Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

ASK Italian

Rated NaN Stars (518 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L6966

Reward Information

ASK Italian
Location:
Choose a National Chain
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

ASK Italian

ASK Italian's warm service and modern design blends perfectly with authentic Italian food, made with the finest, fresh, quality ingredients. Stop by for a fresh taste of Italy.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Driven by a passion for authentic Italian food and culture, at ASK Italian there’s something for everyone.

You can enjoy classic and contemporary Italian dishes with fresh authentic tastes such as our new Pasta Fresca dishes – featuring special ingredients such as lobster and king prawns, or Italian Luganica sausage; or why not try our Pork Belly Porchetta - a slow-roasted Tuscan classic.

Our deliciously crispy pizzas are stone-baked with a great choice of toppings (or feel free to create your own favourite pizza from our wide range of ingredients).

And if you’ve a sweet tooth, why not indulge in our gooey, rich Chocolate Amore or our warming Apple Cinnamon Pizza Dolce - just a couple of our decadent desserts.

With a passion for the details and a love of Italy at our heart and soul we are stylish, warm, and obsessed with great food and Italian ingredients.

Winners of the Pizza Restaurant Chain of the Year, PAPA Industry Awards 2013

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 2 hours – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your token codes and instructions on how to use them.

3. Print the email containing your token codes and take it with you to the restaurant.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 518 Reviews
  • Terrible meal
    By Melbee16 January 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Four of us had a meal. We sent every dish back because it was either cold and tasteless or overcooked and burnt. We noticed that the food sat on the counter for ages before coming to the table. The food was also served on cold plates. We commented on all this to the manager who just smiled and apologised. There seems to be no willingness to improve things or generally do better. A really disappointing experience. They did not charge the food against the vouchers so I still have them. However, I am thinking of asking Tesco to change them for another restaurant. No desire to go back to ASK !

    Date used : 11/01/2015
  • Fantastic
    By 04 January 2015aged 55 to 64

    Our party of 8 visited York on Saturday 13th Dec and of course we booked as it was really busy . We had great enthusiastic service and nothing was too much trouble even though the staff were run off their feet . The food was varied and served hot and fresh with a smile and great banter , cannot recommend highly enough .

    Date used : 13/12/2014
  • Waste of Vouchers
    By DrMatt31 December 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Booked a meal on the 27th December with friends and family and were really looking forward to it after having a great experience last year. Unfortunately the service and food were poor. Two people ordered the same meal - one came with mozzarella and one didn't. We complained and were told "don't worry we can sprinkle some Parmisan on it if you like"! Two of the meals were burnt at the edges as were the dough balls and the gluten free pizza came without cheese and was impossible to cut as it was so hard. We were told this was due to there being a trainee chef in the kitchen! The cutlery was laid out by a waitress who touched the eating end of the utensils every time and twice we had to enquire where our drinks had gone as they took so long to arrive, even though the restaurant wasn't busy. To cap it all, we were asked if we could quickly choose our deserts as the staff wanted to close the kitchen area! It wasn't even late (10pm). At the same time, several of the staff were eating their dinner on the table behind us. When the ice creams came they consisted mostly of shavings except where the flavour was chocolate which arrived as an advertised 'ball' of ice cream. Poor value, poor service, and a frustrating waste of vouchers. We won't be going again and I only wish we could get our clubcard points reinstated!

    Date used : 27/12/2014
  • Great Food but Service too slow!
    By Tigerlily315 December 2014Female

    If Service has been better I would have given a higher rating. Family meal out whilst shopping and decided to go to Ask as hadnt been to the one Bath. Fabulous food but let down by really slow service. The restaurant wasnt busy but giving our drinks order & food took a while & then the delivery of drinks & food took an age. Will go again in the hope that we just had a "slow" day as food was good and a nice change to Pizza Express or Cafe Rouge using Tesco Tokens.

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • Great night out
    By Wigguru13 December 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Our local Ask in Newbury is usually very efficient and we got no less on the busy Saturday night we went to use our vouchers. They came through in about an hour or so and there were no problems using them after five or on a weekend like there can be with some vouchers. Food was great. I had a half portion which in all honesty could have been a normal size as it was so filling. Only thing I didn't realise, whether it was me not reading properly or it not being made clear was that drinks are not included, not even soft ones, and if your voucher is £20 and it comes to £12 you wont get change so best to buy in £10 denominations and pay the extra to get your moneys worth.

    Location/Branch : Newbury
  • Great experience
    By Mazda195911 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Great food and service very clean and food came up well presented will be going back actually have been back several times and not had one poor meal or service thank you ASK elaine

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Well worth the vouchers
    By steveandshell10 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    On a very rare night out that we got a baby sitter we chose to have a meal out. I downloaded the vouchers and had an email within half an hour. Can truthfully say the food was wonderful. The customer service was really good, they treated you like a person and not just somembody paying their wages. The selection on the main menu (not their festive ones) was really good. Needless to say we had starter, mains and desert. Well worth it. And when came to presenting the vouchers the lady said oh lovely that's such a good idea and happily went off and deducted our food from our soft drinks. Overall very good and going again this time with our child..

