Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Eurotunnel Le Shuttle

Rated 5 Stars (619 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L6180

Reward Information

Eurotunnel Le Shuttle
Location:
International
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Eurotunnel Le Shuttle

Drive on, drive off - cross the Channel in just 35 minutes with Eurotunnel Le Shuttle.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Eurotunnel Le Shuttle gives you the freedom and flexibility to explore France and beyond in the comfort of your own vehicle.

With £10 in Clubcard vouchers exchanged for £30 Eurotunnel token codes, you spend less time travelling and more time enjoying your final destination. There're no worries about rough seas or high winds as you are whisked from Folkestone to Calais in just 35 minutes. And, at four departures per hour at peak times, you'll be whizzing through the Channel Tunnel before you know it.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 30 minutes – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain your token codes and instructions on how to use them.

3. Once you have your token codes, call Eurotunnel on 0844 8797088 to make your booking.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated 5 Stars Based on 619 Reviews
  • So easy and quick to do, highly recommended
    By skimarqueshc17 December 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    I have booked for next May when we are travelling for a wedding in France. From exchanging my vouchers to receiving confirmation off the Eurotunnel of my ticket took 15 minutes. The whole process from exchanging vouchers to ringing Eurotunnel was easily done, one thing I would suggest is to go on Eurotunnels website and search for your travel times to make things easier

  • Watchout the 14 day exclusion
    By 17 December 2014

    It's not particularly clear that you need to book Eurotunnel at least 14 days in advance, Eurotunnel are sticklers and being only a matter of hours late, they won't let me book.

  • A Great Way to Cross the Chanel
    By TonyA14 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Easy and quick to book and the best way to cross the channel. Quick and weatherproof. Our preferred way.

    Date used : 10/12/2014
  • Excellent use of Club card vouchers
    By happyjourney14 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Great use of our vouchers to pay for our annual trip to trip to France. Over the years the process has got easier - no waiting for vouchers in post! The transaction is so simple now and it really helps with paying for a family trip to France.

    Date used : 14/12/2014
  • Speedy excellent service
    By Smythes21714 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The vouchers were very easy to order. They were emailed so the booking could be confirmed within an hour. Well worth using.

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Fantastic savings
    By Precious12 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We had used the Tunnel previously but had never thought to use our clubcard vouchers. It was so easy to book with the code and we saved a lot of money, making it a very economical trip. It is such an easy way to cross the channel with none of the hanging around that you have on the ferry. Only issue was on the way back, it was really busy so we couldn't get on an earlier train, as we had hoped. However, we should have realised that there would be lots of Christmas shoppers!

    Date used : 25/11/2014
  • Tunnel Vision
    By HefromLaurentius12 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    An all round favourable experience from the on line voucher exchange to the booking with Eurotunnel. Very pleased.

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Only way I'll cross the Channel
    By mrsredboots11 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    As Eurotunnel is the only way I will cross the channel, this one is a no-brainer for us. Second time I've used it. Very easy to book, but I rather wish we could book on-line, which is even quicker - I have to look up all the details of the fares and times I want and then telephone, which is a bore.

    Date used : 10/12/2014
  • Tesco & Eurotunnel - a winning combination
    By NormanL10 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    As VERY regular users of the Tunnel (our 14 year old dog crossed 49 times!), we would never use any other route. Booking is simplicity itself - exchange Tesco vouchers at a rate of 3:1 for Eurotunnel pounds, online, call the special booking line, and reserve your place. No worries about missing the booked crossing due to traffic etc. - great flexibility on arrival times, easy alteration of bookings, 35 minutes crossing time - a no-brainer - why go any other route?

    Date used : 14/11/2014
  • Le Shuttle
    By Bets10 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    A very quick and cheap way to book our travelling for our holiday next year. A no hassle way of booking and saved a lot of money

    Date used : 17/11/1947
  • Oh la la le Shuttle
    By Dawnm09 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have used this offer many times over the years. It's even easier now that you get your voucher online, instead of having to wait for it to arrive in the post and you don't have to post anything on to Euro Tunnel - everything was done over the phone. Brilliant value and now even more convenient.

