Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Bella Italia

Rated NaN Stars (1008 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L0717

Reward Information

Bella Italia
Location:
Choose a National Chain
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Bella Italia

Bella Italia: Beautiful Italy. Indulge your senses with a menu and atmosphere injected with Italian charm.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Tuck in for less when we give you £10 worth of Bella Italia token codes when you exchange £2.50 in Clubcard vouchers, and let all the tastes and aromas of Italy inspire you at Bella Italia.

They cater for a broad range of tastes here with pizzas bucking the trend and calzones and calorie-low pizza vitas following on. Hearty pasta dishes, grills and burgers are also available.

But, for those with unstoppable appetites, there are the Bella Doubles: gut-busting double-decker burgers wedged between two ciabatta buns and stacked with extras. Finally, salads and Bella Favourites - a choice of stews or Milanese dishes - are as reliable as they are satisfying.

Please note: Bella Italia token codes issued from 16th September 2014 are not valid in Cafe Rouge and Strada restaurants. Token codes issued before this date are not affected.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 30 minutes – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your token codes and instructions on how to use them.

3. Print the email containing your token codes and take it with you to the restaurant.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with Bella Italia, download this additional information about Bella Italia (download PDF file *) .
Visit their website.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 1008 Reviews
  • Pleasant Evening dinner for two
    By wwwanderer24 August 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Had never tried Bella Italia before so was keen to give it a go. This branch is relatively new on an out-of-town shopping parade so is clean, spacious, easy to park and air conditioned! The menu is a bit Pizza Express with steaks but a good selection.The staff were lovely and helpful, attentive but not over powering. Tried a pizza which was allright but nothing special. I wouldn't go out of my way to return for another but as we have some vouchers left will have to give it another go and try something else. Overall a very pleasant evening made all the better by the lovely staff.

    Date used : 21/08/2015
  • Good Deal
    By AN4427 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Used our voucher here with no problem. Service with a smile from attentive staff on a very busy evening. Delicious food, hot and tasty.

    Date used : 26/07/2015
  • Excellent food and service but very noisy
    By Grandfather24 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We visited on a Friday teatime at the end of the school term. The service and food were excellent but with parties of primary school leavers it was VERY noisy. We left to have a dessert at home. It was also quite difficult to find the entrance (eventually quite a walk from a first floor car park.)

    Date used : 18/07/2015
  • Disappointing service
    By Skye6417 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Bella Italia Cambridge water mill We visited on a Monday evening it was a Sunny day and so was quite busy. They seemed short staffed and our waiter was Not very friendly so didn't leave a tip. Had much better service at Cambridge leisure park branch.

    Date used : 29/06/2015
  • family trip for the girls,
    By mamasheph16 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    My daughter, friend and two granddaughters and myself had a great night in manchester at the lowry...Went to Bella Italia and had our starters before the theatre and went back for our mains and sweets after....the staff were great and couldnt have been more accomadating...Dont suppose it is usual to have two sittings... The show overran so we were half an hour late for our 10.15..table but this was not an issue at all....We were the last to leave the restaurant, a good while after the last customers but the staff were great .they didnt make us feel rushed at all. It made a very good day in to an exceptional one....

    Date used : 03/06/2015
  • Great Food and Service
    By Spena16 July 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    I wrote the following review to the Area Manager last month following several visits and I've visited several times since. It's the best 4X Boost offer available, hopefully it will be of use to Club Card members. "Hi Jackie In brief too many customers use social media and Trip Advisor to castigate establishments, as it's the easy option. It requires a little effort however to source and convey information to those that have an impact on staff and unit productivity. Twice we've been this week to Bella Italia, Chester and for good reason. (Credit to Rachael and Thomas since they carry the can!!!) Despite not having been for several months we thought we would give it a go. Previously we noted that the staff were simply over worked and unable to engage with diners. Though this reflects well on the GP it detracts from the overall dining experience and it's a balance that GM's are forced to make based on yield. I recognise that but refuse to empathise or part with my cash in such establishments. This week's experiences have been stunning and I've commented to several friends to that effect. The staff have been able to engage, not only with our table, but we noted others as well. They appear enthusiastic and happy and it reflects on the whole dining experience. Incidentally the demographics of the staff is doubtless a reflection of their work ethic. Front of house have been admirably supported by the kitchen who have delivered appetising quality food. We eat out frequently and we recognise the pre packed, or prepared concept. Despite that it's very good corporate dining. I've given feed back on your generic site, ( Market Force ) but am disappointed that the assumption is that those who dine out only go to "Chains" IE Cafe Rouge, Pizza Express, Nandos etc. There is no opportunity to comment on independents or simply say we dine at none of the above which is true of ourselves as we don't do franchised dining as a rule, Loch Fyne being the exception. Please convey our sincere appreciation to the staff at the Chester unit who work tirelessly, often I expect, without tips, as its a Tourist destination." A&N

    Date used : 08/07/2015
  • A must to go
    By windowman15 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Very good meal and the surroundings were excellent. Staff very helpful and keen to please. Would definitely go again.

