard Vouchers
    By Kate4407 March 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    I have ordered three lots of vouchers now for different Chef & Brewer Pubs and all three pubs have been amazing! The quality of food is outstanding and the service is exceptional. I will be using my vouchers again and again at Chef & Brewer Pubs.

    Location/Branch : Chef & Brewer
  • Good idea but not all vouchers were accepted
    By smiley7207 March 2015aged 35 to 44

    Had £30 worth only £20 accepted, very embarrassing

    Date used : 07/03/2015
  • Very good
    By Ladythatlunches07 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We had a fantastic meal there as always. There was a special event going on that week so we were able to treat ourselves.

    Date used : 13/02/2015
  • Great value from tesco vouchers
    By Maid06 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Had my birthday party here with the family .a wonderful evening , The food and service was great ,no problem with the vouchers Well done tesco vouchers

    Date used : 05/03/2015
  • Great Service
    By Vaunie05 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Great idea using our vouchers to enjoy a meal out with the family. We have done this on many occasions and will continue to do so. Always receive a great welcome and a wonderful service. Please let this continue.

    Date used : 22/02/2015
  • Well worth trying!
    By AJCK05 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Very good service, friendly staff! Food was very good & well worth it with 75% off food! Drinks were more expensive than usual, but way outweighed by discount.... Just found fish I had was not very hot - probably best to go soon after opening! Also appears the bread with 'fish finger sandwich' could do with margerine (was dry)! Would go again though....

    Date used : 12/02/2015
  • Great value, great food, great staff
    By Sadcrad05 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Used our clubcard vouchers on numerous occasions here and have never had any problems. The premises have recently been refurbished and it is really modern light airy and with a great ambience. The quality of good is excellent, a varied and large menu to choose from with something for everyone. I love the gammon and the steak pie, also the mixed grill is fantastic. The food is served hot and plentiful and cooked perfectly. The staff are very obliging, always with a smile and ensuring you get the best service possible. Anything wrong with the meal and it is put right or you can order something else. Nothing is to much trouble for them. The place is always very busy on an evening so it is advisable to book in advance, lunch time is not to bad. This goes to show how popular The Cross Keys are. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting good food at decent prices and friendly service

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • fantastic
    By katie3004 March 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    Fantastic service, great atmosphere, delicious food.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • never got through the door
    By trickywoo03 March 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    tried to book a table 3 times ,when we said we were paying with tesco boost they said they are not accepting them . the third time we tried they said they only accept them monday to friday lunch times

    Location/Branch : newbury
  • Excellent value
    By bigbrian03 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    My wife and I had an excellent meal, quick service, pleasant staff, tasty food

    Location/Branch : The Bull, Hockley
  • Very good meals & desserts and reasonably priced
    By Chrisf03 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Smiths Arms, Beckwithshaw, Harrogate Very good meals & dessert [hot fudge cake], and reasonably priced on the afternoon 12-4pm Mon-Sat menu. Lovely quaint 18th century inn, with a good selection of real ales to wash the meal down :-). 2 adults and 2 junior children very impressed and would definitely use again, especially with the Tesco clubcard vouchers. Note that drinks have to be paid for separate, but reasonably priced.

    Date used : 16/02/2015
  • Excellent Meal used several times
    By Jax650303 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Excellent meal with good service tesco vouchers are good value to use in Chef and Brewer Pubs as the ambience is always nice in there resturants would highly recommend it.

    Date used : 26/02/2015
  • Enjoyable experience
    By Teus02 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Booked table in advance. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyable meal, good value. Will go again. Thank you. Family outing for Birthday.

    Date used : 28/02/2015
  • Good food and good price
    By ToniaMike02 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Been a few times now - food always nice, staff friendly. Service sometimes a bit slow but worth waiting for. Didn't manage to use the vouchers last time as the "internet" system was down which was a bit disappointing, but we have booked for Mothers Day and hope to use them then.

    Date used : 25/01/2015
  • Disappointing !!!
    By aly5502 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I visited the Gerrards Cross branch yesterday afternoon with my husband we were so disappointed !when we arrived and asked for a table the girl said she wasnt sure if she could fit us in even though there was clearly lots of free tables at this time the busy lunch time trade has gone. We waited in the bar for 10 minutes while the staff sorted out a table for us. when the food arrived it was ok not good the turkey was very in small pieces not slices and the roast potatoes were hard. we have been to the Gerrards Cross branch several times and have always had good service but not yesterday. There was a lot of staff around chatting and moving tables and chairs but not looking after the diners i would of brought this to attention of the manager but we were due to meet our friends and go to the cinema in Gerrards Cross.It was not clear who the manager was .

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Birthday treat for friend
    By GrannyH02 March 2015Female

    Very enjoyable evening. Good service and excellent food.

    Date used : 24/02/2015
  • Excellent.
    By sammay7102 March 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Excellent Food & Service
    By 02 March 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    The food was excellent and the service was very good too. It did help that we visited in a less busy period of the day.

    Date used : 02/03/2015
  • Chef & Brewer
    By Susie5202 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Lovely pub/restaurant If we lived nearer we would go there all the time, we always have lovely meals, well cooked, nicely presented and ample portions.The staff are very welcoming and very professional. Hopefully Tesco will continue with this fab offer.

    Date used : 20/01/1952
  • Lovely cosy pub
    By Catlady5202 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I have used vouchers for family meals in the restaurant twice now and have booked to go again. The food is good quality and the service is friendly. The pub has a lovely cosy atmosphere. Using the Tesco vouchers for a family meal for seven people really makes a difference and is much appreciated!

    Date used : 02/03/2015
  • Not the best experience at The Munday Arms
    By SAW101 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    The welcome was great but then everything else was downhill. Came here about a year ago but not so good now. Shown to our table and forgotten, no menus, no service. Then asked about my wife who was gluten free, no real assistance, just given an allergy book and told to look through this to see what each dish contained. No help. Meal was ok but not good enough for the money charged. No Ambience in the pub and the staff not trained to look after their customers. No puddings gluten free, not offered coffee. Very disappointing and will not return for some time. Get your act together please, we can eat anywhere but we do want an experience otherwise there is no point going out to dinner.

    Date used : 21/02/2015
  • warm welcome
    By basil6301 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    a very warm welcome from the staff and then enjoyed a very good sunday lunch in good company.

    Date used : 01/03/2015

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Chef & Brewer token codes cannot be used with any other Chef and Brewer discount voucher or voucher code, or used with the Gourmet Society card.

• Maximum of 8 guests per party.

• Token codes can be used as full or part payment for food only.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Chef and Brewer token codes cannot be used in any Chef and Brewer pub between 24th and 26th December 2015 inclusive and 31st December 2015.

• Chef & Brewer pubs token codes can be used as full or part payment for food only. You can top them up with cash but no change is given from token codes.

• Chef & Brewer token codes cannot be used for a tip.

• Chef & Brewer token codes cannot be used with any other Chef and Brewer discount voucher or voucher code, or used with the Gourmet Society card. They cannot be used to pay for drinks, gift cards or merchandise.

• Maximum of 8 guests per party.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• Clubcard vouchers are not accepted by suppliers; you must exchange them for Chef & Brewer token codes.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months after issue. You do not have to use all your token codes in one transaction.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.