Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

redspottedhanky.com

Rated NaN Stars (492 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: S0129

Reward Information

redspottedhanky.com
Location:
Nationwide
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

redspottedhanky.com

Travel by train around the UK, redspottedhanky can find you the best deals on rail fares.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Who doesn't like saving money, especially with the cost of rail travel slowly creeping up? redspottedhanky is here to help you find the rail fares you want at a price you can afford. Simply navigate with their user-friendly interface, select the destinations you desire, and away you go. To help you save even more, we'll give you £10 to spend at redspottedhanky for just £5 in Clubcard vouchers.

With redspottedhanky.com, you can rest assured that someone's got you covered when it comes to rail travel within the UK.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 30 minutes – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain instructions on how to activate your redspottedhanky.com account.

- If you're already registered with redspottedhanky.com, just follow the link in the email to log in to your account.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 492 Reviews
  • Excellent Service
    By 04 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Using Tesco Clubcard Vouchers means I am able to afford to travel by train. Red Spotty Hanky give an excellent service, the booking process is very easy and so is using your vouchers. If you choose to have them posted to you they arrive within 2 days. I certainly would recommend that others use this service and product.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Missing Ticket
    By Oddball02 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I have used the Red Spoted Hanky service a few times and have been pleased how good it is.However on my last purchase I went to retrieve my tickets from the machine and I was one ticket short.Theprocess of retrieving the last ticket is not simple.I could not get it from the station.You have to get in touch with Red spotted Hanky and download a form and send it to them with the relevant information.After posting it to them I waited a week and called them to find out that they had not received it.I was then informed I could scan it to them.Ok for me because I have the scanner to do it maybe for people who do not might prove more difficult.

    Date used : 02/03/2015
  • great value
    By alwag28 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Buting tickets through this website with Tesco vouchers is great value. I have had excellent service and no problems with ticket delivery. I will continue to use this website in future

  • Great offer
    By 28 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64

    Easy and quicker than expected. Registered with red spotted hanky when I did voucher exchange so very easy when I got code. Also used clubcard for railcard so all in all a happy experience.Did the clubcard thing one day and was able to book rail tickets the next.

    Date used : 08/02/2015
  • Travel for half price
    By Administrator27 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Using my Tesco vouchers and red spotted hanky my daughter can travel back from university for half price. Set up your RSH account and the voucher will automatically appear for you to deduct from your chosen train journey. It couldn't be easier or better value and the staff at the RSH office are really helpful.

    Date used : 21/02/2015
  • Train tickets
    By diddlyanne27 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I really like using Redspottedhanky and Clubcard Boosts, unfortunately I did not realise there was a time limit on the boosts within Redspottedhanky, therefore I have put my boosts in too soon for my intended train journey. Looks like I may be using them to venture to alternative places earlier and unexpectedly. If only there was a way to reverse this boost.

  • Room for Improvement
    By Overdee26 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I recently came across Red Spotted Hanky and realised I could use Tesco vouchers to gain credit against the fares quoted. In principle this is a good idea based on 2X face value that is applied. In practice, you cannot use the Tesco vouchers right away, you have to wait a few days for them to be applied to the Red Spotted Hanky account. In my case I spotted an advance ticket which was a very low price but by the time the Tesco vouchers had been applied and I was able to purchase a ticket using the credit from the vouchers the ticket prices had increased by £12, thereby destroying a hefty percentage of the benefits of using the vouchers in the first place. If you could use the vouchers directly it would be a huge improvement.

    Date used : 16/02/2015
  • Great way to spend vouchers and save!
    By corkeywilson123 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used lots of Tesco vouchers to buy tickets on the Red Spotted Hanky site and have travelled far and wide on the trains for half the price. This is a great way to save money! I even save money by buying my railcard with Tesco vouchers every year. Just a no-brainer if you travel by train regularly.

    Date used : 16/02/2015
  • One of the best offers & easy to exchange vouchers
    By aagie23 Febuary 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    This option offers a great value for money. My favoutrite points boost option!

  • Red Spotted Hanky Fees
    By GordonHighlander23 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Previously this site was ideal for planning my rail travel and the subsequent purchase of tickets. However, since the introduction of a handling fee, I now only use this site to use my Tesco boost vouchers, following which I then revert to other TOC's web sites for my rail travel, where no handling fees are charged.

    Date used : 14/02/2015
  • Excellent benefit but .....
    By Inim21 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used this service for a few years helping pay for fares for my student sons. I have just converted £50 into £100 of rail tickets IN ONE TRANSACTION for a journey for my husband and myself. On purchasing the train tickets I had £22 left over which I learned would be lost if it wasn't used up on this purchase - I bought a couple of London travel cards for the future, to use up the balance. What I now understand is that it is more useful to make several smaller purchases. The RSH vouchers last for several months.