    Date used : 18/11/2014
  • Chunnel for a £ return!
    By JagerPlymouth09 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Best value boost and so simple to book using email and a phone call. Thoroughly recommend as got timings I wanted both ways all for an extra pound!

    Date used : 17/11/2014
  • So easy
    By JeanE09 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We always take the Eurotunnel to Europe, and buying your tickets with Tesco Vouchers is so simple. One quick phone call and it's done.

    Date used : 30/11/2014
  • Incredible value
    By Heybigclubcardspender08 December 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Just Boosted a return crossing for Feb 2015 saved two thirds off the total cost by boosting and the final third paid for in Clubcard tokens = free travel thank you Tesco Clubcard Happy Days!!

    Date used : 01/12/2014
  • Great way to use Tesco vouchers!
    By Susanna208 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    So quick and easy to exchange vouchers for Eurotunnel, and so easy to book. Price is exactly the same whether you use vouchers or cash, and the service provided was very helpful and efficient. Thoroughly recommended.

    Date used : 20/11/2014
  • Quick and easy to use
    By asim08 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Excellent offer and very quick and easy to use, Got Clubcard vouchers by email and booked the tunnel crossing by phone. An added bonus especially for those travelling some distance was the flexibility afforded by Eurotunnel provided arrival at the port was within two hours of booked time. We were given an earlier crossing so very happy.

    Date used : 01/12/2014
  • Trip
    By Hantsman08 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Very enjoyable day out Well worth it using Clubcard saved £40 on price of travel only reason did not give it 5 stars was because we where delayed for an hr on outward trip

    Date used : 06/12/2014
  • Great way to spend your Tesco vouchers
    By Mitko08 December 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    Very quick and reliable and I would do it again, Only 25min to France compare to almost 2h with the ferry so NO BRAINER !!!

    Date used : 07/12/2014
  • Great deal
    By WhiteApple8707 December 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Booked return journey two days ago for Christmas, very pleasant, quick and nice booking process over the phone, took literally 5 minutes and saved a lot of money :) I defo recommend to everyone

  • Easy!
    By Cathyt06 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    They have now sorted this so that it is plain sailing - sorry Eurotunnel!! Just ordered the voucher got the code, phoned and booked - so much easier than it used to be. Brilliant and 'every little bit helps!!'

  • Quick, convenient and good saving
    By Angmorg05 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    The whole process is so fast now compared to previously when vouchers were mailed. It means that the whole process from claiming the voucher and booking your crossing can be done so quickly. Keep up the good work Tesco and Eurotunnel.

    Date used : 14/11/2014
  • France the easy way
    By Merle05 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Club card vouchers well spent. Vouchers came quickly with no fuss and with concise details on what to do. Booking was very straightforward, and the whole experience was brilliant from start to finish. Will definitely use this again.

    Date used : 27/11/2014
  • Great offer
    By Oxter05 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I will continue to shop at Tesco and save points as long as this great offer continues. 3 x boost makes this a good deal. If it went up to 4 x boost it would become awesome. Quick simple exchange system and and quick efficient crossing.

    Date used : 04/09/2014
  • Fast and Efficient
    By MANDG05 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    This is by far the best way to travel to France by car - with or without a caravan. Booking couldn't be easier. Half hour availability makes finding the right time to cross easy. Check in is simplicity itself. You're not kept hanging about. A short crossing time - hardly time to read the paper and have a sandwich!! On arrival in France and England your straight off the train and onto the motorway All this and the use of Tesco rewards makes this service a winner

  • Most convenient way to travel with Pets
    By Wally305 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    The staff were very efficient and helpful as always. We wouldn't use any other way to travel to the Continent.

    Date used : 05/12/2014
  • Booking using Clubcard points On-Line
    By EARAcres05 December 2014

    First time I've booked on-line using clubcard points but found it relatively easy.

    Date used : 04/12/2014
  • Eurotunnel
    By Moorhill04 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The quickest way to cross the channel and the cheapest if you use Tesco Clubcard points. We have used this service many times and most often with Clubcard points.

