Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

redspottedhanky.com

Rated NaN Stars (537 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: S0129

Reward Information

redspottedhanky.com
Location:
Nationwide
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

redspottedhanky.com

Travel by train around the UK, redspottedhanky can find you the best deals on rail fares.

SpecialOffer
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Don’t miss your chance to win a 2 night European break for two with redspottedhanky.com: Boost your vouchers with redspottedhanky and you could be the lucky winner of this amazing prize and enjoy one of 17 destinations with a loved one, including travel, accommodation and insurance. All you need to do is exchange a minimum of £5 in vouchers for redspottedhanky.com token codes and you will be automatically entered into the prize draw. Hurry, exchange before 3rd May. See Additional Information for full Ts&Cs.

Who doesn't like saving money, especially with the cost of rail travel slowly creeping up? redspottedhanky is here to help you find the rail fares you want at a price you can afford. Simply navigate with their user-friendly interface, select the destinations you desire, and away you go. To help you save even more, we'll give you £10 to spend at redspottedhanky for just £5 in Clubcard vouchers.

With redspottedhanky.com, you can rest assured that someone's got you covered when it comes to rail travel within the UK.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 30 minutes – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain instructions on how to activate your redspottedhanky.com account.

- If you're already registered with redspottedhanky.com, just follow the link in the email to log in to your account.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with redspottedhanky.com, download this additional information about redspottedhanky.com (download PDF file *) .
Visit their website.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 537 Reviews
  • very useful way to use my clubcard points
    By justjax17 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Good service. Points are always transferred over to travel account promptly. Recommended.

    Date used : 10/04/2015
  • Fantastic
    By Endtoend16 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have been using my Tesco clubcard vouchers for my train travels to Heathrow or Penzance for quite a while. The process is very easy and means I very rarely have to pay for my trips in hard cash.

    Date used : 01/04/2015
  • Good Value
    By Dunco16 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Excellent value and so easy to set up. Will definitely use again.

    Date used : 16/04/2015
  • Great value train tickets
    By BusyLizzie15 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Double your tesco club card value with red spotted hanky. Easy to use site with options for tickets to be posted or collected at station. Will always use this site when I have vouchers to use.

    Date used : 05/06/2015
  • Free travel
    By humptydumpty1314 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I've used the service twice now, easy to use once you've set up an account. I love feeling that I'm travelling for what feels like no cost other than the booking fee,

    Date used : 27/02/2015
  • A great deal
    By Lucylasticated12 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Virtually free of charge rail travel. So easy and quick. Use it all the time to buy my tickets with Tesco clubcard.

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • Great Deal
    By Perfumebabe12 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Really pleased that I was able to use my clubcard points for this deal. I had a free trip to spend Easter with my family. Once I mastered how to use the codes, all was well Persevere -it is well worth it.

    Date used : 03/04/2015
  • Railway Tickets
    By megaroons12 April 2015

    I used my Tesco voucher to buy railway tickets so got double the value of the voucher. Collected tickets for free from the station. On the minus side was the admin. charge from Red Spotted Hanky. Overall a good buy.

  • efficient use of vouchers
    By Rosie911 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have used this process to buy tickets to Manchester to see my son, on numerous occasions, very quick and easy to use, will no doubt be using again

    Date used : 28/03/2015
  • GREAT VALUE
    By OSCAR3411 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Great value. Easy to use. Try it, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • Excellent
    By GrannyW09 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Quick, efficient and reliable service. Excellent value for money

    Date used : 20/03/2015
  • Redspottedhanky Train Tickets
    By AuntyCare5809 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used clubcard boost to convert vouchers in tokens to buy train tickets for my son. Easy and quick. Really helps with cost of booking fees and postage now. Will be doing it again. Many thanks.

    Date used : 09/04/2015
  • Great value & use of club card vouchers
    By Budley07 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Use Red Spotted Hanky all the time, easy, quick and makes train travel more affordable.

    Date used : 10/04/2015
  • Great value
    By Gilligirl06 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Bought red spotted hanky rail tickets with my Tesco club card vouchers for my sons holiday via Heathrow. It was really easy to do & from start to finish it only took 48hrs for the vouchers to be sent to my account. I then opted to collect from my local station so no extra postage costs either.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Great way to save ££££'s on train tickets
    By dobbinclipclop06 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Good way to use Tesco vouchers to save money on train tickets. Yes they charge a booking fee, but you still save money. Money was in my account in less than 24 hours, then used it towards train tickets, paying the balance with credit card. Will use this again.