    Date used : 19/02/2015
  • Excellent Deal
    By 12 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Wished to visit a friend near Gerrards Cross from Norwich. Due to warning of bad weather decided to go by train rather than drive, What a good decision. I worked out my travel plan and various changes on the underground and main line station and it was so easy. The train from Norwich was on time and all my changes happened with very short waiting times. The only minus would be if you had heavy luggage as there were a few stairs involved. The whole journey took just over three hours which would have been the same if I had driven, that's if there weren't any hold ups on the M25! Plus the stress! And the final massive plus was I used my booster points from Tescos which halved the price. Certainly would have cost a lot more to drive. Plus again the stress!

    Date used : 26/01/2015
  • Really useful
    By Frequenttravellers10 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We spend our Clubcard vouchers on rail tickets. RSH have started charging booking fees now which takes away some of their value. It would be good if we could have x4 now and again like it used to be. Easy enough and straightforward to do online though same-day transactions would be nice.

    Date used : 02/02/2015
  • Good deal but could be better.
    By emerald2109 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I ve spent most of my clubcard vouchers on rail tickets lately. RSH have started charging booking fees now which is a nuisance. Would be good if we could have x4 now and again like it used to be. Easy and straightforward to do online from ordering the x2 value to receiving the amount in my account.

    Date used : 09/02/2015
  • Good - but what tripling some times?
    By 06 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This is a good way to use your vouchers - but now redspottedhanky have added on booking fees and postage it is not quite so good as it was. What about doing occasional offers where you offer 3 times the value -maybe just for a limited time. This is the only thing I have done with my Tesco vouchers for the last few years as my husband and I at the moment live in different places - makes my visits cheaper!

    Date used : 10/01/2015
  • Poor service
    By ib1405 Febuary 2015

    Ultimately the deals worked and I got my train tickets. However, it took over a week to get any kind of action from redspottedhanky.com. My order did not get processed and after multiple phone calls, each with a different explanation, I finally got someone to get my clubcard points converted to their e-voucher. A painful experience, and unlikely to use this one again.

    Date used : 21/01/2014
  • What a deal. I recommend.
    By LesleyM04 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used myTesco vouchers a number of times with Redspottedhanky. I have done both types of deal a number of times. Either I've covered the total cost of tickets using the vouchers or done a partial payment topping up with a debit card payment on the balance. Both ways have been great. Redspottedhanky offer discounted tickets anyway so you start by paying less than the going rate for the tickets.......then the Tesco voucher scheme kicks in reducing it even further. Saves you money twice over. Easy-peasy! What's not to like?

    Date used : 28/01/2015
  • It didn't work
    By Singersong02 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used Tesco club card towards rail fares before and it has been fine, but this time I followed all the instructions to the best of my ability but it took payment from my card without taking anything off. So now I'm left with unused tokens for Redspottedhanky but I don't need a train again for a while. Bit of a waste of time.

    Date used : 14/01/2015
  • Extras
    By Traveer01 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Charged for postage and booking fee. Dilutes value. Processing takes a day or two if in a hurry.

    Date used : 28/01/2015
  • Excellent service
    By TwoTogether31 January 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    An excellent way of using Tesco vouchers. We have used redspottedhanky several times and have found them efficient and with Tesco Boost excellent value. Credit to my account with them was very quick - well within the 72 hours.

    Date used : 27/12/2014
  • London Trip
    By cossy29 January 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Got on really well very quick with voucher numbers to book train. A super way to spend my Tesco vouchers

    Date used : 19/01/2015
  • A great offer
    By Mistymus29 January 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I always save my Tesco Clubcard vouchers and use them to purchase train tickets from Red Spottted Hanky. Train fares can be so expensive, so for me this is a great offer as most of the time it means I can travel for free. The Red Spotted Hanky site is quick and easy to use and the e-voucher usually appears in my account within a day or two. I would recommend this to anyone and I am already looking forward to having enough vouchers to book another trip.

    Date used : 25/01/2015
  • Poor system
    By murrayt25 January 2015aged 65 or overMale

    My experience is different from most of the others. I got my credit on the redspottedhanky site after 7 days, not the “up to 72 hours” they talk about. (Goodness knows why it should take 72 hours to get a credit on the site in the first place.) When I had rung after the 3 days to ask what was happening, they admitted they were having problems with Tesco vouchers and to take screenshots of the prices then available, so that if I suffered loss the matter could “be put to management”. I did manage to make the bookings I originally intended and so far as I can remember, the prices were the same, so I did not lose out, but there was the hassle. The one other time I used the redspottedhanky site, again redeeming Tesco vouchers, a year or two ago, the site was not then working properly (just plain over-loaded I think) and I was on that occasion given some credit to compensate me for the hassle. Quite apart from my unfortunate experience on the two occasions on which I have used redspottedhanky, I don’t find their site as easy to use as some other train booking sites.