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • highly recommended
    By cloudatlas10 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We have used our vouchers at the Norwich branch twice now and both times have had excellent dining experiences. The service has been brilliant, the menu delicious and something for all tastes.waiting staff were attentive without being in your face, water jugs on the table, and refilled without asking, I have eaten at lots of places that could take advice from the staff at Ask Norwich. If I had to find one fault it would be the children's menu is a bit bland so our 6 and 9 yr old both ate off adult menu as were uninspired.

    Location/Branch : Norwich
  • Good food, great location
    By Anabel10 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We have used the Tesco reward vouchers at this restaurant a few times and have never been disappointed. The food is not cheap but the quality is excellent - the vouchers make it less painful to pay! The location right on the harbour is superb and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. A good place for a birthday treat or a long lazy lunch.

    Date used : 04/12/2014
  • Not enjoyable experience
    By Natasha0109 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Not very good experience - waiters were inefficient and unattentive, they were rushing around empty-handed, pretending to be busy and ignoring customers. However, it wasn't busy at all! Food wasn't good either - I had sea bass, and it was very bland and tasteless, there were hardly any ingredients involved. After a family with a young child left, the waiter who cleaned the table, left all the dropped food on the floor, plus a cushion fell off the chair, he left it on the floor too, among all the muck! It was disgusting. They were turning down customers, as they were apparently "fully booked", but the bookings were for 7-7:30pm, customers were turned down at 5pm, you'd have thought they'd fit them in, serve them quickly and they'd be off by 7pm. But no, we sat in a near empty restaurant, watching waiters idly running around without any purpose, and we had to wait for ages for every course. Only bearable, as we paid mostly with Tesco vouchers. Will NOT be going back!

    Date used : 20/11/2014
  • Great Family Venue
    By Riggy109 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We went for a birthday meal with my daughter and her five year old son, the staff were welcoming and we're brilliant with young children. Making special cocktails for kids even though they weren't on the menu. Excellent would definitely recommend

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Family friendly
    By redredclare08 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Although the restaurant was very busy, we were served within a good period of time by really friendly staff. They made a real effort to engage with our children and us a family. The food was great - empty plates all round. I would definitely recommend and we shall return!

    Location/Branch : Warwick
  • Not Great
    By MandieSO2407 December 2014

    We went to ASK in Basingstoke with our 2 children on a Saturday tea time. There service was very good but the food was disappointing. The children's menu pizza had little topping as was over cooked and dry, the children's pasta carbonara was very oily so much so there was a pool at the bottom of the bowl. The adult carbonara was oily but not as bad as the childs portion. My husband had a salad I can't remember which one but it had goats cheese in it and he had to almost hunt for it.

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Not too good at all
    By Bonita04 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    My husband and I went to this branch of Ask for a Birthday treat. The restaurant was empty, and the staff was obviously put off by our arrival. They hurried us to order and then took ages for the food to come - mine was cold. My husband's meal was not too bad, but mine was disgusting. I complain about the fact that the food was cold, and was given 1001 excuses. The waiter refused to take it back to the kitchen. On top of that, the staff stood on the other side of the counter nearest to us, looking at us all the time we were there making us feel rather uncomfortable. The visit to this restaurant ruined my husband's birthday, and I will not go back there in a hurry. I will not recommend it to any one.

    Date used : 07/10/2014
  • 3 rd Visit to Ask.
    By Oakley77704 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Had a really nice birthday lunch. The food was delicious and the waitress was lovely. Don't forget to log your car registration with them for free parking.

    Date used : 27/11/2014
  • Great Service
    By sallysoft01 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have visited twice in the last couple of weeks and on both occassions the staff were really pleasant and helpfull. The food was excellent will be returning.

    Date used : 27/11/2014
  • Really friendly venue
    By alien201 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    My friend & I have used your vouchers many times at this chain & have never been disappointed. Using vouchers we can also treat other friends to a treat as well. The staff are always friendly & welcoming & we can always find something delicious & to our taste on the menu. We will continue to use this restaurant for a quick lunch or a lovely extended dinner with friends.Have used Bluewater as well & equally friendly.

    Date used : 10/11/2014
  • meal at ask
    By sallyo4529 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The evening out was for a family of 5 for my sons birthday .Initally we were escorted to a table that was central to the restaurant, i asked if we could relocate to which we were with no problems,the restaurant couldn't do enough for us , all members were very friendly, the manager introduced himself and appeared to have a genuine interest.I have to say the food was lovely i have not been to ask for a couple of years the menu had changed and was lovely , all fresh , well presented and very tasty, drinks were topped up as requested. The atmosphere was great and we did not feel rushed in any way. Our waitress was lovely and we will definatly return, the vouchers definitely contributed to a great night and we could push the boat out and eat and drink what we liked at an affordable cost.