    Date used : 23/03/2015
  • Really great use of vouchers
    By Vikki4Coffee05 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have been able to save so much money on train tickets for our son's journeys too and from university. Plan ahead so that the vouchers are in your Redspotted handy account then order the train tickets. Full range of train journeys available - hop up with points from other purchases! Brilliant!

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Excellent use of Clubcard vouchers
    By sunnycroftjack03 April 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Booked a train trip to watch Swansea City play Aston Villa a couple of weeks. No problems obtaining tickets. Will use next Swansea game at Leicester.

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Good value boost
    By highlanddancer03 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    I have used my Tesco vouchers for journeys with Red Spotted Hanky several times, It is by far my favourite way to use my vouchers as I always use them for journeys that I would have to pay for otherwise. The process is straightforward from start to finish.

    Date used : 31/03/2015
  • Excellent use of vouchers
    By Craftychic01 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used these to travel to Manchester airport... working out a very cheap deal. A bit nervous at using ticket machine at train station so went the day before to get tickets in advance. Needn't of bothered as all went very smoothly. 3rd time I have used vouchers with Red Spotted/Tesco and won't be the last.

    Date used : 13/03/2015
  • No strings attached.
    By cartedor01 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I read about exchanging my vouchers and doubling up with Red Spotted Hankey in a woman's magazine. I don't think I believed it at first thinking there was bound to be a catch but I was wrong - my vouchers doubled up to pay for my planned trip. Brilliant.

    Date used : 07/05/2015
  • Using Tesco points in this way is a real gift
    By CASSIM31 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Using Tesco points and Red Spotted Hanky to obtain discounted train fares to spend time with our daughter and her partner in Nottingham is a real gift. We recommend this method of using Tesco points and obtaining discounted train fares to all our family and friends. Thank you Tesco and red Spotted Hanky.

    Date used : 15/03/2015
  • Has now become a regular boost
    By aitch130028 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used this boost many times now. On some occasions I have been able to choose first class travel. I routinely plan to use vouchers for this purpose. Thank you!

    Date used : 25/03/2015
  • My fave way to spend Clubcard points!
    By 27 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    It's nice to know my spending pays me back with travel, especially now that I have a Tesco mobile contract too. Shame about the booking fee and not being able to book seats (and I wish points were still tripled!), but it's still worth using.

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • red spotted hanky
    By tortoise27 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This is a very good deal, which I have used a lot. It used to be even better a few years ago when you got three times the value of clubcard vouchers, but now double the value is still pretty good. Booking train tickets on red spotted hanky is straightforward and you can either collect them from station ticket machines or, if there is time, have them delivered by first class post at no extra cost.

  • Vouchers only valid for one transaction
    By Petal5526 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I purchased tickets which totalled a lower price than the voucher. The remaining voucher amount could not be used and was forfeited. In future I will exchange smaller amounts on Clubcard Boost. Otherwise the system has always operated smoothly.

    Date used : 06/03/2015
  • Great Value
    By NEVillan26 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I have used RSH in conjunction with Tesco Clubcard many times and as I also have a Senior Railcard the savings I've made are fantastic. I always check the Train Operators web site first (Virgin East Coast and Cross Country mostly in my case) and the prices are usually the same on RSH. However I am disappointed that although when booking with RSH you are automatically reserved a seat you cannot then change it which you can do when booking via the Train Operator directly. Maybe a relatively minor disadvantage but nevertheless a disadvantage. Also I find the introduction of the £1 Booking Fee a little irritating but overall the value is tremendous.

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Disappointed: Couldn't Reserve a Seat with RSH
    By SaverSims24 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I've used RSH a couple of times before, no problem. This time, however, I have redeemed my Tesco vouchers to part fund 2 return tickets Ashford International to Edinburgh. I can buy the tickets, but there are no seats available to reserve. But if you look on the Virgin Train website (the train supplier) for exactly the same train times, I CAN reserve seats. I spoke to a very helpful man at customer services at RSH who said that they were like a travel agency and are only allocated a certain number of reservable seats, so when they are gone they are gone. However, this does not mean that there are no more reservable seats available on the train. So customers beware!

    Date used : 24/03/2015
  • Fantastic free train fare
    By Cambridgelady21 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I spoke to my friend she was ill and needed a friend to help her. I Exchanged my vouchers and within 24 hours had the funds to go and visit. I am the greatest friend in the world. Travelled from Cambridge to Penrith free, what value thanks to Tesco. People are complaining about the administration charge that is nothing compared to what you save. As for paying postage you can pick the tickets up from the station free of charge if necessary. You can use your railcard as well, which can be bought through Tesco Clubcard points which saves you a third off the ticket price as well. Tesco Clubcard scheme is the best and I am very satisfied and I am thankful for their Clubcard scheme. I would and do recommend Red Spotted Hanky.com to all my friends and family, also Tesco Clubcard.

