Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

British Airways Executive Club - Avios

Rated NaN Stars (106 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: P9100

Reward Information

British Airways Executive Club - Avios
Visit their website

Reward Information

British Airways Executive Club - Avios

Get British Airways Avios with your Clubcard vouchers and begin your next adventure

Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Get 20% bonus Avios when you convert Tesco Clubcard vouchers

Turn weekly shops into annual holidays…Turn trips to Tesco into trips away.

Now, you can get away even sooner, with 20% bonus Avios for every £10 in Tesco Clubcard vouchers you exchange before midnight 30 November 2015. This means that instead of collecting 2,400 Avios for every £10, you’ll enjoy 2,880 to spend on your next British Airways flight.

Exchange your Tesco Clubcard points automatically? You’ll still receive 2,880 Avios for every 1000 points exchanged.

So, whether you fancy catching some winter sun, or enjoying a white Christmas on the slopes, your grocery shop could help take you there.

See Full Terms and Conditions

Turn your everyday shopping into something more exciting with Avios, the travel rewards points that take you places. Simply exchange your Tesco Clubcard vouchers for Avios and your fruit and veg could become airline tickets.

Whatever you're saving for, be it a flight to Rome, a trip to Madame Tussauds or Disneyland Paris by Eurostar, or even just a weekend away at a luxury hotel, Avios can get you there quickly.

Just shop as normal at Tesco with your Clubcard and then exchange your vouchers using the basket tool (every £2.50 of vouchers gets you 600 British Airways Avios).

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. BA Executive Club Avios will be credited to your account within 28 days.

- If you’re an existing British Airways Executive account member the Avios will be credited to your existing account.

Note: You can automatically convert your Clubcard Points into BA Executive Club Avios by signing up to your 'My Clubcard Account' and ticking the box to opt in the 'My Preferences' page, under 'My Account Details'.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 106 Reviews
  • First ever review
    By 16 November 2015aged 65 or overMale

    This is the first time I have ever written a review of any kind, but I am so upset by the way BA have changed the use of Avios. For years I have never had a problem upgrading on flights to Orlando until now and I certainly plan well in advance. We can also travel at any time so are very flexable. My wife has medical conditions and I took out a BA Amex card to enable us to upgrade to club, this was fine until the change in April. The increase from 50,000 avios to 120,000 avios to upgrade now makes it impossible for the ordinary flyer ( non business flyer) to collect enough avios to allow an upgrade. Even with enough avios, I have been looking since the change and the flight upgrades are now not available. I have never known any thing to increase by the amount BA have increased the avios needed for the upgrade required.

    Date used : 16/11/2015
  • Every annual holiday for last 10 years
    By NobbyNobChops03 November 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    Everyone whines about Avios redemption but I've always made it work. Go to the USA every year in Club / First. You have to plan in advance but show me a good deal where you don't? There's no value in Economy flights either once you factor in taxes and surcharges. If you can make it work for you accepting how the game must be played, it works really well - Clubcard helps you get there quicker, BA Amex gets you there quickest though! If you're looking for free flights through a collection scheme, look somewhere else. If you are looking for good value premium flights outside of Europe, this is great

    Date used : 03/11/2015
  • Avios Changes April
    By KezGezNLez02 November 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    I agree, if you are not flying out of London and are using it as a hub (we fly from Aberdeen), we have totally lost out for any trip we want to make to Europe. Before the changes our connecting flight was always included as BA only flies any of its international flights out of London, we have no choice but to travel to their hub. As a family of four, before the changes an economy ticket to zone 1 would cost 9000 each. Now it costs 18000 avois each. That's an extra 36,000 avois we need just for economy and just for zone 1. We travel a lot for work too and earn avios, but that added 36,000 discrimination just because you don't live in London, and HAVE to fly to London to connect to ANY international flight is huge. The increased availability is there, but mostly just in economy, and sometimes you want to treat yourselves and the kids and have a business class seat. So, AVIOS are good, but the spring change was like a slap in the face - same goes for silver card holders. Earning and retaining became a huge lot more difficult. Aberdonians are choosing other airlines rather than using avios which means BA has lost a lot of support unfortunately. Whoops I feel we should be rating Tesco, and the Tesco boost to avios that we are rating and I think it in itself is amazing and would give 10 out of 10, but because of what I have written above (which is more airline policy and not Tesco's) I have to mark down. I have to say though it's a nice surprise to see that nice little credit appearing on your account if you opt automatic. Until tonight, I converted vouchers manually (and still enjoyed that)!! We also have a B.A. Amex card which we use to pay our shopping, so we get 1.5 avoid for the pound then another however many points per pound in avios thanks to Tesco. Would Tesco like to tell us bloggers what our cash is worth in a pound/ravios ratio rather than block of voucher/ avoid ratio? Sorry, I could do the maths, but I am sure someone else can - it's too late for me. Thanks for allowing us to review.

    Date used : 02/11/2015
  • So many fake reviews on here
    By Realpersonwhocares31 October 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    Anyone who says it is easy to book long haul family holidays via avios is kidding you. Yes it's possible but only with luck or luck and a lot of early planning. So many promotions to get more avios users eg amex 20k sign ups, regular devaluations of points (which are effectively interest free loans to the avios company) and low availability, along with massive fuel surcharges that mean the money saved is only part of the flight cost (despite fuel prices dropping in the real world). It used to be a reasonable scheme, now it's become like an addiction just with very few highs, and a lot of frustration.

