Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

ASK Italian

Rated NaN Stars (229 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L6966

Reward Information

ASK Italian
Location:
Choose a National Chain
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

ASK Italian

ASK Italian's warm service and modern design blends perfectly with authentic Italian food, made with the finest, fresh, quality ingredients. Stop by for a fresh taste of Italy.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Driven by a passion for authentic Italian food and culture, at ASK Italian there’s something for everyone.

You can enjoy classic and contemporary Italian dishes with fresh authentic tastes such as our new Pasta Fresca dishes – featuring special ingredients such as lobster and king prawns, or Italian Luganica sausage; or why not try our Pork Belly Porchetta - a slow-roasted Tuscan classic.

Our deliciously crispy pizzas are stone-baked with a great choice of toppings (or feel free to create your own favourite pizza from our wide range of ingredients).

And if you’ve a sweet tooth, why not indulge in our gooey, rich Chocolate Amore or our warming Apple and Cinnamon Calzone - just a couple of our decadent desserts.

With a passion for the details and a love of Italy at our heart and soul we are stylish, warm, and obsessed with great food and Italian ingredients.

Winners of the Pizza Restaurant Chain of the Year, PAPA Industry Awards 2013

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 2 hours. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your token codes and instructions on how to use them.

3. Print the email containing your token codes and take it with you to the restaurant.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 229 Reviews
  • Fantastic
    By Zen10000010 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We used these tokens at the only branch in Glasgow just off Renfrew Street. Our waiter was so friendly and helpful he even memorised our order without writing it down and just went the extra mile. Well done! he was very understanding when I only printed off half the information for out discount but would recommend both tesco vouchers and Adk Italian..

    Date used : 10/07/2014
  • Great service, Great food :)
    By Minimamma7610 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I exchanged my vouchers for ASK tokens so my family ( 3 adults, 1 teenager and a 6yr old) could go out to celebrate our daughter's 6th birthday a few days ago..We were not disappointed..Our waitress Amy was lovely and the staff were there whenever we needed them..We all enjoyed our meals..When it was time for pudding our daughter's took slightly longer as they'd put a candle in her ice cream and the chef had written "Happy Birthday" in chocolate sauce on the serving board for her :)..She was so happy..What a sweet/thoughtful twist :)..What more can I say?..I'd definitely go back again and I'd recommend them in a heartbeat...A great evening out...Thank You ASK :)

    Date used : 07/07/2014
  • Perfect dining experience
    By Weeksie5109 July 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    This Ask restaurant is right near cineworld so we can get vouchers for the cinema and then enjoy a meal with tesco vouchers too. Everything on the menu is fresh and tasty - I hope to work my way through the complete menu in time. Use this vouchers a lot. My only criticism is the on line print out. Separate vouchers would be preferred as you have to hold onto the paperwork with a manually crossed out code in order to use the next code. 4 times the value is brilliant but smaller denominations would be helpful.

    Date used : 10/05/2014
  • Lovely Family Meal
    By Peril6708 July 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    A lovely evening meal for the family. Ages from 9-67. Everyone very satisfied with the meal and the attentive staff. looking forward to going again.

    Date used : 28/06/2014
  • Great value but doesn't include drinks
    By leepee9908 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    This deal is great value for money, however doesn't cover drinks. Went for a lovely meal for two but as the voucher comes in 2 x £20 parts we had to pay for the bottle of wine plus the extra food spend over £20 or we would have wasted the remainder of the second voucher. Menu choice was ok but not as good as it used to be. I personally prefer Pizza Express but will be going back as I've got the second voucher to use! Great value for a free meal though.

    Date used : 28/06/2014
  • Belly pork fabulous
    By Ceanothus07 July 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Food excellent. The belly pork was first class. Ordered a large and a small glass of wine and they arrived exactly the same so a bit confused... Ambience ok but pretty noisy and echoey but it was sat night. Service ok but rushed. Overall would go again as good food and good value for money with the tesco boost, but not on a Saturday night.

    Date used : 05/07/2014
  • Absolute bargain
    By Dubs06 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Ask was always one of my favourite restaurants before I had earned any clubcard points. so it is a treat to be able to quadruple my points to enable my husband and I to have a nice lunch every now and then without it costing us a penny. The food is lovely, although a little expensive without the clubcard points. But well worth saving your points up to spend here.