    Date used : 08/03/2015
  • Travelled for free
    By annie1621 March 2015

    Went like a dream once I had found red spotted hanky on the Club Card Boost web page. Changed my vouchers for an e-voucher and when it landed in my inbox, booked my train journey following the link. Printed off my email and presented it at the train station to collect my tickets and travelled for free! Don't try to do this the day before you travel as they warn it could take a few days to get your e-voucher

  • First class!
    By SuziD20 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Lost a star rating cos it took 14 hours for the vouchers to show in my account but on saying that saved loads (used in conjunction with the rail card offer) so travelled 1st class & still cheaper! Chose to collect tickets at the station - it's free!

    Date used : 26/02/2015
  • Expired
    By Rafol18 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Rather unfortunate as other reviewers have stated that you have to find out the hard way that vouchers only have a shelf life of six months and that you receive no warning that they are about to expire, also not very happy with booking fee. Will continue to use until there is an alternitive

    Date used : 13/03/2015
  • Not as good a deal as previously - extra fees etc.
    By AndyP18 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    I still use RedSpottedHanky, but the deal with Clubcard has got worse. Only 2x value (used to be 3x) and recently introduced a £1 booking fee AND they now charge ANOTHER £1 to send your tickets - these both used to be free. Competitors are overtaking them now with deals that do not include these fees. Disappointing.

    Date used : 14/02/2015
  • Excellent Service
    By Daykin17 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    I like the style and the facility to find the best balance of price of tickets versus time of trains. The easiest to use of all the booking facilities. I was unaware of the reported booking fee and this slightly spoils the relationship - however, even if it is true, I will continue to use SPH, as long as the voucher scheme continues.

    Date used : 24/02/2015
  • An Excellent Boost offer
    By Tryfan16 March 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We use the train a lot so, for us, this is an excellent way to get free rail tickets.Agree that it is a shame that the site now charges an admin fee but it is only £! and is only charged per transaction not per rail ticket so I bought several tickets for the one fee.

    Date used : 26/02/2015
  • train tickets with red spotted hanky
    By cartyimp11 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    great site with double tesco voucher reward sad they started charging an admin fee of £1 for each transaction spoilt what was a perfect site.

    Date used : 28/02/2015
  • Beware!
    By Kevj11 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    This is not as good a deal as it seems ...many other train booking sites don't charge a booking fee and some offer free !st class postage. The Loyalty scheme isn't that good either. You need to use them within a certain time scale or loose them ....without any warnings !...Its a shame this is the only booking site for rail travel that Tesco use ! you makes your choice !

  • Worked really well
    By TMc12309 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This worked very well, the vouchers were on the account by the next day, booking & ticket collection was very easy. Will use again.

    Date used : 07/03/2015
  • Wow that was quick!
    By Pamistahn08 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used this Clubcard boost a few times in the past 18 months or so. I recently converted £10 worth of vouchers to cover £20 of travel. The e-voucher was available within 48 hours; I booked my trip on Friday morning and by Sat. Lunchtime had received my tickets. Superb service.

    Date used : 04/03/2015
  • Another Good Reward To Enjoy
    By SteveD08 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    An easy process to redeem your vouchers against rail travel. Well worth doing.

    Date used : 06/02/2015
  • So easy
    By paulybee08 March 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Redspottedhanky is simple to use. The voucher via tesco is a great deal double voucher value. takes few days to be processed so cannot use if you are in a hurry. overall great offer.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Great value
    By CathyC08 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We travel to London on occasion for the weekend and using the club card exchange basically halves the cost of the train tickets. Exchanging the vouchers and ordering the tickets is straightforward and I use the station pick up which has never caused any problems.

  • Easy and good value using Tesco Club card vouchers
    By Rustic07 March 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Needed return tickets short notice for collection at station. Could not have been easier and the added value was paying for them with my club card vouchers. Seats booked and reserved for convenience and comfort without any hassle of scrambling for a seat on 20th March.

    Date used : 10/02/2015
  • Great value way to purchase rail tickets
    By Yellowbelly07 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Red Spotted Hanky allows me to purchase cheap advance tickets on Transpenine Express for haf price using my vouchers. It is worth paying an extra £1 to have the ticketts sent to you by 1st class post. If there is a railcard right for you buy one before purchasing your tickets and you save another third!

