Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Oakwood Theme Park

Rated NaN Stars (54 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: P0295

Reward Information

Oakwood Theme Park 1 day entry token
Location:
Narberth
Dyfed
Wales
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Oakwood Theme Park

Set in 90 acres of spectacular Pembrokeshire countryside, Oakwood is one of the UK’s leading theme parks.

PostalDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Take £5.50 in Clubcard vouchers and exchange them for an entry token to Oakwood, the Welsh theme park where you can feel like you're flying, or come down to earth with a soaking.

Don’t miss Megafobia - famed as one of the wildest wooden coasters on the planet, it has been voted the best ride in the UK and the 3rd best ride in the world by the Roller Coaster Club of Great Britain.

Other mega-rides include Drenched one of the tallest, steepest and wettest water ride in Europe, Speed with its awe-inspiring beyond vertical drop and Bounce where riders are shot into the air at up to 70kph in just two seconds.

Oakwood’s also home to classic family rides such as Bobsleigh, the Treetops Rollercoaster, Snake River Falls and the Pirate Ship.

NEW - NEVERLAND

Enter the magical world of Peter Pan in this awesome new £4m family-themed area.

Among the new rides are ‘Skull Rock’ pirate log flume, complete with 12-metre-tall sculpted skull, the ‘Lost Boys Adventure’, ‘Neverland Chase’, ‘Tink’s Flying School’, ‘Crocodile Coaster’, ‘Jolly Roger’ mini galleon and the ‘Sights of London’ taxi ride featuring Big Ben, the Tower of London and Nelson’s Column.

There is also ‘Journey to Neverland’ a stunning, interactive walkthrough area which takes visitors in to the Darling family home and above the streets of London before arriving in ‘Neverland’ itself.

How to place your order

1. Select the quantity of tokens you’d like using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll post your tokens and details on how to use them within 5 working days of your order being placed.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with Oakwood Theme Park 1 day entry token, download this additional information about Oakwood Theme Park 1 day entry token (download PDF file *) .
Visit their website.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 54 Reviews
  • The kids had fun .......
    By mellowyellow13 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Visited on a wet and dismal day but the kids had amazing fun (ranged in age from 5 to 11). Agree with another comment re adult prices as if you're not using the rides, it's ridiculous to have to pay for 4 adults at full price. Some sort of band/ticket/token system could easily be implemented. Queue waiting times are far too long on the more popular rides - around an hour, which reading other reviews seems to be quick!! Main thing is the kids had lots of fun. Note the food is absolutely diabolical in terms of range and quality, so advice is to take a picnic.

    Date used : 27/10/2014
  • Park looking very tired and past it
    By MidgetHarlequin07 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The vouchers themselves are very good value for money but unfortunately the park didn't live up to expectations. 2.5 hr wait for Megaphobia and it wasn't worth it. The attendant for the ride was clueless and very slow. Only 1 set of cars being used for each ride instead of 2 which created huge queues. Vertigo was £10 extra per person. Speed was good and the diving show was very entertaining but everything else was a massive disappointment. The park was probably very good when it first opened but now it needs major investment to keep it's claim of 'Wales biggest day out'!!! Wouldn't recommend it...........

    Date used : 26/08/2014
  • Oakwood
    By Bertie5404 September 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    The children had a fantastic time but wish there were concessions for people who are not using the rides. Perhaps a band could be given to the ones using the rides so can only get on if you have a band or even a transfer. This I am sure would please a lot of people who have to pay full price to enjoy watching the children take part. For this reason as a pensioner I myself decided not to go but would love to have seen the children enjoying themselves. As I have a back problem I would not be able to use the rides so feel a concession could have been offered. Thank you for the opportunity for the grandchildren to have a fantastic day out.

    Date used : 27/08/2014
  • Oakwood Visit - great fun - could do with a clean
    By Griffs02 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    We went on the Friday before bank holiday. 4 Adult , 2 kids 7 & 11 years old. The park for relatively quiet. Went on all the rides execpt drenched which was closed. We had a great time. Kids went on Megaphobia 5 times as the queues were small, they also went on the pirate ship over 10 times. The queue for Speed ( which was excellent ) was only 5 minutes. Bounce also 5 minutes. The diving show was good. The whole park is in need of a good jetwash however this did not spoil the fun. We took our own picnic so cant comment on the food. Ice creams and drinks were expensive but no more than at other attractions. Overall we really enjoyed it and it was great value with the tokens. But I would have paid the full price for what we got.