    Date used : 10/12/2014
  • Terrific
    By 34jl03 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This was so quick and easy and the operator at Euro-tunnel made booking very simple and quick. The email from Club card came through immediately and instructions for booking were clear and concise. really looking forward to the break now

    Date used : 03/12/2014
  • booking my shuttle crossing
    By transporter03 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    this is the second time , i have spent my club card points on le shuttle and both times were ,simple and the staff made it a friendly experience. it is a great way of using your points up.

    Date used : 20/11/2014
  • GOOD VALUE AND RASY!!!
    By 03 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I've used the Clubcard vouchers with Eurotunnel many times and they are good value and the booking system is really easy. It's also quicker now that you can get your token online. Thanks and will be using again!!!Julievini

    Date used : 09/12/2014
  • Excellent Service
    By JerHaz02 December 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    This way of booking a crossing is so much better than the postal version, quicker. We use the Tunnel even though its further from Us (We are only 25 Mins from Portsmouth ferry-port) as its works out so much cheaper even with the extra fuel on the round trip.

    Date used : 12/12/2014
  • Fantastic convenience.
    By Trigus102 December 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    I use Eurotunnel a few times a year using my Tesco Club vouchers. It has always been the best way of crossing the channel because it's so quick and easy to get over to France. No getting out of the car and no sea sickness. Just turn up and, in most cases, have got onto the next crossing even if I am early or late at arriving at the departure point. Just a pleasant experience. I wouldn't go any other way. Everything done online but having to phone up for booking is the only experience which could be improved as I usually do things late at night and phoning can only be done during office hours.

    Date used : 05/09/2014
  • excellent experience
    By Stourportman02 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    This is, without a doubt, the very best way to use my Tesco points. Just 15 days before I wanted my five-day visit to friends in Germany, I made my booking quickly and easily by phone. On arrival at the terminal, in both directions, I was offered an earlier passage, and after a quick "pit stop" for loos and coffee we had the usual fast and comfortable crossing; all thanks to Tesco clubcard, and Euro-tunnel.

    Date used : 25/11/2014
  • Quick and easy
    By Horsham02 December 2014

    Phoned Eurotunnel for a price and they made a provisional booking. I ordered the vouchers online and had a code within minutes and was then able to complete the booking. Much better than some of the other deals where the vouchers are sent by post and you can't be certain the price will be the same by the time they arrive.

    Date used : 24/11/2014
  • Much improved.
    By Abcdefghijklmno01 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The eurotunnel ordering system using is much improved, with the exception of having to phone for the booking, everything else is on line and easy.

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Best way to get to Europe
    By Sibo30 November 2014

    Number plate recognition, touch screen controls for printing boarding card, option for earlier crossing - all add up to a brilliant way of getting across to France and beyond. Using Tesco points to pay for all that is the icing on the cake.

    Date used : 23/11/2014
  • BEST WAY TO TRAVEL
    By BURYBOY30 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Have used clubcard vouchers for many year and found the best way to use my vouchers as we travel to brugge two or three times per year,The system is very easy to use now without the need to send of vouchers,all done on line etc. great service from Tesco and Eurotunnel.

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • Highly recommended
    By DutchGirl29 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We have used the Eurotunnel vouchers for a few years now. The ordering process and booking the crossing is very easy. So pleased we can use our vouchers to help toward our holiday.

    Date used : 01/08/2014
  • Eurotunnel
    By Pikide28 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Used for over 6 years And could not manage to visit family as much without tesco clubcard points. Best idea ever! Thank you!

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • Great Service
    By RA123428 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have used Eurotunnel vouchers for years and the new online system is great. I ordered vouchers and then needed more so ordered extra to top up but didn't realise you can only use one voucher code, Tesco were great and combined my two voucher codes so I didn't loose out.

    Date used : 12/11/2014
  • Eurotunnel
    By julieb4u26 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Been using vouchers for this purpose for years, great value, thrilled to see the move to on-line exchange and booking. Makes the process so much easier. Not used this voucher yet - tomorrow, but happy to do a review based on all previous bookings.