    Date used : 07/11/2014
  • Nice food
    By Desp27 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The food and the service are always good. We are regular clients since 2011. I think the the only negative remark is that this particular restaurant with an exceptionally high ceiling can get very noisy when full. One can hardly have a conversation when the restaurant is full.

    Date used : 17/11/2014
  • Ask
    By Welshlot27 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We have used tesco vouchers quite a few times and really enjoyed our evenings out. Staff have all always been really helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for us even though we were just spending vouchers. Food has always been really lovely too.

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • Good deal with tokens
    By Floppy27 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice atmosphere. Food very good and great value(with tesco tokens ). Drinks expensive! Overall very good and would recommend to anyone that was hungry but not that thirsty. Neil(Tesco delivery man)

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Easy cheap way to have a nice dinner
    By Cloggy195226 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    This was our first time out using Tesco clubcard vouchers. The ordering was very simple and quick, all completed on the day. A huge bonus was that the vouchers arrived in multiples of £20.00, which meant we could use as many or as few as we wanted and keep the remaining vouchers for another time. The staff at Ask were totally familiar with them. You did not feel like a second class customer as up to the point of payment, you did not have to mention that you were going to use the vouchers. Other schemes, not run by Tesco, like 2 for 1 in restaurants are quite often not a good experience as they will only take your booking if they know they will not get full paying people. Will be returning to Ask in the near future.

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • Best of the Italians
    By jonimay26 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    There were four of us, and we enjoyed a meal to the usual high standard of this restaurant chain. The pizzas and pasts selections were excellent. However, I had sea bass, which in itself was delicious but came with only a few tomatoes and mushrooms in a watery sauce - I could have done with some more substantial vegetables within the dish instead of having to order them as a side dish. Any chance of a Chelmsford branch being opened?

    Date used : 16/11/2014
  • Great relaxed Meal Excellent Value
    By NormaS25 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We love a meal at ASK. And having 4 X Value from Tesco vouchers is a welcome treat. The food is good. Atmosphere is calm and relaxing and the service is great & friendly. Every time there seems to be a few new items on the menu. And all the usual valuable basics to please. Good wine selection for a basic food chain, we really enjoy a few hours here chatting over our food. You know what to expect at an ASK restaurant. And We like it.

    Date used : 24/11/2014
  • Elegant & friendly atmosphere
    By York4824 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Lovely, elegant surroundings, with excellent menu choice. Friendly & helpful staff. Good value for money in central location. Well worth a visit!

    Date used : 24/11/2014
  • Good food and service
    By FeeFee324 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I used Tesco vouchers for an evening meal meal with a friend after a day out in Aberdeen. We both enjoyed the food and service at Ask Italian. The menu was varied and the service professional and I can recommend the sharing platter starter. The restaurant is in a useful location if travelling by train as it is located in the shopping centre which connects to the railway station. I still have some Ask vouchers and will be back before they expire next year.

    Date used : 05/11/2014
  • Disappointing food
    By Loujac24 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Very good and alert waitress. My husbands sea bass lacked flavour and was watery. We have eaten in many places where it has been superb. The seafood pasta was short on sauce but tasted lovely. I left the tasteless cheesecake.

    Date used : 05/11/2014
  • ask review
    By drinkwatch2023 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    The meal and staff were excellent. My only negative comment was the drinks were very expensive.

    Date used : 23/09/2014
  • Not been disappointed yet
    By Rosielea23 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Have been here on several occasions and have had excellent meals each time, we chose Ask whenever we fancy a pizza and haven't been disappointed yet. And Tesco vouchers make the experience even better!!!!

    Location/Branch : Leamington Spa
  • Excellent service
    By RadC22 November 2014

    We took our two year old daughter and received a warm welcome. Nothing was a problem for our waitress, she couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The food was delicious as well.

    Location/Branch : Swansea
  • Fab and well worth it
    By Flump21 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Great food, helpful staff, could not fault it. Fab lunch

    Date used : 01/11/2014
  • pizza is excellent
    By alvin21 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    we always have pizza from ask best in hull, thin and crispy plenty of toppings if you want anything different they do there best to make what you want, well recomended

    Location/Branch : hull
  • Excellent Family Meal
    By ashs20 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Good food, good atmosphere and no hassle using our vouchers - will definitely return.

    Date used : 30/10/2014
  • A winner every time!
    By AliB123319 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Never had a bad meal here. Staff are very attentive and friendly. Nicest Ask I have been to. A treat every time we go.

