Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Strada

Rated 4 Stars (207 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L0771

Reward Information

Strada
Location:
Choose a National Chain
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Strada

Strada offers fresh, bold dishes inspired by the flavours of modern Italian city life!

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

Please refer to Terms and Conditions below for details of new changes to Strada locations.

What you get

Why not indulge yourself with great food for less? Take full advantage of your Clubcard by exchanging £2.50 Clubcard vouchers for £10 token codes to spend in Strada.

Strada's contemporary restaurants offer a sophisticated ambiance that’s perfect for a leisurely lunch, a romantic dinner with that special someone, or a celebration with friends.

Please note: Strada token codes issued from 16th September 2014 are not valid in Bella Italia and Café Rouge restaurants. Token codes issued before this date are not affected.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 30 minutes – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your token codes and instructions on how to use them.

3. Print the email containing your token codes and take it with you to the restaurant.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated 4 Stars Based on 207 Reviews
  • Strada refused vouchers
    By ML195017 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    No complaints about the food or service which were both very good. However, the manageress tried very hard to refuse to accept my Tesco vouchers, giving as reasons: 1. I didn't mention the vouchers when I made the reservation (as far as I can tell, this is not a requirement); 2. they had a technical problem connecting with Tescos; 3. our waitress would have to make up the difference if I didn't pay the whole bill by cash or card. In the end, I stuck to my guns and she accepted the voucher but it spoiled the evening. Have written to Strada to complain but this is to warn others.

    Date used : 08/12/2014
  • Excellent, but issues with Deposit & Vouchers
    By Viv0015 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    8 of us went to Strada to celebrate a December birthday, lovely food & great service. When we booked they said had to pay a deposit of £5 per person to hold the table, which we did. Unfortunately when we came to pay because we'd paid this deposit they couldn't get the Tesco Strada voucher codes to go through. After quite a delay they managed to sort it out but said they'd have to send off to head office to get the money, and would loose out as head office wouldn't give them it all back. I think this is first year they've had a deposit to book tables around Christmas, so sounds as if something not been set up to cope when you pay this deposit & then want to use Tesco vouchers. All sorted out in end and certainly won't stop us using this fab offer again.

    Date used : 04/12/2014
  • good food good service
    By nourishyourbody14 December 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Warm and welcoming atmosphere. Food was good quality and tasty. Enjoyed a nice bottle of wine (Muranello 2013 cab sav) was delicious, we took note of what it was to buy it again. Love the Sicilian olives (big green ones). Only criticism was our table was tiny and in the main route in and out of restaurant so lacked privacy, even though we booked earlier in the week, it seems the nicely located tables are for groups bigger than 2. But happy to go back regardless.

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • Great idea to change up
    By Gghorse11 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We used our vouchers for a party of seven when we collected our son from York university. The waitress was lovely and noticed that we had our Tesco Clubcard voucher and made us feel fine about using a voucher for our meal (sometimes I find staff can be a bit sniffy about vouchers or discount codes). Great value.

    Date used : 06/12/2014
  • good experience
    By vonni12310 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I have exchanged vouchers on several occasions to use at Strada and have never been disappointed. We normally use the Cobham branch. The food is always palatable and the service very attentive, and of course the bill is mostly paid with the vouchers. We will no doubt be visiting again in the near future.

    Date used : 25/11/2014
  • Excellent!
    By Crouch06 December 2014

    Really good value for money and a very tasty menu. Attentive service too, without being overbearing. I will definitely boost my clubcard vouchers again and visit the Cobham branch.

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Great food
    By Kristlosa02 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    This was the second time I have used the Strada to spend my Boost vouchers. I have to say that they never disappoint, the service was brilliant, the food really, really good. We will be coming back for sure as this is a very good value. Thank you!

    Date used : 18/11/2014
  • Best value in London
    By latetravellers01 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    The staff were very friendly and confirmed that we could use our Tesco vouchers. Great Italian menu with a good variety of dishes. Four people had a beautiful meal with drinks and desert for less than £40 - we used £60 of vouchers.

    Date used : 20/11/2014
  • Strada
    By bobby830 November 2014

    Second time I have eaten at Strada using club card vouchers at two different outlets, on this occasion Panton Street, London. Vouchers accepted without question and pleasant service and good food. The only point I would make is that I commented on the lentil soup to the lack of lentils, it was comment and not a complaint and yet I don't think that it was really acknowledged and doubt was relayed to the kitchen. I would certainly go again.