  • Very useful
    By RozzyRaspberry17 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Website was easy enough to use and customer services were helpful when I called them. Vouchers appear within a day and it was certainly useful for booking train tickets which would otherwise have cost me a fortune! Happy Customer :0)

    Date used : 17/12/2014
  • Excellent value
    By Gwynethc15 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    The process is quick and efficient and a brilliant way to use my clubcard vouchers.

    Date used : 12/12/2014
  • Very useful
    By bristolfashion115 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    A particularly useful clubcard deal and the e-voucher quickly appears in your Red Spotted Hanky account.

    Date used : 07/12/2014
  • It's a good saver
    By JSBR11 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The actual process of finding train times, and booking tickets, is similar to a number of other sites; the benefit is the 2x mark up in the value of Tesco Vouchers. This part of the process is very easy, and pretty fast. The box to check on the Red Spotted Handky site could be made more obvious, but overall an excellent service and a good money saver.

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • Easy Peasy
    By Nolic11 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Its all been said before. Quick and efficient to use.

    Date used : 08/12/2014
  • Cannot fault this!
    By GinaT11 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I swap my points regularly to buy train tickets from this site, never had a problem! :D

    Date used : 10/12/2014
  • Easy to use website and quick service
    By Garth06 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Have used Red Spotted Hanky on several occasions using our senior railcards and found good value fares. Vouchers appear online quickly after application and full credit held for any unused amounts. Tickets are easy to collected from machines at departing station, or where physical delivery has been requested they come in the next post. Excellent value use of vouchers.

    Date used : 13/12/2014
  • Early Christmas treat
    By Chrisgabby04 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I purchased tickets to go to Cambridge via Red Spotted Hanky, however I didi not find the process very easy - I am somewhat of a new 'Silver surfer'. Once the email arrived, however, things became clear and I collected the tickets without any further delays

    Date used : 06/12/2014
  • London
    By wijifer03 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    An excellent day out in London using club card points exchanged for redspottedhankey; shame that they add a £1 booking fee!

    Date used : 03/12/2014
  • Swansea to London Paddington by rail
    By BooksandBobs02 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Picked up from Martin Lewis's email that redspottedhanky were doing a 2 for 1 promotion with Tesco on rail tickets. 4 of us were going to see Jersey Boys so set up a swap with Tesco, set up an account with redspottedhanky. Everything worked like clockwork, tickets arrived 3 days later, brilliant. Hardest part was trying to equate all of my Tesco vouchers so that they made up the correct swapping value, rest was easy.

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Cheap train travel!
    By Stevefred02 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    used to go birmingham to sheffield. By using boost I wen first class. Dead easy to use. Nice for a treat

    Date used : 25/11/2014
  • Excellent
    By cakelady6001 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Went from Derby to Manchester recently using my Tesco Clubcard points and booking through redspottedhanky.com....easy. No problems at all, just can't wait yo save enough points to go again! Thanks Tesco's and redspottedhasnky!

    Date used : 29/11/2014
  • Not as good as they used to be
    By Ginnymay01 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have been using my Tesco vouchers to obtain rail tickets for some time. Originally, you could get 3 times the value of the vouchers in ticket prices, which was a brilliant deal. I also seem to remember the tickets being a bit cheaper than other sites if you booked in advance, and they lasted for ages before expiring. Now you get twice the value of the vouchers in ticket prices, the prices are the same as all the other train websites, and they expire after a much shorter time. In the past, I used redspottedhanky even if I didn't have any Tesco vouchers left to use, but would probably not do so now as they have started charging a booking fee, which makes them dearer than the other sites. It is still a good deal from Tesco, just not quite as good as it was. The redspottedhanky site is easy and quick to use, very user-friendly. You do have to allow a bit of time for your deal to go through, though. It usually comes by next day, and you can get your ticket with a code at the station, but you'd be panicking waiting for it to go through if your had to travel the next day. One drawback is the need to use your credit card in the ticket machine at the station to get the ticket, though no money is taken from it. This means that if you want to book for someone else, eg a teen, you have to give them your credit card to get the ticket, which is not a good thing. I haven't worked out a way around that, there may be one

