Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

ASK Italian

Rated NaN Stars (712 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L6966

Reward Information

ASK Italian
Location:
Choose a National Chain
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

ASK Italian

Make the most of your summer with ASK Italian. Drop by for a few nibbles after work, or take the time to linger longer over lunch or dinner with friends and family.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Driven by a passion for authentic Italian food and culture, at ASK Italian there’s something for everyone this summer.

Stop by and enjoy a light bite with our Fritto Misto or Whitebait, followed by our Insalata Ottima – pan-fried chicken with a salad of butter beans, walnuts and avocado tossed with baby spinach and radicchio leaves and a herb vinaigrette. If you fancy a pizza, why not give our new Sourdough range a try? Inspired by a pizzeria in Bologna, the sourdough gives a delicious tang to the crisp pizza crust, and toppings include sliced rump steak, grilled marinated aubergines and Luganica sausage with smoked prosciutto.

If dessert’s more your thing, save room for our sumptuous seasonal special - Cioccolato Supremo - crunchy Italian Torcetti biscuits soaked in a shot of hot chocolate, topped with a scoop of vanilla gelato and finished with rich chocolate ganache and grated dark chocolate; or our Grande Gelato - with crumbled hazelnut meringue, vanilla gelato and fresh strawberries and raspberries with cream. It’s our Italian Eton Mess – and a perfect way to end your meal!

With our wide range of classic and contemporary Italian dishes, everyone has their own favourite, so exchange your Clubcard vouchers now and enjoy the taste of Italy with ASK Italian.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 2 hours – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your token codes and instructions on how to use them.

3. Print the email containing your token codes and take it with you to the restaurant.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 712 Reviews
  • Choose Pizza Express instead.
    By MissT31 July 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    We visited this branch twice with our vouchers. On the first visit my partner had a large piece of plastic packaging in his pasta. As nobody had come to ask if all was okay with our meals, we both decided not to eat any more! The manager was very apologetic and took the meal off the bill. This resulted in us having vouchers left over so decided to give it another go. Service was incredibly slow, though it must be said the pizza is better than the pasta. Drinks that were ordered as food came out weren't brought over and no forks or serviettes, just a pizza cutter! Next time we'll be exchanging for Pizza Express vouchers instead; a much better dining experience!

    Date used : 25/07/2015
  • Tesco clubcard voucher non event
    By Chaucer25 July 2015

    My daughter and her friend made it clear upon arrival at the restaurant that they had Tesco club card reward vouchers which they wished to pay/part pay their bill with. I believe it was the manager with whom they spoke with at this point and he told them to advise the waitress of this fact when they came to pay. My daughter and her friend were not advised there were a number of promotions running concurrently. When they came to pay my daughter showed the waitress her voucher code. The waitress made an error in that she took the code to be for one of the other promotions and advised my daughter she could not use the code as the bill was less than £50. My daughter was confused by this as she knew I had rung the restaurant the previous evening to check if there were any conditions to using the Tesco voucher and she knew I had not been told that there would be a minimum spend required. Being as she is only 15 yrs old, she settled the bill with £30.10 cash and did not dispute what the waitress said. Whilst I fully accept it was a genuine mistake on the waitress’ part, I still think the manager with whom I have subsequently spoken could have done more than give me empty apologies. The waitress knew there were a variety of voucher promotions and I consider it to have been her responsibility to clarify with my daughter exactly what voucher code she was trying to part pay with. Her error left my daughter and friend £20 worse off than they should have been. We later contacted the customer services manager of ASK who at the time seemed very interested in this and asked we email him the detail. We have heard nothing since, why not? Disappointed with the outcome of trying the use Tesco club card vouchers that we still have!

    Date used : 16/07/2015
  • Excellent food, brilliant value
    By Daisygirl15 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Fantastic food and very welcoming waitress service, all enjoyed outside in the sun alongside the River Thames with a view of Tower Bridge! Top class location and two course meal for free with my Tesco vouchers! Only the drinks to pay for - can't be bad! Meal made extra special as we were not rushed but allowed to enjoy our food and view at our leisure. Looking forward to my next visit!!

    Date used : 09/07/2015
  • Good central eatery
    By shopdrops15 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have eaten regaularly at Ask Italia over past 2 years and staff always attentive without intruding - food always good from a varied menu choice to suit most tastes. Mainly use A I for our voucher spends - rather than other options which we have also tried multiple times. Originally only tried because of the vouchers and glad we did.

    Date used : 27/06/2015
  • Great Purchase
    By Angebee15 July 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Fantastic friendly service, made us feel very welcome. Food was delicious, 1st time my children have been to ASK and they are already asking when can we go back :) Will certainly purchase this boost again sometime in the future.