  • Perks
    By abatra03 August 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I've been using tesco club rewards to convert into BA air mile or avios..always a motive to shop at Tesco

    Date used : 03/08/2015
  • The Best!
    By pwdh20 July 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    The changes made in April of this year have indeed improved availability and the discounts for off peak travel are substantial. Never really have a problem finding flights when I need them and I can say without reservation that I have saved tens of thousands of pounds over the years Ive been a member. WELL DONE BA!

    Date used : 20/07/2015
  • Best reward programme
    By Paolo215 May 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Very rarely had trouble booking reward flights for when I want to travel and on those rare occasions just changed the travel date by a couple of days. As a family, using two companion vouchers, four travelled to Florida business class in the school holidays. Have travelled first to India, again utilising a companion ticket. We frequently (at least five times per year) travel business, using Avios, between Rome and Heathrow. Just booked two business class flights, using a companion voucher, to Mexico February 2016 ... took about 5 minutes on line ... easy!

    Date used : 15/05/2015
  • Not very good if not using London
    By Sr150013 May 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Now that they have done away with the connecting flights, have given up using Avios, even when they had then very limited availability. Only seem to cater for those that live close to either Heathrow or Gatwick. For us Virgin is miles better as they fly from Manchester to the US, less miles, less surcharges, more availability - no brainer

  • Top deal if used wisely!
    By Ant6628 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    I've just booked two business class tickets to Barbados with my airmiles and a companion voucher. Cash price £4967, miles and taxes only £931! Use BA airmiles wisely and in plenty of time and they offer unbeatable deals.

    Date used : 22/03/2015
  • Fantastic value
    By InternationalJetsetter19 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    We save our Clubcard points and use them to get business or first-class tickets on BA flights long-haul. Availability is restricted (of course because they will fill most of these seats with customers who pay cash- they are a business after all!). But if you check regularly and have flexibility as to where you go and when, reward flights are available. We are going to Las Vegas in First Class later this year. Cost to us: £598 each return. Cash price: £4450 each. Now that is a saving worth having!

    Date used : 01/01/2015
  • Very limited availability
    By JimboJetset08 Febuary 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    It's almost impossible to get hold of flights that you can book using avios, unless you book as soon as the flights are released. I've collected around 100000 points and just can't spend them, I'm never in a position to book 9 months in advance. Supposedly more flights will be available after the changes in April, but I'm sceptical how many and as far as I know they will be a lot more 'expensive' in terms of avios you need to spend. Sadly BA are not really rewarding their frequent flyers much at all and friends of mine that use other airlines have far greater success.

  • All changing in April....
    By Happilyretired31 January 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I've found this to be a great programme but just be aware it is all changing on 28 April 2015 so if you are saving Avios it might be worth reviewing your options before that date.

  • Changes to Avios
    By Avoint31 January 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    If you don't book by 28th April redemptions are going to cost you more as there have been major changes announced recently. Any bookings made prior to 28th April will still be at the old rate however the one saving grace is that more award availability has been introduced.

    Date used : 31/01/2014
    By innitswinnits31 January 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    It appears to me that you spend years collecting air miles, and then it becomes virtually impossible to spend them the way you choose too. Flight up grades and business class long haul is virtually impossible to book. In my opinion you would be better of using a credit card, with a loyalty cash rebate offer. Not to mention the hours and hours spent on hold to BA trying to book flights. I cam honestly say I spent over 5 hours on the phone this week, ON HOLD, to achieve virtually nothing. Finally it appears that Avios points are "changing".... They are being devalued in my opinion. It will become even harder to book premium seats to popular destinations at popular times. I have rated this one star, as no stars was NOT an option

    Date used : 31/01/2015
  • TIPS
    By Nobby13 January 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    A little tip for you all. If you want to fly club or premium but no availabilty. If this is the case book economy if you wish and a couple of weeks before youre due to fly check again on the BA system under "spending avios" and unsold seats will be put on there. BA will change for you as long as you have enough mileage. Food for thought :)

  • Avios
    By Lowflyer07 January 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Agree with beenaroundlondon. It is very difficult to get a flight that you want unless you are prepared to book at least 8 months in advance. BA Avios is not one of the better loyalty programmes.

    Date used : 07/01/2015
  • Cheap Travel
    By SuziJane07 January 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    We change some Tesco points to Avios to go with those gained by credit card spends. Hubby and I had a trip to Switzerland in November. Flew from Leeds Bradford to Heathrow to get the flights, which came up as 'free'. No extra Avios. No need to get yourself all the way to London. Also had a trip for three to Gibralter in 2013 using Avios. European flights are well worth it with the set fee of £35 return to cover taxes and charges. If you struggle with booking then use the facility to 'chat' with someone.

  • Check first on where you want to go
    By aldertonm21 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I have over 150,000 Avios points and have started to look at spending them - the trick is book early and be flexible as to when you want to go and return. Obviously the most popular destinations sell out first.

    Date used : 21/11/2014
  • Be careful!
    By beenaroundlondon04 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I have over 200.000 Avios and I can't use them There was a time when BA made it easy to use your Airmiles : you could book seats a few weeks ahead for long haul, and a few days ahead for European trips. Not now. Even for a business destination ,like Berlin, with 6+ flights a day I could not book 8 months ahead. Result : I booked Easyjet And yet I get frequent emails from BA offering to sell me Avios. You would be mad to pay good money for a very doubtful benefit What is BA doing?