    Location/Branch : Manchester Arndale Center
  • unfair
    By sad215 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I am sorry to say that I will be unable to use my voucher for Bella Italia as I am not allowed to use them in Edinburgh from July to September. My husband and I were planning to use our vouchers during our two day stay at the Fringe. Unfortunately the one in Glasgow has closed so my voucher will be wasted. If Tesco are advertising these restaurants then we should be able to use them to suit our needs. Unhappy customer

    Date used : 15/07/2015
  • Exactly what it says on the tin!
    By J6tarot15 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Milton Keynes Bella Italia is especially good, and is a great location when visiting the theatre. We use a lot of Bella Italias all over the country and are always very pleased with the food and service and the fact that we can eat out on Tesco vouchers enables us, as pensioners, to enjoy life more.

    Date used : 04/07/2015
  • Excellent as usual
    By mojo6010 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    we use this one quite a lot , it never fails to give us great food , good service , overall a lovely meal, the staff are very friendly too we will continue to use it , and to get to use our Tesco vouchers is a real bonus

    Location/Branch : Milton Keynes
  • Bella is Best as Always
    By MadeupMummy08 July 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    We have visited this particular branch of Bella now for many years, and as always we were blown away by the service, the flexibility, and the prompt service. Having 4 children all under 6, we like to hit and run our restaurants, before the kids out stay their welcome. Bella aid and abet us in this brilliantly. They have us seated straight away, entertainment whipped out for the kids, and our dinner is always served bang on time, the way we like it - starter and mains together - desserts pre-ordered and ready to go! The staff are amazing and, have taken the time to chat to our kids, get to know their names (we were there a lot due to a house extension!) and never appeared to bother about our rabble. Couldn't ask for more - wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks Bella!

    Date used : 15/06/2015
  • Bella Italia
    By 247servant08 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We visited the Bella Italia on Thursday Friday and Saturday last week. We found the food to be excellent the atmosphere was great and the staff were attentive and knowledgeable. A very good experience.

    Date used : 02/07/2015
  • Good service
    By rob323208 July 2015aged 25 to 34Male

    We went to have a meal for 3 people. Expecting good food and quick service and that's exactly what we got. We did not want to be hanging around for a long time. We ate 2 courses and were in and out within an hour. Food was of good standard and the waitress was very polite. Will be using these vouchers at this Bella Italia again.

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • Opportunity to eat out
    By Budgie1308 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    What an enjoyable way to eat out. I really appreciate being able to exchange my Tesco coupons for the Bella Italia Vouchers. The service was really good, food was great, and a lovely atmosphere.

    Date used : 06/07/2015
  • delicious food
    By lindi08 July 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    The food is of great quality with a great variety and the staff are very friendly and good with children.

    Date used : 21/06/2015
  • Excellent Service
    By Steve508 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    This was our third visit for lunch at Bella Italia in St Martin's Lane, London and as usual the food and service were excellent. We recommend pre-booking a table, as with good reason this restaurant gets fairly busy at lunchtime.

    Date used : 27/06/2015
  • Excellent
    By Stew1206 July 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    Excellent for families, great food, good service and a really enjoyable time, kids loved the ice-cream idea of going up and picking your own. Thanks

    Date used : 04/07/2015
  • Wonderful, relaxed embiance and good food too!
    By TWIGGY5405 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Visited this branch of Bella Italia quite a few times and every visit to the Truro branch we've been met with a friendly smile. We've never been kept waiting and always felt we were important customers. Even when the restaurant is full to capacity, the staff are courteous and attentive without being overzealous. Starters arrived within 10- 15 minutes and on all our visits there has been just the right amount of time between courses. The menu offers a good selection of food to suit all tastes. All in all, a very pleasant meal in lovely surroundings. Thank you.

    Date used : 30/06/2015
  • Excellent meal
    By SusanC03 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Excellent meal with friends, brilliant quality of food, great service and good atmosphere.

