Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Cafe Rouge

Rated 4 Stars (974 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L0770

Reward Information

Café Rouge
Choose a National Chain
Visit their website

Reward Information

Cafe Rouge

For breakfast, lunch, dinner or just a leisurely latte, Café Rouge is your local French escape right here in the UK.

Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Children will love getting their five-a-day the Café Rouge way with a menu choc-full of goodness, from crunchy crudites and artisan bread to poulet, croques and plenty of fresh veg. And for a thoroughly French pud? Crepes with chocolate and ice cream of course!

There’s plenty for adults to enjoy, too. With an authentic menu of Gallic grub to please all the family, there’s every reason to see the summer out at Café Rouge!

Use your Tesco Clubcard and dive into Café Rouge's varied menus for less. Just exchange £2.50 in vouchers and you'll get £10 in tokens in return.

Indulge in delicious Parisian-inspired pastries, croques, and baguettes, plus popular favourites like their Steak Frites and Moules.

Throughout the year Café Rouge introduces seasonal specials using the best of ingredients, all matched with an extensive wine selection handpicked by their wine experts.

Please note: Cafe Rouge token codes issued from 16th September 2014 are not valid in Bella Italia and Strada restaurants. Token codes issued before this date are not affected.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 30 minutes – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your token codes and instructions on how to use them.

3. Print the email containing your token codes and take it with you to the restaurant.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with Café Rouge, download this additional information about Café Rouge (download PDF file *) .
Visit their website.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated 4 Stars Based on 974 Reviews
  • Good surroundings
    By 319or37717 November 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    My wife,two friends and I chose the St Albans Cafe Rouge to eat as I have always admired the outside of the building but had never stepped inside. It is a lovely Art Deco building that used to sell seed. The restaurant was nearly empty when we arrived at 19.30,so we had our pick of where to sit. We sat and ordered drinks and our starters and sat back to enjoy the evening. The starters arrived and we all agreed they tasted good. My friend said that the pate he had was one of the best he had ever tasted. More drinks and a decent wait for our main courses which all arrived hot and looked great. They were and we had empty plates to prove it. More drinks and the sweets were the icing on the cake. Our bill, before Tesco Discount, was £174.00......£94.00 After discount. Well worth it. Thanks Tesco. P.S.Beware it has no parking.

    Date used : 16/11/2015
  • Excellent meal, excellent service
    By madcatwoman422 October 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    It was simply such a pleasure to eat at the Leamington Spa Cafe Rouge. We have been disappointed recently with the limited menu offered at many of the other Cafe Rouge, mainly the London ones. However, we were more than pleasantly surprised when we found that the menu here was like the menu we remember from a few years ago, with so much more choice. The food was excellently prepared and the staff were extremely friendly. I would most definately recommend a visit here. Just hoping that all of the Cafe Rouge Restaurants will take note of this review, and start providing a menu and service equal to this one!

    Date used : 18/10/2015
  • Lovely meal..
    By Lib0111 October 2015

    Had a fantastic meal at the Bath branch of cafe rouge. Would recommend. One thing to be aware of is they seem to have a policy of only using full vouchers ie we had 2x£20 vouchers, and our meal, excluding drinks was a few pounds under this. I would have preferred to lose a few pounds voucher value and pay only for our drinks. I'm,sure, if I had asked they would have used the second voucher, but I didn't realise quite what they had done until I had left. Of course, now, we will make a repeat visit to use the other voucher (and buy more drinks) which is what they want......apart from that, a brilliant meal, waiting staff very friendly, food great :)

    Date used : 01/10/2015
  • excellent
    By 05 October 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Thank you once again to boost. Excellent value for money at a lovely restaurant. Service and staff were spot on, can't fault it

    Date used : 12/09/2015
  • Fabulous Day Out
    By Nica28 September 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    I used the Tesco Boost specifically for my 40th Birthday celebration and turned my points into £100 of Cafe Rouge vouchers. We had the most amazing steak lunch at this location. Not only was the service impeccable, the food was outstanding too. An absolutely brilliant location for myself and 3 friends to celebrate this special occasion. I am saving up my points for a return visit - perhaps a Christmas celebration is in order! Thank you Tesco for the Boost!

    Date used : 23/08/2015
  • Enjoyable meal at Cafe Rouge
    By gourmand23 September 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Good service late lunch time on Monday. Excellent steak, tasty and cooked perfectly. French fries were good. Nice glass of claret. Coffee with a mini dessert was very good. Excellent value.

    Date used : 21/09/2015
  • excellent
    By Taylors05 September 2015aged 65 or overMale

    The staff, service and food was excellent. Very tasty and ample portions. The staff were very attentive and bent over backwards to make our meal memorable. We liked it very much and will be returning often.

