Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

La Tasca

Rated 4 Stars (84 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L1908

Reward Information

La Tasca
Location:
Choose a National Chain
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

La Tasca

Antony (Antonio) Bennett, La Tasca head chef, is passionate about authentic Spanish food. He's the inspiration behind La Tasca's fantastic menu.

PostalDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

View additional information section for the complete list of participating locations.

What you get

La Tasca brings the taste of Spain to the UK. With the best fresh quality ingredients, La Tasca offers the most authentic tapas among other Spanish dishes.

Now you can get this all for less. Simply exchange £2.50 in vouchers and you'll receive £10 in return to spend on food. La Tasca is proud to work with local Spanish farmers and artisan producers. This is the secret to their unique range of meats, vegetables, oils, spices and wines.

However, the taste of Spain is not limited to the food. Like the Spanish, La Tasca knows how to throw a great party so you are welcome to stay late, drink & dance.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you'd like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard account.

2. We’ll post your tokens and details on how to use them within 5 working days of your order being placed.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with La Tasca, download this additional information about La Tasca (download PDF file *) .
Visit their website.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated 4 Stars Based on 84 Reviews
  • Lovely food but pricy for portion sizes
    By Davee08 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Had a nice late lunch but as a Monday and off peak few staff about. The ones who were there were helpful with warming baby food up but a little slow. Really liked the tapas but some of the portions really didn't justify the prices though understand we may have been in a pricier location.

    Date used : 24/11/2014
  • Poor disappointing
    By Cass107 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Minimal food, very expensive poor value for money Always had ask vouchers which have been excellent so very disappointing to find this company is no where near good

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Late lunch
    By Konkykbird04 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Fantastic meal, really friendly funny staff and good ambience. We had a late lunch here one Saturday using the tesco tokens I went with my son who loves spanish food and a very fussy husband, everyone found food they loved and even ordered seconds of some tapas.

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Lovely lunch
    By EDCT02 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We had a few tapas and a glass of wine half way through a shopping day and it felt like a real treat. The staff was attentive and the food absolutely gorgeous. We had a caraffe of house wine (tempranillo) and it was surprisingly good considering it was very good value for money. Would definitely go again - have been to other La Tasca in different locations, always good - and would definitely recommend it.

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Not enough staff
    By Karfrig01 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The evening we went it was very busy, the staff seemed overworked but very friendly. The food didn't take too long considering how busy they were, however the food was ok at best. Will try again as one visit isn't enough to judge a place.

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Excellent Experience
    By Artful01 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The greeting, service and food were superb, we intend making regular visits as we enjoyed the experience so much.

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Excellent purchase
    By LuckyBoy101 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Used vouchers on two occasions during Bath Christmas Market. The meals and service were both excellently cooked and personal . Nothing was too much trouble for the manager and his team despite the restaurant being very busy. There as a waiting time of only 10 minutes for our meals on both occasions Well done La Tasca Bath!

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Dissapointing
    By Grassroots01 December 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Not impressed at all. Food obviously prepared elsewhere and reheated ( although some of it not enough as it was only just warm ). Very bland with not a lot of taste to anything. If you have ever had tapas in Spain I would not bother with La Tasca as its a very poor imitation

    Location/Branch : Manchester Deansgate
  • looked after
    By SuzieG27 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Finished shopping and went to eat on my own. Well looked after by staff. Food better for sharing. Three dishes plenty for one person. I am not a great fan of tapas but what I had was tasty

    Date used : 19/11/2014
  • Good value
    By mummy2two27 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We used our vouchers and had an excellent meal which was good value for money. Food was really lovely, atmosphere great and service good.

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Fantastic Deal!
    By Windsor26 November 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We love La Tasca, so when we saw that Tesco was associating them in their boost scheme, it was a no brainer!! La Tasca can be a little pricey, especially with an appetite like my family! It's amazing how much you can get for your tesco vouchers and makes so much sense as you'll only get face value in the shop but four times the amount in the restaurant!! Vouchers came within 3-4 days and we were happy stuffing our faces the weekend after!!

