Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Alton Towers Resort

Rated NaN Stars (124 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: P6104

Reward Information

Alton Towers Resort 1 day ticket
Location:
Alton
Staffordshire
Midlands
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Alton Towers Resort

Alton Towers Resort is a theme park with 2 themed hotels, a waterpark and spa. You can escape for days here, whether you’re after gentle thrills or pure adrenaline pumping experiences.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Park open until 9th November 2014

Offers something for everyone to enjoy, whether you’re after family fun or pure adrenalin-pumping experiences! Experience it all with Clubcard vouchers by exchanging £12.50 for a one day ticket for Alton Towers Resort.

New for 2014, CBeebies Land features children’s favourite characters and shows including Postman Pat, In the Night Garden, Tree Fu Tom and Charlie and Lola. Home to a range of themed rides, attractions and live entertainment, CBeebies Land is a completely immersive experience for children and young families. Young guests can meet the Veggies in Mr. Bloom’s Allotment, make custard pies in Justin’s House Pie-O-Matic Factory, ride the Numtums Number-Go-Round and discover the Something Special Sensory Garden

How to place your order

1. Select the quantity of tickets you’d like using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 30 minutes – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your tickets - note: your tickets will be attached to the email.

3. Print the attachment and present it at the admissions/tickets kiosk.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 124 Reviews
  • Easy!
    By Shazallar18 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Really easy process to buy tickets, print off & turn up! As we didn't pay for tickets, we parked in express £16 as had been stuck in traffic - missed all the monorail queues as park right outside the entrance. Hardly any queues - went on Smiler, Nemesis & Air 3 times - and all the other rides at least once. Ate at Woodcutter which was ok. Only fault is the app I downloaded - didn't work on site so lost out on 20% discount on my £30+ shop purchase. Great, great day out! Thanks Tesco :-)

    Date used : 16/09/2014
  • Enjoyable day...
    By notmyrealname17 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I wouldn't go if it wasn't for Tesco club card boosts as Alton Towers is expensive .( You still have to pay £6 to leave the car park though.) Waiting until September/mid-week/school term-time paid off as I didn't queue longer than 15 minutes for any ride , including The Smiler ( thanks to the single rider queue). So all in all I had a great day out!

    Date used : 17/09/2014
  • Great Family Day Out
    By GeMgEmS17 September 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We've visit Alton Towers quite a few times and although queues are sometimes long the kids still have a great time and it's even better through clubcard boost because like others have said before you beat the queues at the entrance and it's a little pricey to get in when paying full price! Definitely thinking about saving up our points for the yearly passes :)

    Date used : 17/09/2014
  • Alton Towers
    By Whiteleys17 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Great day had by all, would recommend to get there when it opens on busy days and also pay the extra to fast track ! as at busy times you have no chance of going on all the rides before they close, the boys would have had to que for between 1 and 3 hours had we not payed the extra so may have only been able to go on 4 rides ! or visit at a quieter time, we did visit in the August school holiday !!

    Date used : 14/08/2014
  • Excellent!
    By Sahara1016 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Booked the tickets and the e-ticket was delivered to my inbox within a day. Went directly to the turnstile at the park and my e-ticket was scanned and I was straight in. No messing, no delays, no questions etc. Excellent! Along with a Kellogg's voucher my family of 3 saved over £100 doing this!

    Date used : 31/08/2014
  • Disappointing
    By JR3416 September 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We purchased these tickets in order to visit the newly opened Cbeebies land within Alton towers as an end of summer treat for my 3 and 4 year olds. Despite the schools being back after the holidays, some queue times were still 40 minutes and the rides were somewhat disappointing. Ok for my 3 year old and although my 4 year old very much enjoyed it I feel she would be too old for the rides in another years time. Additionally they were too small to go on the majority of other rides in the resort. If I had paid for tickets and not used tesco vouchers I would have been thoroughly annoyed. Definitely not value for money. In 7 hours we just about managed one go on everything in cbeebies land. I dread to think what it would be like in the peak of the summer holidays. I will definitely not be returning until they are around the age of 10.

    Date used : 08/09/2014
  • Excellent Clubcard Deal and Day Out
    By Carr16 September 2014

    Haven't been on rollercoasters in over 10 years and we booked this as a stop on our way down the country for a holiday. The clubcard deal was amazing - saving of £100 fot the 2 of us, so easy to have the vouchers e-mailed to you, just print and then scan them at the turnstiles (I felt very "jammy" to overhear other people talking about how much they had to pay even with their various money off vouchers). The park itself and the rides were amazing. As we went at the end of the week which the kids went back to school it was pretty quiet and the longest we queued was 30 minutes (this was for 2 rides but a few of even the main rides we got straight on). Must say I wouldn't like to be here during the kids school holidays as it would be just mayhem but, for us at this time it was a great day.