    Date used : 14/08/2015
  • Great experience!
    By Skylar03 September 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    We visited the Stratford-Upon-Avon, Cafe Rouge and had a delightful experience with tasty food for both adults and children. The manager served us and he couldn't have been more attentive but apologised for a bit of a wait for the deserts and consequently removed them from the bill! We had a very enjoyable time and would certainly recommend this Cafe Rouge.

    Date used : 12/08/2015
  • Don't bother
    By Pillpusher31 August 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Even though we were using tokens I feel cheated. I cannot believe any restaurant, especially one calling itself French, would serve a salad of flaccid undressed lettuce leaves with a few strips of tepid chicken on top and a call it a) salad and b) charge 10 quid for it! Staff invisible, service incredibly slow. Very expensive, tasteless food. AVOID!!!

    Date used : 31/08/2015
  • Alright I suppose
    By 13 August 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I would never pay to eat at a Café Rouge as the standard of food is at best average but when it's free with Tesco vouchers and it's school holidays it will do. Our meal yesterday filled a hole but was not great quality, undercooked veggies, greasy fishcakes, but the staff were very nice.

    Date used : 12/08/2015
  • Most enjoyable meal
    By boodums26 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    3 of us enjoyed our meal. We each ordered different dishes for main course and sweets and were very satisfied with our choice. The only criticism is that typical of French cuisine there are never enough cooked vegetables, especially green - I wonder why? The service was very good, quick, pleasant and efficient. There was a problem with the level of sound which made conversation difficult - perhaps more sound-absorbing soft furnishing would help.

    Date used : 25/07/2015
  • A very good evening
    By PembrokeshireGrandad24 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    I took two daughters and their families to the York branch for an evening meal to celebrate one of my granddaughter's graduation, on 16/7/15, there were 9 of us. The staff arranged a private table for our party and were totally helpful throughout the meal. The food was excellent and very much enjoyed. No problems.

    Date used : 16/07/2015
  • OK for an inexpensive meal
    By AlanOldUn23 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    The service was really good. Attentive but not intrusive. The meal was, though, obviously designed down to a price point. My wife's salad was fresh but mostly standard lettuce, the added chicken didn't take up much space on the plate. My beef bourguignon was tasty but mostly "gravy" . I asked for a spoon, it was necessary. It and the vegetables was almost cold on arrival.

    Date used : 18/07/2015
  • Dodgy meal
    By marilynb21 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Half of our party were ill after eating at the restaurant.

    Date used : 18/07/2015
  • missleding
    By bwin15 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    got these for center parc's but not until I perched them di it tell you that you cannot use them in center parc's

    Date used : 04/07/2015
  • CafeRouge
    By Norrie14 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    The various starters were all good We had 4 excellent steaks. 2 sirloin, 2 filet, with 2 free sauces. the staff were all good, helpful and service was commendable fast. The only fly in the ointment was the actual dining area décor and the poor condition of the gents toilet area. Would I return ! Probably.

    Date used : 12/07/2015
  • Cafe Rouge rocks
    By juliemichele14 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Fabulous location overlooking the canal. Staff very friendly and attentive without trying to oversell. The food was excellent, very tender juicy steaks cooked perfectly a n d a yummy gooey chocolate desert. Highly recommended.

    Date used : 26/06/2015
  • Good Food and Service
    By coventrytraveller12 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Had a lovely evening meal with friends. Plenty of choice and great, attentive service for a pre-theatre meal. Will be going back.

    Date used : 27/06/2015
  • Cafe Rouge
    By Naina12 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Excellent Staff and good service and food. Good waitress ensuring all was to our satisfaction

    Date used : 28/06/2015
  • Good Location
    By 12 July 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Visited on a Monday evening in Jun so not busy at all, able to get a window seat which made it a little more interesting and not as dark as restaurant is quite dark inside. Given not very busy service was fast and attentive. Food was ok for a chain restaurant but do not expect large portion sizes, if was not using Tesco vouches unlikely to choose chain as prices are high for quality of surroundings and food.

    Date used : 22/06/2015
  • Cafe Rouge Dinner
    By MrsMO11 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Food was good, desserts were excellent & service was very good.

    Date used : 10/07/2015
    By daveann10 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Easy to obtain voucher on line. Simple to use. no hassle. ++++

    Date used : 26/06/2015
  • Excellent Food - Friendly service
    By Narrowboater10 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Went on two consecutive days whilst at the o2 arena. Ate lunch. First day had excellent friendly service despite being busy. Second day we had a lengthy wait for a table inside, and were made to wait outside - though was offered outside seating. When we eventually got inside the restaurant there were several empty tables, but I guess the kitchen couldn't keep pace with the orders, so staff chose to limit the number of customers Recommend both the sea bass and the 8 oz steak though

    Date used : 05/07/2015
  • Very good value
    By Nannynutcase10 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Using tesco vouchers when you can quadruple your money is a no brainer. It's such good value. We meet up with friends who do the same and make it a really good value get together.