    Date used : 04/11/2014
  • Avios and BA
    By Spiderweb04 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Constant black out dates by BA means redemption of these points is frustrating; if only spending them on what you wanted was as easy as collecting them. BA please listen.

  • Not just flights but Experiences too!
    By Supersam100021 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Not used mine for flights yet as getting school holidays seems impossible, but now BA do Experiences have used them to purchase days out and trips. Bought London Eye tickets and beat the queue, Round Rome Bus Tour, Entrances to Vatican and Catacomb Tour........about to book entrances for London trip in December such as Cabinet War Rooms, Tower of London etc. Lots of cities round the world to choose from so not just flights! Good for someone like me that doesnt spend enough as a single parent to build up enough for long haul flights but can afford to take my kids on more local trips or to europe.

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Brilliant
    By karen76204 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Have booked First Class twice and Business Class three times and several Economy trips to South Africa over past few years and saved thousands using the BA Credit Card companion voucher as well. However we always book on the very first day they are available as seats sell out very fast - sometimes within days. We then organise our holiday around the flights. Just need to be fairly flexible and organised to get the best out of them. We work hard at getting the Avios by always shopping at Tesco and buying things online via the BA Executive Club shopping portal. PS If you're unhappy with Avios I am quite happy to accept your vouchers towards my next holiday :-)

    Date used : 04/10/2014
  • Fantastic use of my points
    By ColT27 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Cashed up around £320 of points and saved over £1,000 on flights from London to Miami, also got me a couple of hundred pounds of a Miami hotel booking. Was really easy to use - just need to check first with BA what exactly your points will get you

    Date used : 19/09/2014
  • Excellent
    By Hale25 September 2014

    Every month i exchange my Tesco points for avios via BA. So far i have managed to bag Abz-London return for 2people for £70 (can be anything up to £400!), discount off flights to other destinations and discounts off hotels. If you dont find exchanging your Tesco vouchers into BA avios points you are obviously missing something. £5 in Tesco points can save you £10+! Will continue to use this service.

    Date used : 25/09/2014
  • Avios got me a great deal on flights
    By Vauxhall13 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    First time I've used any loyalty programme for flights, and I bagged a great deal. BA London to Washington return was £808 in Premium, and I paid £932 + points for an upgrade to Business Class both ways. Full fare was £2000 - don't think anyone can complain about that!

    Date used : 13/09/2014
    By mrcoolweb06 September 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    EU flights you can get some from London try from the north forget it. I searched the BA site for a flight Newcastle to London to LAX not one flight in the whole of 2015 available. Avios very poor as well you can get flights but you get seats no one wants bulk head no window or next to toilets.

  • Taxes
    By MrGumby31 August 2014

    Even if you can find availability, by the time you've paid the taxes, there's little saving to be made. And, if you think you might use them to buy an upgrade instead, be aware that your original booking has to be in a particular class - usually a very expensive class. The only reason I've bought Avios is to prevent my 300,000 points expiring.

  • Excellent way to boost miles
    By Dave8430 August 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    A good redemption option - we fly to Tokyo each year and use miles to fly. A good way to get a cheap BA (or Japan Airlines, your flights aren't limited to British Airways) First class flight we couldn't afford otherwise. Couple it with a BA companion flight from a BA Black credit card and its even better.

    Date used : 08/08/2014
  • BA avios availability
    By plongs311 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Agree with Grumpygit below , availability is poor, unless you have Gold Status, then there are loads of seats, for the rest of us there are few available unless you fly in the offpeak times or book a year out!

    Date used : 06/08/2014
  • Very poor flight availabilty
    By grumpygit05 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    The flight availablity is very limited. BA need to open up their availablity somewhat. No point in collecting miles when you can't select flights to use them on

  • Totally worth it!
    By TCarpenter02 July 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    I exchanged about £80 worth of tesco vouchers, managed to book a business class flight from LHR to Copenhagen for 2. I got the avios points within 3 days as well. Really impressed! Now I will be saving my tesco vouchers to get more avios.

  • Use Avios AND Virgin miles
    By Grampus16 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    My wife and I have been to South Africa twice in the last two years. On each occasion we have used Virgin miles to fly out Upper Class and Avios to fly back in BA World Traveller plus. We have never managed to get return flights on either airline and we have never managed to get a BA club class seat. Incidentally I would fly Virgin for preference every time for too many reasons to list here! However the BA A380 is excellent.

  • London to Vienna £42.50 + 22500 Avios
    By Sizzler13 June 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    I've used BA Avios on a number of occasions. South Africa to Zimbabwe, London to Spain, Kenya and the latest destination Vienna. I'm very much a last minute man and so far BA Avios has come through for us even in times when we didn't expect it. Our family collects Avios through Tesco and American Express and we generally try not to fly unless it's a discounted flight. I appreciate there will be times when people won't get the trip they want, on the day they want it for the price they want using BA Avios but I think you have to treat them as a bonus rather then your plan A. You have to be flexible, albeit we get away with getting the flights we've needed. We've just been blessed in that department I guess.

    Date used : 06/06/2014
  • Africa
    By Safari05 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    My wife and I have travelled first or club to Southern Africa virtually every year for the past fifteen years and the ten recent ones were all using Avios (BA Miles) and companion vouchers. We have never missed out on seats but I agree that there are not enough available. The secret is to book way in advance and be a little flexible. I have just booked seats for May next year.

