Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

La Tasca

Rated 4 Stars (129 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L1908

Reward Information

La Tasca
Location:
Choose a National Chain
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

La Tasca

Antony (Antonio) Bennett, La Tasca head chef, is passionate about authentic Spanish food. He's the inspiration behind La Tasca's fantastic menu.

PostalDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

Tokens cannot be used at Leadenhall Market, London and Birmingham Barclaycard Arena. View Additional Information section for the complete list of participating locations.

What you get

La Tasca brings the taste of Spain to the UK. With the best fresh quality ingredients, La Tasca offers the most authentic tapas among other Spanish dishes.

Now you can get this all for less. Simply exchange £2.50 in vouchers and you'll receive £10 in return to spend on food. La Tasca is proud to work with local Spanish farmers and artisan producers. This is the secret to their unique range of meats, vegetables, oils, spices and wines.

However, the taste of Spain is not limited to the food. Like the Spanish, La Tasca knows how to throw a great party so you are welcome to stay late, drink & dance.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you'd like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard account.

2. We’ll post your tokens and details on how to use them within 5 working days of your order being placed.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with La Tasca, download this additional information about La Tasca (download PDF file *) .
Visit their website.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated 4 Stars Based on 129 Reviews
  • Wonderful treat
    By sunnydays02 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    What a wonderful treat this visit turned out to be. A last minute decision to dine out prior to attending a concert in Bournmouth was a complete success. The staff were very helpful, the food was excellent and the environment pleasant. Super way to spend those well earned Clubcard points, thank you Tesco

    Date used : 11/06/2015
  • Top date :)
    By Leonna0902 July 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    I took my little girl for tea on a Friday night. And we sat at the back out of the way which was convenient as my little girl is 3 so doesn't sit still for long. They gave her some colouring and there was a wide choice of food for her. My paella came out wrong I told them and they sorted it straight away. There was a 20 minute wait as specified on the menu but this was fine. We was in and out within an hour. We used my boost vouchers with no problem at all and I would definatly do this again or try somewhere new next time. Overall it was brilliant.

    Date used : 26/06/2015
  • Lovely food but service disappointing
    By McCallum30 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    As a family we enjoy the food here and like to try something different each time we go. The staff are very good at recommending. Unfortunately our last 2 visits the service has been a little slow. It will not put us off going again unless it it keeps happening.

    Date used : 21/06/2015
  • Excellent tapas and service!!
    By Alshy26 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Having day out in town, popped in to use some vouchers. So relaxed, nothing was a problem, service was first class. Attentive but unobtrusive. Food was also very good, arrived in good time and was dispatched even quicker. Have been coming here for years and still find it a good value restaurant. Recommend!

    Date used : 23/06/2015
  • Excellent experience as usual
    By Davywavy25 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Had lunch and the service was very good, very friendly helpful staff.Choice of dishes excellent and as you would expect in a Tapas bar the size of the dishes are not full size meals as the idea is to mix and match. We would strongly recommend this restaurant and we eat there regularly.

    Date used : 24/06/2015
  • Lovely dining experience
    By Zoe32124 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Had a lovely Saturday late-afternoon lunch. Food was served quickly and was lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to going back there :)

    Date used : 20/06/2015
  • Disappointed
    By Hungryhorse523 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We were quite disappointed with our meal at La Tasca, Cambridge. The service was very slow although the restaurant was not busy with customers. Although the food was good, the portion sizes were small and the bill when it eventually arrived was inaccurate. We won't be going again sadly.

    Date used : 14/06/2015
  • Spoilt by Portion Size
    By Ironmaiden20 June 2015

    Staff were great. Food was enjoyable and a little different but portion size really disappointed. I understand the idea of tapas but each meat tapas was 3 units between 2 people. ie 3 very small meatballs between 2 of us etc. Even 4 of these tiny meatballs for 2 people would have been a step in the right direction. We had 5 tapas and spent the same each as we would have for an Italian main course but left feeling hungry. Shame, a nice idea but we are unlikely to visit LaTasca again.

    Location/Branch : Portsmouth Gunwarf
  • Good Gluten Free Choices
    By OMRC19 June 2015

    Good service and menu choices especially for my husband who has to eat Gluten Free. They also have Gluten Free beer which is a plus.