    Date used : 22/08/2014
  • Madmich
    By Madmich02 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Poor day out. Train not running from main entrance to show. Waited for approximately 15 mins before being told. Walked to main show ground which was poor in appearance. Drench was closed, queues took ages considering there were not many people there. Toilets on site were disgusting dirty and smelly, wifi did not work on site. Best part of the day was the diving show. This was outstanding.

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • Disappointed
    By SwanseaPaddy02 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Arrived with great excitement for the day. First met with the mainline train not working? Then to find that Drenched hasn't run all summer for "technical reasons"? Every queue was about an hour. This was not down to the volume of people, it was down to the fact that most of the equipment was lying around in disrepair and only 1 member of staff to load and unload people? Oakwood flyer boasted of new attraction for Summer 2014 where Brae Rabbit ride was. Our visit was the last of the summer holidays and the location was simply boarded up? No attempt of work being carried out? With the rise and investment of nearby Folly farm (highly recommended day out), is this a conscience decision by Aspro to simply run Oakwood down over the next couple of years with no investment?? All-in-all a disappointing day for all the family!!!

    Date used : 30/08/2014
  • GOOD DAY OUT
    By Bellerby01 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Been to Oakwood many times, this time with daughter and two grandchildren of 4 and 14. Although had heard many disappointing tales of recent visits, was pleasantly surprised when we arrived (once they opened another kiosk for internet/Tesco ticketholders). True to say that the park does need some remedial updating but when we were there on a lovely sunny day, the park was clean and overall an enjoyable day. Come on Oakwood, you are surrounded by Bluestone and Folly Farm both fabulous attractions well visited, don't let the side nor our many visitors to Wales down.

    Date used : 31/08/2014
  • oakwood boost
    By unbeliever01 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    An excellent day out at a price you could never beat 3 adults and 5 children for 44 pounds worth of clubcard tokens would have cost 160+ made an expensive day out very affordable

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • Disapointed
    By kaz7201 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We went to Oakwood on a Wednesday during the summer holiday as it stays open until 10 pm. The queue to get it was long but not unexpected, but that was how the rest of the day followed. Every ride had a long wait most around an hour which seem to be due to a lack of staff. The worst part of the day was burgers from Woody's, I have never seen such a dirty place selling food - food scraps on the floor, spills and food all over the counter and a dirty tissue on the counter!!! The burgers were expensive but poor quality and to top it of they charge for a paper bag to carry it in. On a positive note once you got on a ride they were pretty good not sure if they were all worth the wait. Also the firework/water/light show was good at the end of the day but be warned the park had very limited lighting and alot of people were tripping up walking back to the car park.

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • Gread Day out
    By 01 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Loved it but picked the wrong day as it was really busy. Had to wait 2 hours for megaphobia

    Date used : 27/08/2014
  • Rather disappointed!
    By Bakerster31 August 2014

    Oakwood was a bit disappointing. Granted it was a wet day but many of the rides were closed. The kids still enjoyed it. The toilets were rather messy and in need of an update. The staff were good and positive even when it was wet. The rides were rather old and in need of modernisation.

    Date used : 29/08/2014
  • Glad I used tesco vouchers
    By PDB2529 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I took my son for the day with three other families. I was so glad that I had used my £11 of my tesco vouchers for the visit rather than paying the £39 entry fee. I haven't been to Oakwood for about 12 years and this was my son's first visit. I was really disappointed with the standard of the park.The train at the entrance was not running on our arrival. Two other rides were not running and having looked at other reviews they weren't running before our visit. The Neverland area is obviously new and the best part of the park. In general, Oakwood needs a revamp and definitely needs a good clean. I and my friends would have been very disappointed if we had paid full price.

  • Major refurbishment needed
    By exparrot29 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Oakwood theme park is smaller than it appears and the veneer is peeling. A lot of minor damage is evident all over the park, and there is not much here. Prices for souvenirs and food were very high. Queue times were excessive and the fast track passes seemed to confuse staff members on rides which added to the waiting time. Staff members on the smaller rides seemed bored. We intended to spend all day here but after only 3 hours were we done and ready to leave.

    Date used : 26/08/2014
  • great day but...
    By Rach04629 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Oakwood really does need to hire some cleaners! The toilet are not monitored at all, as there was rubbish on the flour when we went in in the morning and the same rubbish was there late afternoon. Other than this we had a great day and the children (2 1/2 and 6) really enjoyed themselfs. Queuing was fine, not to long to wait for anything. I would recommend going.