    Date used : 24/06/2014
  • Not what it used to be
    By Loubin05 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We arrived and there was about 6 other tables. Our order was taken fine then the starter come with no side plates and no knives and folks? My husband was in the toilet and our main arrived with our dirty starter plates on the table and my husband not sitting down. We had to ask for parmesan cheese, the waiter dropped it on the floor then had to get another to grat. The only reason I scored it fair is that we did not pay with cash, I will not be using ASK again, very disappointed as I was thinking of having a birthday family dinner here but not now.

    Date used : 04/07/2014
  • Ask
    By Treborscar04 July 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Last Saturday I went to Ask in York with 6 members of my family and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. As always the Ask service was excellent, the food was good and the setting in York is really lovely in the ex Assembly Rooms.

    Date used : 28/06/2014
  • Had a great evening
    By Harvard04 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    There where six in our party, very friendly and approachable staff, nothing was too much trouble for our waitress/server. I had the prawns to start which where lovely and the ravioli was great too. We are not short of places to eat in this town but I would go there again as would the rest of my party. My tesco vouchers where taken without any trouble.

    Date used : 26/06/2014
  • Perfect Family Venue
    By WoozySuzy03 July 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We took all the family here for Father's Day, ten of us including children ranging in age from four to nine. The staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming, the food was quick to arrive and very tasty. It was altogether an excellent experience. Thank you

    Date used : 20/06/2014
  • VERY POOR SUBSTITUTE FOR ITALIAN FOOD!
    By RICKTHEBLUE02 July 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    HAVING READ THE PREVIOUS REVIEWS, THOUGHT WE WOULD GIVE IT A GO. VERY UNIMPRESSED, THE FOOD WAS LESS THAN AVERAGE. HAD THE PORCHETTA AND SEAFOOD CHOWDER FOR MAINS. PORCHETTA IS A ROLLED BELLY OF PORK WITH THE FILLET, HERBS, VINSANTO, BREADCRUMBS ETC SLOW COOKED. THIS WAS A LUMP OF BELLY PORK WITH SOME ROASTIES. THE CHOWDER WAS ADVERTISED AS CONTAINING SEA BASS, BUT VISABLY CONTAINED NONE. THE STARTER OF MIXED SALAMI, HAM AND CHEESE WAS AVERAGE AT BEST. COMBINED WITH STICKY TABLES, NOT ONE OF THE BEST MEALS EVER!

    Date used : 14/06/2014
  • Accepted Without Question
    By Granzilla01 July 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    I've used Ask vouchesr many many times - as have the rest of the family and we've not had cause to complain about their service. I use the vouchers as an opportunity to try something I may not usually order when paying with my own money. The calamari was so good I went back a 2nd time that week. The toddlers love the kids menu and usually clear their plates. A regular treat for the family. Would be nice if the vouchers could be accepted for soft drinks and not just food though.

    Date used : 26/06/2014
  • Wonderful experience
    By penpig01 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Food even better than Exeters. Lovely friendly service and great new mushroom starter and main seafood dish.Chips a bit expensive but very hot and tasty. Lovely treat with the boost vouchers.

    Date used : 25/06/2014
  • Lovely meal
    By Marg3830 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Had a really tasty lunch. The meal was well cooked and served and the staff were very good and looked after us well. Will definitely go again - look forward to it

    Date used : 01/06/2014
  • Vouchers not allowed on breakfasts
    By Amanda29 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We were the only customer in there for breakfast at around 10.30am and yet it took 55 minutes to come and was told they had to remake the poached eggs as they broke. Went to use my vouchers and was told that they can't be used on breakfasts, I have since looked on tesco rewards and am unable to find anything about this as it only says not on drinks.

    Date used : 25/06/2014
  • Enjoyable mains
    By Dawnling29 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Have used vouchers a few times and this is our local branch, The mains courses were enjoyable as was the chocolate sharing board but I felt the side salad to be way over priced and very dull.

    Date used : 07/06/2014
  • Lovely food
    By Mac7528 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Had a lovely meal in Salisbury on 20th June. The restaurant was very nice and would definitely go back there again. We had a lovely bottle of wine and Lasagne and coffee.