    Date used : 05/09/2014
  • Poor customer service
    By Dee2215 September 2014

    Sadly was left disappointed by my experience at Alton Towers. Took about 1.5 hours to drive to drive the last mile, not because alton is a fairly small town but because alton towers were struggling to get the traffic in to the park. Why do they have only 2 lanes into the car park? Once we arrived in the park, we found out by accident they had extended the closing time until 7pm. This was not advertised anywhere, it just happened to be mentioned whilst we were queuing for a ride by a staff member. Ate at the restaurant and was served a side salad that looked like it was rotting and had visibly dirty cutlery, with mashed potato on. The waiter looked confused that we asked for a replacement. We have emailed alton towers and they have offered 2 fast track tickets each, which is quite ironic as there was never an issue with queue time. Extremely disappointed with what I thought was a reputable company.

  • Day visit to Alton Towers
    By FamilyRT10 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Booked our tickets using Clubcard points and printed them out at home, all too easy. Getting into the park was easy, avoiding long queues for purchasing them on the door! The park never stops to amaze me and you find new and better rides every couple of years. The only downside is the long queues during holiday season and what is more annoying is the "fast track" upgrades jumping in just as you are about to get on the rides after 50 minutes of waiting but it's all part of the fun and adventure!

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • great day out!!
    By Fulhamboy09 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    used my Alton Towers voucher, what a great theme park, best of the lot, great rides, longest queue all day was 30 minutes. lots of rides for all the family, wish I'd gone years ago! fantastic! gonna go back next year!!F

    Date used : 21/08/2014
  • Excellent purchase
    By Lenny09 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Well worth a visit, excellent value with club card boost, would highly recommend!

    Date used : 25/08/2014
  • Only way to go to Alton Towers
    By Lillie08 September 2014aged 18 to 24Female

    If you'd paid the full price to get in, I would be so angry. Four rides all day, stupid queues, would never go again. Enough said!

    Date used : 27/08/2014
  • Great Day great value
    By Kairanger07 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Great day out and brilliant value using the Tesco vouchers. Printed out the vouchers on the day. Easy access to the park no queing as the vouchers are your ticket so straight into the park. You will have to queue for the rides once you're in but apart from "the Smiler" none more than 30 to 40 minutes on the day we visited. You can buy a fast pass if you want to skip the queues but pretty pricey so we just waited in line. Some great roller coasters but if you go on the "log flume" or "the rapids" you are going to get soaked. A good tip would be to take a cheap waterproof poncho with you. they sell them in the park but they are not cheap around £6 each . All in all a great day out brilliant value with the tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 17/08/2014
  • Absolute bargain
    By Linsharp3407 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Great day out for thrill seekers and non- thrill seekers alike. Absolutely fantastic value with the clubcard vouchers!

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Nice day out
    By Holidayboy07 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Rides are really good - the gardens are beautiful and the cake in the coffee shop was fabulous. There needs to be better supervision of young staff though - tiresome wait in the rain for the River Rapids because the staff were chatting and not concentrating - letting 2's and 3's go round in rings which took up to 8 people - this was our longest wait and could have been reduced considerably if someone had taken charge. Only other moan was the filthy eating places - we ate in the traditional fish and chip place - tables were disgusting - we and others had to clear rubbish to sit down and when we saw a member of staff cleaning the effort was so bad (for example she cleared the boxes and drinks from a table but didn't bother wiping the sauce and whatever else that was spilled. She stood and watched another guest clearing someone else's rubbish - very bad - again needed supervision and some sense of duty).

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Alton Towers
    By Robo196904 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    The purchase of the ticket was a smooth transaction and getting to the park and be able to walk into park after scanning thru turn styles made the day was even better It was a shame that the toilets and several rides could have done with maintenance and a lick of paint example the log flume a family favorite that need a good clean of rust and lick of paint Many of the toilet did not smell clean most taps where broke And appearance looked shoddy

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • fantastic deal
    By shaky04 September 2014

    very good deal, works out better than other offers on well known food products. Easy process to exchange tokens. emails arrived very quickly containing vouchers and instructions. entry was straight forward into the theme park. don't forget will still need to purchase a parking ticket to leave the park. good day was had by all.

  • alton towers
    By catsgill03 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Purchased this for my son to use whilst on holiday near by. Great way to experience Alton towers for a bargain price. He had a fantastic day!

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • What a bargain
    By Persecuted03 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Bought tickets by spending Tesco vouchers. An amazing saving for an amazing and exciting park. The kids loved the day day out and I saved a small fortune by spending my Tesco vouchers.thank you Tesco

    Date used : 18/08/2014
  • Free entry essential
    By Ronster6102 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Got my family of 4 in for nothing for 2 days - yay! Be prepared - knowing that once inside, prices are insulting & queue's are long. The free entry helps take the sting out of that tail. We did buy some of the junior explorer fast-tracks as we hadn't forked out on entry tickets. My advice - go on a day when England are playing a big footie game, we went a few years ago before kids when England played Brazil & the longest queue was 10 mins!!! Would I recommend it? Of course! It's the best park of its kind in the UK

    Date used : 26/08/2014
  • Day at Alton towers
    By Pennibob02 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    It was so easy to down load the tickets for Alton towers. We had a full day of fun the four of us. Thank you for making it a memorable day

    Date used : 30/08/2014
  • Great day out
    By Olivia0730 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Brilliant day out with the family, not even the rain spoilt our day. Will definitely be using my club card vouchers next year.

