Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

redspottedhanky.com

Rated NaN Stars (562 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: S0129

Reward Information

redspottedhanky.com
Location:
Nationwide
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

redspottedhanky.com

Travel by train around the UK, redspottedhanky can find you the best deals on rail fares.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Who doesn't like saving money, especially with the cost of rail travel slowly creeping up? redspottedhanky is here to help you find the rail fares you want at a price you can afford. Simply navigate with their user-friendly interface, select the destinations you desire, and away you go. To help you save even more, we'll give you £10 to spend at redspottedhanky for just £5 in Clubcard vouchers.

With redspottedhanky.com, you can rest assured that someone's got you covered when it comes to rail travel within the UK.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 30 minutes – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain instructions on how to activate your redspottedhanky.com account.

- If you're already registered with redspottedhanky.com, just follow the link in the email to log in to your account.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 562 Reviews
  • Very quick and easy
    By Lewisham22 May 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    This is a straight-forward redemption. You do, however, need to plan ahead. It can take a couple of days for the voucher to show up in your Red Spotted Hanky account. Beware that they charge a £1 booking fee. Aside from that, this is a very decent redemption option.

    Date used : 01/05/2015
  • great service
    By jennilocks21 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Never any problem when buying tickets or rail cards. Use it frequently

    Date used : 21/05/2015
  • Disappointed
    By LittleJohn20 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Very disappointed - sought to use my boost for a train booking. Although it showed up on the form, it hasn't been taken off the payment. I emailed Redspottedhanky through the website, but not received any response.

    Date used : 18/04/2015
  • Get some control back !
    By Ronn20 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Nobody in the rail system seems to care how the prices just keep rising. At least with one-off fares we can cut the cost with RSH & Tesco. My senior railcard is still valid too. It's simple, saves money and works, what's not to like ?

    Date used : 20/05/2015
  • All good
    By Sammyonions15 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    So very easy to book, no problems with any of it iwill use again.

  • Best value travel
    By BigAl6615 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We have used our clubcard vouchers to travel for half normal price and hassle free with Red spotted hanky to the airport by train every time we have been on holiday for over two years. You can do it all online in the comfort of your home if you wish, buying advance tickets also adds to your saving.

    Date used : 07/05/2015
  • Excellent value
    By Andy7713 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Great way to cut the price of a train ticket. We use ours with our 2 together train card which makes our journey even cheaper.

    Date used : 10/05/2015
  • Great Value
    By JillB12 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Second time I have used my clubcard points for rail tickets. We went to our local station the day before travel to print tickets to save time on the day. Remember to order several days before travel date.

    Date used : 26/04/2015
  • What's not to like
    By Pureedfruit10 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    2 off peak returns London-Leeds which would otherwise cost £144 according to Trainline, for £20 of Tesco points. What's not to like?

  • Best way to buy train tickets
    By Dawlady10 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used Red Spotted Hanky & Tesco vouchers many times and definitely recommend it as an excellent way to halve the cost of train travel. Note that there is now a mandatory booking fee of £1, and if you want the tickets sent to you (rather than printing them yourself at a station ticket machine for free) first class post costs a further £1. The purchased e-Voucher is valid 6 months and covers all the charges - fares/booking fee/postage. You don't have to use the full amount in one transaction either (you don't lose the balance if spend is less than voucher value). The blurb says to allow 72 hours for e-Voucher delivery but in my experience it is usually available within 24 hours.

    Date used : 01/05/2015
  • Redspottedhanky use
    By Oldsilver10 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    An excellent bargain using Redspottedhanky. It means we can travel First Class on our West Coast Line, to London, very cheaply. And have done for several years. We also use Clubcard Boost for our Railcards. Another bargain.

    Date used : 20/04/2015
  • Red spotted excellence
    By Superwiv09 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Unexpectedly had to travel to London had not budgeted for and by using offer was able to travel. Very happy with every aspect - a bit worried as short notice but all went well. Definitely recommend this deal

    Date used : 27/04/2015
  • RED SPOTTED HANKY
    By Popsy09 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Excellent service, very easy to obtain your discount and tickets were available for me to collect at the Railway Station three weeks before we'll use them. Good value for money and will be using RSH definitely.

    Date used : 13/05/2015
  • Good savings made
    By IoveTravelling09 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Once you work out how it's done the system works well. Our tickets had also gone up slightly by the time we received the e-voucher but fortunately only by a small amount. Have now used Tesco/Red Spotted Hanky 3 times and made great savings on trips to London.