    Date used : 03/03/2015
  • Easy to use your clubcards
    By SARAHW05 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Each year both my children like to take a family trip to London on their respective birthdays. I always use my clubcard boosts on Red Spotted Hanky train and tube tickets. Its so easy to do and this really helps us keep the travel cost down and allows us more money to spend having fun whilst in London.

    Date used : 21/02/2015
  • Excellent way to use vouchers
    By Clairejen05 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I have used red spotted hanky to book trains to London for several visits now. The booking process is simple and there's a large choice of journeys to choose from. The tickets always arrive very quickly. Would recommend changing clubcard vouchers to use at Red Spotted Hanky to anyone who wants to travel by train.

    Date used : 02/02/2015
  • Excellent Service
    By 04 March 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Using Tesco Clubcard Vouchers means I am able to afford to travel by train. Red Spotty Hanky give an excellent service, the booking process is very easy and so is using your vouchers. If you choose to have them posted to you they arrive within 2 days. I certainly would recommend that others use this service and product.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Missing Ticket
    By Oddball02 March 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I have used the Red Spoted Hanky service a few times and have been pleased how good it is.However on my last purchase I went to retrieve my tickets from the machine and I was one ticket short.Theprocess of retrieving the last ticket is not simple.I could not get it from the station.You have to get in touch with Red spotted Hanky and download a form and send it to them with the relevant information.After posting it to them I waited a week and called them to find out that they had not received it.I was then informed I could scan it to them.Ok for me because I have the scanner to do it maybe for people who do not might prove more difficult.

    Date used : 02/03/2015
  • great value
    By alwag28 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Buting tickets through this website with Tesco vouchers is great value. I have had excellent service and no problems with ticket delivery. I will continue to use this website in future

  • Great offer
    By 28 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64

    Easy and quicker than expected. Registered with red spotted hanky when I did voucher exchange so very easy when I got code. Also used clubcard for railcard so all in all a happy experience.Did the clubcard thing one day and was able to book rail tickets the next.

    Date used : 08/02/2015
  • Travel for half price
    By Administrator27 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Using my Tesco vouchers and red spotted hanky my daughter can travel back from university for half price. Set up your RSH account and the voucher will automatically appear for you to deduct from your chosen train journey. It couldn't be easier or better value and the staff at the RSH office are really helpful.

    Date used : 21/02/2015
  • Train tickets
    By diddlyanne27 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I really like using Redspottedhanky and Clubcard Boosts, unfortunately I did not realise there was a time limit on the boosts within Redspottedhanky, therefore I have put my boosts in too soon for my intended train journey. Looks like I may be using them to venture to alternative places earlier and unexpectedly. If only there was a way to reverse this boost.

  • Room for Improvement
    By Overdee26 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I recently came across Red Spotted Hanky and realised I could use Tesco vouchers to gain credit against the fares quoted. In principle this is a good idea based on 2X face value that is applied. In practice, you cannot use the Tesco vouchers right away, you have to wait a few days for them to be applied to the Red Spotted Hanky account. In my case I spotted an advance ticket which was a very low price but by the time the Tesco vouchers had been applied and I was able to purchase a ticket using the credit from the vouchers the ticket prices had increased by £12, thereby destroying a hefty percentage of the benefits of using the vouchers in the first place. If you could use the vouchers directly it would be a huge improvement.

    Date used : 16/02/2015
  • Great way to spend vouchers and save!
    By corkeywilson123 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used lots of Tesco vouchers to buy tickets on the Red Spotted Hanky site and have travelled far and wide on the trains for half the price. This is a great way to save money! I even save money by buying my railcard with Tesco vouchers every year. Just a no-brainer if you travel by train regularly.

    Date used : 16/02/2015
  • One of the best offers & easy to exchange vouchers
    By aagie23 Febuary 2015aged 25 to 34Female

    This option offers a great value for money. My favoutrite points boost option!

  • Red Spotted Hanky Fees
    By GordonHighlander23 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Previously this site was ideal for planning my rail travel and the subsequent purchase of tickets. However, since the introduction of a handling fee, I now only use this site to use my Tesco boost vouchers, following which I then revert to other TOC's web sites for my rail travel, where no handling fees are charged.

    Date used : 14/02/2015
  • Excellent benefit but .....
    By Inim21 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used this service for a few years helping pay for fares for my student sons. I have just converted £50 into £100 of rail tickets IN ONE TRANSACTION for a journey for my husband and myself. On purchasing the train tickets I had £22 left over which I learned would be lost if it wasn't used up on this purchase - I bought a couple of London travel cards for the future, to use up the balance. What I now understand is that it is more useful to make several smaller purchases. The RSH vouchers last for several months.