    Date used : 23/06/2015
  • Wouldn't eat there without the voucher
    By Corbiere13 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We have eaten in many Italian restaurants, mainly in Italy, and had great expectations based on the reviews. Ask is a chain so don't expect great value for money - after all you have to pay for the headquarters, the infrastructure, the big Mercedes etc. But you might expect an Italian treat. However the portions were small and we didn't bother with a dessert as they seemed overpriced - the reviews all put us off the idea of desserts anyway. A shared antipasta, two salads, a pizza and seafood tagliatelli for the four of us came to about £60 plus drinks. With the voucher we actually paid £15 plus drinks and this is about what the meal was really worth. Presumably Ask still made a profit anyway. Nice staff though.

    Location/Branch : Exeter
  • Ask Worthing
    By 12 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    The staff here are so friendly it is a pleasure to eat here. Never rush you, attentive without being intrusive. Food has always been tasty and fresh. A menu for all.

    Date used : 16/06/2015
  • Good but could be better
    By dianef6609 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We are regulars at ASK and it could be briliant but for a few little details, the staff are lovely and helpful but the food is quite ofen a bit cold, not sure if there is a delay bringing it to the table, I always have the Lobster pasta which is delicious but would be better if a little hotter !! One thing that really annoys me is the size of the desserts for the price they charge, we are not big eaters but they are barely two mouthfuls, if they were only charging a couple of pounds fair enough but at nearly £6 i expect more than a slither !! I ordered a sharing platter of desserts for me and my son, the whole lot would not of equated to one decent size pudding and we were charged £9.95..........I think this is putting me off going there and that is a shame, sort it out ASK, penny pinching is not an attractive trait......................our bill usually comes to around £130 for the four of us, if it was not for Tescos vouchers we would be priced out of visiting..

    Date used : 20/06/2015
  • Excellent experience
    By Cas109 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    From start to finish great service from friendly staff. Food was delicious- one of the best pasta dishes I have tasted. Good value for money and with my Tesco voucher a snip! Would highly recommend. Keep it up Tesco.

    Date used : 08/07/2015
  • Easy Peasy
    By 84giggles09 July 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    Used the vouchers at ASK in Liverpool. Food and service was great, redeeming the voucher was straight forward, no quibbles or questions asked meaning I only had to chuck in a few pounds myself. Couldn't have asked for anything more!

    Date used : 14/06/2015
  • Great restaurant
    By Richie44008 July 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    Good menu range, reasonably priced, with great service and super wine! The clubcard boost makes it an affordable night (or lunch ) out when there's too much month left at the end of the money. Have been several times and will be going back again.

    Location/Branch : Yeovil
  • Good customer service
    By BRUJISS08 July 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Nice place, very kind people and the food delicious, def I will back and recomend the place I go to the one in Abingdon and is good as well

    Date used : 27/06/2015
  • Menu not as good as before
    By nonickname195308 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Great that we could use the Tesco Club-card boost here, however the food and menu are not as good as they used to be. We had delightful service,even though the waiting staff were very busy since it was a beautifully warm Saturday night so restaurant pretty full. My Mother enjoyed her Pork Belly meal. What is going on with rectangular Pizza's? Never seen those in Italy, or food served on boards either, why do you do that Ask? Anyway, my husband does enjoy your Pizza, the traditional ones that is, but your pasta is average. We may go back since it is a treat to sit outside - please bring back the fish-cake starter!

    Date used : 27/06/2015
  • First timer
    By Lindykin08 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    This was the first time I had ordered ASK vouchers from Tesco and we decided to go to the branch in Stamford. I thought the food was good and the waitress was very pleasant. Nice clean restaurant. It certainly made for a pleasant lunch. If there was an ASK handy in a town around lunchtime I may go again. I do have a favourite restaurant though so that would be my first choice. My only grumble - having to go up so many stairs to the loos!! If only they could be situated on the ground floor.

    Date used : 19/06/2015
  • Family Celebration
    By Fussey6207 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Pleasant surroundings, nice helpful staff, for me the menu has some good choices as I need a gluten free meal. I would recommend this restaurant to friends

    Date used : 21/06/2015
  • BEWARE OF 20% SERVICE CHARGE
    By BigTipper05 July 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    THIS BRANCH ADDED A 20% SERVICE CHARGE TO OUR BILL WITHOUT ASKING SO WE THOUGHT IT WAS A STANDARD CHARGE BUT WHEN I GOT HOME AND CHECKED THE MENUE ONLINE (WHICH I COULDN'T DO IN THE RESTRAUNT AS THEY TAKE THEM ALL AWAY AS SOON AS YOU HAVE ORDERED) IT SAYS IN SMALL PRINT THAT A 20% SERVICE CHARGE Is OPTIONAL ON PARTIES OF EIGHT AND ABOVE BUT THIS BRANCH DID NOT GIVE US THIS OPTION AND DECIDED TO JUST ADD IT - BILL CAME THE £200 INCLUDING DRINKS SO THE SEVICE CHARGE WAS £20 - WE WOULD HAVE LEFT A TIP ANYWAY BUT THEY SHOULD HAVE GIVEN US THE OPTION OF THE SERVICE CHARGE IF THIS IS THEIR POLICY. FEELING VERY TIPPED OFF

    Date used : 21/06/2015
  • Food not as good as it used to be
    By mazza22005 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Have used this restaurant for a couple of years unfortunately the food portions have shrunk and the quality not as good. I had sea food with pasta, I was a bit worried because it was nearly cold. My partner had the roast pork, his was barely warm and the cabbage was virtually raw. I know I get these meals for free but I think they are very over priced. The staff are always friendly and obliging and the toilets are clean.