    Date used : 14/11/2014
  • Christmas Deals
    By GrandadBrom19 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We visited the restaurant yesterday 18 November and booked a Christmas Treat for the Grandchildren. Today we log on to book the vouchers and find we have missed the deadline by 6 days. Great disappointment. There are too many short notice restrictions imposed these days, especially when email delivery of Deals is same day. We were caught out in similar manner with Loch Fyne two years ago when the last date to claim the deal turned out to be many weeks before the Deal expired

    Date used : 18/11/2014
  • Great family treat!
    By Jimbunni18 November 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    I used these for a lunch out with my son after a movie! He loves the pasta and I eat his veggies!

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Excellent
    By booboo10017 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Excellent food. Good service. Nice place. Highly recommended.

    Date used : 16/11/2014
  • Winning combination
    By MrMazz17 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    What a winning combination, Tesco voucher scheme and a lovely meal at Ask. The calamari was to die for and I know I travel a lot to Italy. 4 of us had different mains dishes pizza and pasta, very authentic. Give it a go you won't regret it.

    Location/Branch : Ask york
  • Use of "Boost" Vouchers
    By Wadders16 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Excellent food and service. Been there several times with the same level of service. We tend to use the vouchers as a treat! Very helpful contribution to finances as we are retired.

    Date used : 28/10/2014
  • Very average
    By NickC16 November 2014

    Food was very average for two out of the three main courses ordered. In particular,the chicken milanese was over cooked and lacked any real flavour. Complained to the waitress who acknowledged that quality in the restaurant was not at its best. The only saving grace was being able to use the Tesco vouchers to pay for the food. Won't be going again.

    Location/Branch : High Wycombe
  • Below Parr
    By DisgustedTunWells16 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Unfortunately we were greeted by a very scruffy member of staff, who shambled towards us with his creased shirt wrongly buttoned up and hanging out. (Not a promising start!) The food was, at best, bland and came on cold plates and so was stone cold by the time we got to the end of it. Won't exchange for this particular venue again.

    Date used : 30/10/2014
  • Just love it
    By Poppy1915 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We love using Tesco vouchers at ASK Union Square. Once again we enjoyed our excellent menu, helpful staff, and relaxed dining experience after a day shopping in town! And so close to the railway station for our journey home! Thanks ASK See you again soon!

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Regular purchase
    By etretet13 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I have exchanged numerous Reward Vouchers for ASK Italian Booster Vouchers, both for my husband and me, and for our extended family. On each occasion, we have been very impressed with ASK Italian. Their restaurants are attractive, clean and comfortable and we have always been welcomed by staff. The menu is extensive and inviting. There has been something for evryone, including young children. The staff have been attentive to our needs and have been prepared to make adaptations to cope with special needs. We are very impressed with ASK Italian and lok forward to many more visits where we can enjoy appetising, beautifully cooked food an delightful surroundings. The booster system is such good value that it enables us to enjoy more frequent visits.

    Date used : 07/11/2014
  • Top class
    By Fozi13 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Although one of the busiest lunchtimes of the year (Shrewsbury playing Chelsea in cup) we were escorted to table, offered drinks and nibbles and given approx wait time. Staff were professional curteous and helpful with menu choices. Food arrived piping hot and very tasty. Will definitely be back.

    Date used : 28/10/2014
  • Good quality all around
    By SixteenCandles13 November 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    The portions were great and full of toppings, well worth the use of tesco points for a voucher. Please bear in mind, my wife and I went and ate pizza and a calzone, not pasta. I have no idea how big the pasta portions are. Garlic bread pizza appetizer is a pleasing size for money and tastes good. Drinks not included but not a big deal. I'd only think of this as authentically Italian if you did not grow up with an Italian mum and grandparents, but good all the same.

    Location/Branch : Faversham
  • Great
    By Pam113 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Great food and service! Would defo go back! thanks

    Date used : 05/11/2014
  • Good value
    By Jogger13 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Nice atmosphere in the restaurant. Staff efficient and food good

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Nice meal with friends
    By Deborah1012 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Met up with very old friends after not seeing them for a long time, chose ASK as we knew it was a big restaurant & would cater for one of our guests who is disabled. The menu choice I find a little boring but quality is OK & caters well for children.Would love more specials as I get bored of pasta/pizza but I do feel it suited our needs perfectly that day. Everyone was happy & I felt good treating my party via Tesco points

    Date used : 26/10/2014
  • Rayleigh Ask is great
    By LikeTesco11 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I love using Tesco vouchers for restaurants and the Ask in Rayleigh is excellent. Staff are always friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is just right for a nice meal. The Italian Stew was delicious.

    Date used : 31/10/2014
  • Very good food.
    By Neelkak10 November 2014

    Service was excellent and food was very good, specially the autumn special which was really delicious. Will definitely visit it again.