    Date used : 11/11/2014
  • Red Spotted Hanky (RSH) + and -
    By bucketlistman201430 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I use this method for train travel all the time because obviously with rail fares being so extraordinarily expenses these days (Nov 2014) anything that can reduce the costs has to be good. At one time the irritating thing about RDH was that they were slow in getting the notification to the client (us) that the E-voucher was in the RDS account - but to be fair to them - that has much improved and it may be as quick as a day. I have had occasion to speak to a customer service rep once or twice and I got the same girl each time (maybe they have few staff or just coincidence) and frankly she had an attitude problem in that she made it obvious by her manner & approach that anything asked was an irritation for her. She was condescending and dismissive in manner and clearly was trying to put over that the punter (you & me that is) was an idiot for asking anything and that she would condescend to casually answer it without any respect to the questioner. I almost got the impression that it was because I was a Tesco customer (i.e. getting freebies). Of course we all pay for I one way or another. I work in I.T. and the RSH website is a bit un-user-friendly in my view (not very well designed) and to find the e-voucher section is not a walk in the park by any means - so please RSH - look at a redesign to highlight easily where to view one's e-vouchers. The concept of RSH's tie-up with Tesco is brilliant however. A BIG TIP for all rail travellers whether RSH or otherwise. To save money (or vouchers) really research online your journey options and consider splitting the journey ticket-wise and mostly 2 singles are cheaper than returns. There are many websites now that specialise in journey splitting etc. The RSH website does NOT always offer the cheapest fare - trust me on this! Trouble is you are obliged (to get the deal) to use them of course! Overall rating for RSH = 8 out of 10.

    Date used : 14/11/2014
  • A good way to use your points.
    By Lukeye29 November 2014

    The exchange website is slightly confusing as to whether the figure chosen is the total of Clubcard Card points being submitted or the total of Red Spotted credit required. I have noticed that Red Spotted removes the booking fee if you book trains using only credit from Tesco points. Therefore I shall only use them when I have such credits, as I do not like booking fees. I do not go to my local Tesco and expect to be charged an extra "purchase fee" at the till. The public seem to like to use heavily advertised sites such as thetrainline.com which charge hefty fees, and they do not appear to know that there are many train booking sites which charge nothing. These may be the same people who buy advertised branded medicines for five times the price of the identical non-advertised substance on the same pharmacy shelf.

  • EXCELLENT USE OF TESCO POINTS
    By Goodgie29 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    My wife and self have had several really good days out this year getting train tickets via red spotted hanky, with double value for the points into the bargain. On top of that we have senior Railcards so get about one-third off the usual price too. As you can also obtain the railcards with Tesco points it's even better. Next year we may get the two-together Railcard as it seems to be half the cost of two senior cards.

    Date used : 03/10/2014
  • New charges
    By grma29 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used Red Spotted Hanky many times and have always been satisfied, however my latest order incurred a booking fee and a postage charge a total of £2.00. If I hadn't have already changed my Tesco vouchers for this I would not have used the service.

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • RedSpottedHanky
    By Samphirette28 November 2014Female

    I always boost my clubcard points for redspottedhanky train tickets as I travel for events during the year and it essentially gives me free travel. What's not to love ? :) The code you receive from Tesco is easy to add to the redspottedhanky site and then it's easy to search for the best fares and book using the voucher money. There is a small booking fee now but the fact I'm using "free" money doesn't bother me. I would definitely recommend this to any clubcard users. Just remember to allow about 72 hours before you need the points for them to be transferred over.

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Top Boost
    By littlewren27 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used my clubcard points 3 times now to travel by rail with The Red Spotted Hanky and its been amazing. It was very easy to do the boost and its saved me loads of money to travel to see my family at the other side of the country. Well done Tesco for the many varied ways you can use your clubcard points. All I can say is boost boost boost.

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Redspottedhanky - the way to go
    By lickeybanker27 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Used my Clubcard vouchers with RSH for a couple of years. Absolutely brilliant service from both them and Tesco. Great ticketing website, easy to get the very best fares and collecting tickets from on-station cash machine quick, efficient and not dependent on the post. Use in conjunction with railcard for fantastic value train journey. Also, get further RSH loyalty points when buying tickets....Well done everyone.

    Date used : 20/11/2014
  • Buy In Small Amounts
    By p111trn26 November 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    I've been swapping all my Clubcard vouchers with redspottedhanky vouchers for the last couple of years. I can live with the new £1 booking fee based on the value I get from doubling up, however the fact they now require you to use the entire face value of the voucher or lose the remaining balance, is making me have second thoughts about trading my vouchers as most of my regular train trips come in under £10. Change it back please!

    Date used : 05/11/2014
  • Changes at Red Spotted Hanky
    By OllyLynn26 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Always use my vouchers with RSH an always pleased to do so. They have just taken a couple of bonus's away though and worried they may have stopped Tesco boost but thankfully not. They have stopped Topcashback and they have started charging a booking fee. Still using them though an will carry on doing so, process quick and easy and credit stays in my account til next booking.

    Date used : 10/11/2014
  • This is an excellent offer
    By Vivgee25 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used Redspottedhanky a few times, and I have found it very good. I have always booked in advance and got really cheap tickets. I would recommend this offer and think it's a good way to use your vouchers.

    Date used : 16/11/2014
  • Red Spotted Hanky
    By Philsden24 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I recently exchanged my club card vouchers to purchase rail travel for 3 different trips, excellent site to use and received my tickets within 3 days of ordering them.