    Date used : 20/04/2015
  • Brilliant Way to Save Money!
    By Littlebrownwifey07 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Quick and easy to do and well worth it! RSH great.

    Date used : 07/05/2015
  • Disppointing service
    By Brook06 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I went on to the Red Spotted Hanky website and checked the train I wished to catch and compared the price to other booking agents. It all looked good therefore I went ahead and boosted my Tesco vouchers. When the vouchers arrived a couple of days later, excitedly I went back on to the website to book my train and the price had gone up by almost exactly the amount of my total of boost vouchers!! I ended up saving NO money! The other booking agents still had the original prices showing!

  • Half price train travel!
    By IndiaGray02 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This company have the same deals as all the others, including all the rail discount cards, and then your tokens half the price! Bargain!

    Date used : 29/04/2015
  • excellent value and service
    By Fidgety01 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Red Spotted Hanky is a good discount rail travel site, and using the Clubcard boost only enhances the reductions, so very much worth having

    Date used : 10/04/2015
  • good value
    By Finney26 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have used my my Tesco vouchers many times with Redspotted Hanky. Easy to use e voucher very good value and never had a problem with the train tickets booked.

    Date used : 26/04/2015
  • Train Ticket
    By Magni23 April 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Doubled the value of my points in this transaction. The system worked well. The process was simple.

    Date used : 23/04/2015
  • Never use this service
    By Bluecherry21 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I used £40 worth of vouchers to pay for a train trip which was subsequently cancelled due to a landslide. I contacted Red Spotted Hanky who told me I would get a refund in full but they are now refusing to reimburse the vouchers. They say it is their policy but I don't seem to be able to find this "policy" anywhere on their website. Not recommended at all unless you want to waste your vouchers.

    Date used : 03/02/2015
  • Excellent deal
    By TravelOx20 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    A good way to save money on train travel. Speedy and easy

    Date used : 04/04/2015
  • easy peasy
    By Debbles19 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    No problem using my Tesco Clubcard points for a journey with Red Spotted Hanky. Use quite a few boosters and this is one of the more straightforward ones.

    Date used : 13/04/2015
  • First Class
    By Greenkit19 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I use my vouchers for my holiday travel when i use the train. Been able to double my points i can always travel first class. A lovely way to start and finish an holiday. Thank you Tesco and Red Spotted Hanky.

    Date used : 20/08/2013
  • simple to use
    By jkcglasgow19 April 2015

    easy to use and buy train tickets. only thing is the handling charge but not tescos fault.

  • very useful way to use my clubcard points
    By justjax17 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Good service. Points are always transferred over to travel account promptly. Recommended.

    Date used : 10/04/2015
  • Fantastic
    By Endtoend16 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have been using my Tesco clubcard vouchers for my train travels to Heathrow or Penzance for quite a while. The process is very easy and means I very rarely have to pay for my trips in hard cash.

    Date used : 01/04/2015
  • Good Value
    By Dunco16 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Excellent value and so easy to set up. Will definitely use again.

    Date used : 16/04/2015
  • Great value train tickets
    By BusyLizzie15 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Double your tesco club card value with red spotted hanky. Easy to use site with options for tickets to be posted or collected at station. Will always use this site when I have vouchers to use.

    Date used : 05/06/2015
  • Free travel
    By humptydumpty1314 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I've used the service twice now, easy to use once you've set up an account. I love feeling that I'm travelling for what feels like no cost other than the booking fee,

    Date used : 27/02/2015
  • A great deal
    By Lucylasticated12 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Virtually free of charge rail travel. So easy and quick. Use it all the time to buy my tickets with Tesco clubcard.

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • Great Deal
    By Perfumebabe12 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Really pleased that I was able to use my clubcard points for this deal. I had a free trip to spend Easter with my family. Once I mastered how to use the codes, all was well Persevere -it is well worth it.

    Date used : 03/04/2015
  • Railway Tickets
    By megaroons12 April 2015

    I used my Tesco voucher to buy railway tickets so got double the value of the voucher. Collected tickets for free from the station. On the minus side was the admin. charge from Red Spotted Hanky. Overall a good buy.