    Date used : 27/11/2014
  • Easy to book easy journey
    By Ade6126 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Very easy to book price as per website and not inflated for using vouchers . First time on le shuttle journey very easy would highly recommend.

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Excellent purchase
    By TeamFitz25 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Second time of using boost for Le Shuttle and both times has worked excellently. Great use of points and the service from boosting to receiving the code,to booking the service has been absolutely seamless. The customer service from Le Shuttle has been excellent and would recommend this boost and service to anyone.

    Date used : 03/11/2014
  • Real value!
    By LaVigna25 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We travel on eurotunnel for holidays so using the tokens and getting three times token value makes us great savings on full price tickets. So for £45 of tokens about covers a standard return fare for a car and passengers!

    Date used : 05/11/2015
  • Good Value
    By Chrisma24 November 2014Female

    Have used the vouchers for the Euro Tunnel exchange for many many years and very pleased the online exchange system has improved so much it's now so easy to book, no hassle with sending off the vouchers anymore, all done online..... "Great" ! It has saved us a lot of money over the years, as we travel at least twice a year to Germany....!! Will travel in December again!!

    Date used : 04/12/2014
  • Le Shuttle Deal
    By chelseablue23 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We've been using Le Shuttle via our Clubcard vouchers for several years but now you can do it all online without having to send off for vouchers and tickets - brilliant! Both the Clubcard and the Eurotunnel sites are so easy to use and it was all booked within half an hour. Le Shuttle itself is a great way of getting to Europe - the comfort and convenience of taking your own vehicle in less than half the time and hassle it takes on the ferry

    Date used : 05/12/2014
  • Best vouchers and experience we had
    By Wanderer12323 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Being Germaxn, and going home on regular basis, this is quick, fast and reliable! The service is excellent and I go begin of next month again over!

    Date used : 20/11/2014
  • BE WARNED
    By drivingsimon12323 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    you HAVE to read terms and conditions if you are travelling with a pet or pets, as this is NOT clear in basic "front cover" blurb, that pets cannot be paid for by vouchers! Why not is weird, but you will lose vouchers if you have been onto the Eurotunnel website to get the price of their travel costs, totted it all up, worked out your vouchers and then, as you have to, go to the Tesco number, then to be told you still have to pay for pets..... Otherwise it works but, please Tesco iron out this idiosyncrasy....

    Date used : 23/11/2014
  • great value
    By Shelly2723 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have used our vouchers to pay for our euro tunnel crossing for several years now, really good value and easy booking procedure, would definitely recommend

    Date used : 16/11/2014
  • Excellent Use of Clubcard Vouchers
    By WinniethePooh23 November 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    We go to Europe about 3 times each year and use clubcard vouchers to travel this way every time. It's just the best, so easy, and saves a fortune on European travel each year. Our travel hardly costs a thing! A far better way to spend the vouchers than in store. Travel with Eurotunnel is so easy, from the 'drive-thru' check in which takes about a minute, to the train travel which is so quick compared to the ferry. There's barely time to put your chair back! Great when needing to get every hour out of the day, especially for day trips. Would highly recommend.

    Date used : 26/09/2014
  • Great Offer
    By Bullman22 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Simple to use, great value offer. WHY can't I book a journey originating from Calais ?

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • So easy and cost effective
    By 20 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We've used our Tesco vouchers several times now to pay for our Eurotunnel fare and it's so easy. The vouchers arrive online nowadays, the Eurotunnel website is easy to navigate to find the times of the trains and the fares. And the customer service person at Eurotunnel is efficient, polite and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend it.

    Date used : 05/12/2014
  • Excellent idea
    By maggieevanscrash19 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I've now done this twice, excellent savings. Will definitely do it again next year. Having 2 trips next year, France and Spain, with the dogs, and hopefully our vouchers will pay nearly all the fares.