    Date used : 27/06/2014
  • Not so much a boost at ASK
    By SweetPeas04 July 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    There's no doubt that Tesco's Clubcard boost is a good deal. It was a shame we waisted it on eating at ASK on Father's Day. The staff were good, efficient and friendly. It was the food that was disappointing. The then current promoted pizza didn't match the picture, the profiteroles were served with a chocolate sauce squeezed out of a tube and pudding portions were really small. It just didn't seem to be as good value as I remember - got quite a shock when the bill came! Thanks Tesco, but 'sort it out ASK'. We won't be going back.

    Date used : 21/06/2015
  • Ladies Do Lunch
    By 04 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Used my Tesco vouchers for a midweek lunch with my friends. We enjoyed our food very much and are going to make this a regular venue when we have a get together and catch up. Staff very helpful. I had the prawn and lobster pasta, and my friends had great food too, fabulous, so thanx Tescos and Ask, and good friends, A1 ingredients

    Date used : 08/06/2015
  • Rude staff but lovely food
    By 03 July 2015aged 18 to 24Female

    I decided to get ask vouchers this time instead of la tasca as my brother was holding a meal for family and friends the evening before his wedding at the reading branch. I wanted to use my vouchers to pay for mine and my partners food however was informed by the manager that he couldn't do that as my brother had arranged 20% the whole bill so I asked for our food to be removed from that table and put on a separate bill without the discount and the manager was extremely rude and made me feel very cheap for asking. Eventually after a bit of a stand off he gave in however it was quite embarrassing to be treated this way. The waitress who served our table was extremely rude too, calling out the wrong names for food and rolling her eyes when we weren't sure who had ordered what as she was calling the English name for the food whereas we had ordered what it is actually called on the menu! The food was fine but it was not worth being spoken to like mud and won't be visiting that branch again. I live in newbury and have never had any problems in the local ask so perhaps it was just reading!

    Date used : 19/06/2015
  • Excellent Value
    By Debo01 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Used vouchers for meal following cinema as birthday treat for my daughter and her friends. We all love Ask, the food is always good and great friendly service even with a bunch of kids! The vouchers are such fantastic value and make it really lovely affordable treat. Voucher codes delivered by email a couple of days before we went and last for 6 months so if your plans change for any reason you can use them another time. Thanks love this deal!

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • A nice midweek treat!
    By Yorkshirebird01 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    A nice mid week meal for 2 with only a bottle of wine and a tip to pay for! You really cannot grumble with the great deal that Tesco/Ask provide just by doing your weekly shop. It may not be fine dining but the atmosphere is always great, go midweek and things are a little more laid back.

    Date used : 08/06/2015
  • Fantastic
    By Nell1501 July 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Fantastic restaurant lovely food been many times on tesco vouchers. Service is the best very friendly staff if you want something different than on the menu they go out of their way to help.

    Date used : 26/05/2015
  • Ask Cardiff - What a treat!
    By Cazok30 June 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    I have 3 sisters and each birthday we take a shopping trip to Cardiff, followed by lunch at Ask with the Tesco Vouchers. It has never disappointed. Friendly staff, great atmosphere, lovely food - what more could we ask for. The only thing I notice each time I go to Ask - the food and portions change. So i could say have a starter one time and it was lovely - have it again and it could be made differently, or portion size, that is a bit unpredictable. But the atmosphere is relaxed, the wine is lovely and the staff are very happy and helpful - always an enjoyable experience. I do prefer to sit upstairs rather than downstairs as a bit more relaxed and quieter.

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Rosemary ruination
    By zing29 June 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    Went here with family. Hubby ordered the new pizza seasoned with rosemary. It arrived and looked great. However, the rosemary was so overpowering that he couldn't eat it. No one came over to ask if everything was okay with the meal - the waiters were rushing about. When they cleared the table, the guy asked if my hubby wanted a doggy-bag for the pizza. He didn't seem interested that he found the pizza inedible. He didn't offer anything else.We had to ask to make sure if it was taken off the bill. It kinda ruined the entire eating out experience. We won't be rushing back...