    Date used : 20/06/2014
  • Fresh Food, Friendly Service
    By Zedd27 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have used Tesco vouchers twice now to eat at AskItalian. Both times we had shows to go to and wanted a nice meal but didn't want to spend much more on our evening. Both times the service was very friendly, and efficient but not rushed. The food is very fresh with quality ingredients, and decent portions. Nice atmosphere too, it is currently our favourite restaurant. We paid for the drinks which was fair, and remembered to leave a tip reflecting the whole bill as they were so nice. (PS. Excellent if you have gluten free or vegetarian needs in your party)

    Date used : 06/06/2014
  • Great Birthday
    By sarnold26 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    The evening went really well.We had a great meal, excellent staff and good food. The vouchers made the evening very affordable.The only down full was the booking, some of the party wanted to use different vouchers which complicated matters and made me worry that things wouldn't go right but on the night the staff had no problems.14 members of the family had a excellent time for my sons 16th Birthday.

    Date used : 23/06/2014
  • Very good experience
    By pgtips6024 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Had a very nice meal at Ask in York, the food was very good and the experience was nice and relaxing for all they were very busy. It was good to be able to use my club card vouchers as we only had to pay for drinks.Going back to York for a weekend in September with my husband and will definitely book another meal at Ask and use my remaining club card vouchers. Would definitely recommend this product to other people.

    Date used : 14/06/2014
  • Fantastic as usual
    By RacheyB23 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Have used my clubcard points here quite a few times now and am never disappointed. Food is good, staff are great, facitlities clean, all in all a great experience and I will return for sure!

    Date used : 23/05/2014
  • A great deal
    By Thereforaday23 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Good food and friendly staff but service was slow although at the time we visited (early evening) very few tables were occupied. Overall though worth spending your vouchers- just allow enough time for dessert!

    Date used : 04/06/2014
  • Slow Service, good food
    By Sc00bywife23 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    After visiting an ASK Italian in Hampshire with dismal service I assumed this was a one off, however after ordering our food we waited just over an hour for three pasta dishes and one pizza, all things that being generous cannot take more than 20 mins to cook. The restaurant wasn't busy so there was no excuse. The food was nice when it arrived, although my pasta had clearly been place in an oven/hot plate to keep warm as it was crispy. The vouchers meant the food cost almost nothing, the vouchers cannot be used against drinks. Nice food, poor service, so if you're not in a rush for a quick pasta meal this is good value for money using the vouchers.

    Date used : 19/05/2014
  • Great service and wonderful building
    By Secchris22 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Went to York for the weekend and got Tesco vouchers to use whilst there. First impressions were the building which was a converted assembly hall, which was amazing. There were 4 of us and I am gluten intolerant. I was given a menu of my own with quite a lot of choice on it. The food, waitress, service etc was really good. Toilets very clean, would highly recommend

    Date used : 14/06/2014
  • Very Pleasant
    By StuartB22 June 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Good value, great service, hot food served promptly. Would use Ask any time with or without vouchers. Kids loved it. Three of us £48 including a drink and big desserts. So, £10 in clubcard vouchers and £8 hard earned, followed by Cinema - on Tesco again. Thank you!

    Location/Branch : Castleford Xscape
  • Quick service!
    By echofromthepast22 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    This is my second visit to Cardiff ASK this year. The first was very good and this second visit was equally as good. In both cases a timely service was appreciated as we were going to a performance at a nearby venue. Good work.

    Date used : 20/06/2014
  • Best use of clubcard vouchers
    By Hanhin22 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    You can get 4 times your clubcard vouchers for Ask so it's great value and we love the food - they offer more variety than other italian restaurants. If you're planning to use these vouchers I'd order them the day before as they can take a while to come through.

    Location/Branch : Beckenham
  • Really enjoyed
    By Margarita22 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I've used tesco vouchers here twice. Both times I really enjoyed the food and wine. It feels much more 'grown up' than pizza express. This is the adults only Italian for us. We will continue to take the children to pizza express. It is more expensive than pizza express. But very nice for a change. Service was very good both times we went. Their olive oil and balsamic were so good we bought some to take home!

    Date used : 29/05/2014
  • Good all round Evening
    By Andy00522 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I always look forward to going to ask. Never disappointed, excellent food, friendly staff and they always make us feel at home. I would personally high recommend this branch of Ask.

    Date used : 31/05/2014
  • Not what we hoped!
    By Invicta121 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    We have used this restaurant perhaps a dozen times in the last two-three years and have had good experiences. This time around it wasn't to be. Though staff were not rushed off their feet they were hurried and unhelpful, in fact a little rude and patronising. It reminded me of my childhood and school dinners! The food was not up to its usual standard either. I did complain to the Operations Manager who then investigated. Sadly I got the feeling he did not believe me.