    Date used : 14/06/2015
  • Great service
    By scou18 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Dined here with friends on Sat 13th June.Service was great and choice of food was really good.Our waiter explained and recomended our various tapas and I must say the choices were very good, look forward to returning.

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Excellent
    By samandpat13 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    This place is amazing. Went 2 weeks ago on a Saturday evening and booked just hours before. I really have nothing to complain about. The food quality, the service and the atmosphere absolutely spot on. A totally amazing experience for me hubby and our 2 kids 11 and 13. To top it off as a Gluten Free eater i was given more than enough options from the tapas menu and further more i was prepared the best GF dessert ever - chocolate fondant with madagascan vanilla ice cream!!!! and it was a very good portion. We left with full stomachs and smily faces - thank you La Tasca. (Its worth pointing out that parking is free after 6 at the xcape complex and there are disabled toilets situated downstairs whilst the other toilets are up a spiral staircase on the 1st floor.)

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Great place to eat.
    By babciax212 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    The location was very central so easy to fit into our plans. The service was very professional yet warm and friendly with timely visits to the table. The menu has a great selection so all four of us were able to choose our favourite tapas. Nice wine selection. Great ambiance, highly recommended.

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • "very nice place"
    By jenno09 June 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    very good food and drink great atmosphere staff very friendly great place to eat drink and relax "muy bueno"

    Date used : 23/05/2015
  • GOOD VALUE
    By shorncliffe08 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I was able to take my family to this restaurant on a Saturday night using my Clubcard Boost vouchers, we had a great time as the staff were very friendly, the service good despite another large party on a Hen do. The Tapas were certainly authentic and a good menu for kids to try something of everything. It would probably be advisable to ask for a quiet table if you want to talk a lot!

    Date used : 23/05/2015
  • Excellent for Gluten Free Choices
    By Rupert1206 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We were surprised at the amount of gluten free choices, even bread and oil. We had salted almonds whilst waiting for our meal which were delicious. The staff were all very polite and had a good knowledge of GF foods,which was reassuring.As we had not eaten in any Spanish restaurants before, we asked for a selection from the menu and were not disappointed. The choice of desserts were very good too. No problems with using the vouchers. Will definitely visit again.

    Date used : 02/06/2015
  • Great food, excellent service
    By Gintare03 June 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    We went for a dinner with friends and family. Booked a table in advance and wrote that we will be 6 adults and 3 children (mentioned that one will need a high chair). Upon arrival table was ready with a high chair which surprised us in the best possible way. Food was lovely and our waitress was very friendly. Overall very happy.

    Date used : 22/05/2015
  • Lovely family meal out.
    By Gingedeb27 May 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    We went as a family group of 7 including kids. We had asked for a quiet table and we got one, away from the music. The service was great. The food was great, just what you expect really. A nice touch was when they allowed us to use our vouchers against specials and paella as well as the standard menu.

    Date used : 25/05/2015
  • good visit
    By hammer4915 May 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    used our vouchers with no fuss at all. service and food were good Would certainly use this place again Thank You

    Date used : 11/05/2015
  • Fantastic
    By Pocahontas29 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Was thrilled when I saw I could boost at La Tasca, it's one of my favourite restaurants. The food is excellent and the staff are always friendly and helpful. My husband is always asking for cooking tips when we go. Our last visit was for my husbands birthday and all the staff came out to sing to him......he was quite embarrassed but it was all good fun.

    Date used : 25/04/2015
  • Great!
    By willow1227 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Excellent restaurant with a great atmosphere. The food is lovely and obviously freshly prepared. I'm vegetarian and I love the choice that is available for me. The vegetarian paella is lovely and very filling and the beetroot, carrot and butternut squash salad is different and extremely lovely. The staff are friendly and knowledgable and the manager really helpful and friendly if (like me!) you have a specific question about the food that staff can't answer. The sangria is also lovely! My husband isn't vegetarian and also loves the choice that he has. We've been 3 times to this restaurant and love it!