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Alton Towers - Great Value
    By ClareG29 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Excellent value for money - simply print off the vouchers and away you go. You don't even have to queue now to get in as the vouchers scan. We walked straight past the long queues!! Obviously park was still busy but when would that change!!

    Date used : 17/08/2014
  • Fantastic
    By Smasher29 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We had an amazing weekend at alton towers, we used tesco clubcard to get in on the Saturday and whilst there we purchased next day tickets for £9.60 each! Didn't queue to get in and the longest we queued was 45 mins and that was for the smiler so all in all a fabulous weekend away. My 5&3 year old loved it.

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Alton Towers tickets - great!
    By jeanjeanie28 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    A great experience of purchasing four tickets for Alton Tickets with my Tesco Club card vouchers - ordered on line and downloaded in a few minutes and ready to go! Alton Towers was a great family day out with rides for all ages. My kids and hubby loved the rides and the crowds were ok, some rides taking only minutes to ride. Overall a great experience of purchasing the tickets and a great day out at Alton Towers. I would recommend any Tesco customers to use their Club card vouchers for Alton Towers tickets.

    Date used : 12/08/2003
  • Great day out
    By Wileywolf28 August 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Wonderful day out with the grandchildren at cbeebies land but disappointing rides elsewhere which were cancelled and priority cards given out but too late to use.

    Date used : 09/08/2014
  • excellent purchase
    By Priti28 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Even had a brilliant time at alton towers. We will definitely make another purchase.

    Date used : 06/08/2014
  • Alton Towers with club card
    By Orallyman27 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Excellent day out with the family and such good value using club card points. Saved a fortune and didn't have to join the queues to enter. Even though not many of us liked the "scary" rides there was still plenty to do.

    Date used : 21/08/2014
  • Great Clubcard purchase
    By TOKSB27 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    This is the second year we have used these tickets, its a fantastic offer. Order placed, tickets emailed instantly and result no queuing to get in - with these you can go straight through to the entry barriers and scan. We had a fab time, and the saving meant we could buy fasttrack tickets allowing us to do all the major rides without having to queue, Brilliant.

    Date used : 26/08/2014
  • Great Value for Money
    By LizzyB25 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Using the club card vouchers for this makes it an affordable family day out. The tickets came through to print off at home which meant no queuing at Alton Towers entrance, just go straight through and start enjoying the day!

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • good trip
    By lee125 August 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Pretty good except congo river rapids broke down,queues too long and shop items too expensive but waterpark awesome and worth the momey

    Date used : 21/08/2014
  • great value
    By gigglegranny25 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    easy to get, available immediately and real money saver. No queues to get in great buy, will definitely use again.

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Alton Towers day tickets.
    By Roxanne24 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Just brilliant. Printed them off, gave them to my son and his friend who then enjoyed a fab day out at Alton towers! What could be easier or cheaper!

    Date used : 07/08/2014
  • Great day out!
    By Saxman24 August 2014

    Vouchers saved us a lot of time as we did not have to queue at the first gate and then we had a great day at Alton Towers!

  • Great day out thanks to tesco
    By Mum6624 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Once again we had an excellent and reasonably cheap day out. The vouchers are easy to obtain through the web site. Then no queuing when you arrive just scan your voucher at the entrance. Thank you tesco. Please keep the club card boost going and we will keep shopping with you.

    Date used : 04/08/2014
  • Fantastic Deal!
    By lw17124 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Would definitely recommend this deal. So easy to exchange your points for Alton Towers vouchers, print at home and in you go. No hassle, great value, have used in the past and will use again!!!

    Date used : 14/08/2014
  • An excellent day out!
    By ShropshireLad123 August 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Bought this as a treat for my 12 yr old as he'd done well at school this year - he was thrilled and we had an excellent day out!! Now much easier to order as you can just print off your tickets which allows quick entry on arrival. It was a fairly quiet day on the day we attended, but the queues for the bigger rides were still 20 - 80 mins long. But we were able to purchase Fasttrack tickets at one of the ticket booths once in the resort, which meant we didn't have to queue more than 5 minutes for the Smiler, Oblivion and Nemesis. The only rides we didn't queue for (as the queues were too long) were the water rides (Splash Canyon and Log Flume). You can also purchase tickets to return to the resort the next day at a very low price if you want to spend 2 days at the park. Overall, very good value for one of the best attractions in the country. We'll be going again next year if my son does well at school again!!

    Date used : 03/08/2014
  • really quick with the email
    By lila23 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I purchased the tickets and within the hour i got my email with the tickets. Great service would definitely recommend.

  • Beat the queues!
    By 22 August 2014

    This Tesco clubcard deal is a bargain with benefits! Save a stack of cash by using your points to get the tix and then, to put a cherry on the icing, beat the queues by printing them off at home and going straight through the turnstiles when you arrive. As has been said before, if you are going in the school hols, get there early to beat the monorail queue. Also, seriously consider the express parking; although it's £16 per car, it gets you close to the park gates and saves bags of time. As it'll cost you £6 to park anyway, it's a small price to pay for a whole load of convenience.