    Date used : 10/07/2015
  • Always Good and Reliable
    By CamBlue646809 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We only visit this restaurant with our Club Card boost vouchers - which speaks for itself. Food is always good and service very friendly and efficient, even when they are busy. Wine selection excellent for this type of restaurant. CamBlue6468

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Excellent Food & Service
    By CJM2208 July 2015

    The staff in Worcester were extremely friendly and efficient and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend.

    Date used : 26/06/2015
  • CAfe Rouge
    By Janeyb123Manda07 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Brilliant restaurant and staff. They make you very welcome and the chef serves excellent food.

    Date used : 10/02/2015
  • Delicious Food
    By ReigateRomer07 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We always have crevettes followed by fillet steak and both are excellent. Can't really go wrong! The service here is always very welcoming and efficient. We like the new but traditional decor, still cream and red unlike some others which are grey and chrome and therefore less welcoming. Sorry to see Coupe Rouge has left the menu. How about replacing it with Cafe Liegeois?

    Location/Branch : Dorking
  • Very Pleased
    By Howie07 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    My daughter and I had a shopping trip to Bluewater in Greenhithe and visited café rouge for lunch. It was a very nice meal staff were very friendly will definitely visit again. I always enjoy using my vouchers because it is real value for money and I do like a bargain!!

    Date used : 16/06/2015
  • eating out made easy
    By oldbones06 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    This restaurant is within easy reach of a car park, the outlook is pleasing with the marina, the staff are very helpful, you can reserve a table go for a walk along the jetty or under the safe cliff face enjoying the sea views and because of the restaurants situation this can be enjoyed all year round. On a lovely sunny day you can sit outside and watch the world go by and there are no nasty vehicle fumes the clean fresh sea air can be quite exhilarating and relaxing. The manager has many local bits of information that can enhance your experience. This is one that is worth jotting down for future reference.

    Location/Branch : Brighton marina
  • Cafe Rouge - Birthday Treat
    By Shaps6705 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We had a lovely meal, very tasty as always. I think the size of the fries portion has increased. Can't fault it, staff friendly, no worries about having a toddler with us, despite it being a Saturday evening. Highly recommended

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Lovely shopping treat!
    By Norfolkonian04 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    The only way I can get my husband to go shopping in Norwich is to treat him to a lovely lunch at Cafe Rouge, which is always a pleasant experience. Great staff, a fabulously cooked fillet steak and a nice glass of wine! Hopefully I can get him there again when it's time for the Christmas shopping trip!!

    Date used : 12/06/2015
  • Fab service
    By kiro03 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We are lucky enough to attend the Summer Chester Races as a large group. 10 of us in total, some a little tipsy, the staff were amazingly good, nothing to much trouble, good cheery banter, even joining in with the singing... :) Food good value although the fish was very oily...the steaks were stunning Will definitely make this an annual occasion with Cafe Rouge..

    Date used : 28/06/2015
  • Nice weekday treat
    By Stefftheweff02 July 2015aged 18 to 24Female

    We treated ourselves to a weekday dinner here, and overall the experience was a good one. My husband and I shared a starter of breaded Camembert, which was nice but not overwhelmingly so- I wouldn't order it again. My main dish of sea bass was very good- everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great. My husband went for the sirloin steak and was rather disappointed to find that the quality of the meat wasn't up to usual standard at this restaurant. For dessert I had my favorite: Tarte Tatin which as predicted was delicious. My husband decided to try one of the new sorbets- chocolate chilli and lime. It was really good! Our waitress was really lovely and knowledgeable about the menu, food was served very promptly and we left with happy tummies :-)

    Date used : 30/06/2015
  • Good choice of food
    By SB1630 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We've been to Cafe Rouge a few times and to a couple of different branches and the food is always value for money. The menu has been updated recently so there's a good choice of new dishes. The staff were really helpful and the restaurant was clean, although I've since learned that it's about to be refurbished.

    Date used : 24/06/2015
  • Lovely early evening meal!
    By Ruthieb29 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We were quite late in arriving and the staff were very understanding. The mains was super, puddings lovely and great service. It was my daughters birthday and she was suitably embarrassed at the age of 26 when they bought her pudding with a candle! Nothing negative to add. Four people ate 2 courses and we only paid £20 by using our vouchers. Fabulous value. I wish there was a closer Cafe Rouge to Blandford!

    Date used : 10/06/2015
  • Cafe Rouge Sunday 14th June
    By Tinak29 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Disappointing. The duck was slimey when it should have been crispy. The creme brûlée was not set and resembled runny scrambled egg. The waitress was friendly and replaced the pudding with a tart. Doubt if we would go there again, expensive for very poor food.

    Date used : 14/06/2015
  • excellent
    By readdetails28 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have used vouchers at this branch many times, and as always the food and service were excellent. We like the informality and friendliness of the restaurant. We dined early evening, so not many customers, but we didn't find this a problem. Our waiter was very helpful and we would certainly recommend this restaurant.