    Date used : 01/06/2014
  • All you could 'Ask' for
    By fruitbat21 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Welcoming, slick service with a smile & a good, varied menu including veggie options (they even offer gluten free) - plus a great mix of diners. All this on Tesco Boost - really couldn't erm 'Ask' for more!

    Date used : 10/03/2014
  • Great purchase
    By sawbogirl21 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Getting the tokens was easy and quick being able to use on the same day and booked the table on line. Despite a very busy night the food & service was very good and the staff friendly. Will definitely go again.

    Date used : 30/05/2014
  • Fleet ASK
    By Razzleda5521 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Food and service excellent and always served in good time. The toilets - ladies, gents and disabled were all in a very poor state of repair and cleanliness. They made us feel that germs would be on all the handles and you felt like trying not to touch anything after washing your hands as you were about to eat. Only one toilet was in service. The doors leading to the toilets were filthy and wash hand basins and lavatory had no evidence of being cleaned recently. This gives out very bad signals as to the general hygiene of the restaurant. It's a shame because the staff were so lovely and the venue is right in the centre of Fleet. I would suggest an area manager visits and sorts out the cleaning and maintenance of the WCs

    Date used : 13/06/2014
  • ask italian
    By butterflyZachary20 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I took my daughter out for a meal yesterday and was very happy rob made us very welcome and food delicious after delicious starters my daughter chose sea bass served with baby roast potatoes and salad and i had best chicken breast ever cooked in mushroom sauce withbaby roasts and spring greens no room for delicious dessert will definitely be back thankyou ask will boost tesco vouchers again

    Date used : 19/06/2014
  • Fabulous family meal
    By Doodi20 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We really enjoyed our meal out at Ask in Haslemere. The staff are lovely, very efficient and friendly. Both kids love the place and using my vouchers was really easy to do and well worthwhile buying with my rewards. I will defiantly do this again.

    Date used : 22/05/2014
  • Fab pre-holiday meal
    By Partyss20 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Booked a table to have a pre-holiday meal as we were staying in Crawley prior to early morning flight from Gatwick.We were all very impressed with the excellent food and service.We will return again and would recommend this place to anyone.

    Date used : 24/05/2014
  • Very nice!!!
    By Ginie20 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Took £30 worth of vouchers to go with my daughter. Loved it!! We had a starter we shared and lovely meal and were so full up that we could not manage a dessert!!! Came home with £10 voucher as only spend some. Staffs were lovely and would recommend. We can't wait to do it again.

    Date used : 03/06/2014
  • could so better
    By dazza19 June 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Whilst the welcome and service were absolutely first class, the same can't be said for the portion size of the pasta dish. The pizza was ok but I wasn't told ( nore did it say on the menu) that is was a cold dish (yes cold pizza !!) But it was tasty enough. If I had paid full price I would be disappointed(was the portion size limited because I was paying with vouchers?). Went to prezzo the following night. What a difference. And good

    Date used : 14/06/2014
  • Great eating experience
    By SandD19 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We have eaten in many Ask Italian branches but none come up to the Beverley branch in Yorks.. Best food best atmosphere and best staff. Nothing is too much trouble and because we do not always book we do not mind having to wait a while but that does not happen very often. 10/10

    Date used : 19/06/2014
  • Nice food, but slow service
    By VWebbo19 June 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Went for lunch, midweek, with my wife & 2 children, ages 8 & 4. The starter arrived after a reasonable time, but the mains seemed to take an age. We were waiting way too long, resulting in the children, especially my 4 year old, becoming very bored & fidgetty. Not wanting to disturb other customers, my wife had to take her outside for 15 minutes to distract her. The food was very nice, though we were there way too long, for what we anticipated to be a 'normal' lunch. Staff were pleasant, but no apology for the long wait = no tip I'm afraid....

    Date used : 27/05/2014
  • Great!
    By Tamarlady18 June 2014aged 45 to 54

    Great food, great service and with tesco vouchers, great price!

    Date used : 30/05/2014
  • Disappointing facilities
    By foxie118 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Food and service excellent. The toilets - ladies, gents and disabled were all in a very poor state of cleanliness. The doors leading to the toilets were filthy and wash hand basins and lavatory had no evidence of being cleaned recently. This gives out very bad vibes as to the general hygiene of the establishment. What a pity as the staff were so pleasant and the venue is in a lovely location. I would be reluctant to recommend this restaurant.

    Date used : 08/06/2014
  • Best purchase
    By 21nd18 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Never done this before. So easy and enjoyed the experience.staff were excellent and polite,food fantastic and restaurant lovely. We had a problem with our vouchers as we had printed the wrongs one out but the staff could not of been more helpful and patient.