    Date used : 13/08/2014
  • Excellent Purchase
    By Linedancer3720 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Bought these tickets as a surprise treat for my grandchildren. It was so easy to order them and print off the vouchers. They were delighted and enjoyed the day very much. Would certainly buy them again! Well done, Tesco, and thanks!

    Date used : 06/08/2014
  • brilliant
    By Emby20 August 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    great day, the tickets allow you entry to the park with virtually no queueing. too much sugar and caffeine all helped us all run round like teenagers all day!

    Date used : 14/08/2014
  • Fab swop
    By Bettybb19 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Easy from start to finish. Your tickets are emailed to you within the day. Just print them off and take them to Alton Towers. No need to queue at ticket office go straight through to the turn styles. Enjoy your day A+++++

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Thanks Tesco
    By NTM119 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Thanks Tesco for a brilliant family day out at Alton Towers. Tickets were emailed instantly. No queuing to get in - we went straight through the entry barriers with our printed tickets. We had a fab time, the resort was great and we all went home exhausted.

    Date used : 14/08/2014
  • Fantastic Clubcard purchase!!
    By Best19 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    My family all love Alton Towers and I had enough Clubcard points to but three full tickets saving over £150!! Amazing deal. Tesco sent me an email the same day and I just printed them off and scanned them in at the park. No queues to pay!! We went to Alton Towers in August. I thought we would be queuing for rides for hours but we got there for their opening at 10 and quickly went on Oblivian Air 13 before the park got busy at lunchtime. The afternoons are always a lot busier. We didn't have to queue for some of the rides at all and felt a bit sorry for those people that had paid for a fast pass ticket! The new ride Smiler was very good and we did have to queue for a while (50 mins) for this ride. All in all a fantastic day that we wouldn't have been able to afford had it not been for Tesco Clubcard. Thank you.

    Date used : 07/08/2014
  • so easy even for me!
    By ziggycat18 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    brill and so cost effective to use your vouchers in this way, so easy immediate, so no need to wait for the post man, just print them off at home!

    Date used : 14/08/2014
  • Fantastic Deal
    By Dancermum1018 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This is the second year we have used this deal. So easy with printing off the tickets and straight through the turnstiles. Very good value, amazing saving. Very worthwhile for an amazing place.

    Date used : 11/08/2014
  • Queues and more queus
    By Twinny16 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Tesco were excellent in providing clubcard deals for a day out at Alton towers. But beware. We queued for 40 mins to get train into the park. One of our party didn't have a tesco voucher and had to queue for 1 hour to buy a ticket. The fast track tickets were sold out by the time we got to the gate which led to us queuing for an hour or more for the top attractions. All in all we only had 5 main rides for our day out.. Tescodirect were excellent in every way but we felt very let down by Alton towers. Also food and parking came at a high cost.

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Great value for money
    By AClinch16 August 2014aged 18 to 24Female

    These are a fantastic way to enjoy what would be an expensive day out for no 'real money'! Theme park is amazing and catered for our 2 year old up to our 13 year old. Please note though (only because I almost didn't!) we stayed in the hotel for the night & these vouchers DO NOT allow you early ride times on your second day! They open cbeebies land & the x-land an hour earlier than the park which hotel customers with pre booked tickers can ride, & beat the queues. These tickets will allow you early access to the park but not the rides. I noticed this early enough & customer service where fantastic & we were allowed early ride times as we purchased 1 ticket through the hotel. Fantastic weekend though !

    Date used : 06/08/2014
  • excelent offer from Tesco But CBeebies long queues
    By Lexxxi14 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    This is a great offer print it away and you are straight to the turns styles and off to the theme park. only down side is with Cbeebies land queues. waiting around 45 mins with 2 under 4 year olds is not a joy. there are 4 rides and 3 being really popular. they really should adopt a way to control the waiting time i.e. issue tickets for a certain time for people to come and join the ride rather than waiting around. We queue for over 3 hrs in total for all 4 rides only lasted for less than 5 mins which is unacceptable. kids enjoyed the alton towers more than Cbeebies land as they could queue up again for less time for their favorite rids i.e pirate ship & cable cars etc. we went in the height of the season in August 2014 during school holidays but Cbeebies land is exceptionally busy as it has got only limited amount of rides (4). not excellently thought out i say they really need to manage the queues a bit better. And please take a picnic with you as the food is not the best and are very expensive.

    Date used : 08/08/2014
  • Great Day
    By katie7914 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    I used my vouchers to buy 3 tickets for a family day out during the school holidays, as we had our 2 year old with us (who was free) we spent a lot of time in cebeebies land which was great. As the park was a lot more spread out than I thought it wouldn't be suitable for anyone who struggles with a lot of walking and if like us you have a toddler getting too old for their buggy and you're not sure whether to take it or not - take it! The pre printed vouchers were great as we skipped a huge queue to go straight in. The food in cebeebies world was surprisingly good value (kids lunch pack for 3.50ish) and even though the food elsewhere isn't cheap it was good and if you download the app to your phone you get extra deals and the heads up on queue times. All in all a great day and we will be back next year, although we hope to have an overnight stay and make it 2 days in the park as this is the only way you will get round everything.