    Location/Branch : London, Panton Street
  • Good service at Strada
    By Rosebury30 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Four of us dined at Kingston Strada at 6.30pm on a Saturday. Despite the restaurant being quite busy, we found the service excellent. Our waitress was personable and efficient. The food was good - not the best Italian I've tasted, but combined with the service, we all found the meal enjoyable. Of course, having £40 knocked off the bill because of my £10's worth of Clubcard vouchers, also sweetened the visit.

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • Excellent Restaurant
    By Rob100030 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Really enjoyed this place. The food was very good, the staff very friendly and the ambience really nice. Vouchers well spent I would say. As for places being closed as mentioned by another reviewer, the Strada web site gives full details of all restaurants and lists those that do not take vouchers. I would have thought it was only common sense to check before you go somewhere !

    Date used : 10/11/2014
  • Absolutely brilliant
    By Cadders29 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Absolutely brilliant. Excellent food and very attentive staff:)

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • Value for money
    By jojochen29 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Enjoyed a lovely meal in this restaurant. Staff were very attentive and pleasant. Extensive menu. Would recommend,.

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Lovely evening
    By Pesty27 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We booked a table by phone but when we arrived, there had been an error and they didn't have our booking but they were very nice about it and found us a table promptly. The service was excellent but I wouldn't say the lamb shank which we chose was the best ever.....it was a little tough! However, the other main courses chosen by 2 of our family were very good and the puddings were amazing! We will definitely go again but we won't choose the lamb!!

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • Slightly Disappointed
    By Queenie27 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We always use our Tesco Vouchers for Strada as the children like to eat there and we always have a pleasant experience and enjoy the food, but unfortunately, on this particular visit, we booked our table, arrived on time, and the waitress showed us our seat to find that the table hadn't been cleaned and there was the previous customers mess and dropped food on the floor, we told the waitress that we do not wish to sit amongst the mess and could she clean it and she said she would but for us to sit there in the meantime, we told her that we do not wish to sit there until its clean. Why would anybody sit guests at an uncleaned table and floor in the first place and when we did mention it, we were still expected to sit there and for it to be cleaned around us - standards may have possibly begun to slip, which is very disappointing.

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Strada family meal
    By Grandadjim26 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Our third visit, good standard of service, staff very pleasant, all our courses well prepared and presented considering it was a busy Friday evening. It's hard to beat especially when Club Card Boost is part of the experience.

    Date used : 31/10/2014
  • Good experience
    By operalover25 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Very nice restaurant, attentive and pleasant staff. Food up to usual high standard. Highly recommended.

    Date used : 24/11/2014
  • Beware!!
    By Uzie24 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Ordered vouchers for Strada as advertised on your site only to find that the branch is closed and there is not another one nearby. Very disappointed that we cannot use them anywhere else.

    Date used : 24/11/1945
  • Okay evening
    By rawlic0124 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Booked a table online. Table was ready when we arrived. Exchanging the tokens was no problem at all. The staffs were very friendly and attentive without being overbearing like some places. The restaurant itself was okay, if not a little dated in its decor. I was a little surprised that when I opened the blind to have a view out of the upstairs window that I found a pot of rather dirty water that had been dripping from the top of the window. It looked like it had been there for some time. That was the reason for that one blind being closed. Food was okay but small portions for the amount of money that you would normally pay. Pleasant evening but I would not return, even with Tesco’s tokens.

    Date used : 07/11/2014
  • Great deal
    By Lindaw23 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Lovely meal and service, very friendly and attentive, have been before and although Menu had changed still had plenty of choices, enjoyed our visit

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • Free Eating!
    By 23 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We visited a Strada restaurant just off Oxford Circus. We know the standards in these restaurants and its lovely to go shopping in London knowing you can afford to eat and you know the quality of the food. These vouchers are just brilliant

    Date used : 02/11/2014
  • Very disappointed
    By Joany20 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Going to London next week and staying in Islington where we have enjoyed some super meals in Strada.Totally gutted to discover particularly after obtaining our vouchers that the Strada in Islington has been shut!!

    Location/Branch : Islington-now shut!!
  • Consistently good!
    By Sidx20 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    The staff at this restaurant are very friendly although there was a feeling during our visit that the restaurant was under staffed. Our food arrived at different times with one course being returned as it was not hot. This was replaced with a freshly cooked replacement. Our desserts arrived with all but one ice cream melted suggesting that they were left on the side waiting to be delivered. That said, the food is always good at Strada & we have used this & other branches of this restaurant on many occasions. It is a family favourite. Be sure to check the excluded restaurants in London for this deal. Despite this visit not being our best, Strada has been a consistently good performer for us in the past & we consider this experience to be a one-off. We will give it another try!