    Date used : 05/06/2014
    By Canham5520 May 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    We easily used our avios for Portugal in February 2014. We also booked a hotel (Tivoli) at the same time. Whole experience was excellent.Exec club,marvellous seats. Saving for our next adventure.

    Date used : 12/02/2014
  • BA Avios
    By Jackthedog20 May 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Reward flights can be difficult to find, but the BA web site reward flight search system makes it a lot easier. I have a BA Amex card - one and half Avios for each £ spent + a free companion ticket for spend over a certain amount. If you are flexible and able to plan well in advance, then Avios are very good value - we travel to Dallas twice a year to visit family and save £££'s on flights (every one has to pay the tax!)

    Date used : 01/10/2013
  • Difficult to use with own dates
    By lockemup13 May 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I have saved for a number of years now and every time I attempt to use my points, flights are not available. It would be helpful if they clearly identified what dates can be used for all destinations so that you can plan your break around these dates.

    Date used : 13/05/2014
  • Avios Points v Virgin Miles
    By RewardWatcher13 May 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    All airlines are difficult to use reward schemes and lately it does seem as if they have all reduced their availability on reward tickets so extreme planning needed! Although, you're better of using your Virgin American Express credit card and collecting Virgin points than Avios. You get to a better seat quicker with Virgin and they have more reward seats than BA. Pound for Pound, Virgin is a better deal than Avios with Tescos. Not sure? Get your calculator out! :)

    Date used : 12/05/2014
  • Difficult to get reward seats
    By starwales5211 May 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    i find it very difficult to get reward seats on BA flights to USA and India. i do try to book well in advance but seats are very limited. so wonder whether it is worth collecting the avios points.

    Date used : 11/05/2014
  • Using BA Miles
    By RichardS05 April 2014

    I agree with everyone's comments here about BA short haul flights. But remember, you do not have to fly BA to use miles. We travel to the US most years, and we travel on American Airlines. Their Business Class is not quite as good as BA, but still very good, and you can use Avios/BA Miles on all Oneworld Airlines, not just BA.

  • An okay option for my vouchers
    By M0mufinsi30 March 2014aged 35 to 44

    BA avios can occasionally get you a nice seat on a BA or OneWorld long-haul flight, but you'll need to save up a lot (around 100,000 avios for each person for a biz class return PLUS around £500 each in fees and taxes). That's the easy bit! The hard bit is finding 'reward' seats, they are very very limited … but do exist. It kind of depends on your destination and when you plan to travel. So do research before spending your vouchers.

    Date used : 30/03/2014
  • Great value if you're flexible with dates
    By pb300017 March 2014

    This redemption is best value for premium cabin upgrades such as World Traveler Plus to Club World or Club World to First. But be realistic - you probably won't snag premium cabin upgrades to Los Angeles or the Caribbean during peak periods such as school holidays. If you plan ahead and travel at off-peak times then you stand a great chance of travelling in style on your holiday. In my case I've upgraded my flights from Club World to First on holidays in the Caribbean.

  • Availability is based on route demand
    By 24 Febuary 2014

    I've redeemed BA miles for First and Business flights to India, USA and Japan. Availability can be very limited for certain popular long-haul destinations where BA can sell the seat for cash (e.g. California, South Africa, Australia). The key is to be flexible with you travel destination and dates, and you can have a great experience. You can't really expect BA to give away a seat worth £5k for Tesco points worth a tenth of that if they think they can sell it?

  • Spending Avios
    By Joew21 Febuary 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I go every year to the USA Business with a companion ticket as well with Amex. There is a game to be played, book early (at least 6 months) and be flexible I'm off to Australia next year. NEVER any flights available to there so I will book Business to Singapore and back with Avios and pay for a separate flight to Oz

    Date used : 20/02/2014
  • Always availability
    By 1Quaintbabe18 Febuary 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Have to disagree with panosx and Unhappytraveller. Have been using Avios for many years. My daughter lives in Barcelona and I have no trouble booking reward flights to visit her. We also have a Family Account which enables her to use my points and she comes back to the UK 3 times a year, again with no problem in getting reward flights to suit, even when coming home for Christmas/New Year. Can only imagine that perhaps those that have difficulty finding flights are not using the search availability to its fullest extent.

    Date used : 05/02/2014
  • Flights are available!
    By DancingQueen10 Febuary 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Went to Vegas last July business class return and have just come back from a weekend in berlin using reward flight saver. In January when the sale was on found return flights to nice in august for £1pp but unfortunately couldn't book them due to work Am now looking at a trip to Moscow and once again there are loads of flights to chose from for just £35 return I found the long haul flights available if you book a year in advance and European flights there are loads available all the time. It has been a fantastic scheme!

    Date used : 31/01/2014
  • Very Easy and useful
    By Cinimod07 Febuary 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    The process to do this was very easy, simply enter the number of vouchers and then enter your BA membership number... In a short while the air miles are added to your account - job done.

    Date used : 07/02/2014
  • Ridiculous Offer - No Availability on BA
    By panosx06 Febuary 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Agree with comments below - I have LOTS of Avios, but unfortunately, there is NEVER availability to/when you want to go - rubbish...