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Run down
    By Glamper27 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We went during second week of August .. Expected it to be very busy. Arrived first thing and went straight in with Tesco vouchers ( thank goodness we didn't pay full price). Park looking run down , no atmosphere. My son went on mega phobia and speed (3 x).Drench and pirate ship not working . The bungee type attraction not working although this comes at an extra cost. Toilets,outbuildings and eateries need refurbishment . Recommend management visit a Disney theme park to see how it's done. We were on our way out by lunchtime. We went to the small water park (Blue Lagoon) which is close by for the afternoon , no vouchers unfortunately .

    Date used : 12/08/2014
  • disappointed
    By meadzy26 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Oakwood itself has gone down hill since the last time we were there, neverland is quite good for the little kids, would not rush to go back there

    Date used : 28/07/2014
  • Long queues
    By Neilus26 August 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Waited over 30 minutes to get in to the park, drenched was not running, got on some rides in the morning with very little waiting but by the afternoon (in August) every ride had massive queues. One area was closed completely.

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • Rather a dull day out on the whole
    By Struth25 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Speed is probably pretty good and the rides for smaller children are good, too. But oakwood cannot hold a candle to it's neighbour; Folly Farm. This does not sport big rides like Speed, but the overall day out is much more enjoyable. 12 of us went to oakwood, ages from 7 to 51 and about half of us preferred Folly Farm.

    Date used : 09/08/2014
  • Revamp needed!
    By al452925 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Having not been to oakwood for a few years I was surprised at how tired it's all looking. It was also dirty with litter everywhere and filthy toilets. We went on a dull day in the holidays and had to queue for an hour to get in. I was expecting it to be busy but this would have been easily rectified by allowing people in who didn't want to catch the train into the park. We were also made to lift the buggy over the turnstiles! Overall ok for the voucher price but would have been complaining if I had paid full price! Will not be going back again for a while.

    Date used : 18/08/2014
  • Should have gone to Folly Farm
    By EdsMum25 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Having visited Oakwood on numerous occasions whilst living in Pembrokeshire was horrified at the dilapidated state this park is now in. Many rides were broken and were unavailable on the day of our visit, which resulted in an over 2 hour wait to ride on Megaphobia. Food overpriced, lack of toilet facilities and a smell of sewerage throughout the park. Tables at restaurants and picnic areas were left dirty when asking a member of staff to assist in clearing was told the park was understaffed and we would have to wait. Having visited on a Wednesday we were able to take advantage of the After Dark Offer, the fireworks were enjoyable. Glad we didn't waste money on tickets as we used Clubcard, but the 3 teenagers preferred their visit to Folly Farm. Come on Oakwood you need to up your game.

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • An enjoyable day
    By Deedi23 August 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I purchased the tickets for my son, daughter-in-law and our 7 year old granddaughter. They went during the school holidays and reported that they did enjoy the day - especially in the morning as it was not quite so busy but in the afternoon there were long queues for all rides. They felt a few other things of interest around the park apart from the rides would be good although it looked as though there was a new area in the process of being developed so this will probably add to the attraction.

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • needs a bit of attention
    By pcimstevens22 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I have been to Oakwood many times and this time was a disappointment. The park seems to be in the middle of a fix up and the rest of the park is suffering for it. Massive queues when we arrived at about 10.30. Luckily after waiting for 10mins they opened a Tesco line and we got in pretty quick. The whole park seemed to be massively under-staffed making queue time on rides longer than it should have been, had a real un-professional/ un-organised feel to it all. The toilets were unclean and run-down. Luckily the park was very quiet and the queues were not too bad. Drench has never been on the last 3 occasions I have been there even though it claimed to be on after 2pm it was not. I am glad to say we took a picnic as the food prices and choice were very bad. It's a shame as it is the closest theme park to us and it's not really worth going. Very glad we didn't pay full price but used the Tesco vouchers, they arrived very quickly (within 5 days). That being said the cost of a family of 4 was £68 which is not too bad when you consider the bigger parks are charging much more. I suppose you get what you pay for. The dive show was a nice touch, no time advertised anywhere we saw so just caught it by chance. Not a top quality show but okay. I hope Oakwood sort themselves out, simple things needed like a clean-up and staff training.

    Date used : 19/08/2014
  • Enjoyable day!
    By Bethy20 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We are a family of 5 and arrived at Oakwood at 9.30am. They had two separate que's one for Tesco vouchers and one for cash payments and we sailed thro. Two rides were closed but that wasn't a problem for us as our children are 11, 12 and 13. We really enjoyed our day! We were lucky to have nice weather and stayed for 8 hours. Que lengths weren't to bad considering we went during the kids school holidays. Food was slightly expensive but this normal for any theme park. Will do this again next year.