    Date used : 22/06/2015
  • Good, but a bit predictable
    By TheReverendBoots26 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    The Bath restaurant was recently refurbished but it was difficult to determine what was actually different about it! Staff were very good and provided just the right amount of attention. The one problem though is that these town centre chain restaurants are all getting a bit 'samey' and predictable. For the money the food was good but we didn't come away thinking 'Wow!, that was great - can't wait to go back!'. Perhaps they are all really providing a service where they get maximum returns from minimum input and, of course, there is a limit as to what you can provide for the money paid. Cafe Rouge provide a good alternative to the many other restaurants that fill our city centres but they are all a bit faceless and I'm not of the opinion that if I order a particular dish in one restaurant I want to get get exactly the same in any other one throughout the country. Variety is apparently the spice of life and it would be nice to get a bit more excited about what is on offer! I will go again but only because it's good value with the Tesco vouchers. If paying the full amount I would go to an independently run bistro with a changing menu more dependent on what is locally or seasonally available.

    Date used : 08/06/2015
  • Double delight at Chester Cafe Rouge
    By Lebig24 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We've dined twice in the past month at this restaurant using Tesco Boost vouchers; both times on a Sunday evening. The food has been great and the service excellent. The steaks are particularly good - cooked as asked for. There is never any question/attitude from staff about using the vouchers. We will continue to eat here regularly.

    Date used : 21/06/2015
  • slow service, good food
    By lulu2223 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    service was very slow the drinks arrived 20 minutes after being ordered .We booked for 5 pm and received the main course at 6.10 . the food is good but this is not the first time the service has been too slow

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Club card Vouchers
    By Jinnifer23 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Have been getting these for sometime but unfortunately after purchasing our last lot of vouchers, we discovered that most if not all of the Manchester restaurants have closed down, except for the one in the Trafford Centre! The Print works, Deans gate and Didsbury ones are all closed. Alas, will not be purchasing them in the future.

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Great experience
    By Mateyboy22 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Great experience. Service excellent from all who served us. Very flexible with changes to menu to suit our individual requirements. Would definitely return and have no qualms in recomending this restaurant Thoroughly enjoyed. It made our trip to Cardiff an overall success

    Date used : 31/05/2015
  • Super meal
    By littleelse22 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We were greeted by a lovely lady and, although we were early,she had a table ready. She asked if we wanted drinks and then asigned a waiter to us. He was very friendly and explained the dishes to us. The service was slick and not overpowering. The waiter popped back about halfway through each course to make sure everything was all right and to top up our drinks if we needed it. Well satisfied with the meal and service and will definitely visit again.

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Always excellent value
    By Poppet01322 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    My husband and I always enjoy visiting Cafe Rouge. We like the French ambience and the food never fails to please. It is an excellent way to use our Tesco vouchers. The standard of service and food in the Chester branch did not disappoint! We ate olives to begin with followed by perfectly cooked steaks, all washed down with a bottle of vin rouge.

    Date used : 07/06/2015
  • Great Value!
    By Gworcester22 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I used the voucher boost for a party of 4 for my sons birthday, we decided to go to Cafe Rouge in Worcester. Everybody was very happy with the food and the service, this was the best value meal ever, and I would be very happy to go there again. I am delighted with the savings I made. Thank you!

    Date used : 07/06/2015
  • Love Cafe Rouge
    By BryGaz22 June 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    Went here for the first time with my partner, we got the steak with peppercorn sauce. £7.50 worth of Clubcard vouchers covered the £30 food bill. Food was really good, great service, will be returning soon to sample other parts of the menu.

    Date used : 31/05/2015
  • Great place for relaxed meal
    By 22 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We visited Cafe Rouge Cardiff with friends for lunch. As advised by Clubcard we booked electronically which was extremely easy. We had an excellent meal with very good service in a relaxed friendly atmosphere. We only had to pay for drinks, all the food was covered with the vouchers. Thank you Tesco

    Date used : 04/06/2015
  • Left still feeling hungry
    By MoonlightMower21 June 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    We used clubcard rewards vouchers for a family trip to Cafe Rouge Bournemouth, somewhere we visit occasionally. The food was reasonable, but this time almost all the courses, from both adult and childrens' menus, seemed to have been reduced in size. As a result we all left feeling hungry. Bearing in mind the fact that we get £4 for each £1 using clubcard vouchers, the value was still quite good, but we were disappointed with the visit. However, the chain did contact me on receipt of my online feedback, and sent vouchers for use on a subsequent visit, which shows a good response to customers.