    Date used : 01/11/2014
  • Swings and roundabouts
    By BristolFashion23 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    The obvious advantage of using Clubcard points to pay for train tickets is that it is money off. I am an occasional customer of redspottedhanky, choosing to only use it now when I have Tesco vouchers to use. Otherwise I use the train operator's booking site as they do not charge a booking fee, plus they give Nectar points on purchases. redspottedhanky have only recently started charging a booking fee. Their ticket prices are the same as other on line sites, including the train operator's booking site but the difference is the booking fee.

    Date used : 31/10/2014
  • Definitely worth it
    By Brightonmum21 November 2014

    Redspottedhanky is a good site to purchase train tickets, their prices are good, and although there is a small booking fee, it's not too bad. Definitely worth it if you have Tesco vouchers to exchange,effectively making train tickets half price!

  • Brilliant Clubcard Boost
    By EEMP2520 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I love boosting my Clubcard vouchers for redspottedhanky.You always get the best fares with redspottedhanky. I have traveled to London, Llandudno, Tunbridge Wells and Glasgow to name but a few of the journeys. I have saved a small fortune by boosting this way. I do get my vouchers every 3 months just in case there is anywhere I want to go. My last trip was to take my 2 daughters and my 3 grandchildren to Blackpool to see the Illuminations. Can't wait for my next vouchers.

    Date used : 29/10/2014
  • Need to book well ahead to use this voucher
    By Threelittlekittens20 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Before using your clubcard vouchers to buy Red Spotted Hanky vouchers, would suggest you look at other companies first. By the time the vouchers had been credited to my account the train prices had gone up and I would have been better off booking elsewhere. Ok if you are booking well in advance, otherwise use your clubcard points for something else.

    Date used : 10/11/2014
  • Good value
    By Goldnruby19 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I am basing this review on my purchase last year and that was excellent. However after reading the other reviews I'm concerned about a couple of things. Firstly didn't realise they'd now imposed a booking fee and also I didn't realise any money left over from ticket price would now be lost! If this really is the case it should be made crystal clear. Up to now it's been a very economical way of travel!

  • great deal
    By jigsaw18 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Really helpful to be able to boost my vouchers for train travel with 2 kids at uni. Worried when saw recent review that the voucher could only be used on a single trip as I've just topped my e-vouchers up ready for xmas travel but phoned red spotted hanky who confirmed that vouchers were for multi trips so thats ok.

    Date used : 18/11/2014
  • Excellent deal
    By Bobette16 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I have used this twice now and found it quite easy so long as you read all the small print and don't rush it. The voucher code came through in a couple of days so I could pick up the tickets from the machine. I would recommend going to pick the tickets up before the actual journey in case there's a glitch. I would also recommend ringing the helpline in the Spotted Hanky "contact us" bit if you're not sure about anything because they are very helpful and answer quite quickly. Would definitely recommend this deal- would have given it five stars but I lost my left over points on spotted hanky, they'd either expired or the policy changed but I don't remember getting any warning about it, so make sure you exchange points as near to the ticket price amount as you can to avoid losing out.

  • beware - Not all terms are shown
    By Jaffa6113 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Bought a voucher for my daughter a university student so she can do a few trips to London and come home at end of term. Nothing on website or terms and conditions about single use. So now its too expensive to use. If this had been made clear I would have bought a series of lower value vouchers. IF YOU ARE GOING TO IMPOSE CONDITIONS THEN PUT THEM ON THE WEBSITE BEFORE PURCHASE, otherwise it's unfair and a waste of my vouchers! First time I have ever had to give a poor review on clubcard vouchers, I don't want to ever have to do it again, sort it please Tesco.

    Date used : 13/11/2014
  • important changes to this deal
    By anotherunhappycustomer11 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    There was no warning when purchasing the vouchers that one now needs to use the whole voucher in one go. Previously you could exchange more than you needed for a journey and use the rest for future bookings. People need to be careful so they don't lose out. Generally the website is sometimes tricky to use.

    Date used : 10/11/2014
  • Quick and easy
    By RogB10 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I went on line and ordered the railway tickets one day, the next day they arrived at my house first class delivery. A good price and an efficient service, highly recommended.

    Date used : 23/10/2014
  • Additional fees???
    By JillBee08 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    A seasoned redspottedhanky traveller, I am disappointed that they now charge a booking fee AND a fee for posting rail tickets to you. Why?

    Date used : 30/10/2014
  • Fab
    By Socset08 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Easy to use, collected tickets from local station. Thank you once again Tesco's!

    Date used : 01/11/2014
  • good for upgrade
    By johnh08 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    trains can be expensive so advance booking is good and then I use clubcard boost to pay for upgrade to 1st class which on long journeys is really nice. off to Glasgow from midlands soon. pity voucher has to be fully used on journey. makes planning a bit more difficult.