  • efficient use of vouchers
    By Rosie911 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have used this process to buy tickets to Manchester to see my son, on numerous occasions, very quick and easy to use, will no doubt be using again

    Date used : 28/03/2015
  • GREAT VALUE
    By OSCAR3411 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Great value. Easy to use. Try it, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • Excellent
    By GrannyW09 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Quick, efficient and reliable service. Excellent value for money

    Date used : 20/03/2015
  • Redspottedhanky Train Tickets
    By AuntyCare5809 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used clubcard boost to convert vouchers in tokens to buy train tickets for my son. Easy and quick. Really helps with cost of booking fees and postage now. Will be doing it again. Many thanks.

    Date used : 09/04/2015
  • Great value & use of club card vouchers
    By Budley07 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Use Red Spotted Hanky all the time, easy, quick and makes train travel more affordable.

    Date used : 10/04/2015
  • Great value
    By Gilligirl06 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Bought red spotted hanky rail tickets with my Tesco club card vouchers for my sons holiday via Heathrow. It was really easy to do & from start to finish it only took 48hrs for the vouchers to be sent to my account. I then opted to collect from my local station so no extra postage costs either.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Great way to save ££££'s on train tickets
    By dobbinclipclop06 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Good way to use Tesco vouchers to save money on train tickets. Yes they charge a booking fee, but you still save money. Money was in my account in less than 24 hours, then used it towards train tickets, paying the balance with credit card. Will use this again.

    Date used : 23/03/2015
  • Really great use of vouchers
    By Vikki4Coffee05 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have been able to save so much money on train tickets for our son's journeys too and from university. Plan ahead so that the vouchers are in your Redspotted handy account then order the train tickets. Full range of train journeys available - hop up with points from other purchases! Brilliant!

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Excellent use of Clubcard vouchers
    By sunnycroftjack03 April 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Booked a train trip to watch Swansea City play Aston Villa a couple of weeks. No problems obtaining tickets. Will use next Swansea game at Leicester.

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Good value boost
    By highlanddancer03 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    I have used my Tesco vouchers for journeys with Red Spotted Hanky several times, It is by far my favourite way to use my vouchers as I always use them for journeys that I would have to pay for otherwise. The process is straightforward from start to finish.

    Date used : 31/03/2015
  • Excellent use of vouchers
    By Craftychic01 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used these to travel to Manchester airport... working out a very cheap deal. A bit nervous at using ticket machine at train station so went the day before to get tickets in advance. Needn't of bothered as all went very smoothly. 3rd time I have used vouchers with Red Spotted/Tesco and won't be the last.

    Date used : 13/03/2015
  • No strings attached.
    By cartedor01 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I read about exchanging my vouchers and doubling up with Red Spotted Hankey in a woman's magazine. I don't think I believed it at first thinking there was bound to be a catch but I was wrong - my vouchers doubled up to pay for my planned trip. Brilliant.

    Date used : 07/05/2015
  • Using Tesco points in this way is a real gift
    By CASSIM31 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Using Tesco points and Red Spotted Hanky to obtain discounted train fares to spend time with our daughter and her partner in Nottingham is a real gift. We recommend this method of using Tesco points and obtaining discounted train fares to all our family and friends. Thank you Tesco and red Spotted Hanky.

    Date used : 15/03/2015
  • Has now become a regular boost
    By aitch130028 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used this boost many times now. On some occasions I have been able to choose first class travel. I routinely plan to use vouchers for this purpose. Thank you!

    Date used : 25/03/2015
  • My fave way to spend Clubcard points!
    By 27 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    It's nice to know my spending pays me back with travel, especially now that I have a Tesco mobile contract too. Shame about the booking fee and not being able to book seats (and I wish points were still tripled!), but it's still worth using.

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • red spotted hanky
    By tortoise27 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This is a very good deal, which I have used a lot. It used to be even better a few years ago when you got three times the value of clubcard vouchers, but now double the value is still pretty good. Booking train tickets on red spotted hanky is straightforward and you can either collect them from station ticket machines or, if there is time, have them delivered by first class post at no extra cost.

  • Vouchers only valid for one transaction
    By Petal5526 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I purchased tickets which totalled a lower price than the voucher. The remaining voucher amount could not be used and was forfeited. In future I will exchange smaller amounts on Clubcard Boost. Otherwise the system has always operated smoothly.