    Date used : 24/05/2014
  • Great
    By Pablo18 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    A great atmosphere at the Ipswich branch of ASK. Always great service and excellent food - go and try the Pork Belly. Always a good night out

    Date used : 12/06/2014
  • Brilliant
    By NickiB17 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Bright, Clean and Friendly Staff. My kids love it and there is nothing left on their plates, so to me it's great value for money.

    Date used : 31/05/2014
  • not impressed
    By Daisytree17 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Ordered dessert selection when 3 of the smallest slices of dessert came on a board for £10 if you put all 3 together it would have just made a very small slice of cake for£10. They brought us a strawberry milkshake but said they had run out of strawberries. we asked if the dough balls came with the cheese and chilli dip or was it made into the dough, the waiter said it was a dip so we ordered for our 4 yr old and poor thing took a bite and cried as hot chilli inside. Poor quality and not value for money. bill came to over £70 for 2 adults and a child's meal.

    Date used : 15/06/2014
  • Lovely
    By Yovi17 June 2014

    We love this place. The food is so good! The pizza base they make its just perfect! The staff are caring and happy. It is our treat to visit ASK :)

    Location/Branch : Uxbridge
  • Decent but definitely not great!
    By zimbo17 June 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Too few staff so everything took an age, food was just OK. Would have been even more disappointed if I had paid cash!

    Date used : 20/05/2014
  • Great deal, great service and great food!
    By Worldknotty16 June 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    Great deal. Food was excellent, as was the customer service. Staff very attentive! Nothing was too much hassle. I will be back!

    Date used : 01/06/2014
  • Best Place to Eat
    By Curley16 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    The atmosphere was modern and bright, the service good and prompt. Food was superb, hot and served with polite efficiency, all in all a good experience.

    Date used : 10/06/2014
  • delicious food
    By htlcy16 June 2014

    Delicious food, laid-back atmosphere and friendly staff. I thoroughly recommend.

    Location/Branch : Hull
  • Great boost
    By 16 June 2014

    Great to be able to go out to a restaurant and not worry about having to pay with hard earned money. The fact the voucher was emailed within two hours was fantastic.

    Location/Branch : Exeter
  • A celebration ruined
    By Flobert16 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We had to wait well over an hour before we were told there was a problem with our order!! In with the order was a gluten free pizza. As we watched customers who had ordered after us be served before us we queried the situation, then saw a member of staff arrive with a shopping bag, it was then we discoverd they had a problem with the ingredients for part of our order! The person who had ordered the GF pizza immediately felt embarrassed realising it was obviously their item which was the problem. There was a discount given on the bill but this in no way could make up for the upset caused to the celiac member of our party nor for the spoilt celebration or the having to query the delay instead of being informed of the problems they had earlier. It was felt that had we not been part paying with vouchers we would not have been treated (in our opinion) as badly as we were.

    Date used : 26/05/2014
  • Great time!
    By hbchick16 June 2014aged 35 to 44

    Beautiful surroundings overlooking Scarborough harbour. Really like the updated look of the restaurant. Kids loved the food. Would definitely recommend.

    Date used : 25/05/2014
  • Always a pleasure
    By Wizz3315 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    The food and service makes saffron walden branch a pleasure to visit .Staff are always friendly and welcoming and the food is always well presented and tasty.

    Date used : 07/06/2014
  • Ask italian
    By Sunshineyness15 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Lovely service, tasty food. my partner and I cleared our plates. we would definitely go again.

    Date used : 04/06/2014
  • Ask York
    By Rangiebabe15 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This restaurant is in a beautiful building. The staff were very attentive. The food we order was excellent... would go again.

    Date used : 27/05/2014
  • Bargain
    By Corbin15 June 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Great promotion by Tesco. It seemed most diners had vouchers, no snobbery from waiting staff either. Having vouchers worth four times face value gave me license to try someting that i woul;dn't normally but the pork belly was fabulous and as always, all the food was lovely. Strongly recommend ASK for a little treat.

    Date used : 12/05/2014
  • What a treat
    By RestoringBalance14 June 2014

    It was our 30th Anniversary and it was so lovely to take the whole family out only using £30 worth of Tesco vouchers. The ASK restaurant was great, very good service. I'm gluten free and they had a special gluten free menu with lots to choose from. Look forward to going again soon.