  • Great Service from Red Spotted Hanky
    By sedberghuk06 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    We've been using Red Spotted Hanky for a few years and found the system easy to use and a great saving on train fares. We also have a Two Together rail card which we use in conjunction with the Tesco savings. In fact, we keep an amount in the Red Spotted Hanky account in case we need train tickets in a hurry. Being able to pick the tickets up from the station avoids the postage charges and I've often collected tickets from a station close to my place of work rather than collecting them on the day from the station I'm travelling from, just in case we are on the last minute getting to the station. I've booked a cycle space on many occasions and most train companies allow you to do this and the cycles spaces can be booked via Red Spotted Hanky. We've taken a tandem on Virgin Trains on a couple of occasions too. Great service.

    Date used : 02/10/2014
  • Excellent train ticket provider
    By SteadyS05 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Easy to use website, good prices and tickets arrive by post quickly. Used them several times before and always efficient. Tesco tokens go straight to your red spotted hanky account , although may take a day or so, easy to then use towards your tickets.

    Date used : 14/10/2014
  • Excellent
    By Blotty03 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Have used this service a few times, never had any problems. Tickets came 2 days after ordering them. Would definitely recommend!

    Date used : 16/12/2014
  • Less money, More visits!
    By Salza02 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    My daughter lives in London and the rest of the family in Devon. I always use my Tesco vouchers for Red Spotted Hanky as this means my daughter gets her train travel for a lot less enabling her to visit more often. The vouchers are usually credited to RSH within 48hrs at the most from when I order them. She is visiting at Xmas and only has to pay 15% of the actual fare!

    Date used : 19/08/2014
  • Great service for a trip to see the poppies.
    By Diverdriver01 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Great boost to a weekend away in London. Made an easy and relaxing start and end to our trip.

    Date used : 31/10/2014
  • Beware faulty ticket machines!
    By Mumofteenager31 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The exchange of vouchers and ordering of tickets all went very smoothly. However, when my son tried to collect the tickets at the station, due to some technical fault, he was unable to do so. Although redspottedhanky do provide a number to call in such instances they were of no help at all, suggesting that he go to a different railway station and attempt to collect his tickets there. I have no idea whether this is any worse than any other internet ticket sales company but I would far rather have paid full price and avoided the stress, hassle and inconvenience that redspottedhanky's lack of customer support caused. An unfortunate first solo train journey for my teenage son!

    Date used : 24/10/2014
  • Red spotted Hanky
    By AnikoP30 October 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Very please with the service! Easy to use, hassle free. Definitely will use again. Thank you!

    Date used : 21/10/2014
  • Not as good as it was
    By alerick28 October 2014

    Easy website and does provide some discount but disappointed that you are now are charged £1 booking fee and have to use all the voucher at once.

  • Changed for the worse
    By JohnK27 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I was very disappointed to find that redspottedhanky have started to charge a booking fee and a fee for posting out tickets. This removes two key advantages they had over other booking sites. Worse still, you do not find out about the fees until you have almost completed your booking. They also do not always find the best options for routes and prices. I will continue to use them when I want to use Clubcard tokens for my rail travel, but I would not use them for cash purchases.

    Date used : 02/10/2014
  • Trip to London
    By Browneyedgirl127 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Fantastic service. Everything went smoothly. Will do this again. Kathy

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Great value
    By Goldcrest26 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    This was the first time I have used this exchange facility. The process was very easy. You do have to remember exchange clubcard vouchers for RSH vouchers well in advance of travel, but otherwise it is a fantastic deal and in combination with the exchange of clubcard vouchers for a railcard this saves on clubcard vouchers too- absolutely surperb!

    Date used : 20/10/2014
  • Redspottedhanky
    By TiredTim26 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I usually use this train service as they are good, however being able to use my vouchers was excellent. Vey quick, tickets arrived the same day and using them in the train site was so easy. Definitley use again.

    Date used : 01/10/2014
  • Everywhere
    By Blink25 October 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    We use Red Spotted hanky for all our train travel through the club card boosts.Easy web site to use, no fuss getting tickets and no admin fees like other sites. We have travelled to London, Birmingham, Manchester and to more local destinations along the south coast.

    Date used : 17/10/2014
  • Easy way to cheap train travel
    By Teejay1324 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I have twice exchanged vouchers to use at Redspottedhanky and it couldn't be easier. The vouchers were easy to double up on the Tesco site and confimation came through very quickly. The points were on the Redspotted site within an hour and booking with them is very simple. We saved just over £30 both times and would do it again.

    Date used : 06/10/2014
  • Could be better
    By minesacider24 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I used Tesco vouchers recently to buy a day return ticket and was happy with the ease of booking and the facility to pick up the tickets at my local station. However I was not so happy when I discovered the friends I was travelling with had paid far less than I had for their tickets - in one case half as much! So much for the 2 for 1 offer; I might just as well have got my ticket somewhere cheaper and used my clubcard voucher to buy groceries!