    Date used : 31/08/2014
  • Fantastic deal
    By Lb4513 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Bought Alton towers tickets and it couldn't have been easier! Excellent value and they arrived via email within 12 hours. Just had to print off and take with us then. No need to queue up when we arrived either as the bar code is on ticket and go straight through at the turn stile . Very pressed. Would definitely recommend and have done already!!

    Date used : 25/07/2014
  • Great Visit
    By Uddy4611 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    The clubcard offer was great, pre printing the tickets off first allowed us to skip the ques and scan them at the turnstiles. Worked well and simple to use. Several rides not working for parts of the weekend due to "technical reasons". The hidden charges for lockers and carparking where a surprise but as the weather was not so good on the Sunday access to the rides was quick and allowed multiple shots on the coasters without queuing. All the incidentals add up before you buy food and drink so be prepared, this is not a cheap destination but great fun.

    Date used : 10/08/2014
  • Awesome, awesome, awesome!
    By Tazza709 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    A trip that would've cost me about £160 in tickets and another £60 in food and fuel, cost me just the fuel and a picnic lunch from tesco. Its an amazing place for ALL ages and as tesco is the ONLY store that rewards customers this way, will definitely be staying LOYAL to them. This is my 4th trip to Alton Towers and although I didn't do any of the adrenaline thrill rides this time round, there was PLENTY of other fun things to do. Perfect for my 10-12 year olds who were silently dreading there would be nothing fun for them. If you haven't yet been, its a great way to spend your reward vouchers.

    Date used : 25/06/2014
  • Alton Towers
    By Mika09 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    This is a great offer for those who like visiting Alton Towers. I buy a couple of tickets a year as it beats paying full price. The ticket is sent by email, just print and away you go, straight to the turnstiles, no waiting about to purchase. Great Deal from Tesco

    Date used : 14/07/2014
  • Great Reward
    By bainsy201208 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    I have ordered this reward a number of times over the past few years. Used it this year for myself and husband to take our 19 month son to the new cbeebies land. He absolutely loved it, a great day out with minimal expense.

    Date used : 20/07/2014
  • Great Deal
    By cazza08 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Delighted with saving on ticket prices using my points, great to receive via email, arrived promptly. On arrival we were able to skip the very long queue + just scanned letter in @ turnstile. Recommended.

    Date used : 22/07/2014
  • Alto Towers
    By FiFi4203 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Excellent way of getting a cheaper day out. However still a few hidden extras ie lockers and car parking. Great to avoid the queue for buying tickets went straight through to the turnstiles. Our family split up so i could take our 3 year old to cbeebies land whilst hubby took 11 year old on big rides. So glad we did this as they queued for the smiler for 1hour 40 minutes !! Cbeebies land was great but again the queues were long 70-80 minutes for some - unacceptable for toddlers and weary parents. Luckily we were happy to wander around and some of the attractions we went straight on - Num Tums and Charlie and Lola. I recommend the water park at the Hotel also. Free parking and great session for wearing the kids out !!

    Date used : 30/07/2014
  • Alton towers
    By Busterboywilliams02 August 2014aged 35 to 44

    Outstanding value. About 1/4 the price of standard

    Date used : 30/04/1970
  • great with clubcard points
    By Monkeybelle02 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Cbeebies land was a lovely place with my little two 1 and 4. They both enjoyed it lots. I thought there could have been more there but overall a great day. Would never have paid full price to get in though.

    Date used : 01/08/2014
  • Amazing value if your using club card tokens
    By Helenbails01 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Email with printable tickets arrived really quickly the same day I ordered. No problems using these when we got to Alton Towers. Both children, 3 and 15 months, had an amazing time. We went on a Monday so Cbeebies World was relatively quiet. Would never pay park prices, way too expensive for a family of 4, especially if you only want to go into Cbeebies World. You also have to pay £6 just to park! Club card tokens are defiantly the best deal around if your planning a trip.

    Date used : 30/06/2014
  • Such Fun
    By EvilTwo31 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Once we got in, ended up in a queue for buying tickets (skip the first queue) it was fabulous. Smiler was a two hour queue but the teens said it was worth it. Lack of seating for us waiting folk was strange, only pointy rocks to perch on. But aside from that what a fabulous day, rides hidden in the trees, beautiful gardens and people watching - I loved every minute and will be back.

    Date used : 30/07/2014
  • Great value for the clubcard vouchers
    By SJT870031 July 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Makes great value for money with the clubcard vouchers and a great day out.

    Date used : 14/07/2014
  • ALTON TOWERS
    By 31 July 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Using tesco clubcard boost meant my grandchildren could enjoy an affordable day at Alton towers. Fantastic deal

    Date used : 13/07/2014
  • good day out
    By niftysixties29 July 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We had a very good time at the resort, my son and partner, & grandchildren, were on holiday from Australia, a very well worth money saver using my vouchers £65.50 as £149.00 via resort itself, recommend doing it this way. But disappointed that after you had paid they would charge extra for car parking ! and if ques at some rides an extra £12 per person.