    Date used : 12/06/2015
  • I will return
    By MarcoPollo01 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Brilliant way to get the most from your vouchers! The meals are back up to standard, service was good, will definitely return.

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Good value
    By ollyp01 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Visit several times a year, very good food and portion size. Staff very accommodating and service excellent.

    Date used : 14/06/2015
  • Fabulous use of vouchers
    By Runaraound29 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We have eaten here many times and it is always a delight, great food and choice of food to cater for all family tastes. Service is always good. Our families favourite way to use vouchers and we have eaten at Bella Italia all over the country using them.

    Date used : 07/06/2015
  • A regular purchase
    By pollytwoshoes29 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Usually use this restaurant when we go to the nearby Belgrade theatre. Good service and an extensive menu. Took Mum, who is 89yrs, and she really enjoyed the atmosphere. Do feel the drinks are top price, but then in another way we aren't paying for our meal! Will continue to go and use our Tesco Boost Vouchers.

    Date used : 04/06/2015
  • Back to its best
    By robjohnb29 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Been here many times over the years and think it lost its way. A few new faces seemed to dilute it. However, after our latest visit it seems its back to its high standard. Excellent service, excellent food and great atmosphere. Welcome back.

    Date used : 21/06/2015
  • Great deal
    By Voucherqueen32128 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Not the first time we have visited this restaurant and every time it's been excellent food and service. Will be going back again ASAP

    Date used : 01/05/2015
  • Best in the area for Gluten Free
    By BIGhair28 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We decided to go to Bella Italia to celebrate my daughter's 21st as they are happy to provide a gluten free option on many of their dishes, so she doesn't feel excluded. It didn't start well as we had booked on a Saturday night and they didn't have details of our reservation. However they managed to seat us fairly quickly. This was followed up by them not having chilled Prosecco. However unlike other restaurants they didn't try to serve it warm and a compromise was made. We all enjoyed our meals, and they brought out a complimentary pudding with a candle on for the birthday girl (just a shame that she couldn't eat it but they rest of us did!) Excellent value we didn't use all the vouchers that I had, we will definitely return

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Great night out
    By dorsetgirl0127 June 2015Female

    Visited the restaurant with a disabled friend. The waiter who showed us to our table could not have been more welcoming. Plenty of space for my wheel chaired friend. Ordering was easy, food was good. Staff were very polite and helpful. Finally, no problem using my Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 20/06/2015
  • Girls 15th birthday party
    By Loufox27 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Swift smooth transaction, great food and girls had a fantastic evening!

    Date used : 26/06/2015
  • Confused
    By Debtopp26 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    The recieving of the vouchers, booking the meal and the meal it's self was all 5 stars. The only problem I have is my meal bill including drinks came to £100.60, after taking the drinks off which I paid cash for. The bill was £80, I had £110 in vouchers, leaving £30 of vouchers. I was shocked for find out from yourself that bella had cashed all my vouchers, meaning I lost £30 in vouchers. I sent an e mail but never received a reply. I feel confused with experience

    Date used : 09/06/2015
  • Bella Italia great night out
    By dave46uk25 June 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Had a great night. Food was excellent. Service was amazing our personal waiter was charming and always there if you needed anything. We had a party of 9 and not one complaint from anyone.

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • Great time !
    By Sue180324 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Great Service! Great Food! Gluten Free Options : ) No fuss with vouchers : ))

    Date used : 22/06/2015
  • Decent Food at reasonable prices
    By Ironlegs23 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Good food. Good service. No problem with Tesco voucher exchanges. Use on a regular basis by ourselves and friends throughout the year. Main annoying factor advertises pints but has always run out so have to have the more dearer bottles which is nice for those that like just to sip there beer. Always has good wines to my wifes satisfaction.

    Date used : 01/04/2015
  • Great Dining
    By Youngflyers23 June 2015

    Good service, lovely food and Tesco Vouchers really makes this a great dining night

    Location/Branch : Uxbridge
  • bellissimo
    By YourName22 June 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    We drop in here whenever we visit Stratford on Avon, wonderful, happy, polite staff. Food has been beautiful every time we have been, piping hot, super tasty, just a general good all round experience.

    Date used : 05/06/2015
  • GREAT EXPERIENCE AS ALWAYS
    By Kelly122 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    As always when we visit here, the service is quick and friendly, and the food good. We nearly always use our Tesco Clubcard Vouchers here and look forward to every visit. Children are wellcome here, and the childrens menu is great.