    Date used : 09/11/2014
  • great food
    By 10 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    It was a fantastic family meal out. Food was great and very good service too. We are using it again.

    Location/Branch : Norwich
  • food was poor
    By walowitz09 November 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Food was poor. They had sold out of a few of the pasta dishes so ordered a pizza. It was dry as a bone the topping was absolutely minimal. About 3 halfs of cherry tomatoe the tinyest smear of the tomato sauce over the top the bread just had a slight red staining no actual sauce . It was so bland. We just ate our dry bread and left to go to another restaurant for some drinks and a pudding. Both of our pizzas were the same really really dry. Won't be returning again.

    Date used : 15/10/2014
  • Perfect meal
    By Tionkertruck09 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Soon as we walked in greeted by excellent service very friendly and helpful, had 3 courses of which was outstanding could not fault it at all , all food cooked to perfection would highly recommend this beautiful restaurant as I'm certainly going back thanks

    Date used : 01/11/2014
  • Fantastic service great use of clubcard
    By Leanneroper08 November 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We booked a table fairly last minute after a really hectic busy day I London with 4 kids. We took our vouchers with us incase we came across an ask resturant, booked from the science museum and trotted on to ask, the staff were fantastic, the kids menu wS brilliant value for money and the adult meals were well prepared and really nice. All we paid for were our drinks and the staff in there couldn't have done more for us. Crayons and colouring books for the kids and they brought the food speedily

    Date used : 29/10/2014
  • Food was not good...
    By jjdd08 November 2014aged 35 to 44

    The service was ok, the place was fine, but the food wasn't good...just not as tasteful as I hoped...

    Date used : 18/10/2014
  • Good deal
    By Hachita07 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Nice restaurant. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff. Lovely food. Will probably use the deal again.

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Excellent
    By DaveL04 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We have been to the Horsham ASK a number of times and have always had enjoyable food and good service (not necessarily the case at other ASKs!). One of the best places to eat with our Tesco vouchers!

    Location/Branch : Horsham
  • Ask
    By Ricky703 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    We go to this restaurant regularly and always find the service and food great. We have also visited other branches and were impressed by them too. Generally we find that Ask is superior to other similar Italian food chains offering higher quality food and better value for money.

    Date used : 21/10/2014
  • Totally enjoyable.
    By Kerring03 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    My sister recommended this restaurant and I am so glad she did. The food and service were great. Thank you Tesco. We will be going again soon!

    Date used : 02/11/2014
  • good food
    By andy210703 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Good food and service will use again lovely location overlooking the wharf.

    Date used : 04/10/2014
  • Lovely food
    By Connoisseur02 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Excellent service, fabulouus food, good value for money especially with vouchers, highly recommended

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Dismal
    By PTBouy02 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I don't understand why this place appears so popular. The menu was hopelessly limited (you can't even get a steak). The style of the place is something from four of five decades ago & overall is not in the same league as say, Bella Italia or Café Rouge. The staff were friendly enough & helpful but I will certainly not be going back there.

    Date used : 22/10/2014
  • NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE
    By Zebbie31 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Booked a table for 6.00pm prior to a performance at Theatre Royal, Bury St. Edmunds. Considered this was ample time to eat. Unfortunately, although when we arrived the restaurant was not too full, the service was very slow as they did not appear to be enough staff to cover the tables as they started to fill up. Prepared dishes were left on the counter to be taken to tables. My husbands pasta was not cooked properly and we did not have time for a dessert due to our theatre booking. The waitress was very pleasant and the uncooked dish was deducted from our bill. Apparently they had a trainee chef and someone else had already complained about their uncooked pasta. Think the manager has a few issues that need to be addressed here.

    Date used : 16/10/2014
  • Excellent All-round
    By SmeeHeeee30 October 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Very pleasant atmosphere and clean environment. Quality food delivered with excellent customer service by friendly staff. Would definitely go again.

    Date used : 20/09/2014
  • ASK and you shall receive
    By aladythatlikestolunch29 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    i treated my son, daughter-in-law and 1 year old grandson to lunch today. With a one year old who was 'ready for his lunch' the waitress was very quick to provide a childs starter and pleasant in her manner. ASK Boost vouchers are always quickly and efficiently dealt with and provide us with a simple treat when having lunch out at 'minimum' 'expense. Thank you TESCO and ASK.

    Date used : 29/10/2014
  • Great start to an evening out
    By palegreenghost28 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    A week night visit on the way to cinema, so not a great deal of time to spare. Attractive restaurant, relaxed atmosphere, friendly and observant staff. Food was cooked and presented beautifully. Service so good that we made it in good time to cinema. We now intend to use this branch regularly. Incidentally the menu at Ask has some very tasty salads which are great for diabetics (me) and dietters, so don't think it's only pizza and pasta. Courgette fries are great for sharing too.