    Date used : 05/10/2014
  • Good purchase
    By Lovetosave22 October 2014

    I've used my vouchers in this way on a few occasions now and it has always worked well. It's a pity you now only get twice the value when it used to be four times when the offer first started, but it's still a good saving. Disappointed red spotted hanky have started charging a booking fee - the fact that they didn't gave them an edge over the train line. Their customer service has always been good.

  • Let the train take the strain
    By Cygnus22 October 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    A good offer despite the recent introduction of fees by RSH. We have used this offer many times and never had a problem with it, I think the longest we have waited is 2 days for the voucher to be vaialable in RSH. I generally use this for weekend breaks and in conjunction with the TwoTogether Railcard we can generally travel 1st class for less than the price of what a standard ticket would have cost - all paid for by Tesco Clubcard.

    Date used : 11/10/2014
  • Excellent service as usual!
    By Bonbons21 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    This is the third time I have used this service and as usual it has been a smooth, efficient and fantastic offer.

    Date used : 07/11/2014
  • Very useful for cheap/free train travel
    By barley19 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    These vouchers are very useful as they can make train travel much cheaper, and even free. However, you only get double the value of the clubcard vouchers; it would be an even better offer if you got three or four times the value, like some other clubcard deals. The vouchers are easy to use, but do take up to 72 hours to show up on your RSH account, so you have to remember to order them in plenty of time. It would be better if they were put onto the RSH account straight away. Just one negative about RSH: I am very disappointed that they have recently introduced a £1 booking fee.

    Date used : 03/10/2014
  • A really good deal
    By suepud18 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I was really pleased with this offer, I took my daughter to Birmingham so ordered the tickets online and collected on the day from the machine at the station, very straightforward and the boost doubled the money on the voucher.

    Date used : 18/10/2014
  • Still worth it but not as good as it was.........
    By LookClosely5018 October 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    RSH still have the advantage of accepting 2 4 1 on Clubcard. Other than this, their recent intro of a booking fee and charges for mailing the tickets (some people do not have a machine to collect from, at their local station) has put a further dent in the value of this product. Would not use at all if it were not for the Clubcard option and would only use that on more expensive tickets....

    Date used : 18/10/2014
  • Worked very well- got tickets at local station.
    By Gibgill17 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We ordered the tickets- paid all with Clubcard points. Very straightforward- they sent a code so that we could pick up the tickets from the machine at our local station. So we had them ready for when we travelled. Excellent service that we had used before.

    Date used : 24/09/2014
  • Great way to use points
    By Puffy17 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I use my Clubcard points on Red Spotted Hanky. It makes train fares very affordable and is so simple, to use anyone can do it.

    Date used : 26/09/2014
  • Still great value for money
    By RosieB17 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I won't be put off by RSH introduction of a £1 booking fee. I stilll think this deal is great value for money. They offer similar ticket prices, incl advance fares, to the main train companies and other booking agents. Using Clubcard Boost means the tickets are half price. Procedure is straightforward - exchange your clubcard voucher via Tesco, wait about 24hrs for the RSH email with voucher code to arrive, then book your tickets. It takes a little longer the first time you use it as you have to set up a RSH account.You can keep any surplus amount in your RSH account for next time or pay any difference by cash. Only tricky part is estimating the value of clubcard vouchers to exchange if you want an advance fare, in case the price goes up while you are waiting for your RSH voucher. In practice this has only happened once to me and by a small amount which I paid by cash. You can have the tickets posted to you if there is enough time before travelling or collect them from the station collection point.

    Date used : 04/09/2014
  • I now go by Train
    By Peege16 October 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    I have been exchanging Clubcard vouchers for twice their value at redspottedhanky, for a few years now. I like the ease of planning a journey on the website. I usually order the tickets on the same day of travel, and collect them from my Railway Station ticket machine within an hour. I now use trains far more often, for days out, going on shopping trips, and even Weekend Breaks. Stress free from traffic, no fuel costs, no parking fees, all on loyalty points. Shame about the Booking Fee, I hope they keep it low.

  • Still the best way to spend points
    By CJFM16 October 2014

    Multiplying the vouchers up here is great value. A fee has now been introduced, but since the train tickets I buy are fairly high value, this is still the best way for me to spend my points. For people buying lower-cost tickets the balance might be different. The conversion is fairly quick, the ticket delivery speedy - think a week or so ahead and it all seems to work fine. If this deal went, Clubcard points would be worth much less to me, it's the most useful, functional thing on here. I just don't do a lot of days out at theme parks or hotel stays!

  • Short Notice on New Booking Fee
    By Lyyn16 October 2014

    Credit in Redspottedhanky account was updated in 24 hours so good on that. However, the introduction of New Booking Fee was sudden and took effect within a short period of time after voucher was requested. Not fair on those who had already exchanged for credit.