    Date used : 25/05/2015
  • Always a Treat
    By PipWhit21 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I love something for free so Cafe Rouge vouchers just because I love Tesco home shopping is always a treat. I always swop my vouchers for Cafe Rouge. A nice lunch when shopping or pre or post cinema or theatre meal Cafe Rouge is always great sevice, great food and great atmosphere. Steak frites and hot garlic batons with a glass of red...... Lovely. If you have any concerns or issues just tell them it is sorted immediately but this is few and far between in very busy periods.

    Date used : 14/06/2015
  • Great Value
    By Varzea21 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I always use my Tesco vouchers for Cafe Rouge.Food and service is always very good.To think that £5 worth of Tesco vouchers converts to £20 worth of Cafe Rouge vouchers is amazing value.

    Date used : 21/06/2015
  • Lovely family lunch
    By Macky20 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We had a lovely lunch at Cafe Rouge. My grandchildren were given sticker books which kept them amused. Our lunch was wonderful the staff were very helpful and welcoming. It was nice to try a taster of snails which we all enjoyed. We all said we would go again soon.

    Date used : 31/05/2015
  • Excellent value
    By Datvires20 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We dine here three or four times a year. The combination of the voucher from Tesco Clubcard and the good value on the menu makes a simple lunch for two quite excellent value. Cafe Rouge is reliable and consistent. The service is good and friendly with no sign of the disdain of the French waiter in Paris! With the voucher and a choice of their simpler bar type menu, its only the drinks that you pay for. Strongly recommended

    Date used : 26/05/2015
  • Excellent Food, Excellent Service
    By Sawppd20 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We hadn't been to Cafe Rouge Exeter for some time but we were delighted with our meal and service which was friendly and very efficient. The food was excellent. We had three courses each which was a real treat and the waiting staff were top notch. This was an excellent way of using the Tesco voucher bonus scheme.

    Date used : 19/06/2015
  • Good as ever
    By camlass19 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    When on shopping trips we always eat out so the vouchers come in handy, we have also eaten at other outlets while away on holiday. The quality and portion size are always excellent as is the service.

    Date used : 15/05/2015
  • First dissapointment with Cafe Rouge
    By Adriana17 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    I've been going to Cafe Rouge for years and I was looking forward to a treat due to the tokens-I had £40 to spend on food but they managed to mess up the whole meal!We ordered starters that didn't arrive for 40 min in a restaurant that wasn't busy-when questioned about it they said that actually they didn't have our starters at all(they finished)and our main courses were ready anyway.Well our steaks were the worst we ever had there,so full of fat that we couldn't even cut them so we left most of it on the plate.We didn't risk ordering the desserts and ended up using just half of our tokens and paying more than I wanted because our food was less than £40 so I had to cover the rest of the bill.

    Location/Branch : Bromley
  • good day out at no cost
    By teddybears16 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    As we are pensioners we used our bus pass to Milton Keynes, had a look round the shops. Went to Cafe Rouge for lunch,ordered steak very good, also ordered dauphinoise potatoes DONT ORDER THIS SIDE DISH, was very dry it came in a slice cut from a tin. I asked to show the chef how to cook this dish But in all the rest of the meal was very good, the staff are always very friendly. In all a good day out with vouchers and bus pass.

    Date used : 09/06/2015
  • Disappointing
    By greataunt15 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We have visited this particular Cafe Rouge over many years but last Sunday, 7th June it was disappointing; the boeuf bourguignonne came with the meat and gravy in a pie dish sitting on the flat plate with uncooked vegetables when normally it comes in a soup/pudding bowl. My sea bass was nice but again uncooked vegetables and the whole dish tepid. Whether we return there on our next visit to the area mid August remains to be seen.

    Date used : 07/06/2015
  • Vast Improvement
    By Lexc15 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    We stopped going to the Café Rouge some time ago because of a drop of in quality however we decided to try it again this May and had a most fabulous lunch, so good in fact that the next time my wife drags me shopping in Exeter I will be looking forward to it not trying to find an excuse not to go.

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Good food, choice could be wider, staff friendly
    By FatSam15 June 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    Overall, food quality is really good. The choice isn't huge but that makes making a decision quicker. whilst staff are generally friendly we've received mixed service. At Cheshire Oaks, two of us stopped for light lunch. They forgot to bring a starter and, later on, a drink. Staff friendly though. At Cheltenham, thankfully our nearest one, the service has always been excellent. The staff are amazingly friendly and accommodating. It makes the whole experience of dining out better.

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • good lunch experience
    By Kaz115 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Very good service and food quickly brought to us despite arriving shortly before 12 when lunch service officially starts. Good, reliable food. A nice way of enjoying a nice lunch cheaply whilst out.

    Date used : 09/06/2015
  • A fine meal
    By edmondw14 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    An excellent meal of steak - the best I have tasted in a long while. Good ambience and pleasant staff.