    Date used : 06/03/2015
  • Great Value
    By NEVillan26 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I have used RSH in conjunction with Tesco Clubcard many times and as I also have a Senior Railcard the savings I've made are fantastic. I always check the Train Operators web site first (Virgin East Coast and Cross Country mostly in my case) and the prices are usually the same on RSH. However I am disappointed that although when booking with RSH you are automatically reserved a seat you cannot then change it which you can do when booking via the Train Operator directly. Maybe a relatively minor disadvantage but nevertheless a disadvantage. Also I find the introduction of the £1 Booking Fee a little irritating but overall the value is tremendous.

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Disappointed: Couldn't Reserve a Seat with RSH
    By SaverSims24 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I've used RSH a couple of times before, no problem. This time, however, I have redeemed my Tesco vouchers to part fund 2 return tickets Ashford International to Edinburgh. I can buy the tickets, but there are no seats available to reserve. But if you look on the Virgin Train website (the train supplier) for exactly the same train times, I CAN reserve seats. I spoke to a very helpful man at customer services at RSH who said that they were like a travel agency and are only allocated a certain number of reservable seats, so when they are gone they are gone. However, this does not mean that there are no more reservable seats available on the train. So customers beware!

    Date used : 24/03/2015
  • Fantastic free train fare
    By Cambridgelady21 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I spoke to my friend she was ill and needed a friend to help her. I Exchanged my vouchers and within 24 hours had the funds to go and visit. I am the greatest friend in the world. Travelled from Cambridge to Penrith free, what value thanks to Tesco. People are complaining about the administration charge that is nothing compared to what you save. As for paying postage you can pick the tickets up from the station free of charge if necessary. You can use your railcard as well, which can be bought through Tesco Clubcard points which saves you a third off the ticket price as well. Tesco Clubcard scheme is the best and I am very satisfied and I am thankful for their Clubcard scheme. I would and do recommend Red Spotted Hanky.com to all my friends and family, also Tesco Clubcard.

    Date used : 08/03/2015
  • Travelled for free
    By annie1621 March 2015

    Went like a dream once I had found red spotted hanky on the Club Card Boost web page. Changed my vouchers for an e-voucher and when it landed in my inbox, booked my train journey following the link. Printed off my email and presented it at the train station to collect my tickets and travelled for free! Don't try to do this the day before you travel as they warn it could take a few days to get your e-voucher

  • First class!
    By SuziD20 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Lost a star rating cos it took 14 hours for the vouchers to show in my account but on saying that saved loads (used in conjunction with the rail card offer) so travelled 1st class & still cheaper! Chose to collect tickets at the station - it's free!

    Date used : 26/02/2015
  • Expired
    By Rafol18 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Rather unfortunate as other reviewers have stated that you have to find out the hard way that vouchers only have a shelf life of six months and that you receive no warning that they are about to expire, also not very happy with booking fee. Will continue to use until there is an alternitive

    Date used : 13/03/2015
  • Not as good a deal as previously - extra fees etc.
    By AndyP18 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    I still use RedSpottedHanky, but the deal with Clubcard has got worse. Only 2x value (used to be 3x) and recently introduced a £1 booking fee AND they now charge ANOTHER £1 to send your tickets - these both used to be free. Competitors are overtaking them now with deals that do not include these fees. Disappointing.

    Date used : 14/02/2015
  • Excellent Service
    By Daykin17 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    I like the style and the facility to find the best balance of price of tickets versus time of trains. The easiest to use of all the booking facilities. I was unaware of the reported booking fee and this slightly spoils the relationship - however, even if it is true, I will continue to use SPH, as long as the voucher scheme continues.

    Date used : 24/02/2015
  • An Excellent Boost offer
    By Tryfan16 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We use the train a lot so, for us, this is an excellent way to get free rail tickets.Agree that it is a shame that the site now charges an admin fee but it is only £! and is only charged per transaction not per rail ticket so I bought several tickets for the one fee.

    Date used : 26/02/2015
  • train tickets with red spotted hanky
    By cartyimp11 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    great site with double tesco voucher reward sad they started charging an admin fee of £1 for each transaction spoilt what was a perfect site.

    Date used : 28/02/2015
  • Beware!
    By Kevj11 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    This is not as good a deal as it seems ...many other train booking sites don't charge a booking fee and some offer free !st class postage. The Loyalty scheme isn't that good either. You need to use them within a certain time scale or loose them ....without any warnings !...Its a shame this is the only booking site for rail travel that Tesco use ! you makes your choice !

  • Worked really well
    By TMc12309 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This worked very well, the vouchers were on the account by the next day, booking & ticket collection was very easy. Will use again.