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Disappointed
    By Frost15 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I ordered these vouchers to use in our local restaurant - only to find out the restaurant has closed! It would have been nice for tesco to have had a pop up screen to highlight this to customers - vouchers still unused - still 6 month expiry date so will Have to check out another location.

    Location/Branch : Colchester
  • Great Athentic Italian Food
    By trevorgl11 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We have eaten here a few times and recommend as a great local place to eat, the staff are very knowledgeable regarding the food and present it all enthusiastically with a genuine interest really can't fault the Hitchin branch , we look forward to eating there again soon,

    Date used : 07/11/2014
  • Great Value and Choice
    By 07 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Stayed near the Westfield Centre for a long weekend recently and on our first evening after travelling this restaurant was perfect. We received a warm and friendly welcome and were quickly shown to a table. The choice, cooking and quality of the food was very good as was the service. It was early Friday evening and although not full it had a happy atmosphere and buzz about it. We can recommend this restaurant it was our first visit to a Strada but we would visit again if in the area and will definitely look for Strada in other places we visit.

    Date used : 17/10/2014
  • Good offer but expensive drinks
    By Bayview04 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Used the vouchers for a 3 course meal at Strada Cheltenham for 6 of us. Nice to be able to indulge but be aware that as the tokens do not cover drinks; the drinks the were more expensive, especially alcoholic, than their rivals so it may not be a cheap meal after all.

    Date used : 18/10/2014
  • A Lunchtime Treat
    By Marose04 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    A Sunday lunch enjoyed with a daughter and her partner. Since it was the tail end of the season, the restaurant was not too busy, so service was fine. We all enjoyed the food selected from a varied, Italian menu, and the wine selected suited both palate and pocket. It was an enjoyable experience which we will wish to repeat in the future.

    Date used : 21/09/2014
  • Disappointing
    By DaveL04 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Mainly went to try the lamb shank not offered by otherwise similar chains. When told we would have to wait at least 20 minutes for it we ordered something else but had a long wait anyway. The food was adequate but not worth the long wait. Unlikely to go again because there somewhere much better where we can still use our vouchers!

    Location/Branch : Horsham
  • Positive experience
    By Christine73322 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Having eaten in Strada's in various locations my family have always enjoyed the meals. Again the experience was positive and I would return. The service was good, very attentive staff. The food however was lacking in couple of places, chicken pasta - no chicken and lemon sponge- no lemon. These problems were however sorted out - alternatives were offered and brought out plus a heart felt apology. It was a Saturday and they were very busy. So I not complaining just giving an honest assessment.

    Date used : 04/10/2014
  • A great meal
    By Wowa20 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This visit did not disappoint. We had a shared platter for two which was really varied and we shared between three. The childs menu was excellent value and the mains we had were all tasty and good sized portions. Desserts were also enjoyed by all. It was a lovely evening - made even better by the fact that most of the cost was covered by Tesco vouchers!

    Location/Branch : Canterbury
  • excellent meal!
    By CAGill17 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    An excellent meal, attentive waitress (Aga) and very friendly. We had the special which was freshly cooked to order and were really pleased with it. Not the cheapest place to eat but well worth the money! Will definitely eat at Strada again.

    Date used : 10/10/2014
  • Another lovely meal
    By CoxleySheffield16 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This was our 2nd visit in as many weeks with our Tesco vouchers.We always have a lovely time there- great food & excellent service. It's a very nice venue & is always popular

    Date used : 30/09/2014
  • Poor quality of food
    By Shrek77013 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Although I was very impressed with the service offered, the food was a huge let down. We shared a platter for starters, a very limited amount of stuff that probably came out of a packet. My main, a pizza, of specially requested seafood was lukewarm, and the quantity of seafood on it was negligible. I did not want to spoil the afternoon with my son by complaining, but the entire meal was just not worth the money paid I'm afraid and will seriously consider not returning.

    Date used : 12/10/2014
  • Always lovely food
    By yellowbutterfly12 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This is nearest Strada for us and never disappointed - have visited many times and always good food. Only have to hop on a train to have a night out courtesy of Tesco Vouchers and only have to pay for drinks - what more can you ask !

    Date used : 13/09/2014
  • Good quality meal
    By KJ09Wiltshire12 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Great location, opposite entrance to St Paul's. Good service, great food, good surroundings,first time we've eaten at Strada, would definitely use the chain again, superior to Bella Italia, and also better than Prezzo where we have used Tesco vouchers several times.