    Date used : 29/06/2015
  • Ask Colchester
    By Chrisandfamily28 June 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    We regularly use this amazing value deal to eat out as a family. Our kids of seven and ten love the food and we love the family time. The foods great and as you only need to pay for your drinks it's unbeatable value. The service is great and the food. Keep going with this fantastic offer Tesco and keep serving that great food and welcoming service Ask and the memories will continue to be made. You never know, one day ours kids may learn to sit still! Would highly recommend, thanks guys!

    Date used : 27/06/2015
  • As good as ever
    By Libra109428 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have eaten here a few times and the food and service has always been excellent. The staff are also excellent and very friendly. Will be visiting again next time in York.

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • Great Value
    By 28 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Clubcard Boost is so easy to use and great value and it gives us the opportunity to eat out more as a family at a low cost. I love all the restaurants on offer but we more often than not pick ASK as they are in so many locations and amazing food as well as always friendly service and have a great kids menu and activity sheet. .

    Date used : 21/06/2015
  • Good food etc
    By Wench27 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is always good and well presented.

    Date used : 10/06/2015
  • Ask
    By 25 June 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Great service, friendly atmosphere. Never had a bad meal there :-)

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • Brilliant Experience
    By Dutchey23 June 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    Arrived early, wasn't a problem. Seen to our every wish. Lovely food, great atmosphere Saved £110 between 4 people, will definitely come again

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • ASK for more!
    By Mir5122 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Wonderful value for Tesco Clubcard points. Booked online and received vouchers on email. Booked table and enjoyed meal from a good selection. Staff were attentive and service was pretty quick as well. Produced phone at end with vouchers email and paid for meal (note drinks are not included on voucher). All in all a very enjoyable evening and overall process. Highly recommended.

    Date used : 18/05/2015
  • Retirement meal
    By tuttifruitti22 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used my Tesco upgrade tokens for a family meal for my husbands retirement. Food good as usual, wine nice & cold, very friendly helpful waiter. A really good evening out.

    Date used : 07/06/2015
  • Good Food and Good Service
    By Wren1022 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    The staff here are friendly and give good customer service. The food is excellent and in all the years we have been eating at ASKs we have never had cause to complain about a meal. Family groups and singles alike are welcomed.

    Date used : 09/06/2015
  • Most Enjoyable
    By ASKUK21 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Excellent and warm service. Nothing is too much trouble. The manager remembered that our elder son is allergic to eggs, and rushed over when he saw the waitress grating Gran Padano cheese on his pasta. Without hesitation, he removed the dish and got the chef to make another asap, so that we could all enjoy our meal together. If only many other restaurants in Britain had the same attitude.

    Location/Branch : Ask Italian Brighton
  • 1st time booster
    By sweetness20 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    1st time boosting found it nice & easy. we're a family of 4 the restaurant looked nice & clean. staff were great very helpful without being in your face. kids loved the kids menu, portion sizie quiet big very thing was fresh & tasty. left feeling twice my size & only paying half the bill.

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • enjoyable lunch
    By Mackers18 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    My husband and I very much enjoyed our lunch and drinks - the menu choice is good and the staff are friendly - well done Ask and Tesco for clubbing together - sorry about the pun!

    Date used : 17/06/2015
  • good food & great value using clubcard boost.
    By sandra6118 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We had a lovely meal at this restaurant. Plenty of choice on the menu and the food was great and very good value. The staff were friendly and efficient.

    Date used : 12/06/2015
  • An enjoyable evening experience
    By Askfan18 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Brilliant front of house welcome by staff nothing was too much trouble made sure we had a great meal with them.

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • fantastic experience
    By schoolmarm17 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    wow! What a lovely eating out experience. Great food, wonderful staff, lovely surroundings. Having spent over 3 hrs on the train to meet my daughter I couldn't have asked for a better restaurant to celebrate her birthday in. Amazing, patient and considerate staff served us . Thank you so much x

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Never disappoints
    By NanaW17 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We often use our vouchers when visiting family and always enjoy our visits. Friendly and efficient service, good food but drinks a bit pricey (which you cannot use vouchers for)

    Date used : 31/05/2015
  • Fine Italian Food
    By TAS6716 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Greeted by friendly staff. Very nice rustic feel Restaurant. Good menu with lots of choice for all courses. You can not use Tesco Vouchers against special set lunch or dinner prices. My family all had a starter, in particular the mixed dough balls are delicious. We will definately go again even without vouchers to use. The soft drinks are very expensive though I believe this to be the case in all these types of restaurants.

    Date used : 29/05/2015
  • GREAT NIGHT OUT
    By chel239515 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We went as a family of 4 last week. Great food and service. The waiter was very helpful. Would definetley go again. Have already ordered some more vouchers.

    Location/Branch : HORNCHURCH
  • Great Pre-Theatre
    By MaggieP4315 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We love Ask as it is so convenient for our theatre visits. Excellent food, lovely staff and Tesco clubcard's contribution all add up to give a great pre-theatre experience.