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Tesco vouchers at Cafe Rouge
    By Wally21030814 June 2015aged 25 to 34Male

    I used my Tesco Vouchers at Cafe Rouge in Farnham a few weeks ago. I recommend using these vouchers. U must let the waiter know when u order ur food that u will be using these vouchers and remind them before they total up ur bill. Otherwise they refuse to use the vouchers. If ur eating with friends or family using different vouchers ask them to split ur bill. There are times when some restaurants don't except the vouchers so check before u make bookings. Overall good value.

    Location/Branch : Farnham
  • Good Eating Experience
    By Diners13 June 2015aged 18 to 24Female

    Very friendly, efficient service. Food looked and tasted delicious. Surroundings were pleasant. A very negative and important point for us is that the toilets are upstairs and not at all disabled friendly as one of our group has a heart condition.

    Date used : 01/06/2015
  • Disappointed
    By Jomary13 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    cafe rouge Food average Starter plates taken when just put down knife and fork. No gap between starter and main meal. Long wait for desserts. Over all the restaurant upstairs lacked athmosphere and drab. Needs uplift to brighten it up.

    Date used : 28/05/2005
  • Excellent quality
    By Homer813 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Excellent service in a brilliant location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

    Date used : 08/06/2015
  • reliable food
    By trombonelady13 June 2015

    Always good service , good atmosphere and nice food.

    Location/Branch : Bournemouth
  • Fantastic service
    By HazelS13 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    City centre location. Lovely atmosphere. Great menu choice. Very helpful & attentive staff. We didn't want to leave & can't wait to go back.

    Date used : 28/05/2015
  • All worked brilliantly
    By Lurcher13 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Had never used my club card points like this before so wasn't sure how (or if) it would work. Lovely staff at Cafe Rouge very reassuring and had the usual nice meal - our teenage children love it there as well as us. At the end of the meal I found I had printed off the wrong piece of paper but waitress showed me the right email on my phone, and took the number from that. There were four of us, we had a two course meal with wine and coffees and only had to pay twenty pounds. Fantastic! Thank you Cafe Rouge and Tesco Clubcard

    Date used : 01/06/2015
  • Dinner after shopping
    By wcmo12 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    After a day's work and shopping we decided to go into Cafe Rouge to use our voucher. Very disappointed - salad Nicoise was just tinned tuna on lettuce cucumber and tomato with a boiled egg. It was just boring. My partner's roast chicken meal looked like a supermarket microwaved meal (he said it tasted ok) We weren't charged for the salad but I left the restaurant hungry.

    Date used : 04/06/2015
  • Cafe Rouge
    By Cazo12 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Great no snobbery because we were club card users, !?

    Date used : 08/06/2015
  • Good food, good value for your voucher
    By Joep12 June 2015

    Cafe Rouge have consistently tasty food, and excellent wine for a reasonable price. This is very good value for your points.

    Location/Branch : London, various branches
  • Always great.
    By Shlomo11 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Whenever we get boost vouchers we always use them at Café Rouge.We cannot speak for other branches, but at Café Rouge Brighton Marina the Filet Steaks are superb,and we always have them when we visit. We would not hesitate to recommend this branch to all our friends, the ambiance, service and food are great.

    Date used : 22/05/2015
  • Diss appointed branch had closed
    By Heather4710 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    My friend and I were looking forward to going out for a meal before the Take That concert as we had done the year before when we went to see Gary Barlow on arriving we found the restaurant to be shut . Nowhere in your literature did you say the printeorks restaurant was closed . We went to Bella Pasta on the Arndale and they said yes you can use your vouchers here so we splashed out to spend the full £60 only to find when we came to pay the bill we couldn't use them so a very deer do !!!! I am now left with £60 of Cafe Rouge vouchers and don't think they will get used as I live nowhere near one and it was for a special occasion .

    Date used : 26/05/2015
  • ok
    By KarenBe10 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Our meal was good but we were a little disappointed and were over-charged for our drinks, as soon as we questioned the bill they corrected and apologised

    Date used : 15/05/2015
  • I would try again
    By Clarissa12309 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Good service. The coffee machine was broken but we were advised of this on arrival. Breakfast was ok but nothing to make it stand out from the crowd.

    Location/Branch : Bournemouth
  • Sunday lunch
    By babciax209 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Had a lovely Sunday lunch. Some of us were still full from breakfast but there was enough choice on the menu to satisfy varying appetites. The service was very professional yet friendly. Lovely location.

    Date used : 07/06/2015
  • A little disappointing
    By CatLadies07 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We have always loved Cafe Rouge, but this time the menu seemed rather limited. One of our party had the risotto and it was tasteless. We were also hoping to go with a vegetarian friend, but there was very little on the menu for veggies. A shame, hopefully, when they change their menu next time they'll have a little more choice for everyone.