    Date used : 03/02/2014
    By Unhappytraveller05 Febuary 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I totally agree with previous commentator, it is getting impossible to get the flights. British Airways are constantly revamping the executive club site and offering Avios for sale, but there is nothing to buy! It is like buying Marks and Spencer vouchers, but all they have left in the shop are ladies knickers! Flights used to be easier to get, but there is almost nothing available. I also have been trying to get flights home from LAX for months but nothing available in first or business. Other destinations equally as impossible and no one at British Airways has any idea when they are going to be available.

    Date used : 05/02/2014
  • I find flights?
    By Jaydogz05 Febuary 2014aged 35 to 44

    Disagree, this year BA Avios are taking 9 to Milan for half term, 5 of us to Barcelona in August and 5 again to Miami over Christmas

  • BA - poor avaIlability using Avios!
    By Louisella05 Febuary 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We have used Avios/BA miles for years and have found it wonderful but in the last few years, it has become almost impossible to book long haul flights unless you book almost a year in advance and even then it is doubtful you will get flights to where you want to go, when you want to go and certainly not in business class. I agree BA need to review this urgently or there is no point in customers avidly collecting Avios points.

    Date used : 05/02/2014
  • Too hard to get seats
    By GoldExec05 Febuary 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I agree with others. I have been looking for Business Class seats to Miami in April for 8 months and nothing has come available. What is the point of building Avios points if you can't use them. Having held a Gold Executive Club for over 20 years, all was great before Avios was created.

  • Lack of flights
    By royw05 Febuary 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    I would back any other comments on the lack of availability of flights specifically during school holidays, you need to be checking on a constant basis to get a flight, to be fair i finally got flights to and from san fran for whole family going economy and returning business but i was checking on daily basis. Additionally i have got a hire car for 20 days for 80k miles so all good but If i could convert airmiles to club points i would happily give my 400k plus miles away.

    Date used : 04/01/2014
  • Availability of flight exchanges IS RUBBISH!
    By Loosehead03 Febuary 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    For several years now its been impossible to get a Saturday to Saturday return flight. If you're lucky, you can travel out Wednesday or Thursday before, and return on the Sunday or Monday after, adding nearly a week to the hotel costs. I pay a premium on the Amex card to get the companion voucher, gear my purchases around acquiring Avios, and then can't use them. I don't see why Avios flyers should be penalised, when we've done everything BA asks us to do, and I certainly don't see why Companion Voucher holders should be penalised at all. If there's seats available in the class selected, they should be available to Avios users. We are known as Frequent Flyers after all.

    Date used : 03/02/2014
  • BA This is not FAIR PLAY
    By HappyGuy31 January 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    To-date I have accrued 182K Avios points for use on a flight to Los Angeles in FIRST class ( or at least Business ). However, upon checking availability, there was only the following flights available in the WHOLE year (2014) February 1 Return only (Business) March1 x Return only (1st) May1 x Dept (1st) How can anyone possibly book a return flight using AVIOS given the lack of availability as highlighted above? Very Unhappy!, Please explain to me why you ( BA ) encourage people to collect AVIOS, but then offer little or NO Flights for me to actually book, this is not FAIR PLAY, and is totally unfair to your loyal customers. BA's response, they deem this as acceptable flight availability

    Date used : 31/01/2014
  • Clubcard Points can be helpful
    By 31 January 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    Like some other comments listed i am also finding that to get Rewards seats is getting harder. One point i would like to comment is that on European flights you can get some very good deals but not all the time is it a good idea to use your Rewards Points on long haul flights as most of the time it is cheaper to pay the normal fare as the tax is cheaper and and the cost of the flights is very much cheaper.

    Date used : 31/01/2014
  • Wait for the Bonus converting offers
    By Drew31 January 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    This is the only thing I spend clubcard points on but my advice is to wait for a bonus transfer period. Once you have points, best to use them on short haul EU flights. You get the best availability, and its never more than £35 return for all over Europe. Best availability is usually in the week running up to when you want to fly and they want to fill up quiet flights.

  • Brilliant reward
    By Oliver29 January 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    I have only just started collecting avios via my clubcard and the offer is amazing, I don't have to do anything as my clubcard points are automatically converted into avios into my account. In regards to finding reward seats I'm finding seats all the time depends on route and date of travel of course but I don't seem to have any problems.

    Date used : 29/01/2014
  • BA reward flights
    By Esko27 January 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    I agree with Eliza, so difficult to find availabe reward flight. I have collected over 220,000 avios and 2 companion vouchers but no reward flights available. Also recently I traveled to China on WTP (T class) and wanted to upgrade with avios, and again no seats available to upgrade, even there were more than 7 seats in club world available on the flight.

    Date used : 27/01/2014
  • BA reward flights
    By Eliza17 January 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I avidly collect avios points to use so that we can fly to visit friends in far off places.Over the past few years we have been lucky and managed to get the seats we have wanted on these long haul flights, but I have noticed this year that they are becoming few and far between. Is this due to BA issuing fewer reward seats? They seem to be using their partner airlines, where our Amex voucher cannot be used, as it has to be purely a BA flight.This seems very unfair after so much time, money and loyalty spent in collecting these avios points.

    Date used : 17/01/2014
  • Useful, but you need to be flexible
    By Marky14 January 2014

    If you are not constrained when you can travel and can book long in advance then BA Avios points are useful. I recently used 120,000 points for 2 return flights to Bangkok, but remember the extortionate UK air taxes have to be paid - in my case over £700!