    Location/Branch : La Tasca - Windsor
  • poor
    By paulsnr26 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    we where celebrating my daughter in laws, 30 birthday. 7 adults and 3 children. the food was cold, we complained and they said they would heat it up, we said no, the waiter then spoke to the manager, who never showed face. Eventually they took all the food away and made it again, this time it was warmer, but not hot. he said it was due to it being a large group. it also took them 35 mins after our meal before they brought in the birthday cake.

    Date used : 20/11/2014
  • clubcard boost
    By susymcg124 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I used my clubcard boost to get vouchers for La Tasca and we got 50% off our meal. This is a great provision and encourages me to use Tesco more often to get more points to boost.

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Wouldn't go back
    By Robyn24 November 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Ignored by several staff when we entered even though there were only about 5 tables. Told we had to wait for drinks as the bar guy was busy (looked like he was busy chatting!) When we eventually got seated the seat was cramped - despite there being numerous other tables available. The service was ok at best when we eventually did get served. The food was fine, some dishes a bit dry - but i won't go back. Waste of my vouchers!!

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • Very Happy
    By Milanda22 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Food lovely, staff attentive. Three portions per person might be alright? No complaint .

    Date used : 13/11/2014
  • Chester La Tasca is the Best
    By maxx20 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    This is our second time at Chester La Tasca and it was just as marvelous as the first visit. Different staff - who are wonderful. Food is adorable. Atmosphere is `lush`. Lovely winter visit cosy and warm inside and in the summer the whole front opens up and you are out there in the street.....fantastic

    Date used : 07/11/2014
  • tapas tapas tapas
    By BobbysGirl19 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Not too busy, nice staff, overpriced for the actual tapas. Paella disappointing.

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Slightly disappointed
    By DelR18 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Food was ok, and 1 or 2 dishes were excellent. Beer was delightful. Service was a bit hit and miss. Music too loud - had to shout. The same occurred when visited 2/3 months ago. Detracted from the evening and did not make it a relaxing one which is what I look for when eating Spanish food. Doubt will ever visit Manchester restaurant again

    Date used : 30/10/2014
  • 1st time at this restaurant
    By Clareisaman17 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Loved it. Food was great, service was fab, friendly and efficient. It was so easy getting the vouchers and there was no quibbles when we came to pay. Defo will return.

    Date used : 01/11/2014
  • Great meal.
    By March5613 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We had a really good late lunch, there was a good choice of food and the staff were very friendly.

    Date used : 04/11/2014
  • worst resturant experience
    By GraceGrace09 November 2014

    When we visited the Covent Garden Branch, Elena who claimed to be the manager on duty on 1.11.14 did not want to honour the La Tasca offer. I have checked the validity of the offer prior to the visit. We were arguing for about ten minutes and the starter was starting to get cold. In fact, we have so much evidence of the offer that she could not deny it. When we finished lunch and paid the bill, the restaurant would not give us the receipt initially. After we had made repeated request for the receipt, they gave us a receipt without the standard information for customers’ feedback. We did ask them for information to make feedback, they just ignored our request. We want to share this experience with others and hope that they would not suffer as what we had.

    Date used : 01/11/2014
  • Family lunch time meal
    By 04 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    We visited on a wet Sunday afternoon (19th Oct) about 12 noon, restaurant was empty and staff dressed scruffy. Service was slow and forgot to bring over the water we asked for. One of the dishes we ordered the waiter said he would not recommend but did not elaborate on why. Food itself was tasty and the portion sizes were acceptable. With restaurant being so empty did not fill up as it approached 1pm there was no atmosphere, unlikely to eat the chain again.

    Date used : 19/10/2014
  • quayside
    By heppa04 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Very good service and excellent food. Spacious restaurant and friendly staff. It is a great way of utilising clubcard vouchers.