    Date used : 12/07/2014
  • Long queue for Smiler
    By Chris1234527 July 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I visited the week before the school holidays started. Mostly short queues but not for the new one, Scream. Signs said 80 minutes queue time but I actually stood in the queue for 150 minutes. That's about quarter of the day. Enjoy

    Date used : 16/07/2014
  • Alton Towers tickets
    By Smurphy27 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    An excellent way to save money over the summer holidays and all I had to do was buy my shopping usual shopping.

    Date used : 09/07/2014
  • Great Day Out and Great Value
    By Gary27 July 2014aged 18 to 24Male

    Purchased three tickets through Clubcard Boost and had them within 20 minutes. Printed them and presented at the gate at Alton Towers with no issues at all. No queueing required! It was easy and straight forward and great value for money (Just be aware of how many of you there may be- if you can get a two for one voucher you would probably find it better value to save your clubcard vouchers for other treats!!)

    Date used : 09/07/2014
  • Fantastic day, amazing value.
    By Tweeze26 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Using tesco clubcard boost meant my children could enjoy an affordable day at Alton towers.

    Date used : 30/07/2014
  • Family day out
    By Boaty25 July 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Wouldn't have afforded the full price. Did have a wonderful day. Queues were long, but guess the timing of the visit dictated this. Best thing was a thunder storm in the afternoon, when the park pretty much emptied and we could dash round the rides. Good voucher exchange. A visit I would make again with the voucher exchange, as they were so easy to get and print at home.

    Date used : 07/07/2014
  • Amazing Fun as Always
    By RedGaz9924 July 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Amazing Fun as Always at Alton Towers. We decided to trade in some points for 2 adult tickets - which were still cheaper than if we got the BOGOF deal from Alton Tower's other partners. Well worth it if you ask me. We went non-school holiday and so the Q's for the rides never that long apart from Smiler as it is the new ride (but it is a must!!!) We took own food but if you buy on site then there are loads of restaurants and they all seemed fairly good value and not as extortionate as you would have expected with it being a captive audience. I would thoroughly recommend both Alton Towers and the trading in of Tesco Points (as they are not costing you anything anyway!)

    Date used : 06/07/2014
  • great day out
    By Mummy123 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    smooth entrance but were not allowed to go to the rides till 10am which was not a problem but would have like to known in advance. chose a good day with great weather and not too many ques longest one being 1 hour for smiler. good use of club card point would recommend

    Date used : 20/07/2014
  • Poor Value
    By Craziest21 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We purchased tickets for Cbeebies through clubcard, however, if we had paid full price for the tickets, we certainly wouldn't have thought we had value for money. Went on a Monday, before school holidays and had we had to wait 30 minutes for the rides, we would have felt short changed as the rides on postman pat van only lasted about 30 seconds. Would not recommend.

    Date used : 14/07/2015
  • Had a fantastic time just by using our vouchers!!
    By ictfcjs20 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Traded in vouchers to enable six of my family to go along for the day to Alton Towers! We loved it!! Everyone young and old had a great time,made better by cracking weather too! We went on 6th July; it was busy but we chose our rides carefully and not too long to wait. We can't wait to go back. Prices for entrance are expensive but if well organised you can get round quite a few things. We got around 12 and managed two stops, one for lunch and one for ice cream!

    Date used : 06/07/2014
  • cbeebies land great day out
    By sarahf19 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Took my 4 yr old daughter and 2 yr son to cbeebies land at end of June, had a great time at cbeebies land, kids loved it and very patient despite queues. Longest queue time was about 40mins. Magical for kids seeing the characters brought to life. Didn't go around much in the park but seemed very busy. Went to sea life centre which was good for little ones and also Charlie and chocolate factory ride (bit scary for my daughter) and huge bouncy castles which they loved. Brilliant value using the vouchers and easy to use. Will definitely do it again.

    Date used : 27/06/2014
  • Excellent value for money
    By ncs1316 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    This is a great way to visit Alton Towers. Very easy to order and a great price. We will definately use these vouchers again.

    Date used : 03/07/2014
  • Alton Towers
    By Liztam201316 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Tickets great value for money, queues very long and stood in 3 queues and when nearly got to the beginning announcement came through that the rides had to shut down and was told to come back later not fair when you had stood for over as hour they could have a least given fast track to come back as we ran out of time at the park as most of the rides closed at 5.30pm. Park should be open longer in summer months but overall experience great day thanks for having us

    Date used : 10/07/2014
  • Excellent day out
    By ChrisD13 July 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Really good value for money. It's so easy printing the tickets out I can check the weather before ordering!

    Date used : 23/06/2014
  • Excellent value
    By minime12 July 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Exchanged vouchers for 2 tickets for my daughter and her friend. They thought it was excellent value as the full price is out of their price range (being uni students) so this was the only way they could afford to go. As it was before the main school holidays they park wasn't too crowded and they most they had to wait was 30 mins. They managed to go on all the rides without really queuing. Fortunately they didn't take bags etc with them or they would have had to pay £10 for a locker. (bit OTT) Both said great day had and would use vouchers again.