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • Value for Money With a Smile
    By Yentonkin15 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We regularly visit Ask Malvern either for a pre or post theatre meal.We are always greeted on arrival with a smile from the charming staff. We are shown to our table and offered water and drinks but we always order wine from the reasonably priced list. The menu is generally the same with some subtle and inviting new additions. The bread is wonderful as is the course of butterfly prawns as a starter. there is plenty to choose from the main course menu from simple bolognese to more exotic dishes. You may have as little or as much as you wish but it is all excellent quality. Try it and you won't be disappointed. I'll see you there!

    Date used : 28/05/2015
  • nice meal
    By marggiey14 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    we used our vouchers to help pay for a family meal to celebrate my daughters birthday. The food was well presented and the service was very good, would definetely visit again.G

    Date used : 23/05/2015
  • Brilliant for Birthdays
    By Saladina13 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    It's my husbands birthday and we needed a restaurant that we know not only caters for children and wheelchairs, but that actually enjoys the company of beautifully behaved grandchildren (even if I'm slightly biased!) . I've never been disappointed by the quality and care of staff, without being suffocating, excellent choice of food for everyone. The portion sizes are generous, but you don't feel too full to have dessert!! I can't rate this branch highly enough and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone !

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Great service, great food
    By 13 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    We used some of our vouchers at Ask in Swansea City Centre whilst on holiday. The restaurant was lovely, great atmosphere & service from the waitress was attentive. We went with our 3 year old son who was well looked after with the children's menu which catered for his every need, even with a baby-chino which was included in the children's set menu price. Food was lovely & would certainly recommend and return if ever we go back.

    Date used : 09/06/2015
  • Great Value
    By Strawbs12 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We had a lovely meal at this restaurant. The menu was extensive and the food was delicious and very good value. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The only downside was that there were a lot of children running around and it was a little noisy. We went about 7.30 so I would recommend going later in the evening.

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Great Mid Week Treat
    By L123M10 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    We often eat at Ask during the week and using tesco vouchers makes for a great evening. The food is always very tasty and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Location/Branch : Billericay
  • Good locations for Ask Restaurants
    By GeorgeandMildred10 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Our local restaurant is in Marlborough, very good, food is always piping hot and fresh. We are caravaner's and use our Tesco Boost vouchers at various Ask Restaurants over the country, everyone that we have tried have been excellent, Thank you

    Date used : 29/05/2015
  • Clean, friendly, delicious food.
    By Skippy1909 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    All what is expected from the restaurant, the food is fresh, tasty, hot, and worth the money. The staff are always friendly, and polite. Food is served fast, and with a smile.

    Date used : 15/05/2015
  • Rude Staff
    By Ammc06 June 2015

    Booked this restaurant to celebrate the end of my daughters exams. The good was very nice but the staff were very rude and we were very rushed. I wouldn't go back.

    Date used : 04/06/2015
  • Always great service and good food!
    By Tweedie05 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Nice venue and location. Good service and food. Tiramasu and Lasagna a favourite of ours!

    Date used : 22/05/2015
  • Had a lovely night
    By julesmo04 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful, I would recommend this resturant.

    Date used : 29/05/2015
  • ASK
    By Lou4703 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Disappointed - Took grandchildren and husband. Food was average - one server was really nice and attentive and well dressed - the other server was in jeans that were too tight and too low as well as the top - just looked unkempt and not what we would expect in a restaurant and we thought the prices were too expensive for a glass of wine - won't be using again.

    Date used : 12/05/2015
  • Good food, poor service
    By Mjcil03 June 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    We booked table for 5 at 2pm, but were waiting until 2.20pm before being shown to our table - not a great start. Food was delivered to our table in a reasonable time and was good. Despite it being quieter than when we arrived, we then waited an annoyingly long time for the sweet menus and for the bill.

    Date used : 16/05/2015
  • Easy to book, great food and service
    By possmum01 June 2015

    My daughter and 2 friends dined here to celebrate their successes in the Medical school exams. Unfortunately I was unable to pre- order and pay for a bottle of Prosecco over the phone to greet them as a surprise as ASK dont offer this .Amazingly however the girls were treated to a complimentary glass on their arrival! That was such a lovely gesture from ASK and really set the scene- They enjoyed 2 course meal and wine and said the food was great- fresh, tasty and good portions. They will definitely return

    Date used : 01/06/2015
  • Disappointment
    By RachandH31 May 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    Booked a table here for Saturday afternoon after saving all my Tesco club card points up and converting to vouchers for a birthday treat to myself and my husband. Booked a table in advance, and although the restaurant was only half full upon arrival the waiter seemed suprised we bothered to make a reservation. Asked if it was ok for me to use my club card vouchers to be told that they DO NOT accept ANY vouchers on a Saturday. I cannot find anything in writing in the terms and conditions information that stipulates this, and I also checked before I converted as I specifically wanted to use them on a Saturday. Ended up having to pay out of my own pocket (no longer such a treat!) for what ended up being average bland food and the additional unwanted side show of the waiter loudly and excessively flirting with the girls on the next table. Talk about working for your tip! The best thing is I've still got £50 of vouchers, so will have to go back and relive it all again....but not on a Saturday!