    Date used : 29/10/2014
  • Wonderful food and service in Nottingham
    By Eury16 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We had lunch and were full to the brim. The choices were great, something for everyone, even a gluten and wheat free eater. Staff were great and friendly. It wasn't too full but as children eat free for lunch at the weekend I think, we booked but there was plenty of space.

    Date used : 12/10/2014
  • La Tasca
    By Sange15 October 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Fab restaurant! We really enjoyed the food (and drinks, even though the vouchers don't cover beverages), and the service was good. We had no problem paying with the vouchers, which saved us a fortune. Might do it again soon!

    Date used : 04/10/2014
  • Family Food
    By Murphys15 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We went as a family 2 adults 2 children. The staff were attentive and great with the children. They brought them an activity sheet and colouring pencils. They also showed them a notice board where other diners had drawn pictures and they had put them up and they had chosen a winner. They helped the children with their food chooices and encouraged them to try different foods. We were told of up and coming events during the month like a spanish dancer who would be coming etc. As a family and a couple we would recommend LaTasca over and over again, we have visited many times and will many times over in the future.

    Date used : 01/10/2014
  • Clubcard Vouchers
    By Infilo07 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Great food and a good discount using the Clubcard vouchers. It would be better if they were delivered by e-mail and not post as you can get the vouchers at short notice.

    Date used : 22/09/2014
  • WHAT A BOOST
    By BIGALL07 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Excellent meal just got us in the mood for Spain the next week. Made even better with the cub card vouchers off

    Date used : 27/09/2014
  • Birthday Tapas!
    By 12Jude0706 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Went here with 6 others for lunch on Sunday, my youngest's 21st - following on from a long celebration with his mates the night before! Lovely setting for a warm sunny day, relaxed, good service, nice food. We had mixed platters for starters and then everyone chose 2 tapas to share. Boys had beers and girls the gin and elderflower sangria. I'd taken along a bottle of champagne which they chilled for us and, even though it was against policy, the manager was sensible enough to use his discretion and let us have a birthday toast (for a corkage fee). I used £100 in vouchers and almost as much again in cash, but it was a lovely, chilled celebration and I would recommend it.

    Date used : 28/09/2014
  • la tasca cardiff superb!
    By mlewis1229 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We went here a few months ago with out tesco vouchers and had a fantastic evening!! The food the staff and the location was brilliant and cant wait to go again! the spanish tapas was amazing and comes highly recommended!

    Date used : 10/06/2014
  • Offer No Good If You Live in Devon!
    By Step26 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    After ordering our vouchers, we were very disappointed - unbeknown to us, La Tasca had recently closed in Exeter! Unfortunately the next closest branch is Cardiff!

    Location/Branch : Exeter
  • Saturday night out!
    By dorrod23 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We managed to get table although we had not booked, lucky for us as the people who came after us did not get in. A tip, if you are going on a Saturday book it or you may be disappointed. The vouchers are a great deal as it allows you to choose from the a la carte menu which has a bigger choice. I would recommend the huevos (egg and chips), the fish and the prawns, delicious, my fella likes the pork cheeks, paella and the sausage so we were both happy. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. I will be back.

    Date used : 06/09/2014
  • Great night out for our group of friends
    By Yachtmaster09 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Booked a table for 6 on a busy Saturday night but there was no waiting and after 15 minutes of being seated we had our drinks and had placed our orders. The starters / tapas / desserts were all tasty and filling and washed down well with copious quantities of Rioja! All in all - a great night out and will definitely book again when the next vouchers arrive. Extremely good value.

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Excellent
    By Edinburgh08 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    It was a great meal with my whole family. Very friendly staff, great food. In short, it was superb & fantastic.

    Date used : 07/09/2014
  • La Tasca in Cheltenham has shut
    By Moglos08 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Got these vouchers to use in Cheltenham. Got there and now its shut and I am stuck with them! Very disappointed as I love La Tasca!