    Date used : 30/05/2014
  • Great meal
    By Jan8013 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    The food was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. At other restaurants we were made to feel uncomfortable about using club card vouchers but not at Ask. We'll be using our points here again.

    Date used : 07/06/2014
  • Excellent Value
    By Marple13 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    The first time we used our club card tokens we didn't know what to expect but our experience at Ask was so good that we automatically exchange our points every time we get them. The food is excellent and there is always a special dish available so you will never get bored with the menu. The service is great. Will keep returning.

    Date used : 02/06/2014
  • 50th birthday party
    By MadGran7413 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We had a superb time all round. Food, service ,atmosphere, everything was 'spot on'. Have a look at our review & photo on ASK (Tripadvisor) Definitely go again.

    Date used : 03/06/2014
  • Ask Italian
    By cricketealady13 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    The food was lovely. The venue was bright, clean and cheerful and the view was beautiful. The staff were courteous and helpful. We all went away feeling very happy and well-treated. Great way to use the vouchers!

    Date used : 23/05/2014
  • Tried it but won't go again
    By clbo13 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Very easy to get the vouchers via email. My partner and I have never been to ASK Italian before so we were quite excited, but when we arrived to the restaurant we didn't feel welcome, the food was just ok, nothing special, warmish, we would never pay the normal price for it. We tried it and we will never go back as there is so many other restaurants with much better service.

    Location/Branch : Westwood Cross
  • What more could you Ask for
    By Meatballs13 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    I absolutely love this place and it has become one of our favourites. The menu is really versatile and covers steaks, meats, seafood, pastas and pizza! The other great thing is that it's started to cater for gluten free, which is handy for my niece when she comes to stay. The staff have always been lovely and the atmosphere is relaxed, yet sophisticated. I would always recommend the seafood ravioli, and my partner loves the slow roast pork. I always use my tokens for Ask because your tokens can go quite far, and drinks aren't too bad! I love being able to take people out for dinner every now & then without it eating in to my bank balance just because I shop at Tesco.

    Date used : 11/05/2014
  • Very good purchase
    By Duffer12 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Friendly staff - good menu - excellent food - very good value - looking forward to my next visit.

    Date used : 11/06/2014
  • A very pleasant lunch
    By acam12 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The summer specials menu was excellent for a hot day. I could not fault the food, the presentation or the service. I shall certainly visit Ask again.

    Location/Branch : Tunbridge Wells
  • Ask Vouchers
    By CleverEating12 June 2014

    Simply brilliant - well done Tescos for bringing such an excellent offer. Good food, great value!

    Location/Branch : Southampton
  • ASK Leicester
    By robcarmc12 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Have used the clubcard vouchers on a couple of occasions. Really friendly staff, lovely food .... the pizzas are to die for. Would recommend.

    Date used : 18/05/2014
  • Love it.
    By Spursteve12 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    My wife and I have been to ASK at Bluewater three times. Each time the food has been truly lovely. The service very good and friendly. Thouroughly recommended

    Date used : 12/06/2014
  • Enjoyable family day out
    By PamsDawlishDad11 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Really lovely welcome and excellent service from Nicole. Great olives and rosemary/sea salt bread. Three pork belly and a pasta were cooked perfectly and enjoyed by all as was shared pudding plate. Same excellent quality as we enjoy often in the Exeter branch.

    Date used : 08/06/2014
  • Excellent
    By AndyR10 June 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Excellent food. Friendly staff. Great value. Going back next Saturday!!

    Location/Branch : Westwood Cross, Kent
  • Family affair
    By Tina4310 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    This is our favourite way to spend our Tesco vouchers. Converting them to Ask vouchers gives us the opportunity to treat our children and grandchildren to a meal out, usually for Sunday lunch. There is something for everyone on the menu. My daughter and I are especially keen on the slow roast pork, and my grandchildren love the pasta and pizza. A truly family affair!

    Date used : 10/06/2014
  • Amazing!!
    By NatNat10 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Me, my partner and our 2 1/2 year old daughter visited ASK Italian after exchanging some clubcard vouchers and can honestly say one of the nicest experiences of eating in a resturant. The staff were sooooo friendly, especially our waitress who my daughter adored. The service was impecible and food absolutely amazing. Cant wait to go back!!