    Date used : 30/05/1983
  • ASK EXPERIENCE
    By nonreturningcustomer29 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I recently took my children and their friends to ASK in Basingstoke for tgeir 18th birthday meal. Unfortunately the waitress was fairly inattentive and the food was poor quality. She even asked me if I'd read the menu when I asked her for ny meal because I was making up things that weren't on the menu. Very rude I thought. My meal, Spaghetti bolognese with meatballs, was very dry. My daughter had lasagne and it was burnt round the edges like it had been microwaved. She sais she had eaten better at Pizza Hut. The two large pizza garlic breads were totally burnt where the dough had risen and hollow inside. When we left she looked around to see if we had left a tip. I don't think sodo you.

    Date used : 21/05/2015
  • Lovely restaurant
    By ESCOTT28 May 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    I love this restaurant, the food and service are great and with the vouchers you really get good value for money. We take our son who is a toddler and they are very accommodating.

    Date used : 02/02/2015
  • Lovely late lunch
    By GrannyNanny127 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    After a visit to Exeter Cathedral we had a very pleasant meal in ASK. Enthusiastic and polite staff who gave good service in clean surroundings and the food was very enjoyable. Drinks were expensive but no more so than many other places. We would go to ASK again.

    Date used : 19/05/2015
  • Boost vouchers
    By Pip12325 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We find it very easy to order vouchers and response and confirmation very quick.,and excellent value . The food and service in Ask is always of a very high standard culminating in a pleasant experience.

    Date used : 03/05/2015
  • Great deal to treat friends
    By Misty524 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Exchanged £10 got £40 of the most delicious food, 3 of us had lunch. The service was good, the waitress attentive and efficient. Couldnt believe the value for money and what a great way to spend a lunch time relaxing in a friendly environment. Lost one star as my friend had the wrong carbonara...

    Date used : 30/04/2015
  • Nice lunch
    By northernboy20 May 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Quiet restaurant but not empty on a Wednesday lunchtime. Authentic Italian food and the service is good. Ask Italian is definitely a step above the other chain restaurants.

    Date used : 22/04/2015
  • lovely meal
    By idontcarexxxx19 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Used tesco vouchers for a 2 course lunch on Saturday afternoon for 2 very good attentive service and a lovely atmosphere .food excellent

    Location/Branch : manchester
  • Lovely food, service a bit slow.
    By 17 May 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Found the food to be very tasty & all 3 courses were enjoyed. Had to drop by one star for the service as it was a bit slow. Would definitely visit again even though it's quite expensive, but worth it using the Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 26/04/2015
  • Great Clubcard Boost
    By Culifer17 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Elegant surroundings, always busy but never feels crowded. Staff attentive and service quite quick. Menu not extensive but still plenty of choice. Disappointed they did not have sourdough base pizza on our visit but did offer same topping on classic pizza and it was delicious. if you like authentic Italian food then a visit is essential

    Date used : 16/05/2015
  • Evening meal
    By Macey6617 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Excellent meal, friendly and helpful staff. Visited this restaurant on numerous occasions and always consistent.

    Date used : 30/04/2015
  • reliable
    By sandyk13 May 2015aged 65 or over

    Very pleasant restaurant. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The food is constantly tasty and very well presented. Not the cheapest but well worth a visit using Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 22/04/2015
  • Lunchtime catchup with a friend
    By Birrdy12 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    A lovely setting in a sunny courtyard for a relaxed lunch. The food was lovely and the staff so pleasant

    Date used : 21/04/2015
  • Excellent food and service
    By Julie23810 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    The food is good quality and always served hot and well presented. The staff are friendly and welcoming. All in all a relaxing evening.

    Date used : 17/04/2015
  • Family meal out
    By Deets08 May 2015aged 18 to 24Female

    We all had a lovely relaxed time the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was tasty although a bit pricey for a chain restaurant but would still go again.

    Date used : 18/04/2015
  • Excellent value
    By Rotwiller08 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We had an excellent experience although the prices were a little steep . My son-in-law who has coeliac disease had a menu of gluten free dishes to himself and the brownie was to die for. Staff were attentive and service was quick , although they didn't rush us .

    Date used : 16/04/2015
  • Excellent value for money
    By cath197905 May 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    We regularly use our vouchers to eat at various ASK restaurants, and always find the main menu to be excellent value for money, with delicious food served in good time. We also like the children's menu, and choose ASK because the adult and children's food is reliably excellent.