    Date used : 31/12/2014
  • Eurotunnel Vouchers
    By MrsCareful19 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Been using Clubcard vouchers for several years to get Eurotunnel Vouchers. The system has improved considerably recently now that everything is done by e-mail. I only wish that they could be used to buy the multi-trip tickets as well!

  • Eurotunnel
    By Nikki865619 November 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Easy to collect, exchange & use vouchers - such amazing value with boost option. Was surprised how efficient it was to call as usually it's easier to do everything online.

    Date used : 03/11/2014
  • Great Deal
    By Fowey18 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Booked again for a trip to Bruges. A very simple procedure and staff are so efficient and friendly. Would recommend to all.

    Date used : 20/10/2014
  • Great savings on Eurotunnel
    By Calder18 November 2014

    £75 savings with £25 vouchers - saved nearly 50% in total. Couldn't have been easier to book - one phone call to Eurotunnel and job done. Highly recommended.

  • Easy Crossing
    By minimorris18 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We have used our vouchers towards our crossings several times, great value for money, and helps towards taking our dogs too. Crossing takes 35 minutes and dogs stay with you in the car. Would recommend this to everyone wishing to get to France in a hurry.

    Date used : 10/10/2014
  • Booking Eurotunnel
    By JohnDon18 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I'm in heated agreement with the other reviewers. Streamlined, easy to use, much quicker than previously, well done.

    Date used : 14/11/2014
  • Excellent
    By Karmel17 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Now you can book direct with Euro tunnel and don't have to post your vouchers, this has got to be the best way to spend your club-card vouchers. We travel to France every year and save a considerable amount using Tesco, it's an efficient service and the staff at Euro tunnel are always pleasant and most helpful. I can't praise them enough. Long may it continue....

    Date used : 24/10/2014
  • Euro tunnel great day out
    By Sharon80815 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    So easy to book with clubcard vouchers quick call to euro tunnel & all done

    Date used : 11/11/2014
  • Best Tesco boost ever
    By agedJ14 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    This voucher option is one of the main reasons that as a family we all shop at Tesco - so thank you. Now so easy to exchange vouchers - and nearly always a really efficient way to get to Europe.

    Date used : 14/11/2014
  • EXCELLENT WAY TO TRAVEL
    By Trevor14 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Not travelling until next April but always use Eurotunnel using our Tesco Vouchers. Great way to travel to France and easy booking with Tesco.

  • Euro tunnel with clubcard
    By Bluegoat12 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We use club card vouchers Eurotunnel each year. It's very easy and with clubcard boost a real bargain.

  • Fantastic
    By GobbyGranny11 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    No struggling through morning traffic in Dover, faster, and far more convenient location than the docks at the other end. What's not to like?

    Date used : 11/11/2014
  • Le Shuttle
    By SilverSurfer10 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Excellent service - points exchanged online for voucher - arrived via email - telephone call to Le Shuttle - Booking made for us and our 77 year old Austin 18 to travel to France in March 2015. *****

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • Good use of vouchers
    By paddypaws10 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    As we travel to Spain a couple of times a year and drive through the tunnel, using our vouchers works out really well for us. Its a hassle free way of crossing the channel without the risk seasickness! Quick and easy and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Date used : 23/07/2014
  • The best way to travel
    By Huddy10 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used euro tunnel for many years and think it's the best way to cross the channel the voucher system has been modernised and is a joy to use. Keep up the good work

    Date used : 06/10/2014
  • Quickest, most efficient way to cross the Channel
    By JulesR09 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We travel to France several times a year and Eurotunnel wins hands down in the best way to get there. Often we're able to get on earlier trains if we're early and the crossing is just 35 minutes, with an almost instant drive off the train and onto your journey. Now that Tesco send the voucher code by e-mail, we can be booked within minutes of ordering our vouchers, which makes for a really efficient process.

    Date used : 23/10/2014
  • Great way to travel and use tesco vouchers
    By Hylda08 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I've been using my vouchers for a number of years now to visit my sister in France. The new online system of using the vouchers is much easier than before and simple to use.We also like the flexibility of arriving early and, in quiet times, being offered an earlier train than that booked. My last trip, I was impressed by Eurotunnel who sent a text to let me know that there were hold ups on the northbound A16 exit to the tunnel and advising me of an alternative route.