  • Pretty easy transaction
    By LADYANT15 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Very good value I think and voucher codes came quickly...red spotted website easy to use but I messed up with the ordering of tickets for disabled son supposed to get discount for him and the carer but only got discount on his..instructions for that should be easier or maybe i'm just thick!! Still saved a fortune tho'.

    Date used : 09/10/2014
  • Need tickets in a hurry? Don't use this!
    By SussexGuy14 October 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    This is a good deal, especially for longer journeys when you have to take into account the ticket fee. HOWEVER, they don't tell you until you complete the clubcard boost that they don't show in your red spotted hanky account for 72 hours! So don't use this offer if you're intending to travel within a week.

    Date used : 14/10/2014
  • Good use of Clubcard points
    By LindaM13 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I've used clubcard points to buy redspottedhanky tickets lots over the past few years. Very good value at half price. Website is easy to use and tickets arrive in good time. Need to plan a bit in advance to allow for points to be converted to vouchers and appear in the website account and then tickets posted but that's no real problem. A great saving on train tickets, but will have to review this now, as a booking fee is to be charged. Might be better value to spend the clubcard vouchers on something else and buy train tickets direct.

    Date used : 27/09/2014
  • No longer worth it with the booking fee
    By tescoclubcarduser13 October 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    This used to be a great way to save using Clubcard Boost until RSH introduced a booking fee on all orders, which dents the saving you can make, so unfortunately I won't use them again and wouldn't recommend them to others.

    Date used : 02/10/2014
  • Superb deal
    By savvy6612 October 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Redspottedhanky are the only reason I shop at Tesco's. The boost deal makes train travel so much more maneageable. I suspect if this deal ceased to be available or was in any way downgraded, many current Tesco shoppers would go elsewhere. So let's hope that doesn't happen!!

    Date used : 12/10/2014
  • Travel made cheaper
    By Susan040411 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Using my vouchers to reduce the cost of train travel was fairly straightforward. Easy to enter the details of the valid vouchers and made to travelling costs more affordable. I was a bit worried when the code to use the boost didn't come immediately because I thought I might not be able to book the train at the same price and it would go up. However the codes arrived the next day and all was well. 'Red spotted hanky' utilised my codes and automatically reduced the cost accordingly.

    Date used : 19/09/2014
  • Great savings
    By Trains2go11 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Never used my Clubcard points for train travel before but will definitely be doing it again. Easy to book and tickets arrived within a couple of days. Great savings on transfers to and from the airport. Like the way you can use both vouchers and cash if you haven't enough. Used my Tesco Credit card for the balance so double bonus! Would definitely recommend to others.

    Date used : 21/10/2014
  • Saving me so much money & so easy!
    By Frosticles10 October 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I save my Clubcard points up & use them only for Redspottedhanky train tickets as it is such a saving for us when we visit our son in London, paying the majority of the cost of the ticket in vouchers. It's quite straightforward to order & the tickets arrive well in time.

  • Excellent service from both providers
    By Crompton09 October 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I have been using redspottedhanky for some time, but have only recently exchanged clubcards points for the rewards. The voucher was emailed quickly, within the day, and I went online and booked my train tickets right away. Will definitely be using again.

    Date used : 09/10/2014
  • Easy to book tickets, they arrived next day
    By icantdrive06 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I have booked two lots of tickets now using tesco club card deals, both times 4 of us have travelled from Essex to Norfolk. The red spotted hanky site is very easy to use and the tickets have arrived next day. I was also able to book bus tickets for the last stage of the journey which saved even more money. Will be using this site again for sure.

    Date used : 03/10/2014
  • Great purchase
    By Harri06 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We use some of our clubcard points to convert to redspottedhanky so our daughter can book her train home from uni with no payment (also use Tesco clubcard for her student discount railcard). Just be aware the the redspottedhanky points have a limited life.

    Date used : 28/09/2014
  • good use of clubcard points
    By scatchy06 October 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Clubcard boost makes this a very cheap way to buy tickets. Just need to plan ahead a bit as it takes a few days for points to appear in the account. Red spotted hanky site is easy enough to use. I don't travel by train very much, but when I do I always get my tickets this way and will continue to do so.

    Date used : 01/10/2014
  • Great purchase
    By Britney06 October 2014

    Great way to spend your clubcard vouchers. Once the e voucher is activated ( this may take a few days) you can use it for part/ full payment for your journey. Easy to use for free travel!

Add to basket

Exchange:£5 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Please allow up to 72 hours for your redspottedhanky.com account to be in credit.

• redspottedhanky.com e-vouchers can be used on UK travel ONLY.

• Please choose carefully, your redspottedhanky.com e-voucher cannot be converted back to Clubcard points.

• The booking fee is £1 per transaction.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• redspottedhanky token codes cannot be used to book European rail or Events on www.redspottedhanky.com

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers on our website, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months from issue

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.