    Date used : 05/09/2014
  • Bringing Spain to Bath
    By DelboyBFWB04 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    I was able to take my girlfriend and close relatives (x5) from Wales out for a cracking affordable Spanish tapas meal in the heart of Bath using my Tesco vouchers! Online booking was easy and proved reliable. The service was excellent but it was early so not sure if it would have been the same later in the evening! This was my second visit this year and I still can't find anything tangible to complain about! Thank you Tesco for the boost and well done La Tasca for the good food and service!

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • Great Food
    By Tyby04 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I used my Tesco voucher with no problem at all, I didn't feel like cooking so we paid our visit on a weekday. The food was delicious as always with great service and to top it all our waiter was Spanish! Fabulous evening. Thanks to Tesco and La Tasca.

    Location/Branch : Newbury
  • WONDERFUL
    By DSG103 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The meal was delicious and service was great. We have been back twice!

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Authentic Spanish food & great atmosphere
    By argentina7102 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I've lived in Spain 5 years & the food at La Tasca is as good as you'd get anywhere there. We checked before ordering and we're assured that the vouchers could be used on all food items. It's a lovely experience where everyone can chose a couple of dishes & then all share. Service was quick & friendly. All our orders were perfect - only problem was we were too full for dessert! We were very grateful for Tesco vouchers but will no doubt return and pay as it was truly delicious.

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Excellent lunch out
    By Jaynie02 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Been here before never fails to disappoint service good food excellent

    Date used : 25/08/2014
  • A birthday meal
    By MrMotorhome01 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Took my son for his birthday!! had a great meal at Cambridge. we chose 3 little dishes to nibble while we chose our main meal then we each ordered 3 dishes! glad we asked to move to a bigger table! it was covered in food, and in a very Spanish way, over 3 bottles of wine between the 4 of us it was a really pleasant experience!...we will return!

    Date used : 30/08/2014
  • Great value
    By Mromy29 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Used vouchers on a Saturday tea time and service was great. No problems with using vouchers to part pay for meal

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Very good
    By Isla28 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I had never dined in la tasca before so did not know what to expect. Food was very good and service excellent

    Date used : 22/08/2014
  • Brilliant fun!
    By Beep27 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Went in with two hungry children on a fairly busy lunch time and after reading reviews was a tad worried..... But it was fantastic, quick service, helpful staff, tasty food and portions were a good size for tapas. Will be returning

    Date used : 18/08/2014
  • Not great
    By SarahSarah27 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    This is the first time I have been to La Tasca, I think the people were very nice and helpful, the place was interesting but the seats and tables were not comfy to sit and eat for an hour. I don't think prices were to bad. The menu had some great choices but unfortunately the food made me rather ill for 2 days afterwards so unfortunately I won't be going back to this restaurant again.

    Date used : 21/08/2014
  • Excellend Value and Great Food
    By Gary27 July 2014aged 18 to 24Male

    This is the first time I have ever been to La Tasca. I checked with our waiter when we were seated and he highlighted a couple of exclusions. The service was great, the food was lovely and all for a great price when you take into consideration your tokens. Most importantly, as I tend to worry about it, it was easy to use the vouchers. No dramas!

    Location/Branch : Basingstoke
  • not up to scratch
    By bobcat16 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    waited ages for food despite restaurant being vertually empty, food was almost cold, some dishes were poor, the calamares was overcooked and the mushrooms far too salty. have eaten at la tasca in chester, and solihull and food been much better, bring back la tasca to solihull. one good point was they allowed tokens to be used against paella and sharer dishes. overall will go to another la tasca but not cambridge.

    Date used : 14/07/2014
  • Great Food But Small Portions
    By Josy20 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Went to La Tasca for the first time on 15th Jun14. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant was lovely and clean, the music gave the restaurant a good atmosphere and it felt authentically Spanish. The food arrived very quick and was warm and very delicious, Great Prawns and Paella. My only suggestion is that the tap pas dishes could be more filled, felt that the portions were small. Used my Tesco vouchers with a wide variety of choice and although the voucher said cannot be used to order Paella the staff said we were able to use our vouchers. Although portions small would go back but only if using Tesco Vouchers.