    Date used : 06/11/2014
  • Best Way of using vouchers
    By GrannyJD07 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    This is brilliant, quick and easy to use and really helps towards the cost of a holiday. If, like us, you camp in low season it makes the continent a really cheap option. Hope Tesco never stops this one!

    Date used : 05/10/2014
  • Excellent Eurotunnel Trip with TESCO vouchers
    By Kris06 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We have been using Tesco vouchers for several years to travel to France via the Eurotunnel and the arrangements for redeeming vouchers and booking the crossing are so quick and easy to use now with electronic vouchers. As we travel with our pet dog, Eurotunnel is the ideal way to cross the Channel and the procedures to bring her back to the UK have recently taken no more than 10 minutes - a very efficient service.

    Date used : 21/10/2014
  • Good use of tokens for us
    By netballfan06 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I use Eurotunnel at least twice a year and for us it is a good use of Tesco tokens. I have to go on the Eurotunnel website first to work out the cost of the crossings I want, then get the number of tokens to purchase the tickets, remembering to divide by three. After that the process id relatively easy, one phone call and it's done. All the confirmation(s) come by email. All the information is on the emails to make sure you have all the documentation on your journey. I would have no problem recommending it.

    Date used : 22/09/2014
  • Such good value and very helpful
    By Skipete06 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Using our Tesco club card tokens to book a trip to France on the Le Shuttle was extremely good value for money. Unfortunately our attempt to book the return journey separately was not successful - see conditions! - but I am delighted to be able to report that having explained this to the club card office, they quickly arranged for the value of my tokens to be returned to my account. Thank you.

    Date used : 13/10/2014
  • Even more efficient than before
    By 05 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I've been using my Tesco vouchers for Eurotunnel crossings for years and Eurotunnel's service has been steadily improving. I just love how the check-in is eased by licence plate recognition on approach. The new electronic process for using your Tesco voucher has made it even easier. It would only be improved by being able to book online instead of actually having to telephone Eurotunnel. This trip was during half term and was the first time I was held to my booked crossing - a useful reminder not to expect to be able to switch on check-in as it's not always possible.

    Date used : 30/11/2014
  • Excellent way to travel to France
    By Shey04 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have been travelling through the tunnel ever since it opened 20 years ago, I can't believe it's that long!! I wouldn't dream of travelling any other way and it's even better using clubcard boost as then you travel for "free"!

    Date used : 26/10/2014
  • So easy
    By Ceeanndee04 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Have been using Clubcard for this company for a few years now and it is really worthwhile. The process is really quick and easy and the booking staff always very friendly.

  • best way to spend clubcard points
    By helen911002 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    easy, straightforward,no hassle.i travel into europe 5 -6 times a year and this is no doubt the best way to do it i also use my top cashback account to convert in to clubcard vouchers.

    Date used : 11/10/2014
  • Great value but fiddly
    By Woodsidebeer02 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Eurotunnel is by far the quickest and easiest way to cross the channel, and is the only one I've used for years. Being able to swap Clubcard points for a crossing is excellent too. Couple of things to be aware of though (1) you can't use points for any insurance or recovery cover - I lost points on this as the terms on these extensions are somewhat obscure and buried in the small print. (2) Having to phone to book the crossing is ridiculous in this day - you should be able to book on line, just entering your Points reference in a discount field (3) keep your booking confirmation handy - you will need the reference number as for some odd reason the vehicle number plate recognition does not work when checking in when booked through Tesco. (4) on a positive note, these Points can be used for more than a daytrip - the standard fare (£20 worth of points) covers 48 hours - enough for a night's stop over - but more points can be used for much longer breaks too. But these are minor niggles really, for a very good service which is essentially free through your weekly shop.

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • What is there not to like?!
    By TheJoneses02 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have been using our Clubcard points for the Eurotunnel for years now, and it is really a no-brainer. Look up your travel times online to get the price; order the tokens and have them in your email inbox in minutes; call the booking number and pay any difference by card. Simples!