    Date used : 19/02/2015
  • Excellent Deal
    By 12 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Wished to visit a friend near Gerrards Cross from Norwich. Due to warning of bad weather decided to go by train rather than drive, What a good decision. I worked out my travel plan and various changes on the underground and main line station and it was so easy. The train from Norwich was on time and all my changes happened with very short waiting times. The only minus would be if you had heavy luggage as there were a few stairs involved. The whole journey took just over three hours which would have been the same if I had driven, that's if there weren't any hold ups on the M25! Plus the stress! And the final massive plus was I used my booster points from Tescos which halved the price. Certainly would have cost a lot more to drive. Plus again the stress!

    Date used : 26/01/2015
  • Really useful
    By Frequenttravellers10 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We spend our Clubcard vouchers on rail tickets. RSH have started charging booking fees now which takes away some of their value. It would be good if we could have x4 now and again like it used to be. Easy enough and straightforward to do online though same-day transactions would be nice.

    Date used : 02/02/2015
  • Good deal but could be better.
    By emerald2109 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I ve spent most of my clubcard vouchers on rail tickets lately. RSH have started charging booking fees now which is a nuisance. Would be good if we could have x4 now and again like it used to be. Easy and straightforward to do online from ordering the x2 value to receiving the amount in my account.

    Date used : 09/02/2015
  • Good - but what tripling some times?
    By 06 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This is a good way to use your vouchers - but now redspottedhanky have added on booking fees and postage it is not quite so good as it was. What about doing occasional offers where you offer 3 times the value -maybe just for a limited time. This is the only thing I have done with my Tesco vouchers for the last few years as my husband and I at the moment live in different places - makes my visits cheaper!

    Date used : 10/01/2015
  • Poor service
    By ib1405 Febuary 2015

    Ultimately the deals worked and I got my train tickets. However, it took over a week to get any kind of action from redspottedhanky.com. My order did not get processed and after multiple phone calls, each with a different explanation, I finally got someone to get my clubcard points converted to their e-voucher. A painful experience, and unlikely to use this one again.

    Date used : 21/01/2014
  • What a deal. I recommend.
    By LesleyM04 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used myTesco vouchers a number of times with Redspottedhanky. I have done both types of deal a number of times. Either I've covered the total cost of tickets using the vouchers or done a partial payment topping up with a debit card payment on the balance. Both ways have been great. Redspottedhanky offer discounted tickets anyway so you start by paying less than the going rate for the tickets.......then the Tesco voucher scheme kicks in reducing it even further. Saves you money twice over. Easy-peasy! What's not to like?

    Date used : 28/01/2015
  • It didn't work
    By Singersong02 Febuary 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used Tesco club card towards rail fares before and it has been fine, but this time I followed all the instructions to the best of my ability but it took payment from my card without taking anything off. So now I'm left with unused tokens for Redspottedhanky but I don't need a train again for a while. Bit of a waste of time.

    Date used : 14/01/2015
  • Extras
    By Traveer01 Febuary 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Charged for postage and booking fee. Dilutes value. Processing takes a day or two if in a hurry.

    Date used : 28/01/2015
  • Excellent service
    By TwoTogether31 January 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    An excellent way of using Tesco vouchers. We have used redspottedhanky several times and have found them efficient and with Tesco Boost excellent value. Credit to my account with them was very quick - well within the 72 hours.

    Date used : 27/12/2014
  • London Trip
    By cossy29 January 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Got on really well very quick with voucher numbers to book train. A super way to spend my Tesco vouchers

    Date used : 19/01/2015
  • A great offer
    By Mistymus29 January 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I always save my Tesco Clubcard vouchers and use them to purchase train tickets from Red Spottted Hanky. Train fares can be so expensive, so for me this is a great offer as most of the time it means I can travel for free. The Red Spotted Hanky site is quick and easy to use and the e-voucher usually appears in my account within a day or two. I would recommend this to anyone and I am already looking forward to having enough vouchers to book another trip.