    Date used : 23/05/2014
  • Great value meal for all the family
    By Stan10 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Having never personally visited ASK before I was not sure what to expect, not being a terrific fan of Italian restaurants where you usually just get a choice of Pasta or Pizza. However ASK was different in that the menu included several other choices. Our party consisted of 7 adults, one child aged 8 and 2 smaller children aged 2 or under. The reception on arrival was really friendly and we were all made to feel most welcome, including the children. The children's menus was great value portions sizeable. Several of us had the steak on flatbbread special which was really delicious, other had risotto, pizza, pork etc which were also equally lovely. The service was first class and nothing was too much children, staff also interacted very well. All in all it was a very enjoyable family meal out, definitely recommended and will certainly return in the future.

    Date used : 31/05/2014
  • Excellent!
    By Rach18210 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Ask in truro was brilliant! Staff, food, and restaurant excellent standard! 5 *

    Date used : 25/05/2014
  • A fabulous way to use Tesco vouchers
    By Pompey10 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    After taking our children to Harry Potter World, we needed to find somewhere to eat before heading back home. We decided to use some Tesco vouchers at a restaurant, for the first time. We decided upon ASK, which having eaten at other ASK restaurants before, thought it would be a great idea. Well, it was! ASK at Berkhamsted is a lovely place, the staff extremely friendly and helpful and great with the children. The food choice suited all our needs and was lovely. Most importantly using the vouchers was a simple transaction, we weren't made to feel awkward or had anything else to do, but hand over the voucher. So a great restaurant experience and marvellous way to use Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 25/05/2014
  • yummy food, family friendly
    By mummyof210 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Really great way to spend tesco vouchers. Really yummy fresh Italian food. Very family friendly restaurants great with and for kids. Really relaxed but good quality atmosphere and brilliant way to spend your vouchers. Can only use it towards the food part of the bill but otherwise fantastic value.

    Date used : 07/06/2014
  • Best ever
    By cosw09 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Absolutely love this restaurant, great atmosphere, delicious food and good service. Really good choice of dishes. Excellent way to use our vouchers. Always our first choice!

    Location/Branch : Exeter
  • Lovely meal
    By Jenks09 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Went to celebrate our friends birthday, the service was great, food fantastic and staff very friendly. All in all a great experience. Would visit again.

    Date used : 04/06/2014
  • Never disappoints!
    By Meanders09 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    A group of us meet regularly for lunch at ASK Exeter and always receive a warm welcome. The food is good and we would all recommend the honeycomb cheesecake for dessert! We will be returning next time.

    Date used : 31/05/2014
  • Not impressed
    By Izzy310809 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Lovely food but a little pricey. Disappointed when we visited for our daughter's 21st,I'd exchanged clubcard points into £70 worth of vouchers only to be told that they do not split bills so I ended up having my vouchers taken off the whole bill of 22 people...hardly fair when everyone wanted to pay their own way

  • Great Meal Good Value
    By blondie7009 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Went for a really lovely three course meal with the family for a suprise birthday celebration. There was plenty of choice to suit everyone.including the children. Each course was perfect.and well presented. Waitress was very chatty and accomodating. A great evening out. Definately reccomend.

    Date used : 01/06/2014
  • Good Italian food
    By Tiggernorfolk08 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have eaten here on quite a number of occasions because the quality of the food is good and you can use clubcard vouchers. Sadly I was a little disappointed this time because my pasta was only lukewarm. When I complained it was reheated and was OK. Wish I'd ordered the pizzas like the rest of my party. The service is always good and the close proximity of the restaurant to the theatre makes it an ideal place to eat before a show- which is what we did this time. Still recommend Ask and will return.

    Date used : 04/06/2014
  • OK food, lousy service
    By Huggins08 June 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    We had a weekend away with Clubcard vouchers and Ate at Prezzo one night and Ask the next. Ask menu comparable to Prezzo, but the meals are simpler, with less "sides". Service was awful - slow to bring drinks and particularly slow to bring Desserts. Restaurant wasn't particularly busy but we saw other customers give up and leave before ordering. Out whole meal for 4 took 2 1/2 hours which is unacceptable for a restaurant like this. We compained to the waiter and other staff about the speed. Our waiter replied "Sorry, but it's not my fault".

    Date used : 25/05/2014
  • Great Food: Good Value: Great Service
    By roma08 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Have now been here three times using our vouchers, both with friends and as a couple and always had good friendly service and excellent food. Would recommend the vouchers and the establishment to everybody, never had cause for complaint ever.

    Location/Branch : Canterbury, Kent
  • Quality Food
    By Cocochannel08 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have eaten at ASK several times. The food quality is up to standards, value for money and they are also very accommodating. Especially their style of tomatoe caprese with torn buffala mozzarella and grated strips parmesan makes all the difference! Their seafood linguine is also fabulous and, for me, I requested less tomato paste which made it perfect!