    By AUBIE13 January 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We use our card for all purchases in UK - so when we buy our tickets to fly to Cyprus twice a year using our BA Exec/Avios points we make great savings! Even travelling back Business Class next time.

    Date used : 13/01/2014
  • Amazing - Saved £19000!
    By stave8409 January 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    Used BA Avios to book £20000 of First Class flights. Cost me £1000 in taxes, less than economy would cost. All thanks to tesco clubcard, and BAEC Avios. AMAZING!

    Date used : 01/12/2013
  • Love British Airways Avios!
    By AscotGirl20 December 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    We focus all our spend to make sure we maximise these. This year we had saved up enough to go on a longhaul holiday! Love British Airways Avios!

    Date used : 20/12/2013
  • Mrs Eleanor Mary Teresa Trier
    By use369less28 November 2013aged 65 or overFemale

    Very disappointed in Avios points: so few places are reserved for passengers who wish to take advantage of these points that they are practically worthless. I have tried booking journeys as much as 9 months in advance, always to get the message that no places are available, so that I end up by paying full fare. It is much the same with the package holidays advertised. I have now opted out.

    Date used : 27/11/2013
  • Very easy transaction
    By a14bert18 November 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    Great way to collect Avios and very easy transaction

    Date used : 12/11/2013
    By steven12303 November 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    Great idea to convert points to Avios, but on the login of your website it is difficult to navigate to see where or how you get to send points and allocate to avios.

    Date used : 03/11/2013
  • Worth saving
    By chieftalking02 November 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    have booked 2 flights to calgary Canada in club world for next year, so with companion ticket from Amex it cost me 80,000 avios and £1,400 for both returns which if booked direct total cost would have been £11,000 so personally I think good value all round, happy days

  • Avios Executive Club
    By Caterina31 October 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Fantastic reward. Use points for flight in business class to Rome three times a year have only had to pay a small amount or nothing towards the flights. Business lounge at Heathrow well worth a visit.

  • No BA Avios Points
    By Jaay13 October 2013

    I have set up my account to convert club card points to BA Avios points but no points have shown up in my BA account. This is not good enough.

  • That was quick & easy
    By JohnnyBoy09 October 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Club card help line sorted out my details so card was registered to my correct address with one short phone call. Converted outstanding vouchers to BA Exec Club Avios points that night, in my BA Exec account next day, very impressed with speed and helpfulness of helpline and the speedy conversion of vouchers. Thanks

    Date used : 08/10/2013
  • Fast crediting
    By iljc8220 September 2013

    Clear communication throughout. I made a mistake as my addresses on Tesco and BA didn't tally (didn't update one of them). Received email warning me of this problem in less than 24 hours. A couple of calls later, I got my Avios points in around 4 days. Excellent..

  • avios point fail
    By marcthurso17 September 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    from my last load of point I did not receive no avios points as yet what is going on avios/Tesco/ba...... I am not happy....

    Date used : 17/09/2013
  • Happiness but also disappointment
    By JonesyRA15 September 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    Have the dilemma of whether to convert to Virgin or BA! Shame BA do not often do bonus avios. Virgin currently have 30% extra, so will get over 13,000! Come on BA, do more bonus avios.

  • Disappointment
    By Petr11 September 2013

    I have exchanged my points on the 2nd August and still have not got the Avios on my account. Very disappointed with the service!!!

  • BA always a great airline ...
    By Windsoruk07 September 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    Have to say found the exchange of tokens for Avios works seamlessly. Enjoyed plenty of good deals through this system. Not sure which airline daveandstef flew with ..... BA service same as it has ever been. Never been charged for drinks or seat reservation (unless you voluntarily pay in advance of the 24 hour check in window) and always had quality meals. The loyalty system of BA Executive Club one of the best I have come across.

    Date used : 09/09/2013
  • Was once a good airline before it went budget
    By daveandstef31 August 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    I remember travelling with BA just 5 or so years ago and it was great. They took pride in the fact that there were no added extra charges. You got treated like you should, given a meal on all flights etc. Now they have just recently announced that they are charging for bags. Thats after charging to reserve your seat, taking away the complimentary meals and getting rid of the loyalty system that was worth saving for. They have become a budget airline which is a shame. I hope Tesco will think about adding other proper full service airlines to their Clubcard rewards.

    Date used : 18/09/2013
  • so easy and great way to boost my Avios
    By PinkRibbon125 August 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    I've transferred my points to British Airways Avios a couple of times now, and it is so easy. Literally just give my BA a/c number and they are there with 48 hours, easy peasy lemon squeezy :-)

    Date used : 06/03/2013
  • Avios
    By Danefive19 August 2013

    Good idea, but the vouchers have been taken from my Tesco account - 21 June - and the Avios are still not registered

  • Auto transfer
    By scooby9924 July 2013

    BA Boy, I had the same last quarter but they did turn up in my BA Exec account, think you need to give them approx 30 days to show up.

  • Ponts quickly add up
    By Shep23 July 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    Overall this is a good way to boost your avios miles. We have been able to use these for flights to Barbados, Gibraltar and Cyprus. Currently saving for our next lot of flights. Long haul not to good, you end up paying virtually the full fare in taxes, but short haul these are excellent value. Occasionally BA do a points boost, giving an extra 400 points per £2.50.