    Date used : 31/05/2015
  • Yummy!
    By No1Batgirl22 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Had a lovely evening at Bella Italia. I am a coeliac and always worry about what foods I can have, especially going out for meals. It was a refreshing change to go somewhere with a Gluten Free menu and that they understand what I am asking for and not to have to explain my allergies. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help. The food was excellent. I would recommend and I will definitely go again! Thank you Bella Italia

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Great food
    By 21 June 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    As always had a lovely meal at barbican plymouth Bella italia. Went with the family and all enjoyed will always return great bonus to use tesco vouchers bargain :) pizzas are amazing...

    Date used : 01/06/2015
  • Good food and family venue
    By Pamay21 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Have been taking my grandchildren and family for the past few years using Club Card rewards, and have enjoyed each occasion. No problem using the vouchers either.

    Date used : 25/05/2015
  • Disappointed
    By Kaz801021 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Was told could not use tesco vouchers on a Saturday or Sunday when a friend used their the Sunday before .

    Date used : 20/06/2016
  • Check the small print !
    By Crooky20 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Bella Italia in Telford was great - the food and wine was good and the service excellent. However, I went because I had Tesco boost vouchers and when I cam to pay I was told that they were not valid in Telford - wow that was an £80 bill I wasn't expecting. Sure enough its in the small print and therefore it was my fault, but it did spoil my night which was a shame because everything else was excellent. Would I recommend Bella Italia in Telford ? yes I would - but if you planning to use Tesco boost vouchers , go to Zizzi over the road !

    Date used : 01/06/2015
  • Fantastic Meal Out
    By Kphmamma20 June 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    I heard about the club card boost to use on meals out, so as we were visiting family we decided to exchange our vouchers. This process was so simple and my vouchers were with me via email within 5 minutes. We very rarely eat out as having 3 young children it's not the most relaxing event! We arrived at the restaurant at 6, which I was warned on the phone was their busiest time so I was expecting slow, shoddy service but I could not of been more wrong. From the moment we arrived to leaving we were made to feel as though we were the only customers in the restaurant, the waitress was fantastic, the children were kept busy with their activity packs and the food was stunning. Starter's, mains and puddings all arrived perfect times, lovely tasty food I could not recommend this restaurant enough! We can't wait to go back!

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Brilliant value for money
    By 20 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    I exchanged the vouchers for my son at Uni and they were really easy to use and were accepted in Leicester Square London, so I had a very happy son and exchanged more

    Date used : 15/05/2015
  • Dissapointing
    By goingbackwards20 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We have used vouchers and eaten here many time before and enjoyed our meal. However this time we had dry, overcooked steak and cold chips. Did speak quietly to the waiter who called the manager. He did offer another meal, but we didn't have time as we were going to the theatre. The cost of one main course was deducted from the bill, which was satisfactory.

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • great day out
    By Jeennie20 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Brilliant service, I took my son as part of his 30th birthday along with six family members including my mum who is a wheelchair user. The staff were fantastic and made us all feel very welcomed. The service was faultless and the food was gorgeous. We'd all defonalty recommend this venue to our friends and some of us have done.

    Date used : 29/05/2015
  • dissapointed
    By vailly19 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    wanted to use at TELFORD, they do not accept, why why why

    Date used : 19/06/2015
  • Superb Salford
    By philthebrill19 June 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Fantastic meal with absolutely great service, this is the second time we have eaten here with Clubcard vouchers and will recommend it to anyone.

    Date used : 01/06/2015
  • Enjoyable.
    By Marybud18 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Pleasant staff. Good food. Efficient service. Pleasant surroundings. Will return.

    Date used : 11/06/2015
  • Always good service
    By Walk18 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Bella Italia is a good family restaurant, from the youngest to oldest family member. We have always had good service at both locations with good food. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend both locations. Never had a problem using club card vouchers.

    Date used : 08/06/2015
  • Great new look restaurant!
    By Nickyjb17 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    The restaurant has recently been restyled & looked more colourful & modern than before. The staff were very friendly & the menus extensive. Great choices for children too as they can either order from their own menus or order small versions of the adult dishes. The children particularly enjoyed creating their own sundae at the new ice cream counter. A very family-friendly restaurant which we always enjoy visiting :)

    Date used : 07/06/2015
  • Wonderful restaurant
    By skinnylatte17 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    As a friend was visiting we decided to use our Tesco Boost vouchers for Bella Italia and had a lovely meal. Had a great table overlooking the river, staff were very helpful and food and service excellent. Would definitely use Tesco Boost again for this restaurant - well worth a visit.