    Date used : 15/06/2014
  • First visit, will definitely be returning
    By Steady7917 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We are going to Spain on holiday this year so thought we'd transfer our club card reward into la tasca vouchers to get in the holiday mood. Restaurant had a good atmosphere and the staff were friendly and attentive. Ordered a good selection of dishes from the vast menu. All served up quickly. Every dish was delicious. Will be heading back to this restaurant very soon.

    Date used : 04/06/2014
  • excellent restaurant
    By gars12 June 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Having never been to la tasca before our tesco vouchers let us try this restaurant. I went at a lunchtime with my wife. We ordered a 6piece tapas to share. This was delicious and very well presented. The food was just beyond amazing. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed and the staff very polite. This has encouraged us to go back again even without the vouchers. Thank you for such a lovely time.

    Date used : 10/06/2014
  • La Tasca
    By LesH12 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and considerate. We could not fault them. Service was fast given that there were at least two hen nights in at the time. Food was tasty, and this is where the criticism lies, but small portions and very expensive for what the dishes consisted of. We would not go there again for that reason alone.

    Date used : 31/05/2014
  • “A good selection of food, espacially for Gluten f
    By MrsParker7910 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We are a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 kids 13 & 6) and came to La Tasca because of their Gluten free and veggie menu options. We also used Tesco vouchers for this trip, though you can only order off the A la carte menu and not any kids, set meals or the Paella dishes or drinks. The wait staffs were friendly and service was pretty quick, it was a quiet location and with Spanish and English music playing in the background, it was a good atmosphere. The bathroom was located downstairs and I am unsure if there was a disabled access, so please check beforehand, if required. Kids got colouring to do whilst we waited for our food. We ordered 9 tapas to share (please bear in mind that these are like starters between 4 of us), 5 drinks & 4 desserts and the total was £72.70, which I think is expensive for what we got. This is why it only gets 4 stars, because I didn't think it was value for money

    Date used : 27/05/2014
  • Very expensive
    By Rainy10 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Lovely waiter and nice atmosphere, there were 6 of us in our party and had gone for my birthday. The food was hot and of good quality, only problem being us that the portion sizes are ridiculously small, our bill was £125! They recommended 3/4 tapas dishes per person so that is what we ordered, not filling at all and we are not big eaters. Won't be going back, sadly.

    Date used : 31/05/2014
  • LA TASCA
    By PandC06 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    As always had a fantastic meal, everything was freshly cooked. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Will be going back again soom

    Date used : 04/05/2014
  • Excellent food and service
    By bridgy04 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Had a fantastic meal here. Waited 5minutes for a table. The waitress was really friendly and helpful. The service of food was fast and of excellent quality. Would definitely use our vouchers here again. Drinks a little over priced my only negative. My gin and tonic was £5.70 gulp!!!!!

    Location/Branch : liverpool
  • Not bothered if I ever go again.
    By Sparkles31 May 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    It was a May bank holiday Monday, not good weather for May. To start with the front doors were left open so the cosy Spanish feel was gone. It was cold. It took a while to get drinks and place a food order. We ordered 22 dishes, so when 14 out 22 Tapas finally arrived, we were told that was it. Lucky I had written it all down and was able to point out the 8 missing dishes. Finally another 6 arrived. That's your lot!! So I told the waitress we are still waiting for 2 more dishes. She was quite surprised but went to check. Whilst waiting a long while for our 2 dished, everything else all eaten, a tray of food sat on a empty table waiting to be served. The table of people on the opposite side of us had to ask the 2 waiters walking around aimlessly. One girl working efficiently, apologising all the time and offered us 2 desserts free of charge. There where six of us. Don't think I'll bother going again. However I still have £30 vouchers left, so I wonder if I can exchange for another restaurant.