    Date used : 20/07/2013
  • Auto Transfer Tesco to BA Avios
    By BABoy22 July 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    I have set my Clubcard account up to auto transfer to my BA Avios account. I gave my BA Exec number as my account number. Having just logged into Tesco, I see my points balance is zero and nothing has been transferred to my BA Avios account when logging into BA. Has anyone experienced this or is it a delayed process?

    Date used : 22/07/2013
  • Tesco vouchers for BA Avios
    By DaisyBCN13 July 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    First off nice to see Tesco allowing the negative comments on this issue. I have been exchanging my club card vouchers for a few years now into my BA exc club account. I started off by having the vouchers delivered to home then logging in and converting them myself. After a while I found I could have this done by Tesco so opted for that. Then I noticed that just after my club card points had been converted there seemed to be a special offer of extra points I always missed out on so went back to having them delivered to home. This time i converted just the minimum £5 required to get the 1,200 avios and the1,000 bonus and had no problems. I know we all just tick the T&C box as who has the time to read through 15 pages of small print. This time I was lucky but will scan the offers a lot more closly in future.

    Date used : 15/06/2013
  • Bonus received!!
    By Yenchi13 July 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    Exchanged £10.00 in club card vouchers and received the 1000 bonus in addition to the 2400 points. Brilliant!

    Date used : 01/07/2013
  • 1000 extra avios with BA
    By 19 June 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    I was just about to exchange my vouchers when I read the reviews. Thank you so much for pointing out the catch, loyal BA flyers who always exchange for Avios do not get them. Lets all fly with other airlines.

    Date used : 19/06/2013
    By Milton13 June 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    I thought the terms of the offer were clear and in any case, if you had converted Clubcard vouchers into BRITISH AIRWAYS Avios within the last 12 months, then the thing to do was open an Avios account directly with Avios (assuming you didn't have one) and have the Avios and bonus deposited in there. Once they arrive in the direct Avios account, you can then merge them back into your BA Avios account.

    Date used : 13/06/2013
  • Bonus offer
    By bonus11 June 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    Luckily I read the reviews before ordering! i would have made the same mistake. Come on BA we expect better of you. Please state clearly what the offer is in the information and not just in the terms and conditions. I look forward to receiving my bonus points and checked and ascertained that i do qualify. My lack of confidence still means that i will only believe it when I see it in my account.

    Date used : 11/06/2014
  • Great deal for flights in Uk
    By pppp30 May 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    Just booked a flight up to north to catch up with friends just £30 in taxes and the 9000 Avios works for me I wouldn't go other wise as too expensive to fly normally

    Date used : 30/05/2013
  • Inadequate information by BA
    By Khantoo29 May 2013

    BA offer of 1000 miles ..and then nothing in the Tesco website. Also reading the other comments looks like there was something the fine print. Very disappointed.

  • The "bonus offer" is nothing short of a con
    By Unhappy128 May 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    I also exchanged after the promotional email from BA promising "we're offering you 1,000 bonus Avios if you exchange £5 or more in Clubcard vouchers by 30 June 2013." Only after wondering why I didn't get the bonus did I check back and read the miniscule small print "1,000 Avios bonus offer is open to customers who have not previously exchanged Clubcard vouchers for Avios." The whole promotion was based around this bonus, so if these kinds of terms were attached to it they should have been clearly annotated at the place that the bonus was made. This is the third time I've felt scammed by BA so I'm losing my trust in them completely - I hope others will read these posts and realise how limited this bonus offer actually is.

    Date used : 23/05/2013
  • No loyalty
    By Cluckyducky7227 May 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Yet again BA are missing trick only allowing the bonus for "new converters! There is just loyalty anymore. We have been members of the BA scheme for many years and always transfer our clubcard vouchers into airmiles with them. This is really frustrating and not good business on BA's part. I am very temted to go over to Virgin as we belong to their loyalty program as well and they are much fairer and transparent...I think BA are loosing it as far as their customers are concerned.

    Date used : 27/05/2013
  • The small print
    By 25 May 2013aged 65 or overMale

    I've just read the T&Cs 'buried' on the BA Executive Club website. (Scroll down the Executive Club Offers page to 'Holiday sooner with 1,000 bonus Avios', then open View Details and then Terms & Conditions.) It says: "Customers who have exchanged Clubcard vouchers since 29 April 2012 are not eligible for the bonus but will earn standard Avios." So, it's when you last exchanged vouchers that counts. This should definitely be made clearer.

    Date used : 25/05/2013
  • BA Executive Club bonus Avios
    By KintburyCook23 May 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    BA have emailed offering 1000 bonus miles to Executive Club members if a minimum of £5 of vouchers are exchanged for Avios by 30 June. As noted by another reviewer, there's no mention of this on Tesco's website. It would be helpful if there was someway of including this (unless this is being done independently of Tesco by BA, of course, in which case I doubt it'll be added). Anyway, I've exchanged (which was easy to do) and now will hope for the best!

    Date used : 23/05/2013
  • To Anna - BA extra Avios
    By Kelbel22 May 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    I also got the email from BA regarding the extra 1000 avios. However, I hope you are new to this otherwise you won't receive those extra air miles. Seeing your review made me go back and read the small print in the BA email, and it says that this promotion is only applicable to members that have not previously exchanged vouchers for Avios before. I'm pretty cross that this isn't made more clear in the large advert section of the email, and quite annoyed that they've even bothered to send it to me - I'm sure it wouldn't take much effort for them to see I regularly exchange my Tesco vouchers for Avios. On the whole I do love being able to get Avios points this way, but on this occasion, I do think this email is very misleading.