    Date used : 02/05/2015
  • Amazing Deal
    By RuHenry401 May 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Fantastic food, wonderful service, stunning Canterbury and the best thing of all £60 off our bill thanks to our clubcard points. Great family treat!

    Date used : 11/04/2015
  • Surprised
    By Escasports30 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I am surprised by the number of low star ratings for ASK. I use the one at Xscape Castleford and I find them very good. The food is excellent and yes the service can be a little slow when they are very busy but then I don't go to rush a meal. All I can say is I must be lucky at this branch. Having said that I have also been to the one in Swansea in the past a couple of times and again had an excellent experience.

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • Would I eat at Ask if it were not for vouchers?
    By Frazzle30 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    That's the question; would I eat at Ask if it were not for tesco clubcard vouchers and the answer is absolutely not!. the food has been pared down to its minimum; the quality of the ingredients are the poorest. I remember eating at an Ask 10 years ago and it was not the case then. At my most recent visit the waitress when organising my payment said nearly all the diners used vouchers of some form or another. The pizza I ordered cost over £13.00 I would not put the cost in real terms to as much as a £1. Is it quick - yes, easy and I have 2 children who enjoy it. So it still works for me. But you cannot pay for drinks using vouchers and so a cheap meal can still end up being expensive. For better value all round use Prezzo's - owned I believe by the same company as Ask.

    Date used : 07/04/2015
  • Don't bother booking a table
    By Moorebooks29 April 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I like the food at Ask and have a had good experiences but this has been Tuesday evenings around six. I booked for a party of 5 for 6:00 on a Thursday and party of 3 on a Friday at 19:30. On bother occasions was given the worst tables in the place. The table of 5 was directly below the staircase and had to be moved out in order to allow me to sit down, I was sat next to stacked chairs I noted a couple of groups came in on spec an tables were put together in much nicer parts to the restaurant The following evening was table of 3 sat around a pillar just by the servery, the noise was horrendous and was particularly unpleasant when I spoke to waitress who took the booking she was quite rude and pointed out the couldn't reserve any table and had told me that on the phone. We were moved and it left a bad taste overall the experience over both nights was awful I wrote to customers services and got a voucher in return , but no explanation of table bookings and etiquette in spite of asking twice

    Date used : 09/04/2015
  • No booking
    By Duncrieviedude29 April 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Although we had booked a table for 7 people via the Tesco website on arrival the restaurant had no booking. As this was a saturday night this caused initial problems which were luckily resolved. Overall a very tasty meal, though service was slow at times

    Date used : 11/04/2015
  • Very disappointing
    By Disappointedfamiles24 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    What a disappointment! Generally very average food including a Bolognaise with 2 pieces of meat, surly serving staff and waited 36 minutes for any food to arrive. Was the restaurant full? No very few customers. You have to wonder why! We have previously enjoyed good experiences at Ask. What has happened?

    Location/Branch : Petersfield
  • great Italian place
    By irene8023 April 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    I'm Italian and this is the first restaurant I attempted a few years ago and since then I'm a regular. Place as been modernized recently, it's menu changes seasonally, I must admit it lost a bit of the most authentical Italian dishes and moved toward a more British taste (lots of chicken) but it still retains a few great dishes especially the fish ones. Happy I can use my Tesco vouchers now. As prices on alacart menu can be a bit high for the portions. Staff also is lovely and always helpful.

    Date used : 02/04/2015
  • Nice food but overpriced
    By PandaA23 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Went to Ask with my son for an Easter treat. The menu has changed a lot since I last went & was rather disappointed at the selection. Unless you like pizza or pasta then hardly any choice. The food we had was lovely & well presented but if I hadn't had Tesco vouchers it would have been very expensive. The wine was expensive too but I suppose they have to make a profit!!

    Date used : 06/04/2015
  • My favorite Italian
    By Earl23 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    My husband and I love this place for a quick lunch during the week and the kids choose here for their birthday meal treat. Great food and service. Always love to get my coke in a chilled glass!

    Date used : 03/04/2015
  • Super value
    By eatingoutjunkie22 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Really enjoy this restaurant. Food is always good along with the service and ambiance. Great way to spend my vouchers.

    Date used : 14/04/2015
  • Consistently poor
    By DrFeedback22 April 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Exceedingly poor service at each of several visits. On one occasion (despite an early-evening booking) they had already run out of some choices of main course and both my first 2 choices of dessert. Not being charged for a third-choice dessert was little compensation. Service at each visit was exceedingly slow and servers largely ignored people and appeared to avoid making eye contact until customers raised complaint. At the last visit they were so slow that there was no time for a dessert, even if we had wanted one. We shall not be going back.

    Date used : 07/04/2015
  • Fantastic Food
    By Ruthy20 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    We have visited the Bolton outlet at Middlebrook on numerous occasions. The food is always good and they accommodate you even without a booking. Never had a bad meal and always pleasant service! Would recommend as the meals seem much fresher than othe Italian food chains!