    Date used : 11/06/2015
  • As Italian as it gets in the UK!
    By Winster17 June 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    One of our favourite restaurants. This newly designed pad has substantial seating without being intrusive. The ambiance is nice and friendly. One of the greatest highlights of this particular restaurant is the amazingly friendly staff who actually appear to be enjoying themselves. The new menus are reasonably extensive and have something suitable to tickle most palates. Prices are in the mid range but are overall good value for money. Food is well prepared and presented and on each and every occasion I have been there, it has been served piping hot. I have no hesitation whatsoever in strongly recommending this restaurant.

    Date used : 23/05/2015
  • not as authentic as other restuarants
    By Corban16 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Bella Italia is our favourite family restaurant chain but we were travelling to Heathrow and popped in for a quick meal. Staff were helpful in that when it was so busy we asked if meals would be very delayed but they served up quickly and we didnt need to hang around. some of the staff had difficult accents to hear!! usually its Italian BUT not this time!! Food good but busy and lacking in atmosphere - too big a space and too noisy. Not nearly as nice a feel to Durham, York and other branches we ve visited around the country.

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Lovely Restaurant
    By Bubblygum16 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We spent a lovely weekend in Stratford courtesy of Tesco Clubcard Vouchers. We also had vouchers for Bella Italia and have to say that of the two evenings and Restaurants we picked, this was the best. The food was lovely, the service was excellent and it had a lovely ambiance. Highly recommended

    Date used : 24/05/2015
  • value +
    By sevenstars2415 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Party went in opening week, pre booked, for my birthday. Used club-card vouchers no problems, delay on sweets, all deducted from final bill. Superb customer PR. We will be back

    Date used : 25/05/2015
  • Very dissapointed
    By Discusted15 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    The restaurant was dirty, we were there to celebrate our grandsons 3 rd birthday although we mentioned this when booking there was no birthday balloon or any mention of it, when we have celebrated at other bella Italia restaurants the staff have always made it special, the food was not up to scratch either, the waiter was rude, so we won't be going there again!!!

    Date used : 31/05/2015
  • Take it as it is
    By GreenFrog115 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    As a family of 4 with 2 under 10's we often use our vouchers to go to Bella Italia and we always enjoy it tremendously. The food is what you would expect from a chain - average, but perfectly enjoyable for the price. However the service is always fantastic and the staff are always particularly good with my children. Interested, tolerant and enthusiastic. Would I go here for a special occasion or a night out with my husband? Probably not. But for a quick dinner after movies with the children? Yes, every time. It should also be said the my children think the food is fantastic, whereas they often turn their noses up at the food in 'fancier' restaurants.

    Location/Branch : Plymouth - Central and Barbican
  • Great deal
    By pegasus2615 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Great meal and service at Bella Italia, great deal

    Date used : 31/05/2015
  • Lovely evening
    By grandmap413 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    While having a short break on Blackpool we decided to visit the Bella Italia using the Tesco tokens. From going in to leaving we had a fabulous experience with lovely food and excellent service. I wouldn't hesitate in returning in the near future .

    Date used : 27/05/2025
  • Just love the Italian breakfast
    By Millydog13 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Staff and service always excellent We often have breakfast on a Saturday. There is a great selection to choose from on the menu and food is always great Restaurant is in the centre of town and very conveniently situated for a break whilst shopping

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Brilliant!
    By Amethyst113 June 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Lovely food! Recommendations given by staff. Staff were friendly, professional and really really nice guys! Great location - right on the High street No problems with using Clubcard vouchers (food only - like all the restaurants) Excellent night! Thank you

    Date used : 09/06/2015
  • Pre theatre meal
    By Ginty13 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Excellent meal. Very good service. Staff very efficient and friendly. A very nice experience. The only negative is the place would benefit from being refurbished but I think this may be happening soon.

    Date used : 02/06/2015
  • Great as always
    By 13 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Took some friends with me for their first visit, very good food and excellent service, vouchers dealt with efficiently and no problems

    Date used : 01/06/2015
  • Poor Customer Care
    By Kimbla12 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We booked online for the meal, so a table reservation for 7pm was made. When we arrived, the manager told us to take a seat until a table was ready. We waited and waited - eventually shown to a table without taking our names or checking our reservation. Not a good start in making us feel welcome - or indeed a good use of our vouchers. Food, standard Bella Italia - which was fine and as expected.