    Date used : 21/09/2014
  • Lovely luncheon.
    By Wedgie12 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    The Tesco vouchers offer excellent value. The staff are friendly and efficient. My daughter and I enjoyed a very pleasant lunch; bruchetta, sea bass, and super duper chocolate dessert. The white wine was nicely chilled and very much to our taste. Our dining experience here is always good.

    Date used : 12/10/2014
  • Best for Italian flavours!
    By MacT12 October 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    These vouchers were a great deal, dramatically reducing the cost of a high quality meal in tasteful surroundings. Using the vouchers was straight forward. The menu had been updated since our last visit. We were pleased to see some old favourites though: authentic, thin based pizzas, flatbread starter drizzled with pesto, tomato and olive oil, delicious! As explained in the fine print, the vouchers can't be used towards the cost of alcoholic beverages. However, the wine is reasonably priced and there is a good selection to choose from. Well worth it!

    Date used : 06/09/2014
  • Strada - excellent value for tokens
    By LillyB07 October 2014aged 55 to 64

    Nice surroundings, lovely, friendly staff, this is a regular restaurant that we use especially if we are going to the cinema or theater. Service is quick and efficient so you know you won't be late for your show. Excellent choice on the menu, The starter of prawns is to die for! We also love the chicken in mushroom sauce. It can get quite busy but we have never had to book. It is just off the Haymarket and quite near to Leicester Square and Theater Land. Really can't fault it.

    Date used : 26/09/2014
  • Strada by the river
    By Harries12307 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I decided to treat my friends to a lunch overlooking the Tower of London. I choose Strada it is friendly and reliable. Luckily I decided to mention I was using Tesco vouchers and was very embarrassed when I was told they have not been accepting vouchers from Tesco for at least four months and the Tesco web site should not be offering them. I treated my friends anyway but not what I was hoping for on a day out. I forgot there was another couple having lunch I saw them trying to pay with their vouchers also they were not happy. Peggy

    Date used : 28/09/2014
  • Strada are one of the best "chain" restaurants
    By Midwife04 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I have visited this restaurant on many occasions and find them to be attentive and friendly and the food is excellent. I often have the squash risotto - can't remember it's proper name - and love it! With Tesco vouchers it makes it a great night out that I can afford!

    Date used : 13/09/2014
  • great value evening out
    By Cait04 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We enjoyed a good meal at this busy restaurant. Using theTesco vouchers meant that our meal was just the price of a bottle of wine! Booking was relatively easy and 3 out of the 4 meals were very tasty. My friend wasn't keen on her choice of lamb shank. Very friendly staff but a little slow to bring the bill.

    Date used : 07/09/2014
  • Fantastic
    By nuttynetty24 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    we often use our Tesco vouchers to dine here - vouchers cover most of food bill so we only pay for bottle of wine - and the food is always lovely and fresh and tasty - will be buying more vouchers soon thank you

    Location/Branch : Colchester
  • I love Stada!
    By Londoner20 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I love Strada. Whith Tesco vouchers it's true indulgence! We visited it few times and all three of us of different age and gender really enjoyed food and atmosphere. I would recomend Sea Bass personally, it's my favourite there.

    Date used : 30/08/2014
  • Very disappointed
    By TracyB19 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I got these vouchers because I was going to Brighton and Strada is brilliantly located to sit outside in the sunshine and enjoy a meal. I thought that I had read the.restrictions re: London and airport. Only to find out that there is also a restriction in Brighton and Cardiff during August! What a con. I won't be going for strada vouchers again.

    Date used : 30/08/2014
  • great evening as always
    By 18 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Family celebrating two birthdays, as always had great food and service. Staff attentive but not intrusive. When came to pay the drinks bill and wanted to leave a tip using my card, checked staff would get it all and very shocked to find they only get 40% of it if given in this manner. Shame on you Strada.

    Date used : 30/08/2014
  • Great meal at Strada Wilmslow
    By Kays15 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Had one of our regular visits to Strada Wilmslow and as usual both food and service were excellent. I had the Tricolare to start and the Pollo fungi for main, a good size portion of chicken breast with plenty of mushroom sauce and delicious roast potatoes with onions and herbs.My husband's steak was up to the usual high standard.We always find the staff efficient and friendly and the restaurantis always clean and well run. I would certainly reccommend a visit there

    Date used : 22/08/2014
  • Excellent Value. Excellent Service.
    By Lilli14 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We had a day trip at Cambridge in the bank holiday weekend. Pre-booked the table that morning and had a lovely meal there. My daughter and I have special dietary requirements. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and extremely careful with our orders. Food was nice and the service was excellent. Great value of course.