    Date used : 14/10/2014
  • ASK anywhere
    By BargainBaz27 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Always good food, always good service, never a problem or embarrassment with using Clubcard vouchers - you are treated as a valued customer whichever way you pay. Burt St Ed's in Spring, Lewes in Autumn - same standard of customer care, professionalism and respect. What a wonderful chain ASK are. AND, of course, the food is excellent.

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Ask Italian
    By Cindy5227 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Sorry to say but this was the worst meal I have ever had, my husband had a chicken fillet that just looked like a burger with chips and a load of cold cabbage on top, I had a salad which was some green leaves with a few butterbeans and some chopped chicken on top. Would never waste my Tesco voucher again in this place.

    Date used : 02/10/2014
  • Excellent Value
    By meny26 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used this restaurant over several years now as it is convenient when I visit London. The food is always excellent and the staff friendly. This was the first time I had used a voucher here so I was pleased to get such a great deal for using a favourite restaurant anyway. I hope to visit and use the voucher deal again sometime.

    Date used : 13/10/2014
  • ask Lewes - very convenient and family friendly
    By 26 October 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We stopped on the offchance that they would have a spare table after rugby and thankfully they did. Great kids menu. My 5 year old loved it. Staff were attentative and polite, service was fast and food was really decent. Will go to again.

    Date used : 22/09/2014
  • first class service, good standard food
    By curlymom123 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We used our Tesco vouchers in the Norwich Ask just a few weeks ago. Whilst the food was good quality (and made even more palatable by the voucher incentive), it was typical of a high street chain, (standard, not gourmet), so it was fine for our lunchtime visit. More pleasingly, we found the service to be absolutely first class from the lady serving us. She was clearly more confident and experienced than most waiting staff we come across these days and the difference that made to our experience was immeasurable. We filled in Asks online feedback form with positive service comments after our visit, which is the first time we've been moved to do such a thing for a very long time.

    Location/Branch : Norwich
  • Reliable Italian in beautiful situation
    By mose20 October 2014aged 65 or over

    Reliable Italian chain in beautiful situation on Bishops Palace moat. Friendly service, and the clubcard vouchers make it extremely good value

    Date used : 28/09/2014
  • Ask Vouchers
    By Fernyfisher19 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Vouchers were great to save money on our food bill but it would be nice if we could get money off drinks too, because drinks are very expensive in Ask restaurants. I sometimes think that Ask has gone downhill since Tesco started the reward voucher system. This is because the quality of the food has gone down and also because availability of dishes has severely decreased. For instance, last time we went to Ask 28/09/14, a total of 6 items were unavailable! I feel this is unacceptable, especially because one of those dishes was lasagne! I mean, an Italian restaurant with no lasagne? The same thing happened a week later 8/10/14. We had a party of 5 & 4 items were unavailable, one of which was lasagne, second of which was Amarreto! Very disappointing indeed.

    Date used : 08/10/2014
  • Birthday meal on a Sunday lunch time
    By smokey1419 October 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    We had a meal for twelve of us on the Sunday lunchtime on 28th September, The guy looking after us was excellent and did everything he could to make our meal a great experience.( he said he normally works at the Birmingham restaurant) We had shared starters and main courses but most of us were too full for a final course. Everyone was happy with the food, service and ambience. This was our second visit this year and there will definitely be a third.

    Date used : 28/09/2014
  • Great choice
    By MrsRP18 October 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I attended the restaurant in Hereford as I exchanged my clubcard vouchers. I found the choice to be very good and was impressed with the regular and specials menu. The children's menu was also good value and good choice and highly recommend it against the other high street pizza/pasta competitors. Great decor, helpful staff and tasty food. Great value especially when exchanging club card vouchers.

    Date used : 28/09/2014
  • Ideal family dining
    By Poads18 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Thanks Tesco for boosting our ability to visit ASK Haslemere more regularly. Great staff, great atmosphere in this newly refurbished restaurant and lovely, tasty food. Our six year old daughter also enjoys this treat!

    Date used : 03/10/2014
  • Nice meal
    By Amanda2117 October 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Pleasant enough meal. Not badly priced for what you get. Chilli almonds starter was lovely. Friendly waiter. Children's meal very good for the price and a decent size for my 9 year old who has a healthy appetite! Vouchers don't cover the cost of any drinks. Well worth the exchange as was nice to go out for a cheap treat.

    Date used : 17/10/2014
  • Very clean. Friendly service.
    By concertgoer16 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    1] Marble Arch. Dined here twice recently, we are both elderly. 1st visit. Food very good, first rate staff helpful and pleasant [was provided with glass of water and paper towels to deal with sauce splash to shirt!] Busy, but made to feel welcome. 2nd visit at 9.45 pm. Again made welcome, but cleaning of restaurant in readiness for next day, going on around us noisy, and just a little off-putting. Couldn't fault food or service. Would recommend and revisit. [This was a post theatre visit..] 2] Wigmore Street. Again excellent service and good food. Delightful waitress, charming and helpful. Went pre Wigmore Hall recital. Perfect for that. Would certainly recommend and go there again.