    Date used : 30/10/2014
  • Eurotunnel
    By 01 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    This is a great deal, and now that Tesco have changed this so you dont have to use vouchers by post - it is simple and easy, use your Tesco vouchers online to get the coupon code - the code is sent by email. Then phone Eurotunnel with the coupon code.. and have a great trip - 35 minutes to France

    Date used : 31/10/2014
  • Eurotunnel
    By exmusso31 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Easy, quick and convenient way to book a tunnel crossing using Tesco vouchers. Just look up a train slot and price, select vouchers required and phone Eurotunnel when voucher code arrives same day. Recommend to everyone who's interested.

    Date used : 13/11/2014
  • Great value...so easy
    By Robtee29 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Eurotunnel has to be the best way to travel to and from France. Easy check in, good facilities and a brief crossing time. No contest! And, as I cannot be bothered messing about with paper vouchers, using my Tesco vouchers this way is perfect for me.

    Date used : 22/09/2014
  • Excellent
    By JellyBaby1229 October 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We decided to use Eurotunnel as we were travelling with a 5 months old baby and we could have not made a better choice. As we travelled with Eurotunnel we did not have to take him out of the car and he was sleeping both ways as we travelled in the evening. Will use again on our next trip to Europe

    Date used : 11/10/2014
  • Eurotunnel bookings
    By jfrog28 October 2014

    Wow! So, so much easier than before. No need to dig out the old coupons, no need to wait for a couple of weeks for the booking tokens to arrive. Smooth and speedy! Thank you Mr Tesco, my faith in you is beginning to be restored

  • Fantastic service!
    By Jhuk4727 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    This is the first time I have used this service but will defiantly use it again! It was fast. I made a mistake with the name on the voucher but it was soon sort. Thank you Tesco!!!

    Date used : 19/10/2014
  • Great Value
    By biker227 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The booking system is easy to use and the staff are very helpful. Great way to spend your vouchers. Easy checking in system however i wish they would not let you check in then cancel that shuttle without telling you which can result in an hour waiting to board the next one. This only seems to happen at Calais.

    Date used : 23/10/2014
  • No contest, Le Shuttle is the best.
    By mojacarman27 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I have used Le Shuttle many times over the years and for me it is by far the best way to cross the channel. Unfortunately, this year my car broke down in France, meaning that I was unable to cross back to the UK on my reserved time slots. I simply rang Eurotunnel and within 2 minutes I had a new reservation without any additional cost. I have used the ferry once in the last few years, because it was part of a package deal, but it is not an enjoyable way to travel accross to France. so it is Eurotunnel everytime for me. Not forgetting to use my Tesco vouchers of course.

    Date used : 04/07/2014
  • Brilliant.
    By Smiler5225 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Process to boost tesco vouchers couldnt be easier. Have used this a few times now to use vouchers for eurotunnel, great value. Price as advertised on line, no admin charges. Eurotunnel is very user friendly, we have 2 dogs and the process to check them through is very good too. The dog agility course/exercise area is great, dogs love it.

    Date used : 20/09/2004
  • Excellent value
    By VIP5124 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    This service is really excellent the booking system is simple and staff really helpful. Makes the start of any trip so much easier, I would certainly recommend this service.

    Date used : 22/07/2014
  • excellent
    By jingo1324 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The booking system has been vastly improved now that the club card tokens can be redeemed on line and a booking ref.no.given within an hour or so.The check in system is now very good but the Passport and custom checks at Calais should go back to the former system of checks as you board.

    Date used : 12/09/2014
  • Great value
    By Tezer24 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    In one word Brilliant. Easy, Value for money would recommend.

  • Fantastic!
    By MG3121 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Have now used this deal 4 separate times in last 2-3 years. No issues whatsover. Price and availability exactly the same as if paying cash (no hidden availability or cost issues like some hotel deals). Receive tokens via email so no waiting around either. Was told booking was non refundable, but on last trip unexpected work issues meant problems with my travel dates, I called expecting to be told I couldn't make any changes but they couldn't have been more helpful. I moved it to a week later and only had to pay £2 increase in fares. This is one deal I will keep returning for.