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • What a shame it is closing
    By muncher5614 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Went to Strada on Saturday 13th Sept with family. Had a lovely evening as usual. The staff are all so friendly and the food great. Always have the prawns to start they are wonderful, my son had the steak and it was cooked perfectly. After paying the bill using Tesco Tokens I got the biggest shock when the waitress told us that they was shutting for good on Monday. Every time we go to Strada in Colchester it is packed but apparently the chain is putting more money into it's London branches. I am sure a lot of people will miss it.I have posted this message to warn people not to get vouchers to spend there, I have got £50 left which I will have to spend at Cafe Rouge which I do not rate much!

    Date used : 13/09/2014
  • Great place to eat
    By ladodo201112 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I love Strada. Always something a little different on the menu with a lively and friendly atmosphere. Helpful staff too - I had a problem with my order and they sorted it out without hesitation. Recommend it every time.

    Date used : 28/08/2014
  • Reheated dry and unappetising
    By Thenonk07 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We ate here whilst visiting family in Sussex One of the party had fish - dry and overcooked or reheated, not sure. I had the chicken which came with spaghetti in tomato sauce and basil . The chicken was truly awful , the pasta was dry and the sauce was non existent , the basil was a sprig of basil on the top of the pasta. I had suggested Strada as we had eaten in the Newcastle Strada and had a lovely meal . Never visiting Strada again

    Date used : 19/09/2014
  • Great Meal!
    By Smiler1707 September 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    After exchanging vouchers on line, very easy to do, we had a superb meal at Stradas. The rib-eye steak was cooked to perfection and mouth watering. Service was extremely good and staff very attentive without being in your face. Staff also seem to have a good rappour with each other. Will be back there very soon.

    Date used : 04/09/2014
  • great offer
    By pointsman07 September 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Tesco offer makes this a great deal. Food is very good but so are others in the area. Will be going again.

    Location/Branch : Horsham
  • great meal and service
    By tightfist805 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    after busy day traipsing behind the wife and daughters at the packed market a relief to sit down, confirmed they took vouchers ,no prob, really nice meal, friendly service,

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Lovely meal
    By minhoca04 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Was our first time and not sure what to expect! Decided to give it a try to celebrate A-level results. We were rather impressed with the food and the service. The food was tasty and fresh. The vouchers were really useful and had no problems in using them. The staff was attentive and friendly and provided a great service Will definitely go back again. Lovely restaurant!

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Fantastic Value/Service
    By Baldrick01 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    The process of exchanging the vouchers is so easy,the staff and food is really fantastic. We cant wait for our next meal out.

    Date used : 22/08/2014
  • Tasty
    By Panda201401 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I love all restaurants that take tesco vouchers I just wish that you do them in £10 instead of £20 as it not always works out with prices. Food was really good. Just wish had a less fatty food it does taste good just like a little less frying of the food

    Location/Branch : Salisbury
  • Very Poor Service
    By sofia31 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Attended with my wife and four guests after taking our order the waitress arrived with a sharing starter bread and a plate with bowl of soup on It. She then lost control of the soup and tipped it all over the table splashing two of my guests and burning her arm in the process she then dropped the items on the table and ran off never to be seen again at our table although visible hiding out the back I had to call another member of staff to explain what happened. He said it had been a long day Although they cleared up the mess no apology was offered The manager failed to take time to talk to us . The food 4 out of six meals were ok pasta with prawns was very poor prawns were like eating rubber Overall experience very disappointed in all aspects Yes accidents do happen but this does not excuse the staff for their very poor customer service Would I go again doubtful

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • Run of the mill...
    By StormyB29 August 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    When I first started dining at Strada six or seven years ago it definitely felt a bit special and a cut above other chain Italian restaurants. Not having visited for a couple of years I was interested to return and compare. The food was good, if unspectacular. The service also straightforward. The shine has been rubbed off this restaurant- tired decor, unchanged menu and the feel is more child friendly than adult evening out. Overall not bad but any gap between Strada and Pizza Express et al. Has long since evaporated! I'll not be returning and paying full price with cold hard cash in future but the vouchers represent decent value for now.