    Date used : 31/05/2015
  • Bells italian
    By Fallon12 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Excellent service and good food a little taste of Italy.

    Date used : 08/06/2015
  • New restaurant
    By Mandyloo11 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Newly opened restaurant, couldn't fault it, pleasant staff, fresh hot food, very pleased, will definitely go to this restaurant again.

    Date used : 04/06/2015
  • Brill meal
    By 6welshgirl611 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    This restaurant is excellent. Relaxed atmosphere,friendly staff and to top it all an excellent meal, we have never been disappointed. Love the Tesco clubcard boosts

    Date used : 11/06/2015
  • Bella Italia not so Bella
    By Jaymac111 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    No review I'm afraid. Just someone who's got £60 worth of Bella Italia vouchers and a Tesco email that says I can't use them at my local in Telford which is why I ordered them in the first place. Next closest is Wolverhampton - 15 miles away. Should be made clearer when you're ordering the vouchers - you can't use them in Edinburgh when the festival is on (fair enough), you can't use them at Centerparcs (fair enough), and Telford(?)

    Date used : 01/01/2015
  • A little bit of Italy
    By Cave10 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    It was sunny so we sat outside for lunch. The staff were efficient and friendly. We had a glass of wine each, starters and then a main course followed by coffee. The meals were well presented and quite delicious. My cannelloni was excellent. My husband had a Caesar salad and asked for extra garlic which he was given. When presented with the bill, the waitress handled the Tesco Boost codes easily. We shall go back!!

    Date used : 27/05/2015
  • Dinner at Bella Italia
    By Edson10 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Excellent service, even though they were very busy our table (which had been booked in advance) was ready and waiting. Food was delicious and reasonably priced, our waitress was exceptionally helpful and food was ready very quickly. I would also like to thank our waitress very much for helping me with a medical problem during our meal - she was extremely kind and very caring - unfortunately I did not get her name.

    Date used : 05/06/2015
  • Perfect, as usual
    By Rhisibabe10 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Chose this restaurant as it is just around the corner from Oxford Circus tube station. Perfect location, perfect service and perfect food. Really enjoyed it.

    Date used : 20/05/2015
  • Great Perk
    By countrybloke10 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    This second or third time we have used this offer, ideal for us if we are shopping and then go for an evening meal which is all paid for with our voucher. I know that there is no thing as a free meal but this is a good argument .

    Date used : 16/05/2015
  • Not Brilliant
    By Terr09 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This was the second time we'd visited and the service, although great first time around was poor this time. We didn't get the starter we ordered and they offered to bring it with the main course if we still wanted it! (we declined). Then when it was time to pay they were going to use £140 worth of vouchers for a bill which only totalled £126.00 as they couldn't give any change with Clubcard vouchers!!! I paid the extra £6.00 and kept a £20 voucher in the end but if I'd not queried it they would have just pocketed the difference...imagine paying a bill of £6.00 with a £20 note and the shop not giving you any change - would you accept this?

    Date used : 09/05/2015
  • Not bad
    By jacandhow09 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Took our three grandchildren here while away over the half term holiday. Nice menu came up quickly, nice and hot, service was good

    Date used : 26/05/2015
  • Lovely food again
    By DoDoDavies06 June 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    First time at this restaurant and another fabulous meal out on Tesco. We never eat out unless it's on Tesco anymore as it's such a good deal. Our food was lovely and hot and delicious. Our daughters food was great and she loves having a 3 course meal with a doggy bag for the next day. We now found out that if the children choose the refillable squash from the menu they get to keep the funky curly straw so she loved taking that home as well.

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Not good
    By Jonnic05 June 2015

    This was our second visit to this restaurant. The first time it hadn't been opened long and the service was very poor with a long wait for food which turned up cold and other people were complaining. But we thought we would give it a second chance and unfortunately it was not much better. We certainly won't be going back there again. We used to go to Bella Italia in Lakeside which is brilliant, the staff amazing and having this new one so much closer was a real bonus but unfortunately until we read some reviews saying the service has improved we will not go back. Also our ice cream desserts arrived in cardboard tubs not even in a glass dish.

    Location/Branch : Bella Italia Bexleyheath
  • BELLA ITALIA
    By Hookie04 June 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Despite been very busy, food was spot on as was service. First time to a Bella Italia and was very impressed Was explained to in advance that it vouchers didn't cover drinks which we understood anyway. No problems exchanging vouchers. Staff very helpful with teenage daughter with her selections and needs. Spot on.