    Date used : 23/09/2014
  • Excellent Value
    By Mick220 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Excellent value, easy to use, simplicity itself - rather like the Eurotunnel service. Recommended!

    Date used : 17/06/2014
  • Easy Peasy
    By 204520 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    so easy to use board the train read the paper and you are in France !!

    Date used : 10/10/2014
  • Super Speedy Service
    By DuckTroon20 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Booking was simple and quick. Price was the same as on website. On both journeys we had unusually easy travel to the terminal with the result that we arrived two hours earlier than planned. We were offered crossings within 45mins of arrival at no extra cost. This is very helpful if you are driving a significant distance to the terminal - in our case Lincoln to Folkestone and Dijon to Calais.

    Date used : 28/09/2014
  • The only way to travel to France
    By JLYork20 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    We always use the Shuttle to travel to France by car or motorcycle as it's so easy and fast. The terminal is straight off the motorway, check-in fast, facilities at the terminal very good (shops, cafes etc.) and a really fast crossing time with at least 2 crossings a day. There is no better choice to cross the channel.

    Date used : 17/10/2014
  • Euro tunnel bulb card
    By 19 October 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Brilliant service. So easy to complete and save us at least £250 every year.

  • Fantastic Boost Deal
    By DDPlus319 October 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Used several times. Was initially concerned that there would be hidden expenses or restricted booking slots and am happy to report that there are not. Now that the Eurotunnel voucher code is emailed to you within 30mins of exchanging vouchers it is a simple matter of phoning Eurotunnel to book, (I usually check shuttle times, prices and availabilty online before phoning). The only negative is that you still have to phone to book and cannot use the code for an online booking. The process is quick and easy and the Eurotunnel staff are pleasant. You pay the difference between voucher value and ticket price with credit or debit card and can change the booking later, without penalty, if your plans change, (just pay the difference in ticket price for you new departure times).

    Date used : 17/08/2014
  • Excellent ..... but since you're asking.....
    By 19 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Excellent way of transforming Tesco Clubcard points into extra-value. We are regular users of the Eurotunnel service and find this a very good way of reducing our travel costs. Since you ask... there are a couple of areas that could be improved... 1. Being able to book a return only leg from France. Currently this is not possible if you haven't booked a outbound route from the UK to France. 2. Using Tesco tokens to reduce the cost of pet travel.

    Date used : 24/08/2014

Add to basket

Exchange:£10 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£30 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Only 1 token code will be issued per order

• Token codes can only be used for travel originating from Folkestone, including single journeys. Token codes cannot be used for trips originating from Calais.

• Token codes cannot be used to book Flexi Plus tickets or used in conjunction with any other offer or Eurotunnel Le Shuttle products.

• You must book with Eurotunnel at least 14 days before you travel.

• The Lead name of the Eurotunnel booking MUST correspond to the name on the token code.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Token codes cannot be used on any other Eurotunnel Le Shuttle products, which include the carriage of pets, insurance products, accommodation products, or in conjunction with Eurotunnel Le Shuttle Frequent Traveller programme.

• Token codes and Eurotunnel travel tickets are not transferable and cannot be sold or exchanged for cash.

• Websites shown are for information only - tokens cannot be used for internet bookings and are not valid on prices shown on the internet.

• Check whether your holiday insurance covers the loss of the value of your Clubcard vouchers should you have to cancel, as most policies don’t cover this. Tesco Travel Insurance does offer a policy which covers the loss of Clubcard vouchers under an insured event. For details, phone - 0845 300 88 00*** (Typetalk 18001 0845 300 88 00). Please see Clubcard terms and conditions for more information. ***Calls cost 7p, plus 2p per minute for BT Calling Plans. Other providers may vary. Calls may be recorded.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months from issue.

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers for token codes, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Token codes are not transferable

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply; these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.