    Date used : 26/05/2014
  • Service very slow, but food good
    By MfonObong29 May 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We were excited about visiting La Tasca again as we had eaten there several times because of the quality of the Spanish food. On arrival, we were shown to a table, but it took almost 30 minutes for a Waiter to come back to our table to take orders, thought the staff were milling around!

    Date used : 28/05/2014
  • Overall good
    By Mags0725 May 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Busy on arrival but we managed to get a table near the bar, food and service was good overall

    Date used : 04/05/2014
  • Great Food, Poor Service
    By Samsonite122 May 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    I used my Tesco clubcard vouchers to have dinner with a group of friends. Food was fantastic as always but I felt that considering the restaurant was quiet and that we were spending a substantial amount of money the service was poor. We were left with empty glasses for long periods of time while staff sat at the bar. Only once we had finished our meal and ordered dessert where we asked if food was to satisfaction. Service is definitely something that they can work on.

    Date used : 04/05/2014
  • Poor service
    By Laurappppp21 May 2014aged 25 to 34

    I have used my vouchers for here before and didn't have any problems! However out recent visit was not so good! Firstly no one came to ask if we wanted a drink! We asked to order drinks it then took 30 minute to get them! We then had to ask to order food! The service was very slow! It took 2 hours before anyone asked if everything was ok! We were on the restaurant for over 3 hrs! Worst part was it wasn't even that busy

    Date used : 04/05/2014
  • great food
    By trev19 May 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Had a very tasty meal here will certainly be returning to try the paellawithout tesco vouchers

    Date used : 10/05/2014
  • Excellent
    By Undy18 May 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Absolutely delighted that la tasca vouchers are available with club card rewards once again. The restrictions are very clear, no special menus, no chefs paella and not to be used for drinks. This still gives ample scope to order a full and varied range of dishes. I love La Tasca, the food and ambience is always great and its even better now that I can pay with my clubcard vouchers!

    Date used : 10/05/2014
  • Don't bother!
    By Deenuts13 May 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    There are so many restrictions on the voucher's, it's really not worth the hassle. The food was awful, not authentic, cheap ingredients, the prawns were disgusting and full of poo and sand. The service was slow. I have nothing good to say about this place whatsoever. What a total waste of time, and it ruined my Saturday. NEVER EVER AGAIN!!

    Date used : 26/04/2014
  • Very enjoyable
    By Jasper1908 May 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Went for lunch and we really enjoyed the meal. Service was very good, as was the food. Taste of Spain in Newbury. We have been before at busy times, and as you would expect, you have to wait a bit. Take a single starter and wait does not seem as long, especially with a glass of something. Not rushed at all. Somewhere between good and excellent.

    Date used : 07/05/2014
  • Great Night - Wonderful Food
    By biffyj2907 May 2014

    As regular visitors to La Tasca Deansgate, we are always impressed with the relaxed, friendly atmosphere and lovely food. On this occasion, its was a family get-together with our daughter’s boyfriend over from Madrid. Carlos knows a thing or two about Tapas and he too was equally impressed with the range of food and the atmosphere, which he thought was very authentic. We always like to have a sharing starter first, before we ordering our main Tapas selection and this time we opted for the Rustic Bread Board and Jamon Serrano, which was simple but really nice. As for the main Tapas Dishes, all were wonderful and cooked to perfection. We particularly liked the Slow Cooked Lamb and Potato Stew (very tender) and the Pescado Blanco Frito (Deep-fried white fish in San Miguel batter) Top marks to the staff for making the night memorable.

    Date used : 23/04/2014
  • La Tasca Family visit
    By Jedward05 May 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    As with previous reviews it was disappointing to learn at the time of payment that the children's menu was not linked with Tesco vouchers. Obvious in retrospect, as special offers and set menus are not included. Not so great with families and I would recommend keeping your vouchers for Bella or Cafe Rouge.