    Date used : 13/08/2014
  • Lovely family lunch
    By Kemp5027 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Riverside Restaurant offering tempting dishes to suit the whole family. Delicious starter of warm Garlic Bread infused with Rosemary followed by mouthwatering sea bass served with basil mash, cooked to perfection. My kids had the chicken with sauté potatoes and creamy mushroom sauce - they wiped their plates clean. My husband tried a pizza with Parmesan shavings and chilli oil. As always the staff were attentive and cheery - we will definitely be returning!

    Date used : 27/08/2014
  • Pleasantly surprised
    By bendywendy27 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have been here before and never thought it was that good, but my daughter wanted to go there to celebrate her A level results. We were very pleasantly surprised. The food choice was good and the waiter very attentive. The atmosphere was good and when our meals came they were very well presented and all 3 courses were very tasty, full of flavour. We will be coming back and I had never thought I would have said that from previous visits. You have certainly upped your game - well done.

    Date used : 15/08/2014
  • Strada experience
    By Haz127 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We have eaten here a few times and have always enjoyed our evening in a modern, clean and comfortable restaurant. The menu is interesting with a variety of pastas, rissottos and pizzas etc. The food has always been tasty and hot and the service is always friendly and courteous with no long waiting times. For a chain restaurant I would recommend Strada.

    Date used : 18/08/2014
  • wouldn't go back
    By jackjill27 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I booked a table to have a meal before a show. Service took ages and we ended up having to rush despite having left plently of time. Food was good. My main gripe was about using the vouchers. The staff insisted that some of vouchers had already been used (when I knew they hadn't). I virtually had to stand over them while they keyed in the numbers to apply the (all valid) vouchers. This was my 2nd negative experience. The first tiime at Covent Garden branch the waiter used £60 worth of vouchers for £51 worth of food, even though there was an unused £10 voucher available. I'll stick to Pizza Express in future.

    Date used : 05/08/2014
  • Perfect
    By NitNit26 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    From converting tesco vouchers to receiving Strada tokens, this has been a very easy process. Food and service at Strada Newbury was perfect too. Definitely recommend.

    Date used : 05/08/2014
  • Good food
    By Lenster3825 August 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Have used Strada for quite a few years now. Food is good and staff always friendly. Great value with the vouchers which we use every visit.

    Date used : 26/07/2014
  • Strada - useless at actually accepting vouchers
    By ZCheesed24 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The Clifton branch can never be relied upon to actually accept these vouchers, we have sat down on several occasions, ordered our meals only to be told 'computer says no' when it comes to accepting these vouchers & even when in advance of ordering on one occasion I asked them to check so I cud be certain I would not end up paying full price - the staff member could not reassure me they wud work when I came to pay so these vouchers are worse than useless sometimes - people should not be asked to shell out eg. £60 for a meal when you have gone in good faith budgeting for a fraction of that! Smacks of sharp practice!

    Date used : 20/03/2014
  • Always use Strada for Special Occasions
    By HiHoDiner24 August 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Although more pricey than some, quality always outshines other restaurants of a similar type, with Tesco Reward Vouchers makes the whole evening that more economic! Have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to anybody seeking a good night out. Staff at this particular establishment always on the ball and over the years we have never been let down.

    Date used : 29/05/2014
  • Excellent
    By Bikelovers24 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Food and service were both faultless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Have been before using tokens and will be going again. Would recommend.

    Date used : 14/08/2014
  • would definitely go again
    By jcac120824 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We went to strada in Colchester for my daughter In laws birthday. The staff were really friendly and the food was wonderful. There were 13 of us and we didn't have to wait long. Everyone loved the experience and we will definitely go again. Thank you.

    Date used : 05/08/2014
  • Great meal out
    By Foodfan20 August 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Strada is definitely one of the better "chains" with a good menu choice. We visit the Newbury branch quite frequently because of its location, atmosphere and good customer service. Using the Clubcard exchange makes it an even better night out!

    Date used : 10/08/2014
  • Better go somewhere else
    By anac20 August 2014aged 25 to 34

    Starters came quickly. The restaurant wasn't busy, compared to the others next door, which explains why. Pizza was awful the rest seemed ok. Not the best Italian restaurant

    Date used : 27/07/2014
  • A treat for the family
    By Sabrina19 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Delicious meals, great service and atmosphere at a good price for quality food. Definitely recommend.

    Date used : 09/08/2014
  • Excellen meal
    By foodluver19 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We visit this restaurant quite frequently, especially during the summer. It's an excellent location, fantastic food, and good, helpful staff. We're never disappointed.

    Date used : 14/08/2014
  • Consistency from Strada
    By crware18 August 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Being part of a chain with numerous outlets the fare at Strada can be expected to be consistent wherever you choose to dine. The food is of adequate to good quality but not exceptional. Service is good. If you are the type of customer who prefers to know what to expect then Strada may well be for you.