    Date used : 26/05/2015
  • Great service, lovely food
    By crystal4607 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Been here dining as a couple and as a larger group. On both occasions service has been great. While dining as a family group of 6 our waitress was friendly, polite and took all our orders without writing anything down - all of which arrived without any mistakes! Everyone enjoyed their food. I had beef bourguignon which had tender beef and tasted lovely and my only complaint was that the gravy was not very thick (I like thick gravy) and there was only 1 button mushroom in it. Other than that all our main meals and desserts were delicious. Being able to use the Tesco vouchers really helped to take the edge off the bill. We will definitely return to this restaurant.

    Date used : 16/05/2015
  • Dinner
    By sunnyx06 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Have visited several times always happy with service and quality of food, yes not cheap but with Tesco vouchers excellent value for money.

    Date used : 16/05/2015
  • Amazing Value
    By FoodieFan05 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Used this voucher back in January on 2 night stay in York. We booked in advance and arrived at what seemed a busy time. Seating wasn't great we were very close to another table and right in front of the bar so lots of activity but we soon got into conversation and it didn't matter too much. the food we ordered ( starters and steaks) were really well cooked and tasty and for the price we paid in vouchers it was an absolute unbelievable bargain.......loved it!!

    Date used : 15/01/2015
  • Salisbury Cafe Rouge
    By Bumpy05 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    The great thing about Cafe Rouge is its consistency. You know what you are going to get, and it's usually pretty good. The HerbieHamster review? Well they must see him coming ! This was our third visit to Salisbury, and every time it has been fine!

    Date used : 15/05/2015
  • Très très bon service
    By martins05 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We have been using Tesco Clubcard vouchers for Cafe Rouge for many years and I can honestly say that the whole experience is excellent. You are given a warm welcome at the door. Your waiter or waitress are friendly, polite, attentive and easy going. The menus are for everyone with good choices. Our meals have always been lovely, served hot and served together. We often dine as 3 generations, my mother is disabled and uses a mobility scooter which they always accommodate with no fuss. You will often see whole families dining as there is something for everyone from wonderful burgers to steaks and fish. The toilets are spotless and easy to access for disabled. I recommend a visit without any hesitation. Excellent value for money so more than happy to save my vouchers for a cafe rouge meal

    Date used : 19/04/2015
  • Lunch
    By Bradwell03 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Service was excellent Staff very helpful and friendly Food excellent Choice of food very good Value for money very good Restaurant well maintained and clean!

    Date used : 12/05/2015
  • Salisbury Cafe Rouge - Awful again!
    By HerbieHamster31 May 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Once again, poor staff attitude and food when it did arrive was pretty poor - dauphinoise potatoes dry, burnt and cold.... 3rd time we have had problems, not going again......

    Date used : 09/05/2015
  • excellent food and service
    By Kimba31 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    My sister and I were out with our families for lunch celebrating my birthday . We had children who ranged form 9 to 17 and then the adults. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. They could not do enough for us and we had a lovely relaxed meal. Thank you to everyone at Cafe Rouge.

    Date used : 28/05/2015
    By RicardoMEGA30 May 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    GREAT DEAL WITH X4 with TESCO And the food is always quality X4 is ALWAYS a no brainer with cafe rouge. My good friend Loveable Rogue Mr Keelan is 40 soon and we will not hesitate in using this offed again Thank you TESCO 10/10

    Date used : 08/05/2015
  • Not worthy of a visit.
    By Snapper30 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We have visited this restaurant several times over the past couple of years, each time hoping it has improved. Sadly, on every visit we have been disappointed. The quality of the food varies from poor to ridiculous ... reheated dishes from previous sessions, not well presented, scrimped on the dishes main ingredient ( chicken etc ) and full of cheaper Spinach / Lettuce .... the waiting staff don't seem to care when questioned. So all in all a very poor Restaurant. It is a great pity that there are no other GOOD eating places in our area linked to Tesco's Vouchers. Tenterdens other Club Card eatery, Prezzo's, is not much better

    Date used : 15/05/2015
  • Always consistently good
    By odhuntingo30 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Whenever we have something special to celebrate - birthdays, wedding anniversaries, etc. we usually boost our Tesco vouchers and take a trip to Café Rouge. Never disappoints and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Date used : 08/05/2015
  • The usual vg standard of food and service:)
    By JenLin29 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    It was a busy day at Cheshire Oaks and there was a short delay for a table. However, this wasn't unexpected nor unduly long. The food is somewhat 'standard menu' but we had no complaints as it was an enjoyable meal and we knew what to expect. We have visited several branches of Café Rouge. Everything was cooked well and as we had requested. The staff were friendly, helpful and polite. What more can you ask... Oh yes, very good value with the Tesco vouchers :)))

    Date used : 03/04/2015
  • Always the same standard
    By Pinkmon28 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We visit Cafe Rouge several times a year and always the one in Westbourne.In all these years we have never had a bad meal. The food is always very good and the staff very pleasant and can't do enough. Thank you and we'll be back soon.Plus it is excellent value for money with Tesco vouchers

    Date used : 20/04/2015
  • Excellent!
    By HungryJim28 May 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    We'd not visited a Café Rouge for some time but in April we went to the Hampstead Restaurant. My wife is vegetarian and had a good selection and particularly enjoyed the risotto. I had the rib-eye steak which was excellent. A few weeks later we were in Salford Quays and again had a very good meal. Using our Tesco vouchers makes it a treat at a very reasonable price! We will continue to use Café Rouge.