    Date used : 25/01/2015
  • Poor system
    By murrayt25 January 2015aged 65 or overMale

    My experience is different from most of the others. I got my credit on the redspottedhanky site after 7 days, not the “up to 72 hours” they talk about. (Goodness knows why it should take 72 hours to get a credit on the site in the first place.) When I had rung after the 3 days to ask what was happening, they admitted they were having problems with Tesco vouchers and to take screenshots of the prices then available, so that if I suffered loss the matter could “be put to management”. I did manage to make the bookings I originally intended and so far as I can remember, the prices were the same, so I did not lose out, but there was the hassle. The one other time I used the redspottedhanky site, again redeeming Tesco vouchers, a year or two ago, the site was not then working properly (just plain over-loaded I think) and I was on that occasion given some credit to compensate me for the hassle. Quite apart from my unfortunate experience on the two occasions on which I have used redspottedhanky, I don’t find their site as easy to use as some other train booking sites.

  • Very useful
    By RozzyRaspberry17 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Website was easy enough to use and customer services were helpful when I called them. Vouchers appear within a day and it was certainly useful for booking train tickets which would otherwise have cost me a fortune! Happy Customer :0)

    Date used : 17/12/2014
  • Excellent value
    By Gwynethc15 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    The process is quick and efficient and a brilliant way to use my clubcard vouchers.

    Date used : 12/12/2014
  • Very useful
    By bristolfashion115 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    A particularly useful clubcard deal and the e-voucher quickly appears in your Red Spotted Hanky account.

    Date used : 07/12/2014
  • It's a good saver
    By JSBR11 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    The actual process of finding train times, and booking tickets, is similar to a number of other sites; the benefit is the 2x mark up in the value of Tesco Vouchers. This part of the process is very easy, and pretty fast. The box to check on the Red Spotted Handky site could be made more obvious, but overall an excellent service and a good money saver.

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • Easy Peasy
    By Nolic11 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Its all been said before. Quick and efficient to use.

    Date used : 08/12/2014
  • Cannot fault this!
    By GinaT11 December 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I swap my points regularly to buy train tickets from this site, never had a problem! :D

    Date used : 10/12/2014
  • Easy to use website and quick service
    By Garth06 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Have used Red Spotted Hanky on several occasions using our senior railcards and found good value fares. Vouchers appear online quickly after application and full credit held for any unused amounts. Tickets are easy to collected from machines at departing station, or where physical delivery has been requested they come in the next post. Excellent value use of vouchers.

    Date used : 13/12/2014
  • Early Christmas treat
    By Chrisgabby04 December 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I purchased tickets to go to Cambridge via Red Spotted Hanky, however I didi not find the process very easy - I am somewhat of a new 'Silver surfer'. Once the email arrived, however, things became clear and I collected the tickets without any further delays

    Date used : 06/12/2014
  • London
    By wijifer03 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    An excellent day out in London using club card points exchanged for redspottedhankey; shame that they add a £1 booking fee!

    Date used : 03/12/2014
  • Swansea to London Paddington by rail
    By BooksandBobs02 December 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Picked up from Martin Lewis's email that redspottedhanky were doing a 2 for 1 promotion with Tesco on rail tickets. 4 of us were going to see Jersey Boys so set up a swap with Tesco, set up an account with redspottedhanky. Everything worked like clockwork, tickets arrived 3 days later, brilliant. Hardest part was trying to equate all of my Tesco vouchers so that they made up the correct swapping value, rest was easy.

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Cheap train travel!
    By Stevefred02 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    used to go birmingham to sheffield. By using boost I wen first class. Dead easy to use. Nice for a treat

    Date used : 25/11/2014
  • Excellent
    By cakelady6001 December 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Went from Derby to Manchester recently using my Tesco Clubcard points and booking through redspottedhanky.com....easy. No problems at all, just can't wait yo save enough points to go again! Thanks Tesco's and redspottedhasnky!

    Date used : 29/11/2014
  • Not as good as they used to be
    By Ginnymay01 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have been using my Tesco vouchers to obtain rail tickets for some time. Originally, you could get 3 times the value of the vouchers in ticket prices, which was a brilliant deal. I also seem to remember the tickets being a bit cheaper than other sites if you booked in advance, and they lasted for ages before expiring. Now you get twice the value of the vouchers in ticket prices, the prices are the same as all the other train websites, and they expire after a much shorter time. In the past, I used redspottedhanky even if I didn't have any Tesco vouchers left to use, but would probably not do so now as they have started charging a booking fee, which makes them dearer than the other sites. It is still a good deal from Tesco, just not quite as good as it was. The redspottedhanky site is easy and quick to use, very user-friendly. You do have to allow a bit of time for your deal to go through, though. It usually comes by next day, and you can get your ticket with a code at the station, but you'd be panicking waiting for it to go through if your had to travel the next day. One drawback is the need to use your credit card in the ticket machine at the station to get the ticket, though no money is taken from it. This means that if you want to book for someone else, eg a teen, you have to give them your credit card to get the ticket, which is not a good thing. I haven't worked out a way around that, there may be one