    Date used : 20/01/2015
  • THE CHILLI PRAWNS ARE DELICIOUS.
    By HARRYMARY22 April 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    THE LA TASCA RESTAURANT WAS NOT BUSY.THE FOOD WAS NICE ESPECIALLY THE PRAWNS .THE SERVICE WAS GOOD.HAD A DESSERT TOO AND PAID A SMALL SUM IN CASH.MOST OF OUR BILL COVERED BY VIUCHERS.

    Date used : 04/04/2015
  • Good night out
    By DaisyDuck20 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Lovely evening. Food good, attentive service. Not been before as no branch locally to where we live. Away for weekend and thought we would give la tasca a try! Very glad we did. On paying we were also told only main course with vouchers but when vouchers were deducted they had been used on starters and desserts as well. Would go again if we are awa andy near a restaurant.

    Date used : 04/04/2015
  • Excellent
    By Bexm113 April 2015aged 35 to 44

    Lovely meal, good value for money. Have bought some more vouchers with my clubcard points as we want to go again!

    Date used : 14/01/2015
  • very nice
    By Tappers12 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Lovely food. Lovely waitress.I know Tapas are small dishes but these were very small dishes. 4 prawns per dish etc.

    Location/Branch : La Tasca Basingstoke
  • Hola
    By Mono08 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Fabulous night out. Atmosphere is great, Food and service is exceptional cannot wait to go again. Make sure to book or you could be turned away

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • It was ok I suppose!
    By carrebche08 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I was told that I could not have any starters using my Tesco Clubcard vouchers. I did question this when I was placing our order but they still said no. Food was ok, could of been hotter! Again, on wanting to order a desert I was told that I could not use my Tesco Clubcard vouchers. I had to question this twice before they agreed that they were incorrect and could use my vouchers for a dessert, but could also of used them for a starter - but a bit late when you have already had your main course. Not sure if I will visit again.

    Date used : 07/04/2015
  • Good experience!!
    By Eevee06 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Had meal and wine with friends, excellent food and great friendly service would recommend. Plan to go again!!

    Date used : 14/03/2015
  • Very enjoyable first experience
    By Barcelona30 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    The food was excellent, the service was brilliant & very friendly and my guests really enjoyed the treat.

    Date used : 17/03/2015
  • Great meal and great service
    By AU0128 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    A great way to spend a Saturday afternoon great food, great service and a cheeky bottle of the house red. Best part was that we used our Tesco voucher and saved some money

    Date used : 28/03/2015
  • fantastic meal
    By Bannockburn25 March 2015

    The service was fab as was the food. No issues using vouchers made to feel welcome. Would recommend this

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Highly recomended
    By winger19 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Went to La Tasca Nottingham for the 2nd time on Sunday. Once again really enjoyed the experience. Great service from both the waiters, they had knowledge about all the menu. Nice venue with an open feeling and lots of families there,which gave it a real Spanish feel Food was spot on and we still are no where near trying all the options!! Obviously with the vouchers it is a great deal!

    Date used : 15/03/2015
  • Clubcard Boost for my belly
    By Feedmybelly10 March 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    Fantastic experience, the food is delicious and there is such a huge selection. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Clubcard vouchers were accepted without any fuss, questions or form filling and using these vouchers made this meal even better as it cost nothing! Excellent idea Tesco to reward loyal customers!

    Date used : 19/02/2015
  • Great service
    By Lexi4705 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Great experience from start to finish. All staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Food was absolutely delicious. I think I've found my new favourite place to spend my clubcard vouchers.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Authentic Spanish Tapas
    By Denboy03 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Normally use our boost coupons here as the food and service is great ! Greta ( waitress ) is a star !

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • My husband is now a fan
    By Spannah28 Febuary 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    We went for my birthday, it was a lovely quiet evening (Monday night). My husband loved the food so much that he ordered seconds!! We'd never been before but we'll definitely be going again.

    Date used : 26/01/2015
  • Great food
    By 25 Febuary 2015aged 18 to 24Male

    Always a great service at la tasca in girl and we regularly go with the Tesco boost.