    Date used : 03/10/2014
  • Birthday meal!
    By pinkbeans15 October 2014aged 18 to 24Female

    We normally use Tesco clubcard vouchers to eat out (usually at Pizza Express) but decided on Ask this time for somewhere different. We had a meal for my boyfriend's birthday; staff were lovely, funny and friendly, really attentive and the food was brilliant! We even managed three courses each and the £50 of tokens we had brought with us easily covered the amount. All in all, we only had to pay for the bottle of wine and had a lovely evening out. Definitely recommend for yummy food, lovely service with friends or someone special! =)

    Date used : 23/09/2014
  • Wonderful
    By Moggy113 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    My daughters both had their birthday parties recently on separate occasions at ASK and the staff were marvellous. Accommodating , patient , helpful and very friendly .Not easy when dealing with 15 and 13 year olds. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Being able to use Tesco clubcard vouchers was a major help in keeping the cost down. Will definitely recommend and return. Thank you again.

    Date used : 26/09/2014
  • Enjoyable eating experience
    By hotrod12 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I have been to Ask on several occasions in the last few weeks with both friends and family and we have all been happy with the food and the friendly service.

    Location/Branch : Salisbury
  • Great food
    By Caz87411 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Very trendy place, great staff and lovely food - only thing that stopped me giving it full marks was that I have ordered prawn pizza twice and they came out completely different, once big fresh prawns and the second time loads of little shrimps. Both were good though but not consistent.

    Date used : 09/10/2014
  • Wanted to try something new
    By Mojo111 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Friendly, welcoming service. Good food. Although not sure about the serving dishes. Had deep oven dishes rather than plates which made it difficult to see and cut up the food. We chose sea bass and pork belly dishes.

    Date used : 06/09/2014
  • Good value with clubcard
    By JohnD10 October 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Went on a Friday night, the service was excellent, the atmosphere was really good and the meal was good value with clubcard. There were 4 of us so had a variety of food - starters - mixed Italian was good, mushrooms poor, mains - pizzas good, risotto and belly pork ok, nice choc deserts. Drinks are a bit expensive but overall a good night and we will visit again.

    Date used : 12/09/2014
  • Yet another great meal at Ask Italian
    By julie2409 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I have been to Cardiff Ask Italian and now Swansea, 10 of us went 2 weeks ago, I had my vouchers to use, which they were very accommodating with. The food was just outstanding, the service was very good, nothing to much trouble at all, the atmosphere and surroundings were fantastic, cant wait to go back again, we are often down Swansea so now have found our regular restaurant. Well done Ask Italian

    Date used : 20/09/2014
  • Good Food but Indifferent Service
    By Andemm08 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    It was an interesting building with several little rooms. The waitress appeared inexperienced or lacked training and we had to point our choices out to her on the menu. However, she was always smiling and friendly and did her best. The manager appeared to be harassed. The food was served relatively quickly and was hot and tasty, also we enjoyed the delicious wine.

    Date used : 01/10/2014
  • Birthday treat
    By KenD07 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Used Tesco vouchers for a family meal as it was my sons 30th birthday. Meal and service was superb. ONLY complaint was the coffee was warm, and the unique winding stairway to the toilets. Will be returning as I still have more vouchers.

    Date used : 21/09/2014
  • My daughters love going to ASK
    By Helen7606 October 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    This is the best pizza place where we live. Brilliant atmosphere, great service, tasty food. Last time they even accommodated my special diet requirements without being moody or showing disrespect (although it will sound odd if you don't know the reasons). The whole family was happy and I take my girls there for a treat. My older daughter celebrated her 11th birthday with her friends there and was completely over the moon, so were her friends.

    Date used : 18/09/2014
  • Temperature not high enough
    By Grahamdrees06 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Somewhat diversifying from service, and food which was reasonable. What the building lacked was double-glazing. Old sash-windows. Attractive in some ways. But I was cold. Marvelous view over Lansdowne roundabout. Spoilt by being cold. Male 67 years old.

    Date used : 06/10/2014
  • Don't bother
    By justers804 October 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    It took 45 minutes for our food to come and when it came it was below average! The menu was limited! I chose a red wine that is usually my favourite and it was awful!

    Date used : 13/09/2014
  • Reliably good food
    By Fford0503 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    ASK is always dependable; their food is tasty and well presented, and the atmosphere is pleasantly busy. They do excellent coffee - make sure you try it! And the desserts are (according to my family) also very tempting.

    Date used : 14/09/2014
  • Good Night Out
    By LittleTrolley03 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Enjoyed the meal. Just remember that the voucher can only be used for the food. I went with my son as a treat and 'lost out' about £4 as couldn't managed a dessert.