    Date used : 07/03/2015
  • Wow that was quick!
    By Pamistahn08 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used this Clubcard boost a few times in the past 18 months or so. I recently converted £10 worth of vouchers to cover £20 of travel. The e-voucher was available within 48 hours; I booked my trip on Friday morning and by Sat. Lunchtime had received my tickets. Superb service.

    Date used : 04/03/2015
  • Another Good Reward To Enjoy
    By SteveD08 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    An easy process to redeem your vouchers against rail travel. Well worth doing.

    Date used : 06/02/2015
  • So easy
    By paulybee08 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Redspottedhanky is simple to use. The voucher via tesco is a great deal double voucher value. takes few days to be processed so cannot use if you are in a hurry. overall great offer.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Great value
    By CathyC08 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We travel to London on occasion for the weekend and using the club card exchange basically halves the cost of the train tickets. Exchanging the vouchers and ordering the tickets is straightforward and I use the station pick up which has never caused any problems.

  • Easy and good value using Tesco Club card vouchers
    By Rustic07 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Needed return tickets short notice for collection at station. Could not have been easier and the added value was paying for them with my club card vouchers. Seats booked and reserved for convenience and comfort without any hassle of scrambling for a seat on 20th March.

    Date used : 10/02/2015
  • Great value way to purchase rail tickets
    By Yellowbelly07 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Red Spotted Hanky allows me to purchase cheap advance tickets on Transpenine Express for haf price using my vouchers. It is worth paying an extra £1 to have the ticketts sent to you by 1st class post. If there is a railcard right for you buy one before purchasing your tickets and you save another third!

    Date used : 03/03/2015
  • Easy to use your clubcards
    By SARAHW05 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Each year both my children like to take a family trip to London on their respective birthdays. I always use my clubcard boosts on Red Spotted Hanky train and tube tickets. Its so easy to do and this really helps us keep the travel cost down and allows us more money to spend having fun whilst in London.

    Date used : 21/02/2015
  • Excellent way to use vouchers
    By Clairejen05 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I have used red spotted hanky to book trains to London for several visits now. The booking process is simple and there's a large choice of journeys to choose from. The tickets always arrive very quickly. Would recommend changing clubcard vouchers to use at Red Spotted Hanky to anyone who wants to travel by train.

    Date used : 02/02/2015
  • Excellent Service
    By 04 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Using Tesco Clubcard Vouchers means I am able to afford to travel by train. Red Spotty Hanky give an excellent service, the booking process is very easy and so is using your vouchers. If you choose to have them posted to you they arrive within 2 days. I certainly would recommend that others use this service and product.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Missing Ticket
    By Oddball02 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I have used the Red Spoted Hanky service a few times and have been pleased how good it is.However on my last purchase I went to retrieve my tickets from the machine and I was one ticket short.Theprocess of retrieving the last ticket is not simple.I could not get it from the station.You have to get in touch with Red spotted Hanky and download a form and send it to them with the relevant information.After posting it to them I waited a week and called them to find out that they had not received it.I was then informed I could scan it to them.Ok for me because I have the scanner to do it maybe for people who do not might prove more difficult.

    Date used : 02/03/2015
  • great value
    By alwag28 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Buting tickets through this website with Tesco vouchers is great value. I have had excellent service and no problems with ticket delivery. I will continue to use this website in future

  • Great offer
    By 28 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64

    Easy and quicker than expected. Registered with red spotted hanky when I did voucher exchange so very easy when I got code. Also used clubcard for railcard so all in all a happy experience.Did the clubcard thing one day and was able to book rail tickets the next.

    Date used : 08/02/2015
  • Travel for half price
    By Administrator27 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Using my Tesco vouchers and red spotted hanky my daughter can travel back from university for half price. Set up your RSH account and the voucher will automatically appear for you to deduct from your chosen train journey. It couldn't be easier or better value and the staff at the RSH office are really helpful.

    Date used : 21/02/2015
  • Train tickets
    By diddlyanne27 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I really like using Redspottedhanky and Clubcard Boosts, unfortunately I did not realise there was a time limit on the boosts within Redspottedhanky, therefore I have put my boosts in too soon for my intended train journey. Looks like I may be using them to venture to alternative places earlier and unexpectedly. If only there was a way to reverse this boost.