    Date used : 01/08/2014
  • Club card boost to strata
    By TheHenleyFevs17 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    The current menu is very good with great tasting traditional italian dishes which the children love as well as interesting specials and a variety of other dishes to keep you wanting to come back. Staff are always friendly and helpful and with the club card vouchures the meals are really good value.

    Date used : 08/08/2014
  • Probably Won't go again, but OK...
    By daveabes16 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Place wasn't very busy but we were told it would be 30-40 mins to get food. As it turned out it only took about 25mins to get our starters. Overall the food was not bad quality and the staff were very nice.

    Date used : 04/08/2014
  • Excellent value
    By Ely201416 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We have eaten here on many occasions as we have always had friendly and courteous service in a light, modern and comfortable setting and with the exception of only one occasion- which was at the end of regular lunch service - the food has been excellent. Would highly recommend this branch of Strada.

    Date used : 27/07/2014
  • Excellent Meal, Great Service
    By SReviewer14 August 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    We went along on a Friday evening, was busy but not too busy. Food and drinks came nice and quickly, staff were all friendly and helpful. You don't get frowned upon for using your Tesco vouchers - a lot of restaurants seem to resent discount vouchers, thankfully not Strada!

    Date used : 19/07/2014
  • Only with vouchers
    By Alexj14 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The food is awful and so is the ambience. I can't believe people would return even with vouchers. Not worth the prices and vouchers better spent elsewhere

    Date used : 10/07/2014
  • Strada in Clifton Village
    By Waldo12 August 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    This is one of our favourite restaurants whether on vouchers or not. Great food and good service as ever. I don't know about branches but the Clifton one never fails.

    Date used : 07/06/2014
  • Wouldn't go back unless I had vouchers.
    By willys12311 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Called tea time and got a table. Was busy and waited a while for menus and drinks. Expensive restaurant. Food was ok but only luke warm and not worth the money. We had vouchers for Zizzi aswell and food was much better there. Would not go back but vouchers saved us loads and were great value.

    Date used : 06/08/2014
  • fantastic food and service
    By froxylady10 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    as soon as we got our vouchers we visited this branch for the first time as we have not been to a strada before, it was practically empty, seeing as it was a sunday evening, but nevertheless the service we got was absolutely fantastic nothing was too much and the food was served very quick and hot too, the food was very tasty and we could not fault anything this is a branch i would definitely recommend to visit and we will definitely be going again

    Date used : 20/07/2014
  • Strange Salad
    By panda22209 August 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Both our mains were overcooked, but the strange thing was their version of a salad. Lettuce was the only fresh ingredient. Accompanied by fried onions,fried bread croutons and peppers out of a jar.

    Date used : 09/08/1914
  • STRADA
    By westgate06 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    WE HAD A LOVELY MEAL FOOD WAS EXCELLENT STAFF VERY FRIENDLY PROVIDED GREAT SERVICE.WE USED OUR CLUBCARD VOUCHERS SO ALL WE HAD TO PAY FOR WAS THE WINE ALL IN ALL A SUPERB EXPERIENCE

    Date used : 25/07/2014
  • Strada
    By Chantale06 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Visited Strada at the Hub on Saturday 26.07.14, although the restaurant was busy, we received excellent service from the waitress, she even rectified our wobbly table. The two pasta main meals were perfect and the desserts were delicious. we will definitely be going back

    Date used : 26/07/2014
  • Not accepting vouchers
    By Rache06 August 2014Female

    Bad that Strada are not accepting vouchers without telling us. These are becoming more difficult to spend.

    Date used : 05/08/2014
  • a meal at strada
    By Rolypoly04 August 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Food fantastic but service could have been quicker as it was not too busy for a Thursday

    Date used : 31/07/2014
  • Awful!
    By Bellini04 August 2014aged 45 to 54

    We used to be regulars until the menu changed,Strada Cardiff has steadily gone downhill since then.Mediocre food,poor service,dirty and badly managed don't waste your time,money or Tesco vouchers here!

    Location/Branch : Cardiff
  • Strada centre of London
    By Stan123404 August 2014

    They do not take your voucher. I know I should read the fine print but I didnot and was not happy when I got the bill and they would not take the vouchers.

    Location/Branch : Panton St
  • Highly Recommended
    By SeanRyan04 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    A good variety of food choices in a pleasant atmosphere with attentive waiter service.