    Location/Branch : Livingston
  • We like ASK
    By Batch02 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We love ASK unfortunately we do not have a local branch in Hastings we have to travel to Lewes or Tunbridge Wells both about 45 minutes away. Come on ASK open one in Hastings

    Date used : 20/09/2014
  • Lovely Birthday Treat!
    By CHRISO02 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Lovely experience! Food brilliant and reasonably priced, piping hot, great choice from menu. Lovely starters, garlic bread to die for! Main courses amazing and deserts especially Chocolate Amore fantastic. Had a truly lovely birthday lunch with my auntie and best friend!

    Date used : 12/09/2014
  • Great Service, GReat Food, Decor a bit tired
    By SwisstoniS02 October 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Walked in here last Saturday night and the manager fit us in even though she was expecting full covers. She just advised us she needed the table back by 7.30 so we had an hour and a half which was plenty as we were just passing through. We had the antipasti sharer which was beautiful the quality of food is amazing. We had a calzone and Pork belly - beautiful. Table service was fab too. Like I mentioned the bulding could really do with some TLC as the toilets, walls, floors etc are old and battered and some things broken but this wouldnt stop us from returning as the servicve & food was great. Very good value even without the vouchers! Lovely place - will be going back to one where we live definately.

    Date used : 27/10/2014
  • Food good but service appalling!
    By GazaniaGal01 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Visited on a Sunday and despite the restaurant not being very busy we waited ages for our drinks. The food was good, as usual, and the waiter was polite but we could not attract any of the staff's attention when we wanted the bill! I had to go to the bar where three members of staff were chatting and ask them for the bill. The bill was brought but I had to go to the bar to pay it as we were ignored again! We live in Wetherby and visit Ask quite often and we have never had such bad service!

    Date used : 14/09/2014
  • Great offer, great restaurant
    By JayR30 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Staff always friendly, even if the restaurant is busy. Very caring and helpful if disabled people are in the restaurant. Food always tasty and fresh, good variety to choose from. Well worth a visit, we eat here quite often as we find the staff so welcoming and friendly.

    Date used : 30/09/2014
  • Great meal everytime!
    By foodielou30 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We find Ask a great place to eat with or without the children, caters for everyone..even the fussy ones! We have never had a negative experience and would recommend to other.

    Date used : 28/09/2014
  • Ask Cardiff - go to Strada or Bellinis instead
    By browneyedgirl229 September 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Visited for a date night with my fiance. The layout feels quite like a canteen - too bright, noisy and lots of cheap plastics. Food is mediocre in general. In addition my fish was served 90% raw and had to be sent back, which left my fiance picking at his main whilst mine was re cooked. Presentation of mine was done for novelty and it was a pain to eat. The staff were apologetic and removed both my main and dessert from the bill. Unfortunately because we had vouchers it left us unable to use one of them and we actually ended up spending more in cash that we would of had it been full price. I suppose we still have a voucher left, but honestly why would we want to go back ?? Strada and Bellinis are excellent. Go there instead.

    Date used : 06/09/2014
  • Disappointed
    By Weeminx29 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Normally love Ask restaurants but disappointed with first visit to Durham branch on a busy Saturday evening (shouldn't make any difference). While being seated drinks requested, a full 20 mins later still no drinks or contact of any kind from staff member. Was on a timeframe due to theatre visit so had to find member of staff. Drinks re requested and delivered, order taken. Focaccia was not focaccia, simply dough ball shaped differently with small spattering of olives and sun dried tomatoes which without liberal addition of balsamic was very bland. Tagliatelle pasta for main course stuck together and not cooked at ends. Due to timeframe didn't complain but will probably not visit this branch again. Stamford branch is without doubt the better one

    Date used : 20/09/2014

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Note you will receive two emails after you place your order. You need to take the email called ‘Your Clubcard Boost order is here!’ which contains your tokens with you to the restaurant.

• ASK Italian token codes cannot be used in conjunction with other promotional offers, set menus (except for the Kids Set Menu, vouchers, or used to buy gift cards.

• There is a maximum of 8 guests per party when using Tesco tokens.

• Token codes are not valid on takeaway orders.

• Token codes can be used as full or part payment for food only

• When you exchange your vouchers, you will receive token codes in lots of £20 whenever possible.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• ASK Italian tokens cannot be used to purchase drinks or towards promotional and set menus (except for the Kids Set Menu), but you can top them up with cash; no change is given from ASK Italian tokens and they cannot be used as a tip.

• We encourage you to make a note of the expiry date of your token codes. Token codes cannot be accepted after their expiry date.

• Token codes are only valid when eating in at an ASK Italian restaurant.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• Clubcard vouchers are not accepted by suppliers; you must exchange them for ASK Italian token codes.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months after issue.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.