    Location/Branch : Milton Keynes Xscape
  • Great Italian Food
    By SueW08 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    My husband and I frequently go to the Cheltenham Branch. The food is always excellent, especially the risottos. The staff are very friendly and the service good. We shall continue to use this branch and with the vouchers can go more often.

    Date used : 24/04/2014
  • Ask
    By Shorty107 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Excellent meal. It is such an easy way to pay for your meal. It's a nice treat using the codes, keeps your money in your pocket.Lovely place to go and eat.

    Date used : 03/06/2014
  • Ask at Warrington
    By Reviewer707 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Brilliant food and friendly service always apply at Ask Warrington but being able to partially pay by showing our Tesco voucher print out with no fuss or bother enhanced the experience even more.

    Date used : 20/04/2014
  • Wonderful lunch out
    By sunnydays07 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Lovely atmosphere. Bright shining restaurant and the sun helped. Lovely food and real value with the Cludcard boost. Pleasant helpful staff. Can't ASK for more

    Date used : 05/06/2014
  • 1st class all round
    By kernow107 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    1st class all round. The food was excellent, the service 1st class & couldn't do enough to help. Very well equipped to cater for young children. Varied choice for both Vegetarians & aspiring Vegans. Will definitely be returning

    Date used : 19/05/2014
  • Celebration meal
    By akj107 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Went here for a family birthday celebration. Was disappointed that several of our first choices of the menu were not available, due apparently to the restaurant being very busy at lunchtime. One incorrect main meal was also served. This was replaced without question. The food we did have was OK. Service was mediocre. Overall we won't be rushing back.

    Date used : 26/05/2014
  • Amazing!
    By Yummymummy198707 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    The food was gorgeous. We had such an amazing time! The vouchers were quadrupled! We could not have asked for a better offer or service. The kids loved the modern look and kids menu.Thanks Tesco!

    Date used : 20/05/2014
  • Another good experience
    By Brirob07 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We recently managed to find an opportunity to enjoy another visit to the Salisbury ASK restaurant and were delighted to find the same level of good customer service and excellent quality food. Now looking forward to our next visit.

    Date used : 14/05/2014
  • A really nice meal
    By ABreadmore06 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Me and my husband bought £40 worth of vouchers, and we had a really lovely 3 course dinner. Nothing was excluded from the menu other than drinks, so we had lots to choose from. Every course was perfect, the wait between each course was spot on, the waiter was great and overall we had a really good evening out. Would definitely recommend!

    Date used : 18/05/2014
  • Delicious Italian
    By Chadi06 June 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    This restaurant is beautiful to the eye. The food is excellent and the service very good. Really nice place to visit and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Date used : 06/06/2014
  • lunch is better
    By lasagnelover06 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    we have been a few times now and have always used boost. Its great as you only effectively pay for your drinks and it helps us use our club card voucher as we want to use them.we think its better to go at lunch times as this is quieter and you don't have to book but you still get great service and food. the portions could be a little larger but its still nice

    Date used : 14/05/2014
  • Good meal
    By Bees06 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Used vouchers whilst on a long weekend in London, baker steer restaurant quite small but food very nice & even gluten free options, only thing that spoilt it was the table next to us with 4 adults (bearing in mind we were two adults two kids) they were very loud had too much wine, overall a good meal would recommend

    Date used : 29/05/2014

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Note you will receive two emails after you place your order. You need to take the email called ‘Your Clubcard Boost order is here!’ which contains your tokens with you to the restaurant.

• ASK Italian token codes cannot be used in conjunction with other promotional offers, vouchers, or used to buy gift cards.

• There is a maximum of 8 guests per party when using Tesco tokens.

• Token codes are not valid on takeaway orders.

• Token codes can be used as full or part payment for food only

• When you exchange your vouchers, you will receive token codes in lots of £20 whenever possible.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• ASK Italian tokens cannot be used to purchase drinks or towards promotional and set menus (except for the Kids Set Menu), but you can top them up with cash; no change is given from ASK Italian tokens and they cannot be used as a tip.

• We encourage you to make a note of the expiry date of your token codes. Token codes cannot be accepted after their expiry date.

• Token codes are only valid when eating in at an ASK Italian restaurant.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• Clubcard vouchers are not accepted by suppliers; you must exchange them for ASK Italian token codes.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months after issue.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.