    Date used : 07/02/2014
  • Birthday Meal
    By KarenC25 Febuary 2015

    Rather disappointed that I didn't see the small print that said that vouchers were not taken on a Saturday night however, great food and fantastic service and will definitely return

    Date used : 07/02/2015
  • Birthday meal
    By Angi24 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We had a wonderful birthday meal for my 19 year old daughter Hannah at La Tasca. They gave us a free bottle of cava and the food was fabulous and the service was excellent. Made all the better by being able to use the Tesco Clubcard vouchers. Wonderful night - thank you La Tasca and Tesco!

    Date used : 13/02/2015
  • Hubby's birthday
    By mollymuffin24 Febuary 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Went to La Tasca for my husbands birthday, atmosphere lovely and staff very attentive. restaurant was quiet (tues night) and service was slow considering. I would not eat here again as we have been spoilt elsewhere.

    Date used : 17/02/2015
  • good time in la tasca
    By MrsD12323 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Had a lovely meal on Friday in Harrogate La Tosca.. Really enjoyed the tapas, it was served quickly and delicious. also had chicken skewers which were lovely too. We had the red house wine which was well priced. Had a really good time made even more enjoyable with our Tesco rewards. Will definitely go again.

    Date used : 20/02/1962
  • staff great, but still disappointed
    By archr23 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    was really looking forward to yet another visit to la tasca. staff always friendly and extremely helpful , however was really disappointed after a lovely meal to find out we couldnt use our tesco coupons as it was valentines day.It was the afternoon and the restaurant was very quiet . ( no mention on our vouchrs or terms and conditions). However, will be back as thoroughly enjoyable!!!!!!!

    Date used : 14/02/2015
  • Excellent food and service
    By Lasalle06 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Early lunch on a Thursday. One of our party not had Spanish before so had various tapas and paella. Food was excellent and the service friendly and efficient. Would recommend the Norwich branch. It is even nicer in the summer as there is a large outside area.

    Date used : 29/01/2015
  • Fabulous late lunch
    By Patch6930 January 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    With the need to eat a little later than intended our experience was second to none! The food, location - looking over the marina, and the friendly service was all of the highest standard! Looking forward to my next visit.

    Date used : 20/01/2015
  • La Tasca, Lunch
    By SandyT30 January 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    enjoyed the Tapas and Jug of Sangria we had for lunch, also the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely do it again, no problem with the postal voucher, as long as your organised and give enough time.

    Date used : 24/01/2015
  • dissapointing
    By angieW27 January 2015

    I find it very disappointing in these times that some large companies such as la tasca will only take these vouchers in postal form. they really need to catch up with the times as they will be losing valuable customers because of their dated attitude.

    Location/Branch : all branches
  • Lovely food but pricy for portion sizes
    By Davee08 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Had a nice late lunch but as a Monday and off peak few staff about. The ones who were there were helpful with warming baby food up but a little slow. Really liked the tapas but some of the portions really didn't justify the prices though understand we may have been in a pricier location.

    Date used : 24/11/2014
  • Poor disappointing
    By Cass107 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Minimal food, very expensive poor value for money Always had ask vouchers which have been excellent so very disappointing to find this company is no where near good

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Late lunch
    By Konkykbird04 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Fantastic meal, really friendly funny staff and good ambience. We had a late lunch here one Saturday using the tesco tokens I went with my son who loves spanish food and a very fussy husband, everyone found food they loved and even ordered seconds of some tapas.

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Lovely lunch
    By EDCT02 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We had a few tapas and a glass of wine half way through a shopping day and it felt like a real treat. The staff was attentive and the food absolutely gorgeous. We had a caraffe of house wine (tempranillo) and it was surprisingly good considering it was very good value for money. Would definitely go again - have been to other La Tasca in different locations, always good - and would definitely recommend it.

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Not enough staff
    By Karfrig01 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The evening we went it was very busy, the staff seemed overworked but very friendly. The food didn't take too long considering how busy they were, however the food was ok at best. Will try again as one visit isn't enough to judge a place.

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Excellent Experience
    By Artful01 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The greeting, service and food were superb, we intend making regular visits as we enjoyed the experience so much.