    Date used : 04/08/2014
  • disappointing day out
    By galaxygirl19 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Although the vouchers were exceptional value the theme park its self was a big let down. Only 2 of the big rides were open which meant extra long wait at the other rides which wasnt helped by the new fast pass scheme. The park looked very tired and in need of a face lift.

    Date used : 13/08/2014
  • A good family day out.
    By Buckbags18 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We went on a day that was forecast to be not great weather which meant the park was quite quiet and we hardly queued for anything apart for 40mins on the bobsleigh. Drench wasn't working but there were signs at the pay station advising before you paid to go in. The dive show was excellent but as others have said there wasn't any notification of times which ended up being at 12,2 and 5pm. Could do with a little modernisation throughout really. The new Neverland area was ok but a couple of the rides there weren't working and this wasn't advertised either. The food outlets however are awful, as we got in using Tesco vouchers we thought we'd buy lunch but I wish we had taken our own. A burger meal is £7.10 and paninis were £5 and not worth it at all. Barely any choice at all. The new grill is a restaurant but who wants a full meal before going on a roller coaster?! Would go again next year but only with Tesco as not worth the £83 for our family of 5.

    Date used : 14/08/2014
  • Disappointing!
    By Flumpy18 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    There was a seperate line to get in for people with tesco vouchers, which was good. Unfortunately, once we were in the park most of the big rides weren't working-only Speed and Megaphobia. So understandably the queues were very long. Having teenagers there wasn't much left for them to do. The big water ride doesn't open until 2pm so we headed for that to find that it had got jammed and they were trying to get people off of it which took ages. The whole park could do with some tlc as it is quite run down. It is set in a beautiful area and the staff were very friendly. I would check first before you go to see what rides are working as I think this must be a regular thing!!

    Date used : 30/07/2014
  • Terrible! So so bad.....
    By Vic201415 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    I wouldn't even give one star but the system made me. Oakwood needs a serious refurb! The place is run down and half the rides didn't work. The pirate ship, Vertigo, Bounce and Hydro were all in unavailable leaving the rest of the rides with a 2+hour wait due to only one or two carts working on them. I have been there many time and I can't believe how bad the park has gone. The rides are old and rusty and the whole park needs a revamp. I'm glad I didn't waste the full £23 per person to get in but I'm still not happy with wasting my club card vouchers on Oakwood.

    Date used : 06/08/2014
  • Disappointing
    By Familyx4Cambridge14 August 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Would have been really disappointed if we had paid full price, but thankfully we used clubcard vouchers. I know it says 'best not to visit during August', but if you purchase them to use on a holiday you don't have much choice. Some big rides closed (and by the looks of it for a while), long queues on other big rides and they didn't need to be necessarily - if they had the correct amount of staff to run them. Overall glad we went, but we wouldn't return - the park needs some serious TLC.

    Date used : 13/08/2014
  • Oakwood Park
    By Bampi13 August 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Arrived 1015 and there was a 20 minute queue one for cash/cheque entries and another just as long for Tesco voucher entries. Just as well it was not raining as there was no cover in queues. When we got to the pay desk we were informed that Drench and Pirate Ship were closed and although Bounce was open at the start that too closed during the day. Having been to other Parks I too was surprised how unkept and run down it appeared. It looks as if it could do with a major overhaul. Sun shone through the day which helped and 3 younger kids (under 6) thoroughly enjoyed Neverland. 2 older kids made do with the other 2 main rides but the queues were understandably very long for these as the 3 others were closed????

    Date used : 06/08/2014
  • Would not visit again in a hurry!
    By lwkw10 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We have visited Oakwood many times while in the area on holiday but this time we were very disappointed! We were called to the front of the queue as we had Clubcard vouchers and the member of staff took them from us and we went straight through, unfortunately she didn't advise us that Drenched, Pirate Ship and Bounce were not working, leaving just 2 rides for us (unless we wanted to pay for Vertigo!) as we had 2 young adults with us. We queued for one and a half hours for Speed and same amount of time for Megafobia. We also found that the big screens to view the ride photos were not on so it was a difficult to view your picture on the tiny screens. We did enjoy the dive show but could do with a leaflet or signs to advise of show times, we had to ask a girl in the shop who wasn't sure herself!