    Date used : 29/05/2015
  • Lovely Evening
    By Terrie03 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    From booking a table , which was a last minute booking, to being welcomed when we arrived to eating, this was a nice experience, and staff were very good with the two small children we had with us.

    Date used : 02/05/2015
  • bella italia
    By cruise03 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We have used our tesco vouchers at bella italia new street birmingham many times and as yet we have always had a brilliant meal at this restaurant. Myself and family are full of praise with how the staff are so welcoming friendly and efficiant. We like the table layout and also how clean everything is. We have also used our tesco vouchers in other bella itailias ie london bournemouth and exeter and just the same as new street we have no complaints.

    Date used : 15/05/2015
  • Great experience
    By Stanley6201 June 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Our first experience of the re-vamaped restaurant and we really weren't disappointed. The food was lovely, service very efficient and we loved the decor too. It was made even better value by using the vouchers. Highly recommended! Thank you Bella Italia and Tesco!

    Date used : 24/05/2015
  • Dissapointing visit
    By davie6501 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Obtained voucher very easily and pre - booked a table for two prior to a Theatre Trip. Despite being half full we had to wait for a suitable table to be prepared. Ordered drinks and a two course meal. After half an hour we chased up the starter and reminded the waiter we were going to the Theater 45 mins later...we just made it...One starter , the Bruchetta (untoasted) was so poor we refused to pay for it.The rest was passable...Just !! Never Again

    Date used : 19/05/2015
  • Friendly food
    By MikeRP01 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Still the best way to spend Tesco vouchers! You get £40 of food for only £10 of vouchers. Really good menu selection - pasta - pizza - steak - fish. The atmosphere and staff are excellent and friendly and you always feel welcome. The best place for "friendly food".

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Not much of a feast
    By FrostyNottingham31 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I was both surprised and disappointed with the meal we had last week at Bella Italia. We have used the restaurant in different places around England and the food has always been fine but not this time. The service was great and both the serving staff that dealt with us were very good but the food was a different matter. First of all it was 6pm on Tuesday so I was surprised that as soon as we went in we were told that the risotto and the cannelloni were off. I should have realised then that if they were not available this early there were problems in the kitchen. However we changed our order. The Fungi Arrosto, which is normally one of my favourites was dry and uninteresting, just edible. For the second course my husband ordered the Pizza Vita as he was not too hungry. Just as well as when it arrived the wholemeal base was cold and hard and was just covered with basil leaves,four small slices of cheese and three tomatoes. It had two slices of ham laid over the top. I had ordered Caesar Pollo. When this arrived it was just chopped lettuce, very pale pieces of chicken and dressing no croutons or cheese I asked the waitress for some parmesan just to give it a little taste. I will be giving Bella Italia a miss in the future.

    Date used : 26/05/2015
  • Bella Italia
    By Dorfie31 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Very handy for going to before matinee at Theatre Royal. Staff always friendly & helpful, would recommend.

    Date used : 31/05/2015
  • Bella Italia
    By Bettybelle31 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We always visit Bella Italia in Birmingham when I meet my daughter who is at Uni there. The food is always tasty, staff very pleasant and helpful, great atmosphere. I would recommend a visit and being able to use Tesco vouchers is an added bonus.

    Date used : 22/05/2015
  • Quality !!
    By lesleyuk6630 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Easy to exchange Tesco vouchers into tokens and these are now emailed - which is even easier/quicker. Not been to many different locations but in all honesty Manchester Deansgate has always been the best meal with Salford Quays a very close second. Ideal for pre theatre meals aswell and the tokens make it possible to have both meal and theatre. Never had a problem booking or using the Tesco/Bella Italia tokens. A great quality but also value for money meal out. Go for it - you wont be disappointed !!!

    Date used : 20/05/2015
  • family treat
    By jinny30 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Good quality food and reasonable size portions. Shot size desserts where an excellent choice. Very intense flavours. Yummy yummy. Will certainly go back.

    Date used : 18/05/2015
  • absolute favourite
    By AlliD30 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Voucher codes easily ordered. Easy to book a table. Excellent food as always and service.

    Date used : 25/05/2015
  • Fab dinner
    By DoyleyJ29 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Bella Italia is always good, whether it's pizza or pasta always excellent. Great atmosphere and service.