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Excellent purchase
    By LuckyBoy101 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Used vouchers on two occasions during Bath Christmas Market. The meals and service were both excellently cooked and personal . Nothing was too much trouble for the manager and his team despite the restaurant being very busy. There as a waiting time of only 10 minutes for our meals on both occasions Well done La Tasca Bath!

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Dissapointing
    By Grassroots01 December 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Not impressed at all. Food obviously prepared elsewhere and reheated ( although some of it not enough as it was only just warm ). Very bland with not a lot of taste to anything. If you have ever had tapas in Spain I would not bother with La Tasca as its a very poor imitation

    Location/Branch : Manchester Deansgate
  • looked after
    By SuzieG27 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Finished shopping and went to eat on my own. Well looked after by staff. Food better for sharing. Three dishes plenty for one person. I am not a great fan of tapas but what I had was tasty

    Date used : 19/11/2014
  • Good value
    By mummy2two27 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We used our vouchers and had an excellent meal which was good value for money. Food was really lovely, atmosphere great and service good.

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Fantastic Deal!
    By Windsor26 November 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We love La Tasca, so when we saw that Tesco was associating them in their boost scheme, it was a no brainer!! La Tasca can be a little pricey, especially with an appetite like my family! It's amazing how much you can get for your tesco vouchers and makes so much sense as you'll only get face value in the shop but four times the amount in the restaurant!! Vouchers came within 3-4 days and we were happy stuffing our faces the weekend after!!

    Location/Branch : La Tasca - Windsor
  • poor
    By paulsnr26 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    we where celebrating my daughter in laws, 30 birthday. 7 adults and 3 children. the food was cold, we complained and they said they would heat it up, we said no, the waiter then spoke to the manager, who never showed face. Eventually they took all the food away and made it again, this time it was warmer, but not hot. he said it was due to it being a large group. it also took them 35 mins after our meal before they brought in the birthday cake.

    Date used : 20/11/2014
  • clubcard boost
    By susymcg124 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I used my clubcard boost to get vouchers for La Tasca and we got 50% off our meal. This is a great provision and encourages me to use Tesco more often to get more points to boost.

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Wouldn't go back
    By Robyn24 November 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Ignored by several staff when we entered even though there were only about 5 tables. Told we had to wait for drinks as the bar guy was busy (looked like he was busy chatting!) When we eventually got seated the seat was cramped - despite there being numerous other tables available. The service was ok at best when we eventually did get served. The food was fine, some dishes a bit dry - but i won't go back. Waste of my vouchers!!

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • Very Happy
    By Milanda22 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Food lovely, staff attentive. Three portions per person might be alright? No complaint .

    Date used : 13/11/2014
  • Chester La Tasca is the Best
    By maxx20 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    This is our second time at Chester La Tasca and it was just as marvelous as the first visit. Different staff - who are wonderful. Food is adorable. Atmosphere is `lush`. Lovely winter visit cosy and warm inside and in the summer the whole front opens up and you are out there in the street.....fantastic

    Date used : 07/11/2014
  • tapas tapas tapas
    By BobbysGirl19 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Not too busy, nice staff, overpriced for the actual tapas. Paella disappointing.

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Slightly disappointed
    By DelR18 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Food was ok, and 1 or 2 dishes were excellent. Beer was delightful. Service was a bit hit and miss. Music too loud - had to shout. The same occurred when visited 2/3 months ago. Detracted from the evening and did not make it a relaxing one which is what I look for when eating Spanish food. Doubt will ever visit Manchester restaurant again

    Date used : 30/10/2014
  • 1st time at this restaurant
    By Clareisaman17 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Loved it. Food was great, service was fab, friendly and efficient. It was so easy getting the vouchers and there was no quibbles when we came to pay. Defo will return.

    Date used : 01/11/2014
  • Great meal.
    By March5613 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We had a really good late lunch, there was a good choice of food and the staff were very friendly.

    Date used : 04/11/2014
  • worst resturant experience
    By GraceGrace09 November 2014

    When we visited the Covent Garden Branch, Elena who claimed to be the manager on duty on 1.11.14 did not want to honour the La Tasca offer. I have checked the validity of the offer prior to the visit. We were arguing for about ten minutes and the starter was starting to get cold. In fact, we have so much evidence of the offer that she could not deny it. When we finished lunch and paid the bill, the restaurant would not give us the receipt initially. After we had made repeated request for the receipt, they gave us a receipt without the standard information for customers’ feedback. We did ask them for information to make feedback, they just ignored our request. We want to share this experience with others and hope that they would not suffer as what we had.