    Date used : 06/08/2014
  • looking a bit run down
    By anya75200009 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    The Tesco tokens are great value, if you paid full price you could be disappointed as even with a recent investment the park is looking a bit run down. Saying that my son (age 8) and friends love the place and we return every year. My tip would be to take your own food as the choice and quality is limited.

    Date used : 20/07/2014
  • Disappointing
    By grooviechick5606 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    I couldn't believe how run down it has got and was afraid standing on snake river falls just incase it collapsed and not enough people at top which means the Que was about an hour!! Before adding more rides they really need to do up the place especially as pirate ship was closed bounce closed whilst we were there drenched was closed the kids clown coaster was closed and the train going in was closed. And the 3d ghost train and area all run down!! apart from that especially never land was good but please oakwood you need to Concentrate on improving and giving a lick of paint to the rest of your park

    Date used : 07/03/1986
  • a little disappointing
    By sewsew31 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Were really pleased to use tesco vouchers for our holiday theme park day it saved us a lot of money. Had to queue for half an hour to get in and found at least 4 main rides closed by the time we wanted to go on them. Bounce and Drench were broked down by 4pm and the train too plus the Pirate ship was closed the whole day. We did however enjoy everything else log flume, Treetops and Megaphobia were good. also Bob sleigh but queue was long for this. Oakwood is good fun but check first which rides are open.

    Date used : 30/07/2014
  • Not to be missed
    By puzzler2208 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Couldn't believe that my family of 4 had such a brilliant day for such a small amount in clubcard vouchers it really made our holiday stand out. The weather was also brilliant which played a big part. Would recommend Oakwood to anyone. Also, keep checking clubcard offers because you don't know what you're missing.

    Date used : 02/07/2014
  • Fab deal
    By Welshcez03 July 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    This is the second year I exchanged my vouchers , it's my sons birthday and a group of us go and it's an absolute fab day out :-)

  • Fantastic day for all the family
    By Nelsongull02 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I went with two5 year olds plus two teenagers fantastic day out all round plenty to do for all ages.

    Date used : 10/06/2014
  • perfect family day out!
    By Glossop8727 June 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    An excellent day for all the family, ideally weather needs to be nice as everything is outdoors. Neverland is perfect for children who like Peter Pan & Tinkerbell.

    Date used : 17/06/2014
  • great family day out
    By noodley23 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I visited Oakwood in June with my husband and 2 young children (1 and 3 yrs old). I wasn't sure there would be enough for smaller children to do but decided to give it a try. We all had a really lovely day out, we spent most of the day in Neverland, which is specifically for younger children, and both my kids loved it. There was a small pirate ship, an aeroplane ride, little london cabs to drive, a mini rollercoaster plus several other rides; my husband and I enjoyed going on them nearly as much as the kids! There is also a very smart new softplay area and a house set out with the story of peter pan. We didn't have any need to explore the rest of the park so I can't comment on the other rides, but we did think the park seemed clean and tidy and all the staff were very friendly. I would recommend it and go again.

    Date used : 17/06/2014
  • Brilliant Value!
    By 17 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We had an amazing family day out at Oakwood in June. We have been going as a family for the last three years and the kids and adults still love going each year. They have upgraded a few things since we went last year which was nice to see. Great astomphere in the park and the staff were friendly and helpful. The kids are talking about next year's visit already.

    Date used : 08/06/2014
  • Something for all the famiky
    By Annette184816 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We had a great day out here while on holiday in Tenby. Lots to keep everyone happy: white knuckle rides and more sedate experiences for the children and non thrill seekers! My children 3&5 years old loved the Treetops ride, beware it does go faster than expected to say it is suitable for 2 years+! Fantastic value for money with the tesco vouchers. We went just after half term and there wasn't any queuing which was a bonus. It is a little tired looking in some areas but that does add to it's charm. We were very pleasantly surprised with the park and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A great day out.

    Date used : 05/06/2014
  • Great time was had!
    By 11 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    We had a great time and the tokens were super value. The park was not too busy so no immense queues. Overall a good experience and we'll be going back

    Date used : 27/05/2014
  • Brilliant Day
    By cupcake12509 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We had a fantastic time here. Used to go there when I was younger and too be honest think it is just getting better and better. The children thoroughly enjoyed and will not hesitate to take them there again.