    Date used : 04/05/2014
  • Birthday Lunch
    By Yanni05 May 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We celebrated our son's Birthday at La Tasca since it is his favourite Restaurant.We have been very pleased with the quality of food and service. The only snag is we had to tell everybody what they cannot have since we are paying with Tesco Voucher.

    Date used : 27/05/2014
  • Food great, friendly staff
    By cc201418 April 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Recently went to La Tasca with my son and sister-in-law, great choice on the menu and food was beautiful, lovely atmosphere and the staff couldn't do enough for you, will be trying the Chester restaurant to see if its up to the same standard soon.

    Date used : 03/03/2014
  • Lovely service
    By JackoK18 March 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Great service and very nice selection of Tapas. It won't be huge portions but that isn't what Tapas is about

    Date used : 16/03/2014
  • Lovely La Tasca!
    By Jencatcar11 Febuary 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    La Tasca offers a lovely selection of small sharing dishes, as is the whole idea of Spanish tapas- it's a different eating experience. It's not about the quantity but the quality of the food you order. Whilst it would seem volume wise that other options such as the Italians restaurants on offer, where you are given lots of filler foods - pastas, breads, potatoes etc are better value for money, La Tasca offers the opportunity to try many varied dishes, and whenever I've been before the food has been exceptional. If you want to leave fit to bust - go elsewhere. If you want an opportunity to try lots of different, exciting foods STAY PUT! I can't wait to go back and spend my clubcard vouchers. There's plenty of choice, just use your imagination !

    Date used : 10/02/2014
  • Love La Tasca!
    By LDHird01 Febuary 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I am so so so glad La Tasca is back on the Tesco Rewards! I love this restaurant! Such great food.

    Date used : 01/02/2014
  • Having been going back again and again
    By MrsC201423 January 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Loving the Tesco Boost to eat at La Tasca - our first visit was for my birthday lunch November 2013 at the Exeter restaurant. We were reminded by the staff of the restrictions on the menu straight away (although already knew because the T&C's are very clear when ordering the tokens). The restrictions are not a problem as able to order lots of tapas for sharing (small paella included). Food lovely, staff friendly and welcoming. The Sangria goes down well. We have now visited a further 3 times and enjoyed each and every visit. Looking forward to our next visit.

    Date used : 14/12/2013
  • great place to eat
    By kezzabella03 December 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    Really friendly and attentive staff. We didn't feel rushed and we had no problems using the tesco vouchers for the tapas dishes we ordered. The food was lovely, the atmosphere was nice, we went to the la tasca on Deansgate in Manchester. Couldn't fault it at all.

    Date used : 01/12/2013
  • is not worth the money
    By correia30 November 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    very very very small portions for the price that you pay for a main on other restaurants. the vouchers can't be used in all the menu. drinks are very expensive. i don't recommend and i am not returning for sure not even for free. the waiter was very nice but in the end i couldn't leave him a tip i end up bringing vouchers home that i am not using any more and still paid a full price meal in the end.

    Date used : 30/11/2013
  • La tasca disappointing
    By Micky20029 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Can't use the vouchers on all the menu food and know one tells you till you pay. Food is overpriced and the portions are so small it not great. But the quality of the food is nice and tasty.

    Date used : 13/11/2013
  • Enjoyed everything about La Tasca Liverpool
    By reviewer29 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We went for a late lunch at La Tasca Liverpool and had a lovely time. We enjoyed the whole meal, it was well cooked and tasted lovely. We were served straight away, the staff were very helpful, kept asking all the time were we OK. We did not wait long for our drinks or meal. The atmosphere was very nice everyone chatting, happy feel about the place. It was a bit cold and could have done with the heater on a bit higher though! We both left saying we would be going back again and soon.

    Date used : 23/11/2013
  • Top class service and food
    By Enthusiastic27 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Visited La Tasca in Cambridge with my daughter and had a great experience. Waiter was attentive and extremely helpful. They were happy to provide jug of tap water with other beverages. We could choose what we liked from the menu with the exception of the sharing paella. T&C's very clear. The Tapas selection was delicious and wide choice of desserts. Excellent value. Fabulous atmosphere,very buzzy feel and upbeat. Thanks to Tesco for negotiating this one! Would definitely go again!