    Date used : 11/11/2014
  • Red Spotted Hanky (RSH) + and -
    By bucketlistman201430 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I use this method for train travel all the time because obviously with rail fares being so extraordinarily expenses these days (Nov 2014) anything that can reduce the costs has to be good. At one time the irritating thing about RDH was that they were slow in getting the notification to the client (us) that the E-voucher was in the RDS account - but to be fair to them - that has much improved and it may be as quick as a day. I have had occasion to speak to a customer service rep once or twice and I got the same girl each time (maybe they have few staff or just coincidence) and frankly she had an attitude problem in that she made it obvious by her manner & approach that anything asked was an irritation for her. She was condescending and dismissive in manner and clearly was trying to put over that the punter (you & me that is) was an idiot for asking anything and that she would condescend to casually answer it without any respect to the questioner. I almost got the impression that it was because I was a Tesco customer (i.e. getting freebies). Of course we all pay for I one way or another. I work in I.T. and the RSH website is a bit un-user-friendly in my view (not very well designed) and to find the e-voucher section is not a walk in the park by any means - so please RSH - look at a redesign to highlight easily where to view one's e-vouchers. The concept of RSH's tie-up with Tesco is brilliant however. A BIG TIP for all rail travellers whether RSH or otherwise. To save money (or vouchers) really research online your journey options and consider splitting the journey ticket-wise and mostly 2 singles are cheaper than returns. There are many websites now that specialise in journey splitting etc. The RSH website does NOT always offer the cheapest fare - trust me on this! Trouble is you are obliged (to get the deal) to use them of course! Overall rating for RSH = 8 out of 10.

    Date used : 14/11/2014
  • A good way to use your points.
    By Lukeye29 November 2014

    The exchange website is slightly confusing as to whether the figure chosen is the total of Clubcard Card points being submitted or the total of Red Spotted credit required. I have noticed that Red Spotted removes the booking fee if you book trains using only credit from Tesco points. Therefore I shall only use them when I have such credits, as I do not like booking fees. I do not go to my local Tesco and expect to be charged an extra "purchase fee" at the till. The public seem to like to use heavily advertised sites such as thetrainline.com which charge hefty fees, and they do not appear to know that there are many train booking sites which charge nothing. These may be the same people who buy advertised branded medicines for five times the price of the identical non-advertised substance on the same pharmacy shelf.

  • EXCELLENT USE OF TESCO POINTS
    By Goodgie29 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    My wife and self have had several really good days out this year getting train tickets via red spotted hanky, with double value for the points into the bargain. On top of that we have senior Railcards so get about one-third off the usual price too. As you can also obtain the railcards with Tesco points it's even better. Next year we may get the two-together Railcard as it seems to be half the cost of two senior cards.

    Date used : 03/10/2014
  • New charges
    By grma29 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used Red Spotted Hanky many times and have always been satisfied, however my latest order incurred a booking fee and a postage charge a total of £2.00. If I hadn't have already changed my Tesco vouchers for this I would not have used the service.

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • RedSpottedHanky
    By Samphirette28 November 2014Female

    I always boost my clubcard points for redspottedhanky train tickets as I travel for events during the year and it essentially gives me free travel. What's not to love ? :) The code you receive from Tesco is easy to add to the redspottedhanky site and then it's easy to search for the best fares and book using the voucher money. There is a small booking fee now but the fact I'm using "free" money doesn't bother me. I would definitely recommend this to any clubcard users. Just remember to allow about 72 hours before you need the points for them to be transferred over.

    Date used : 28/11/2014
  • Top Boost
    By littlewren27 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used my clubcard points 3 times now to travel by rail with The Red Spotted Hanky and its been amazing. It was very easy to do the boost and its saved me loads of money to travel to see my family at the other side of the country. Well done Tesco for the many varied ways you can use your clubcard points. All I can say is boost boost boost.

    Date used : 25/10/2014
  • Redspottedhanky - the way to go
    By lickeybanker27 November 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Used my Clubcard vouchers with RSH for a couple of years. Absolutely brilliant service from both them and Tesco. Great ticketing website, easy to get the very best fares and collecting tickets from on-station cash machine quick, efficient and not dependent on the post. Use in conjunction with railcard for fantastic value train journey. Also, get further RSH loyalty points when buying tickets....Well done everyone.