    Date used : 07/05/2015
  • Cafe Rouge
    By Boftie27 May 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Used these after a lovely day out in Stratford. Lovely food and 4 times the value with clubcard points. Always a bargain.

    Date used : 16/05/2015
  • Lunch at Cafe Rouge
    By Blossom227 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We have never been disappointed with a meal at Cafe Rouge, and this was superb as usual.. Pleasant and helpful staff and excellent service. Had coffee in the sunshine on the terrace, and if you're looking for a nice relaxed lunch, this is the place to have it.

    Date used : 01/05/2015
  • Worst meal I have ever paid for
    By dave196127 May 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I took my family including my sons girlfriend for a meal on Saturday evening 2nd May and used £40 of Tesco's vouchers against the bill which came to £76.65 less a tip. The food was dreadful! I asked for my ribeye steak to cooked very rare but when it turned up it was stone cold. I asked for a fresh steak but when that turned up it was the worst bit of steak I have ever been served in a restaurant - it was warm but gristly and badly cooked. it came with a nice but very small portion of fries though. My wife's and son's girlfriend's fish dishes were not impressive either. My son had a burger and that was fine I should have complained but didn't want to embarrass the family but if I had paid the full £76.65 I would have complained. We have visited Café Rouge before usually in Liverpool and its normally fine but this was dreadful. I'll visit other branches but not Cheshire Oaks

    Date used : 02/05/2015
  • Perfect Dine
    By spicha26 May 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Always a pleasure to dine at Cafe Rouge in Ruislip. The staff are so friendly and quick to take your order. The food fresh and delicious. The menu is varied too, suitable for both meat eaters and vegetarians alike. My favourite place to dine out.

    Date used : 04/05/2015
  • Cafe roughe
    By Monty5325 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Staff excellent food good Never had a bad meal Great place to sit in the sun & eat

    Date used : 20/05/2015
  • Basic, boring, didn't bother to finish
    By Rossfarmeruk25 May 2015aged 25 to 34Male

    I used to think quite favourably about Cafe Rouge but hadn't been for a couple of years due to people saying the quality was poor. Not to be put off by others I thought it was time to return... The 4 of us got served up dishes that I would have been embarrassed to serve my friends at home. Just a bit of meat, carb and veg plonked and manly unseasoned on a plate. The meal was so flavourless that we all politely didn't finish and it was only when they came around with the desert menu and everyone said "no!" In unison that we realised we'd all had bad dishes. If you are starving and need something that is technically food (but you could do better yourself) then this place will suffice. Very disappointed Cafe Rouge! (I've never rated something this low below)

    Date used : 03/05/2015
  • Good restaurants in general but terrible service
    By Nikfik24 May 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    I live in Birmingham and eat in Cafe Rouge restaurants in the area without problem but when I visit my parents I go to the Durham branch and find the service is always awful. On this occasion there was one poor girl doing all the serving and cleaning and a lad behind the bar who spent most of the evening talking to a girl sitting at the front of the restaurant. This meant that even though the restaurant wasn't very busy the service was slow. The food was good and tasty as is usual but the service really let it down.

    Date used : 02/05/2015
  • always excellent
    By Jaysee22 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Cafe Rouge is always a treat to eat at - the menu's changed frequently - the staff are just a delight - friendly and professional - the service is just right - my teenage children rate Cafe Rouge as one of their favourites

    Date used : 04/05/2015

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers

Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens

Important info

• Note you will receive two emails after you place your order. You need to take the email called ‘Your Clubcard Boost order is here!’ which contains your tokens with you to the restaurant.

• Café Rouge token codes cannot be used in conjunction with other promotional offers, vouchers or used to buy gift cards. Token codes cannot be used to purchase drinks, merchandise or towards promotional and set and fixed menus.

• Maximum of 6 guests per party.

• Café Rouge token codes can be used as full or part payment for food only

• When you exchange your vouchers, you will receive token codes in lots of £20 whenever possible.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Please note: Cafe Rouge token codes issued from 16th September 2014 are not valid in Bella Italia and Strada restaurants. Token codes issued before this date are not affected.

• Token codes are not accepted at Café Rouge in Center Parcs, Airports, Euston Station or Victoria Place (London).

• Café Rouge token codes cannot be used to purchase drinks, merchandise, gift cards or towards promotional and set menus, but you can top them up with cash; no change is given from Café Rouge token codes and they cannot be used as a tip.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months from issue.

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers for token codes, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.