    Date used : 01/11/2014
  • Family lunch time meal
    By 04 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    We visited on a wet Sunday afternoon (19th Oct) about 12 noon, restaurant was empty and staff dressed scruffy. Service was slow and forgot to bring over the water we asked for. One of the dishes we ordered the waiter said he would not recommend but did not elaborate on why. Food itself was tasty and the portion sizes were acceptable. With restaurant being so empty did not fill up as it approached 1pm there was no atmosphere, unlikely to eat the chain again.

    Date used : 19/10/2014
  • quayside
    By heppa04 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Very good service and excellent food. Spacious restaurant and friendly staff. It is a great way of utilising clubcard vouchers.

    Date used : 29/10/2014
  • Wonderful food and service in Nottingham
    By Eury16 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We had lunch and were full to the brim. The choices were great, something for everyone, even a gluten and wheat free eater. Staff were great and friendly. It wasn't too full but as children eat free for lunch at the weekend I think, we booked but there was plenty of space.

    Date used : 12/10/2014
  • La Tasca
    By Sange15 October 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Fab restaurant! We really enjoyed the food (and drinks, even though the vouchers don't cover beverages), and the service was good. We had no problem paying with the vouchers, which saved us a fortune. Might do it again soon!

    Date used : 04/10/2014
  • Family Food
    By Murphys15 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We went as a family 2 adults 2 children. The staff were attentive and great with the children. They brought them an activity sheet and colouring pencils. They also showed them a notice board where other diners had drawn pictures and they had put them up and they had chosen a winner. They helped the children with their food chooices and encouraged them to try different foods. We were told of up and coming events during the month like a spanish dancer who would be coming etc. As a family and a couple we would recommend LaTasca over and over again, we have visited many times and will many times over in the future.

    Date used : 01/10/2014
  • Clubcard Vouchers
    By Infilo07 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Great food and a good discount using the Clubcard vouchers. It would be better if they were delivered by e-mail and not post as you can get the vouchers at short notice.

    Date used : 22/09/2014
  • WHAT A BOOST
    By BIGALL07 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Excellent meal just got us in the mood for Spain the next week. Made even better with the cub card vouchers off

    Date used : 27/09/2014
  • Birthday Tapas!
    By 12Jude0706 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Went here with 6 others for lunch on Sunday, my youngest's 21st - following on from a long celebration with his mates the night before! Lovely setting for a warm sunny day, relaxed, good service, nice food. We had mixed platters for starters and then everyone chose 2 tapas to share. Boys had beers and girls the gin and elderflower sangria. I'd taken along a bottle of champagne which they chilled for us and, even though it was against policy, the manager was sensible enough to use his discretion and let us have a birthday toast (for a corkage fee). I used £100 in vouchers and almost as much again in cash, but it was a lovely, chilled celebration and I would recommend it.

    Date used : 28/09/2014
  • la tasca cardiff superb!
    By mlewis1229 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We went here a few months ago with out tesco vouchers and had a fantastic evening!! The food the staff and the location was brilliant and cant wait to go again! the spanish tapas was amazing and comes highly recommended!

    Date used : 10/06/2014
  • Offer No Good If You Live in Devon!
    By Step26 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    After ordering our vouchers, we were very disappointed - unbeknown to us, La Tasca had recently closed in Exeter! Unfortunately the next closest branch is Cardiff!

    Location/Branch : Exeter
  • Saturday night out!
    By dorrod23 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We managed to get table although we had not booked, lucky for us as the people who came after us did not get in. A tip, if you are going on a Saturday book it or you may be disappointed. The vouchers are a great deal as it allows you to choose from the a la carte menu which has a bigger choice. I would recommend the huevos (egg and chips), the fish and the prawns, delicious, my fella likes the pork cheeks, paella and the sausage so we were both happy. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. I will be back.