    Date used : 28/05/2014
  • Fun family day out
    By Joanie09 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We recently went to Oakwood with our daughter & family & all had a fun day out. I thought 'Bounce' was the scariest ride I'd ever been on - until I went on 'Speed'! Just before he pressed the button to start the ride, the attendant reminded us to smile for the camera. Not a chance, I was too busy screaming! Neverland is a great addition to the park for younger children. We did have to queue for some of the rides, due to going during half term.

    Date used : 28/06/2014
  • Great Family Day Out
    By flyinghigh06 June 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Fantastic day no queues and 'speed' was brilliant.

    Date used : 29/05/2014
  • Great day out and brilliant value
    By Sair03 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We have just returned from a week in Tenby during which time we used club card vouchers for entrance to oak wood. Our party considered of adults and small children and a great time was had by all! The only downfall was it closed at 5 pm and we would happily have stayed longer.

    Date used : 27/05/2014
  • Oakwood - fun for all the family
    By Berkohawkes03 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    This was a great little find. Theme park not too massive so we weren't exhausted. Queues a lot more reasonable than others I have been to, on everything in under 20 mins during May half term. New under 5's Peter Pan area very sweet plus some great thrill rides: "drenched", "megaphobia", "speed" so something for the whole family.

    Date used : 28/05/2014
  • Don't get caught out with Days Out Vouchers
    By wanderingstar27 May 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Great day out, grandchildren loved Oakwood but like others before me we were caught out by having Days Out Vouchers which are not accepted by Oakwood and had to pay full price to enter. Oakwood will only accept vouchers which specify their name. Tesco should make this clear on their website! I should have read the reviews before going!

    Date used : 27/05/2014
  • Excellent family day out
    By Transitboyz04 Febuary 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Vouchers are very good had a lovely family day out kids enjoyed it all rides are excellent

    Date used : 12/08/2013
  • check your vouchers
    By morris26 August 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    Like the last review, I have used tesco vouchers for days out in different places which does not state on the vouchers themselves the names of the places/parks. We turned up at Oakwood, hoping to use the vouchers, but were refused as they did not have Oakwood stated on the vouchers. Tesco vouchers are good but I thought you could use them within all the places stated on the tesco clubcard reward scheme, this time was dissapointing. I'll know next time!

    Date used : 26/08/2013
  • Lovely theme park, shame about voucher confusion.
    By craig23 August 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    We have visited Oakwood on the 'days out' scheme before and it has been simple and straight forward. This time we exchanged our vouchers as we had many times only to find that Oakwood now has to specifically sought. This would have been okay if we hadn't found that out at the gates with eager faces googly-eyed and expectant staring at us. Alas old fashioned cold cash it was. Very helpful staff and almost sympathetic. I don't think we were the only unfortunates however. Lovely day despite the disappointment initially and the non-use of vouchers.

  • Great Day Out - Loved the Drencher Ride
    By Chris7777711 August 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    Went here on 11th August weather wasn't bad, queues for August weren't too long either. The selection of rides was good. My favourite was called the Drencher a water ride in which you literally get drenched, but this is great and all part of the fun.

    Date used : 11/08/2013
  • Wonderful day out.
    By 12 July 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    The best rides in Wales, some of the best coasters ever. My kids love it, great value, no huge queues like the big English parks.

    Date used : 16/09/1972
  • Great Value
    By Clanmorgan13 June 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    We took a family of five using our clubcard vouchers and had a great day. Helped by sunny weather and the fact of no queues at all due to going in second week of Whit half term Good mix of rides for all ages. Worth a visit.

    Date used : 05/06/2013
  • One of Wales' best days out
    By Wolfey11 May 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    There isnt much competition when it comes to theme parks in Wales but Oakwood is a great day out for all the family and kids of all ages will love it! The queues arent too long like some other parks and its generally a less stressful day if you are looking for a family day out.

    Date used : 10/05/2013

Add to basket

Exchange:£5.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:Oakwood Theme Park 1 day entry token


Important info

• Not to be used in conjunction with any other offer.

• A token is not a pre-booked ticket and is no guarantee of admission.

• Tokens cannot be redeemed against Family or Online Tickets.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Not to be used in conjunction with any other offer.

Maximum minimum height, size restrictions and certain health and safety restrictions apply to some rides.

• We reserve the right to withdraw the use of any activity, ride or attraction for technical operational or any other reason beyond our control.

• Oakwood’s opening schedule is displayed at www.oakwoodthemepark.co.uk – please check prior to travelling.

• Tokens are valid for 6 months from issue.

•You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers for tokens, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

•Tokens are not transferable and will be issued with the name shown on your Clubcard vouchers and may be printed with your postcode.

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed tokens cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.