    Date used : 18/07/2014
  • Excellent
    By Pabloliverpool02 August 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Excellent Service, food, atmosphere, second to none, the best of all restaurants that accept vouchers, wilmslow does the chain proud they need to open one in Liverpool or southport

    Date used : 29/07/2014
  • Excellent Experience
    By BrizBoy30 July 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Excellent meal,super service and great value with club card vouchers.This was the 4th time I have used vouchers at Strada which is easy without fuss and readily accepted. Highly recommended.

    Date used : 29/07/2014
  • Excellent food, nice ambience, great location
    By TheWillows9228 July 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Sometimes larger chains get it all wrong, but not this branch. This was our first ever visit to a Strada and certainly won't be the last. Service was good, location is great and food was excellent! Using tesco vouchers is such a great way to dine. We had three delicious courses and a bottle wine so with the vouchers taken off we only had to pay for wine and tip. Means we can dine out of a regular basis. 9/10 for this restaurant. My wife highly recommends the prawn starter, called something like gambarini

    Date used : 10/07/2014
  • Very Satisfactory
    By evets28 July 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I changed £10 Clubcard for £40 vouchers for a meal for 2 in Strada. I had some problems booking a table on-line, but eventually did it by phone. The restaurant was busy but we got a table immeadiately and ordered drinks straight away. The service was good and friendly and the food was very good. In the end I paid for the drinks and the service charge and a small amount over the £40 for the food. Excellent value.

    Date used : 11/07/2014
  • Vouchers not accepted
    By BTNRJS26 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Strada is not accepting vouchers over the summer holidays - it doesn't say this anywhere on the vouchers we received - we had promised our son meal out and so were committed to spending the money that we thought we had saved. I now have £40 of vouchers that I can't use and that have expiry date.

    Date used : 25/07/2014
  • Really nice meal and service
    By Johnwl24 July 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We have previously used this branch but in recent times it had disappointed so we were a a bit concerned when we booked. No need as the food was much improved and the service very friendly. Food came quickly and good sized portions. We will return.

    Date used : 22/07/2014
  • It Was Shut!!
    By Aussie5622 July 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Went up to Newcastle to bring my daughter home from University and thought as a treat we will go to Strada-when we got their it was shut for refurbishment!! This was on saturday 12th July. Bit of a nuisance as then ended up spending £19.00 in Costa for sandwiches and coffee!! However we have been before and thoroughly enjoyed our meals.

    Date used : 12/07/2014
  • Poor service
    By brandi18 July 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Used Strada vouchers last year no problem but tried to use them July this year 2014 apparently things have changed i.e lesson learnt always read the small print

    Location/Branch : Strada Thames London
  • rather disappointed with voucher use
    By evelouise12318 July 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Love Strada, eat there often. Saved my Clubcard coupons for summer treats for grandchildren and than found out that they cannot be used at all this summer school holiday.

    Date used : 05/09/2014
  • Great Value
    By Fredx15 July 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Good food and really good value with Clubcard tokens, Slight complaint that the staff appeared unaware of our on-line booking but they soon found space for us.

    Date used : 24/06/2014

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Note you will receive two emails after you place your order. You need to take the email called ‘Your Clubcard Boost order is here!’ which contains your tokens with you to the restaurant.

• Maximum of 8 guests per party.

• Strada token codes cannot be used in conjunction with other promotional offers or vouchers or used to buy gift cards.Token codes cannot be used to purchase drinks, merchandise or towards set and fixed menus.

• When you exchange your vouchers, you will receive token codes in lots of £20 whenever possible.

• Please check the Terms and Conditions for all restaurant closures.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Please note: Strada token codes issued from 16th September 2014 are not valid in Bella Italia and Cafe Rouge restaurants. Token codes issued before this date are not affected.

• The following Strada restaurants have now closed: Bath, Battersea, Billericay, Bristol, Colchester, Chiswick, Exmouth Market (London), Islington, Leamington Spa, Newcastle, Oxford, Reigate, Sevenoaks, Spitalfields (London), Wilmslow.

• Token codes are not accepted at Strada at any Center Parcs Village. Token codes are also not accepted at Strada Heathrow Terminal 3 and the following London Strada locations: Heddon Street, Riverside (More London), Royal Festival Hall, St Katharine Docks or Stratford Westfield.

• Strada token codes can be used as full or part payment for food only (Strada token codes cannot be used to purchase drinks, merchandise, gift cards or towards promotional and set menus) you can top them up with cash, no change is given from Strada token codes and they cannot be used as a tip.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months from issue.

•Token codes are not transferable.

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.