    Date used : 02/07/2014
  • Family Fun
    By Edwac08 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Good idea to download the Alton Towers APP for ride times. The queue for the new ride " SMiler" was 2 hours long for most of the day but only 45 - 50 minutes towards the end of the day so bear that in mind !!! its worth waiting till the end. Another queue busting tip is to head straight for the back of the park ( To Air and Nemisis) as the queues are shorter earlier in the day as they are further away from the entrance. Tesco vouchers have to be the cheapest way of visiting Alton Towers. Once inside Alton Towers you can buy return next day for around £9 or return anytime tickets for £15. This is a good deal too and it doesn't matter if you paid with Tesco vouchers to enter. We travelled with older children and a 7 year old. He felt too old for Cbeebees but was able to go on about 6 good rides around the rest of the park . He was clearly too small / young for the thrill seeker rides but enjoyed the day as much as the others. Food and drinks are expensive !!

    Date used : 04/07/2014
  • Great park experience but with usual problems
    By Pagenmum06 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We went specifically to visit the new CBBC land and it was everything we could have hoped for. The staff and actors were great, very friendly and helpful, great with the kids. The rides were excellent, well thought out for the target demographic and the kids loved the little play sections in the queues whilst we were waiting. However, as with all British parks, the queues were totally unacceptable for little ones. 50min+ for In the Night garden (we came back later) and 40min for the CBBC ride. The worst was Mr Blooms garden, the queue sign estimated 20min but the staff disappeared into the amusement and we were waiting over 40min with no explanation. You could of course pay extra for 'fast track' but the prices are extortionate, the whole park is geared to making as much money in every way possible with additional parking costs on top of your entry tickets, extra for 'delux' parking and so on. It makes me so mad that parks don't make fast tracks standard and inclusive, why should anyone have to pay extra or queue when you're already paying a small fortune just to get in? In Disney World you go to the rides and get a time stamp, come back at that time and go straight on the ride, no queuing - happy kids, happy parents and more likely to come back again! I for one have had enough queuing for this year....but we really did love the rides, once we got on them.

    Date used : 05/07/2014
  • Great Day out
    By NigelS05 July 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    Really great day out. Vouchers save a bundle. Great you can print them and avoid having to queue for tickets and just go straight in at the gate.

    Date used : 16/06/2014
  • Excellent purchase
    By Smiler2403 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Decided to take kids and a friend each to Alton towers. Booked tickets via the website which was very easy to use. 6 tickets cost what it would have cost for 2 people on the gate, great price. Only wish you could book fast pass tickets this way as the queues for the newer rides were long.

    Date used : 02/07/2014
  • What a bargain!
    By Pippap03 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The cheapest way to visit Alton Towers! My daughter had a wonderful day for half the price her friends paid with their discount coupons

    Date used : 13/06/2014
  • Great purchase
    By Pink02 July 2014

    Very glad I used my club card boost for a family day out to alton towers, we all had a great day and there was plenty there for both kids to enjoy. It was even better that all we had to pay for was the ice creams.

  • alton
    By janb28 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    It's so much better now that you can print the vouchers!

    Date used : 27/06/2014
  • Big kid again
    By ClubberCard22 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Bought with clubcard points and saved a bundle. Also used other schemes to buy other tickets so all three of us could get in cheaper, but, Clubcard is the way to go. Food is a fortune to buy and the final sting in the tail is the pay to get out of the carpark. They certainly know how to wring the last bit of cash out of you. Traffic not too bad getting in or out. To be fair the queues weren't too bad, and we managed to get on all the big rides at least once, and it was half term. Forecast for the day was rubbish, dull and wet, but it was also wrong. So just dull. This may have kept the crowds away.It was great to be a big kid again and have all the thrills for almost a quarter of the price. I could not have paid the full price for 3 adults, so a 2 for 1 and clubcard gave us a great boys day out. Beware of the £9.60 second day offer, as stated by another reviewer. Get your one day on Clubcard and the following day at the gate if you are going for 2 days that is. Get there early to avoid the queues.

    Date used : 29/05/2014
  • Fantastic value
    By 22 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    These vouchers are excellant value and helps make an expensive day more affordable granddaughter loved cbeebies only draw back was queing times.

  • super day out
    By Isabelle20 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Alton Towers is always such fun. The vouchers make it really affordable. Guaranteed laughs!

    Date used : 19/06/2014
  • Awesome day
    By Peartree19 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Used these vouchers for a half term day out, ordered 2 days before when we could see the weather forecast. Arrived within the hour by email. you do need a printer to print them out, then go straight to the turnstiles. No queues to get into the park. We had a fab family day, my 12 year old is an old hand at rides, but it was the firstime my 9 year old was tall enough for the big rides (140cm). He loved it, and rated this day trip as "Awesome" and one of the best of his life! A great value use of my Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 29/05/2014
  • Excellent Value.
    By Jemma220118 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    These tickets made what could have been an expensive day out nice and cheap and all 3 of us had a great time. E-mails came through quickly and as you've printed them off you can go straight to the entrance scan your tickets and get in.

    Date used : 13/06/2014
  • Great Day Out
    By blahdeblah17 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Fab day out for the whole family, bit of waiting around for the under 1.4m but there is the child swap ticket so one would go and do something nearby and then swap and go straight on the ride. Everywhere clean and staff lovely. BIG TIP - I had bought tesco vouchers for 2 days thinking that as it was a special discount we would not be able to di anything more than that. HOWEVER, IF YOU BUY CLUBCARD VOUCHERS FOR DAY ONE, WHEN YOU ARE THEN YOU CAN GET YOUR 2ND DAY FOR £9.60 PER PERSON, a massive saving!!!! Cheaper than using your points!