    Date used : 06/09/2014
  • Great night out for our group of friends
    By Yachtmaster09 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Booked a table for 6 on a busy Saturday night but there was no waiting and after 15 minutes of being seated we had our drinks and had placed our orders. The starters / tapas / desserts were all tasty and filling and washed down well with copious quantities of Rioja! All in all - a great night out and will definitely book again when the next vouchers arrive. Extremely good value.

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Excellent
    By Edinburgh08 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    It was a great meal with my whole family. Very friendly staff, great food. In short, it was superb & fantastic.

    Date used : 07/09/2014
  • La Tasca in Cheltenham has shut
    By Moglos08 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Got these vouchers to use in Cheltenham. Got there and now its shut and I am stuck with them! Very disappointed as I love La Tasca!

    Date used : 05/09/2014
  • Bringing Spain to Bath
    By DelboyBFWB04 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    I was able to take my girlfriend and close relatives (x5) from Wales out for a cracking affordable Spanish tapas meal in the heart of Bath using my Tesco vouchers! Online booking was easy and proved reliable. The service was excellent but it was early so not sure if it would have been the same later in the evening! This was my second visit this year and I still can't find anything tangible to complain about! Thank you Tesco for the boost and well done La Tasca for the good food and service!

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • Great Food
    By Tyby04 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I used my Tesco voucher with no problem at all, I didn't feel like cooking so we paid our visit on a weekday. The food was delicious as always with great service and to top it all our waiter was Spanish! Fabulous evening. Thanks to Tesco and La Tasca.

    Location/Branch : Newbury
  • WONDERFUL
    By DSG103 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The meal was delicious and service was great. We have been back twice!

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Authentic Spanish food & great atmosphere
    By argentina7102 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I've lived in Spain 5 years & the food at La Tasca is as good as you'd get anywhere there. We checked before ordering and we're assured that the vouchers could be used on all food items. It's a lovely experience where everyone can chose a couple of dishes & then all share. Service was quick & friendly. All our orders were perfect - only problem was we were too full for dessert! We were very grateful for Tesco vouchers but will no doubt return and pay as it was truly delicious.

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Excellent lunch out
    By Jaynie02 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Been here before never fails to disappoint service good food excellent

    Date used : 25/08/2014
  • A birthday meal
    By MrMotorhome01 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Took my son for his birthday!! had a great meal at Cambridge. we chose 3 little dishes to nibble while we chose our main meal then we each ordered 3 dishes! glad we asked to move to a bigger table! it was covered in food, and in a very Spanish way, over 3 bottles of wine between the 4 of us it was a really pleasant experience!...we will return!

    Date used : 30/08/2014
  • Great value
    By Mromy29 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Used vouchers on a Saturday tea time and service was great. No problems with using vouchers to part pay for meal

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Very good
    By Isla28 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I had never dined in la tasca before so did not know what to expect. Food was very good and service excellent

    Date used : 22/08/2014
  • Brilliant fun!
    By Beep27 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Went in with two hungry children on a fairly busy lunch time and after reading reviews was a tad worried..... But it was fantastic, quick service, helpful staff, tasty food and portions were a good size for tapas. Will be returning

    Date used : 18/08/2014
  • Not great
    By SarahSarah27 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    This is the first time I have been to La Tasca, I think the people were very nice and helpful, the place was interesting but the seats and tables were not comfy to sit and eat for an hour. I don't think prices were to bad. The menu had some great choices but unfortunately the food made me rather ill for 2 days afterwards so unfortunately I won't be going back to this restaurant again.

    Date used : 21/08/2014
  • Excellend Value and Great Food
    By Gary27 July 2014aged 18 to 24Male

    This is the first time I have ever been to La Tasca. I checked with our waiter when we were seated and he highlighted a couple of exclusions. The service was great, the food was lovely and all for a great price when you take into consideration your tokens. Most importantly, as I tend to worry about it, it was easy to use the vouchers. No dramas!

    Location/Branch : Basingstoke
  • not up to scratch
    By bobcat16 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    waited ages for food despite restaurant being vertually empty, food was almost cold, some dishes were poor, the calamares was overcooked and the mushrooms far too salty. have eaten at la tasca in chester, and solihull and food been much better, bring back la tasca to solihull. one good point was they allowed tokens to be used against paella and sharer dishes. overall will go to another la tasca but not cambridge.