    Date used : 22/05/2013
  • BA extra miles?
    By jellylegs22 May 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    I to would like to know that the offer from BA is correct having recieved the same information about the 1000 points if you redeem £5.

    Date used : 22/05/2013
  • Great if you're savvy
    By MisterSean20 May 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    As others have said, this can be a great scheme if you take the time to understand it. Much better value for short haul, where BA throw in connections from the regions to LHR for free, and offer discounted taxes. If you're looking for a free long haul flight, you might get it, but the taxes and fees mean that you'll not make the saving that perhaps you were expecting.

    Date used : 01/05/2013
  • Email from British Airways contradicts Tesco
    By Anna20 May 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    I received an email today from British Airways stating that I would get an extra 1000 miles if I exchanged £5 in clubcard tokens in addition to the 600 I already get. There is however no mention on this on the Tesco website, so I want to ensure this promotion is honoured.

    Date used : 20/05/2013
  • Best value around
    By Eckster20 May 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    My wife and I have travelled every year for the last 5 years to Las Vegas First Class using Avios. We pay the taxes only. These flights if paying full price would be £26K. We couldnt afford anything like that. With Avios it is possible and an experience of a lifetime. I will keep on collecting as long as they are on offer. The British Airways Executive Club customer service desk will help you find Avios seats if you cant find them on the website. Very helpfull.

    Date used : 03/04/2013
  • To Lynn
    By AnnieN19 May 2013

    You must be looking in the wrong place(s). Your BA Executive Club account will show your current available Avios balance, and all the transactions on the account over at least a couple of years. Your e-ticket receipt or other booking correspondence should also show the number of Avios redeemed and cash spent for a particular flight. Or did you mean to review "general" Avios rather than BA Exec Club? - in which case the info should be somewhere in your Avios account. An excellent scheme, but you do have to be prepared to put a bit of work and forward planning into finding reward seats to popular destinations, and to accept that there will be very few seats made available for the most popular. After all, it is basically an exercise in ensuring adequate take-up of seats, but you can take advantage of it if you try.

  • BA avios rewards
    By lynn16 May 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    This is as clear as mud. i have bookd aflight but not yet travelled, I can not see where my points earned are stored. I have access my account, I can see my flights but cant see what they are worth points wise. can anyone help?

    Date used : 15/09/2013

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers

Receive:600 British Airways Executive Club - Avios

Important info

• Please choose carefully, your BA Executive Club Avios cannot be converted back to Clubcard points.

• For every £2.50 of Clubcard vouchers, you’ll receive 600 British Airways Avios.

• British Airways Executive Club terms and conditions apply

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

1. Promotion available to email recipient only, please do not forward this email, emails are only sent to Eligible Participants. Eligible participants are British Airways Executive Club Members who are aged 18 or over. The Promoter reserves the right to verify the eligibility of Eligible Participants. Eligible Participants confirm that they accept the terms and conditions set out below.

2. This offer allows you to collect: 20% bonus Avios on exchanges of £10.00 or more in Clubcard vouchers between 00:01 hr GMT 1 November and 23:59 hr GMT 30 November 2015 (the ‘Promotional Period). Simply sign in to your Tesco Clubcard account and exchange your Clubcard vouchers into the British Airways Executive Club and the bonus will automatically be credited to your account. Customers who automatically convert their Clubcard points to Avios will receive 20% bonus Avios on exchanges of over 1000 Clubcard points made between 20 October and 30 November 2015.

3. Eligible Participants will not receive bonus Avios on transactions over £100.00 in Clubcard Vouchers.

4. This promotion cannot be used in conjunction with other promotions.

5. British Airways (‘BA’) accepts no responsibility for members who are unable to fulfil the terms of this promotion. BA may withdraw this offer at any time.

6. This promotion has no cash value and no cash or credit alternative is available. Avios Points are non-refundable and non-transferable.

7. Avios Points are issued subject to British Airways Executive Club terms & conditions.

8. BA reserves the right to cancel or amend the terms of this promotion without notice in the event of major catastrophe, war, strike, civil or military disturbance, earthquake or any actual, anticipated or alleged breach of any applicable law or regulation or any other similar events beyond the reasonable control of BA.

9. By taking part in this promotion, participants agree to the personal data they supply being used by BA or its agents or subcontractors to administer this promotion, who will only use the information provided for the purpose of administering the promotion.

10. Promotional materials form part of these terms and conditions. These terms and conditions shall prevail if there is any conflict between these and the promotional materials.

11. BA is in no way liable for the reproduction of this promotion or indirect access via third party websites of these terms and conditions where such reproduction misstates or omits any of the information or terms and conditions connected with this promotion.

12. This promotion and any non-contractual obligations arising out of or in connection with it shall be governed by English law and is subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the English courts.

13. The Promoter is British Airways Plc, Waterside, PO Box 365, Harmondsworth, West Drayton UB7 0GB. Registered No. 1777777.

• Your name, address and BA Executive number will passed onto British Airways to award your Executive Club account correctly.

• Avios will be credited to your Executive Club account within 28 days.

• You must convert a minimum of £2.50 in Clubcard vouchers.

• Once Clubcard vouchers have been converted into Avios, they cannot be exchanged back.