    Date used : 15/06/2014
  • Great purchase .
    By nanna14 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    An excellenct purchase.Used it with the grandchildren who got in free as they are both under 4. It was easy to obtain. Recieved 2 e-mails within 30 mins of ordering it. My daughters took 24 hours to get the second e-mail. We al had a fabulous day out for a fraction of the price. Would definately recommend this to anyone. We went to Cbeebies and had a great time. Grandson loved the postman Pat ride the best. We hope you go and enjoy a cheap day out . Thanks Tesco

    Date used : 28/05/2014
  • Excellent value
    By Joebloggs12 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We purchased alton towers theme park tickets with our club card vouchers. I'd not done this with vouchers before but it was so quick and easy and brilliant value based on price of tickets if bought with Alton towers! We stayed in splash landings hotel which we booked separately along with splash park tickets and got a voucher code for hotel online and as we were hotel guests we got a second day with early entry into the park for just £6 p.p. so all in all a very reasonably priced weekend!

    Date used : 07/06/2014
  • Excellent Vlaue For Money :-)
    By Saulsalito11 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This is a great way to spend Clubcard vouchers and a considerable saving - had such a great time. Easy to scan the voucher on entry to park.

    Date used : 02/06/2014
  • Brilliant value for money
    By Thrifty8210 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Tickets for all the family cost less than half of what we would have paid, even using one of the many 2for1 vouchers around at the moment. Brilliant value. We went to the park on the opening day of CBeebies land and were expecting the worst. However, the iffy weather meant it wasn't too busy that day or the next. CBeebies land is brilliant for the little ones and there is plenty for them in the rest of the park too. We're too wimpy for the big screamers, but we still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and cannot wait to go back.

    Date used : 24/05/2014
  • Fantastic
    By Tim010 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Great value and very simple exchange. No queuing, just simple voucher scan at the entry. Easy to redeem and brilliant day out.

    Date used : 26/05/2014
  • fantastic day
    By 10 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We used our vouchers for a family day at Alton Towers. The sun shone, the kids laughed, the oldies relaxed. What a fantastic day! Thanks Tesco. We are now looking for other ways to spend our vouchers in the boost system.

    Date used : 18/05/2014
  • Alton towers good day outing
    By Jalaram09 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Very good day we did not have any problems just scan the voucher you are in

    Date used : 08/06/2014
  • Alton Towers
    By Jaycee109 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    So quick and simple - tickets were available to print straight away, no queueing at the ticket office just straight through the turnstiles. Excellent service from Tesco Clubcard (and no they're not paying me to say that!!!!)

    Date used : 26/05/1998
  • Really good deal
    By JTMA09 June 2014

    I often use my clubcards tokens for days out - the Alton Towers tickets are the ones the children like best. Good value and a great day out.

Add to basket

Exchange:£12.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:Alton Towers Resort 1 day ticket


Important info

• Visitors under 4 years of age enter Alton Towers Theme Park free of charge.

• You must print your ticket at home and present it at the turnstiles for entry into the park. Clubcard vouchers, photocopies and screenshots will not be accepted.

• You will not be granted admission if you have not printed your ticket.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• This 1 Day Entry Ticket admits one adult, child or senior and is valid for 1 use only. Unused rewards tickets cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned.

• Use of this ticket is subject to availability and Alton Towers Resort’s & Merlin Entertainments Group’s conditions of entry.

• Visitors under 4 years of age enter Alton Towers Theme Park free of charge. Visitors under 12 years must be accompanied by an adult aged 18 years or over.

• Alton Towers Resort reserves the right, in their absolute discretion, to refuse entry and to close and/or alter all or any part of the facilities including closure of rides and/or attractions and removal of figures for technical, operational, health and safety or other reasons including over capacity. Height, age and size restrictions apply on some rides.

• Boost tickets will be accepted printed in black & white, or in colour. Please ensure your ticket is printed clearly on white A4 paper. Tickets will not be accepted when displayed on a mobile device. Unfortunately, smudged or unclear barcodes that are unable to be scanned may not be accepted for entry.

• Ticket cannot be used in conjunction with any other voucher, offer, discounted or concessionary rates, Annual or Family Passes, inclusive travel packages, pre-booked or advanced tickets, timed tickets, group access, concerts and/or private parties when the theme park may be closed to the public. The boost ticket is NOT valid for use at the Spa, Waterpark or Golf Attractions or for Fastrack, Early Ride Time or at the Resort Hotels.

• Don’t forget if you are travelling by car you will need to purchase a car park ticket before you leave the Theme Park.

• Boost tickets are valid for 6 months. Your valid until date is above.

• Boost tickets are not transferable and can only be used by the name stated above. Please bring valid proof of identity. Exchange or sale of this ticket for profit is prohibited and may constitute fraud.

• A Boost ticket is not a pre-booked ticket and is no guarantee of admission.

• Unused, expired and redeemed Boost tickets cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.