  • Room for Improvement
    By Overdee26 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I recently came across Red Spotted Hanky and realised I could use Tesco vouchers to gain credit against the fares quoted. In principle this is a good idea based on 2X face value that is applied. In practice, you cannot use the Tesco vouchers right away, you have to wait a few days for them to be applied to the Red Spotted Hanky account. In my case I spotted an advance ticket which was a very low price but by the time the Tesco vouchers had been applied and I was able to purchase a ticket using the credit from the vouchers the ticket prices had increased by £12, thereby destroying a hefty percentage of the benefits of using the vouchers in the first place. If you could use the vouchers directly it would be a huge improvement.

    Date used : 16/02/2015
  • Great way to spend vouchers and save!
    By corkeywilson123 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used lots of Tesco vouchers to buy tickets on the Red Spotted Hanky site and have travelled far and wide on the trains for half the price. This is a great way to save money! I even save money by buying my railcard with Tesco vouchers every year. Just a no-brainer if you travel by train regularly.

    Date used : 16/02/2015
  • One of the best offers & easy to exchange vouchers
    By aagie23 Febuary 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    This option offers a great value for money. My favoutrite points boost option!

  • Red Spotted Hanky Fees
    By GordonHighlander23 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Previously this site was ideal for planning my rail travel and the subsequent purchase of tickets. However, since the introduction of a handling fee, I now only use this site to use my Tesco boost vouchers, following which I then revert to other TOC's web sites for my rail travel, where no handling fees are charged.

    Date used : 14/02/2015
  • Excellent benefit but .....
    By Inim21 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used this service for a few years helping pay for fares for my student sons. I have just converted £50 into £100 of rail tickets IN ONE TRANSACTION for a journey for my husband and myself. On purchasing the train tickets I had £22 left over which I learned would be lost if it wasn't used up on this purchase - I bought a couple of London travel cards for the future, to use up the balance. What I now understand is that it is more useful to make several smaller purchases. The RSH vouchers last for several months.

    Date used : 19/02/2015
  • Excellent Deal
    By 12 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Wished to visit a friend near Gerrards Cross from Norwich. Due to warning of bad weather decided to go by train rather than drive, What a good decision. I worked out my travel plan and various changes on the underground and main line station and it was so easy. The train from Norwich was on time and all my changes happened with very short waiting times. The only minus would be if you had heavy luggage as there were a few stairs involved. The whole journey took just over three hours which would have been the same if I had driven, that's if there weren't any hold ups on the M25! Plus the stress! And the final massive plus was I used my booster points from Tescos which halved the price. Certainly would have cost a lot more to drive. Plus again the stress!

    Date used : 26/01/2015
  • Really useful
    By Frequenttravellers10 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We spend our Clubcard vouchers on rail tickets. RSH have started charging booking fees now which takes away some of their value. It would be good if we could have x4 now and again like it used to be. Easy enough and straightforward to do online though same-day transactions would be nice.

    Date used : 02/02/2015
  • Good deal but could be better.
    By emerald2109 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I ve spent most of my clubcard vouchers on rail tickets lately. RSH have started charging booking fees now which is a nuisance. Would be good if we could have x4 now and again like it used to be. Easy and straightforward to do online from ordering the x2 value to receiving the amount in my account.

    Date used : 09/02/2015
  • Good - but what tripling some times?
    By 06 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This is a good way to use your vouchers - but now redspottedhanky have added on booking fees and postage it is not quite so good as it was. What about doing occasional offers where you offer 3 times the value -maybe just for a limited time. This is the only thing I have done with my Tesco vouchers for the last few years as my husband and I at the moment live in different places - makes my visits cheaper!

    Date used : 10/01/2015
  • Poor service
    By ib1405 Febuary 2015

    Ultimately the deals worked and I got my train tickets. However, it took over a week to get any kind of action from redspottedhanky.com. My order did not get processed and after multiple phone calls, each with a different explanation, I finally got someone to get my clubcard points converted to their e-voucher. A painful experience, and unlikely to use this one again.

    Date used : 21/01/2014
  • What a deal. I recommend.
    By LesleyM04 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used myTesco vouchers a number of times with Redspottedhanky. I have done both types of deal a number of times. Either I've covered the total cost of tickets using the vouchers or done a partial payment topping up with a debit card payment on the balance. Both ways have been great. Redspottedhanky offer discounted tickets anyway so you start by paying less than the going rate for the tickets.......then the Tesco voucher scheme kicks in reducing it even further. Saves you money twice over. Easy-peasy! What's not to like?