    Date used : 20/04/2015
  • ASK is always great!!!
    By Mumsky19 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have visited twice this month with friends and as usual had a great meal. I tried the Sourdough pizza this time and it was fantastic, so thin and crispy just as I like my pizzas also had a pud which I had had before which was a sweet pizza with apple and cinnamon with a scoop of their lovely ice cream, if you like apple strudel you will love this! We all left the restaurant feeling really good, food, staff and ambiance were all perfect.

    Date used : 17/04/2015
  • Lovely lunch!
    By 18 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Visited Ask in Regents St today, it was during half term week so as expected very busy! Our order was taken quickly although It took a little long for the food to arrived. Every dish was delicious and presented well. The Staff were pleasant and attentive. I will be boosting my tesco vouchers again soon! Recommended.

    Date used : 15/04/2015
  • Lancaster gate , London
    By sandals18 April 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Great meal used our Tesco`s points, service and meal was great nice Modern look and a good experience. Will try others without doubt.

    Date used : 29/03/2015
  • Great meal
    By Twin15 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Went to ask restaurant for the first time today and used my tesco vouchers the staff were very friendly and the food was delicious my husband said it was the best he had ever had so well done to the chef we shall definitely go again and probably exchange some more tesco vouchers why wouldn't we thank you very much.

    Date used : 15/04/2015
  • Good Meal
    By Beechy15 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Warm Welcome on a rainy Friday so the restaurant was busy with early afternoon diners. It was full downstairs so we were asked if upstairs was ok and it was as we have children I don't mind being out of the way to not disturb other diners without children. All food ok except my main course was sent back, even the waiter said it was not right! Didn't know why the chef sent it out? All in all good meal, would go again and no problems using Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 03/04/2015
  • poor food poor service
    By 123Flo14 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Eaten in Ask many times and have to say this one was the worst. Waited ages for our food not easy with three hungry grandkids. When the food arrived it was pretty tastless to the point my 14 year old grandson, who never refuses food, left his. Wished I had not wasted my clubcard vouchers, still have some left, which says it all normally we would have used them all we did not stay for dessert.

    Date used : 07/04/2015
  • Up to expectation
    By TheAnt13 April 2015aged 65 or overMale

    The meals we had were well presented, tasty and in good size portions. All in all a pleasant dining experience

    Location/Branch : Solihull
  • Delicious
    By No1mumsy12 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Lovely meal - everything truly delicious. Will go again soon.

    Date used : 05/04/2015
  • First time at an ASK Italian would like to return
    By Mordaw12 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    My husband and I have been to several Italian chain restaurants and this by far is the best. This is a lovely big restaurant in York in the Assembly Rooms. Our waiter was very pleasant and helpful explained what we asked about on the menu. The food is all fresh and piping it was delicious. I would definately recommend.

    Date used : 23/02/2015
  • Disappointing
    By SammyIOM11 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    The service was good and the staff were fairly friendly but the food was very disappointing. I had lasagna and it tasted like a cheap supermarket product that had been microwaved. If I had not been using vouchers I would have questioned the bill

    Date used : 20/03/2015
  • Tasty
    By ladies08 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Tasty and enjoyed meal. was provided with gluten free bonus although wish they could extend gluten free menu

    Date used : 04/04/2015
  • Good food
    By Bella2308 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Fantastic service. Celebrated my daughters birthday and the staff were very accommodating.

    Date used : 22/03/2015
  • Very tasty food
    By Bolero06 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Enjoyed a lovely meal using our Tesco vouchers, no restrictions on menu or when we could eat which was good. Very quiet in the restaurant and service was excellent. We were in the area on a short break and would certainly eat at ASK again.

    Date used : 19/03/2015

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

•Note you will receive two emails after you place your order. You need to take the email called ‘Your Clubcard Boost order is here!’ which contains your tokens with you to the restaurant.

• ASK Italian token codes cannot be used in conjunction with other promotional offers, set menus (except for the Kids Set Menu, vouchers, or used to buy gift cards.

• There is a maximum of 8 guests per party when using Tesco tokens.

• Token codes are not valid on takeaway orders.

• Token codes can be used as full or part payment for food only

• When you exchange your vouchers, you will receive token codes in lots of £20 whenever possible.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• ASK Italian tokens cannot be used to purchase drinks or towards promotional and set menus (except for the Kids Set Menu), but you can top them up with cash; no change is given from ASK Italian tokens and they cannot be used as a tip.

• We encourage you to make a note of the expiry date of your token codes. Token codes cannot be accepted after their expiry date.

• Token codes are only valid when eating in at an ASK Italian restaurant.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• Clubcard vouchers are not accepted by suppliers; you must exchange them for ASK Italian token codes.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months after issue.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.