    Date used : 25/11/2013
  • Fabulous food and value
    By CheshireKat15 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Visited La Tasca in the Trafford Centre near Manchester twice recently. Both times, food was excellent, 'house' red wine was very tasty and there was a good choice of food on the menu where I could use my vouchers (desserts included). I would definitely recommended this restaurant to others as everything including the service was very good quality.

    Date used : 01/11/2013
  • What a waste and unclear T & C's
    By noodle11 November 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Was unimpressed with dirty restaurant and the fact that we could order hardly anything off the menu to use the voucher. It meant that we came away with vouchers left which we would not want to use again as the food was not of a good enough standard for our kids. The only redeeming point was that there was a very good waitress who even said that she has had many disgruntled customers when they realise that you can only order a few items off of the menu, especially as all desserts are excluded!

    Date used : 23/08/2013
  • Great Nite
    By olnyjon10 November 2013aged 65 or overMale

    Had a very enjoyable evening at La Tasca Milton Keynes. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Great choice of tapas, service was fast and the food hot. Thoroughly enjoyed the meal. One regret, ordered and drank 1 large glass of wine each before we realised a bottle would have been better value. Will know better next time. Looking forward to going back.

    Date used : 09/11/2013
  • Please do not waste your vouchers or time.
    By MrsWerty10 November 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Very dissapointing, rushed by staff : told waiter we had vouchers : to clarify what we could order of menu; ordered what he said we could, then had to pay cash for dish as was not included? Rushed by impatient waiter whole time They brought wrong dish and waiter argued the point. Food luke warm. Chicken dishes like soup. Lamb dish had 3 tiny pieces of lamb and just tasted overwhelmingly of rosemary. Specaility Bread like a frozen pizza. Have never written reveiw before but choose to now as going out via tesco voucher great treat for us and very very disappointed to have wasted our vouchers.Do not waste your vouchers, time or money.

    Date used : 01/11/2013
  • Great Food and great service
    By Troods12 October 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    First time in England for a Tapas would definately come back again and hope they extend the Tesco deal again. The restaurant we in cental Exeter, clean comfortable and the staff did not hurry you. The food was excellent, very fresh and thoroughly enjoyable. Lots of tapas to choose from. If you haven't had Tapas before here it is worth you trying it out here.

    Date used : 12/10/2013
  • Good Spanish food
    By Doobie8530 September 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    I will be going back as the food is nice but the guy in charge could relax a little and be a bit warmer towards his customers

    Date used : 15/09/2013
  • Unclear Offer
    By GladtoliveinNorwich14 September 2013

    La Tasca is a typical 'chain' restaurant. The quality of the food was reasonable; the service rather rushed. However, the Tesco offer was far from clear. The 'specials' were actually featured on the main a la carte menu and their exclusion, therefore, was a surprise. We were also told - also at the point of paying the bill - that desserts were not included. I can't find this on the terms and conditions. Consequently, compared to the excellent value offered at restaurants like Cafe Rouge and Ask Italian when using Tesco tokens, I can only conclude that this is a poor and misleading offer. Avoid!

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Tokens cannot be used on set menus, paellas or chef specials.

• Tokens can be used on starters and desserts.

• Tokens cannot be used at the Leadenhall Market branch in London.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• It is not possible to use La Tasca tokens delivered via email and via post on the same food bill.

• Tokens are not valid against drinks, set menus, paellas, chef specials and other special offers including La Tasca special offers.

• Token codes cannot be used at La Tasca - Leadenhall Market, London

• Tokens are valid for 6 months from date of issue.

• Tokens are not transferable and will be issued with the name shown on your Clubcard vouchers and may be printed with your postcode. All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply; these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed tokens cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.