    Date used : 28/01/2015
  • It didn't work
    By Singersong02 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used Tesco club card towards rail fares before and it has been fine, but this time I followed all the instructions to the best of my ability but it took payment from my card without taking anything off. So now I'm left with unused tokens for Redspottedhanky but I don't need a train again for a while. Bit of a waste of time.

    Date used : 14/01/2015
  • Extras
    By Traveer01 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Charged for postage and booking fee. Dilutes value. Processing takes a day or two if in a hurry.

    Date used : 28/01/2015
  • Excellent service
    By TwoTogether31 January 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    An excellent way of using Tesco vouchers. We have used redspottedhanky several times and have found them efficient and with Tesco Boost excellent value. Credit to my account with them was very quick - well within the 72 hours.

    Date used : 27/12/2014
  • London Trip
    By cossy29 January 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Got on really well very quick with voucher numbers to book train. A super way to spend my Tesco vouchers

    Date used : 19/01/2015
  • A great offer
    By Mistymus29 January 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I always save my Tesco Clubcard vouchers and use them to purchase train tickets from Red Spottted Hanky. Train fares can be so expensive, so for me this is a great offer as most of the time it means I can travel for free. The Red Spotted Hanky site is quick and easy to use and the e-voucher usually appears in my account within a day or two. I would recommend this to anyone and I am already looking forward to having enough vouchers to book another trip.

    Date used : 25/01/2015
  • Poor system
    By murrayt25 January 2015aged 65 or overMale

    My experience is different from most of the others. I got my credit on the redspottedhanky site after 7 days, not the “up to 72 hours” they talk about. (Goodness knows why it should take 72 hours to get a credit on the site in the first place.) When I had rung after the 3 days to ask what was happening, they admitted they were having problems with Tesco vouchers and to take screenshots of the prices then available, so that if I suffered loss the matter could “be put to management”. I did manage to make the bookings I originally intended and so far as I can remember, the prices were the same, so I did not lose out, but there was the hassle. The one other time I used the redspottedhanky site, again redeeming Tesco vouchers, a year or two ago, the site was not then working properly (just plain over-loaded I think) and I was on that occasion given some credit to compensate me for the hassle. Quite apart from my unfortunate experience on the two occasions on which I have used redspottedhanky, I don’t find their site as easy to use as some other train booking sites.

  • Very useful
    By RozzyRaspberry17 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Website was easy enough to use and customer services were helpful when I called them. Vouchers appear within a day and it was certainly useful for booking train tickets which would otherwise have cost me a fortune! Happy Customer :0)

    Date used : 17/12/2014
  • Excellent value
    By Gwynethc15 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    The process is quick and efficient and a brilliant way to use my clubcard vouchers.

    Date used : 12/12/2014
  • Very useful
    By bristolfashion115 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    A particularly useful clubcard deal and the e-voucher quickly appears in your Red Spotted Hanky account.

    Date used : 07/12/2014
  • It's a good saver
    By JSBR11 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The actual process of finding train times, and booking tickets, is similar to a number of other sites; the benefit is the 2x mark up in the value of Tesco Vouchers. This part of the process is very easy, and pretty fast. The box to check on the Red Spotted Handky site could be made more obvious, but overall an excellent service and a good money saver.

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • Easy Peasy
    By Nolic11 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Its all been said before. Quick and efficient to use.

    Date used : 08/12/2014
  • Cannot fault this!
    By GinaT11 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I swap my points regularly to buy train tickets from this site, never had a problem! :D

    Date used : 10/12/2014
  • Easy to use website and quick service
    By Garth06 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Have used Red Spotted Hanky on several occasions using our senior railcards and found good value fares. Vouchers appear online quickly after application and full credit held for any unused amounts. Tickets are easy to collected from machines at departing station, or where physical delivery has been requested they come in the next post. Excellent value use of vouchers.

    Date used : 13/12/2014

Add to basket

Exchange:£5 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Please allow up to 72 hours for your redspottedhanky.com account to be in credit.

• redspottedhanky.com e-vouchers can be used on UK travel ONLY.

• Please choose carefully, your redspottedhanky.com e-voucher cannot be converted back to Clubcard points.

• The booking fee is £1 per transaction.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• redspottedhanky token codes cannot be used to book European rail or Events on www.redspottedhanky.com

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers on our website, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months from issue

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.