    Date used : 17/05/2015
  • Great
    By Julesc828 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Ordered vouchers very easy and reservation was easy also meal was lovely staff explained how to use vouchers against food only drinks you buy separate they also worked out bill so got best use of the vouchers have some money left for another visit

    Date used : 28/05/2015
  • Great decision
    By seasidesewing27 May 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Fab food - brilliant service - great with the children and would def go again

    Date used : 11/05/2015
  • Bella Italia
    By NettyM27 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    As always the food was delicious. I had booked a table, but even so we were kept waiting to be seated. The poor waitress was extremely busy Downside was that they had sold out of 2 of our choices for dessert

    Date used : 09/04/2015
  • best pre-theatre restaurant
    By asethi26 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Ambiance, food, service was faultless. Attentive staff, offered to change our table for a better one when it was available. Our waiter was quick, friendly and efficient and we did not wai long for the food which was perfect for pre-theatre dining. Recommend to anyone.

    Date used : 25/05/2015
  • Another lovely meal in Camberley
    By AJG4426 May 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    The last few times we have exchanged our club card vouchers we have bought Bella Italia tokens as we always have a lovely meal and friendly service at the Camberley branch, we will be returning!

    Date used : 02/05/2015
  • Great value for money and delicious food to boot!!
    By meltedwelly25 May 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    We immensely enjoyed our experience at Bella Italia. We have been quite a few time now as we love the atmosphere. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The only thing that let it down in the past was the children's menu. The food for children wasn't of the best quality. But we are very happy to see that they now have a new and very much improved childrens menu. It is so much better and our children loved it. We will definitely be eating at Bella Italia again!!

    Date used : 09/05/2015
  • Lovely lunch
    By Speedyone25 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    I had reserved a table. We were met at the door and taken to our table at the reserved time. The staff were first class - polite and efficient, and the food was very good. Overall we were very pleased.

    Date used : 13/05/2015
  • Superb
    By Maggie140124 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Booked for pre show meal. Excellent service and food as always. Have used this several times and have never had a bad meal. Tesco vouchers never a problem to redeem. Will be using as long as the offer lasts.

    Date used : 24/05/2015
  • Good food, friendly staff
    By TJEL24 May 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Went for a meal before a show at the Arena. We hadn't been to bella Italia for a few years after the menu became tired and dull, but this was an excellent experience. Wide choice I the menu with good specials. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

    Date used : 17/05/2015
  • now that is customer service!
    By MelAsh10023 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    The staff are amazingly helpful, attentive and friendly. The food was pretty good too for the price using clubcard vouchers. One great thing was that when we tasted the wine and didn't like it they offered to take it away and brought us two others to taste before replacing, now that is customer service!

    Date used : 02/05/2015
  • ITS HORIBLE
    By Jolanta23 May 2015

    Its horrible and unclean, the service there is shocking (eg, gave us soup without a spoon) the food is terrible- they gave us almost RAW steak and I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Location/Branch : NORWICH
  • Bella Italia Exeter
    By motorhomer22 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Initial reaction from staff when we walked in was "did you book". At 6:00pm with prenty of tables vacant seemed a little excessive. We were told oh well sit over there, should not be a problem. After that service and meal were fine.

    Date used : 01/05/2015

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Bella Italia token codes cannot be used at the following locations between 1st July and 13th September 2015 inclusive: Edinburgh Northbridge, Edinburgh Hanover Street, Inverness.

• Note you will receive two emails after you place your order. You need to take the email called ‘Your Clubcard Boost order is here!’ which contains your tokens with you to the restaurant.

• Bella Italia token codes are not valid in Café Rouge and Strada restaurants.

• Bella Italia token codes cannot be used in conjunction with other promotional offers or vouchers or used to buy gift cards.Token codes cannot be used to purchase drinks, merchandise or towards set and fixed menus.

• Maximum of 8 guests per party.

• Tokens can be used as full or part payment for food only

• When you exchange your vouchers, you will receive token codes in lots of £20 whenever possible.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Bella Italia token codes are not valid in Cafe Rouge and Strada restaurants.

• Please note, tokens cannot be used at Bella Italia at Telford.

• Bella Italia token codes cannot be used at the following locations between 1st July and 13th September 2015 inclusive: Edinburgh Northbridge, Edinburgh Hanover Street, Inverness.

• Token codes cannot be used for Bella Italia in Telford or at any Center Parcs Village.

• Bella Italia token codes cannot be used to purchase drinks, merchandise, gift cards or towards promotional and set menus, but you can top them up with cash; no change is given from Bella Italia token codes and they cannot be used as a tip.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months from issue.

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers for token codes, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.