    Date used : 14/07/2014
  • Great Food But Small Portions
    By Josy20 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Went to La Tasca for the first time on 15th Jun14. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant was lovely and clean, the music gave the restaurant a good atmosphere and it felt authentically Spanish. The food arrived very quick and was warm and very delicious, Great Prawns and Paella. My only suggestion is that the tap pas dishes could be more filled, felt that the portions were small. Used my Tesco vouchers with a wide variety of choice and although the voucher said cannot be used to order Paella the staff said we were able to use our vouchers. Although portions small would go back but only if using Tesco Vouchers.

    Date used : 15/06/2014
  • First visit, will definitely be returning
    By Steady7917 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We are going to Spain on holiday this year so thought we'd transfer our club card reward into la tasca vouchers to get in the holiday mood. Restaurant had a good atmosphere and the staff were friendly and attentive. Ordered a good selection of dishes from the vast menu. All served up quickly. Every dish was delicious. Will be heading back to this restaurant very soon.

    Date used : 04/06/2014
  • excellent restaurant
    By gars12 June 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Having never been to la tasca before our tesco vouchers let us try this restaurant. I went at a lunchtime with my wife. We ordered a 6piece tapas to share. This was delicious and very well presented. The food was just beyond amazing. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed and the staff very polite. This has encouraged us to go back again even without the vouchers. Thank you for such a lovely time.

    Date used : 10/06/2014
  • La Tasca
    By LesH12 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and considerate. We could not fault them. Service was fast given that there were at least two hen nights in at the time. Food was tasty, and this is where the criticism lies, but small portions and very expensive for what the dishes consisted of. We would not go there again for that reason alone.

    Date used : 31/05/2014
  • “A good selection of food, espacially for Gluten f
    By MrsParker7910 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We are a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 kids 13 & 6) and came to La Tasca because of their Gluten free and veggie menu options. We also used Tesco vouchers for this trip, though you can only order off the A la carte menu and not any kids, set meals or the Paella dishes or drinks. The wait staffs were friendly and service was pretty quick, it was a quiet location and with Spanish and English music playing in the background, it was a good atmosphere. The bathroom was located downstairs and I am unsure if there was a disabled access, so please check beforehand, if required. Kids got colouring to do whilst we waited for our food. We ordered 9 tapas to share (please bear in mind that these are like starters between 4 of us), 5 drinks & 4 desserts and the total was £72.70, which I think is expensive for what we got. This is why it only gets 4 stars, because I didn't think it was value for money

    Date used : 27/05/2014
  • Very expensive
    By Rainy10 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Lovely waiter and nice atmosphere, there were 6 of us in our party and had gone for my birthday. The food was hot and of good quality, only problem being us that the portion sizes are ridiculously small, our bill was £125! They recommended 3/4 tapas dishes per person so that is what we ordered, not filling at all and we are not big eaters. Won't be going back, sadly.

    Date used : 31/05/2014
  • LA TASCA
    By PandC06 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    As always had a fantastic meal, everything was freshly cooked. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Will be going back again soom

    Date used : 04/05/2014
  • Excellent food and service
    By bridgy04 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Had a fantastic meal here. Waited 5minutes for a table. The waitress was really friendly and helpful. The service of food was fast and of excellent quality. Would definitely use our vouchers here again. Drinks a little over priced my only negative. My gin and tonic was £5.70 gulp!!!!!

    Location/Branch : liverpool

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Tokens cannot be used on set menus, paellas or chef specials.

• Tokens can be used on starters and desserts.

• Tokens cannot be used at the Leadenhall Market branch in London.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• It is not possible to use La Tasca tokens delivered via email and via post on the same food bill.

• Tokens are not valid against drinks, set menus, paellas, chef specials and other special offers including La Tasca special offers.

• Token codes cannot be used at La Tasca - Leadenhall Market, London

• Tokens are valid for 6 months from date of issue.

• Tokens are not transferable and will be issued with the name shown on your Clubcard vouchers and may be printed with your postcode. All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply; these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed tokens cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.