    Date used : 20/11/2014
  • Buy In Small Amounts
    By p111trn26 November 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    I've been swapping all my Clubcard vouchers with redspottedhanky vouchers for the last couple of years. I can live with the new £1 booking fee based on the value I get from doubling up, however the fact they now require you to use the entire face value of the voucher or lose the remaining balance, is making me have second thoughts about trading my vouchers as most of my regular train trips come in under £10. Change it back please!

    Date used : 05/11/2014
  • Changes at Red Spotted Hanky
    By OllyLynn26 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Always use my vouchers with RSH an always pleased to do so. They have just taken a couple of bonus's away though and worried they may have stopped Tesco boost but thankfully not. They have stopped Topcashback and they have started charging a booking fee. Still using them though an will carry on doing so, process quick and easy and credit stays in my account til next booking.

    Date used : 10/11/2014
  • This is an excellent offer
    By Vivgee25 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used Redspottedhanky a few times, and I have found it very good. I have always booked in advance and got really cheap tickets. I would recommend this offer and think it's a good way to use your vouchers.

    Date used : 16/11/2014
  • Red Spotted Hanky
    By Philsden24 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I recently exchanged my club card vouchers to purchase rail travel for 3 different trips, excellent site to use and received my tickets within 3 days of ordering them.

    Date used : 01/11/2014
  • Swings and roundabouts
    By BristolFashion23 November 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    The obvious advantage of using Clubcard points to pay for train tickets is that it is money off. I am an occasional customer of redspottedhanky, choosing to only use it now when I have Tesco vouchers to use. Otherwise I use the train operator's booking site as they do not charge a booking fee, plus they give Nectar points on purchases. redspottedhanky have only recently started charging a booking fee. Their ticket prices are the same as other on line sites, including the train operator's booking site but the difference is the booking fee.

    Date used : 31/10/2014
  • Definitely worth it
    By Brightonmum21 November 2014

    Redspottedhanky is a good site to purchase train tickets, their prices are good, and although there is a small booking fee, it's not too bad. Definitely worth it if you have Tesco vouchers to exchange,effectively making train tickets half price!

  • Brilliant Clubcard Boost
    By EEMP2520 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I love boosting my Clubcard vouchers for redspottedhanky.You always get the best fares with redspottedhanky. I have traveled to London, Llandudno, Tunbridge Wells and Glasgow to name but a few of the journeys. I have saved a small fortune by boosting this way. I do get my vouchers every 3 months just in case there is anywhere I want to go. My last trip was to take my 2 daughters and my 3 grandchildren to Blackpool to see the Illuminations. Can't wait for my next vouchers.

    Date used : 29/10/2014
  • Need to book well ahead to use this voucher
    By Threelittlekittens20 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Before using your clubcard vouchers to buy Red Spotted Hanky vouchers, would suggest you look at other companies first. By the time the vouchers had been credited to my account the train prices had gone up and I would have been better off booking elsewhere. Ok if you are booking well in advance, otherwise use your clubcard points for something else.

    Date used : 10/11/2014
  • Good value
    By Goldnruby19 November 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I am basing this review on my purchase last year and that was excellent. However after reading the other reviews I'm concerned about a couple of things. Firstly didn't realise they'd now imposed a booking fee and also I didn't realise any money left over from ticket price would now be lost! If this really is the case it should be made crystal clear. Up to now it's been a very economical way of travel!

  • great deal
    By jigsaw18 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Really helpful to be able to boost my vouchers for train travel with 2 kids at uni. Worried when saw recent review that the voucher could only be used on a single trip as I've just topped my e-vouchers up ready for xmas travel but phoned red spotted hanky who confirmed that vouchers were for multi trips so thats ok.

    Date used : 18/11/2014
  • Excellent deal
    By Bobette16 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I have used this twice now and found it quite easy so long as you read all the small print and don't rush it. The voucher code came through in a couple of days so I could pick up the tickets from the machine. I would recommend going to pick the tickets up before the actual journey in case there's a glitch. I would also recommend ringing the helpline in the Spotted Hanky "contact us" bit if you're not sure about anything because they are very helpful and answer quite quickly. Would definitely recommend this deal- would have given it five stars but I lost my left over points on spotted hanky, they'd either expired or the policy changed but I don't remember getting any warning about it, so make sure you exchange points as near to the ticket price amount as you can to avoid losing out.

  • beware - Not all terms are shown
    By Jaffa6113 November 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Bought a voucher for my daughter a university student so she can do a few trips to London and come home at end of term. Nothing on website or terms and conditions about single use. So now its too expensive to use. If this had been made clear I would have bought a series of lower value vouchers. IF YOU ARE GOING TO IMPOSE CONDITIONS THEN PUT THEM ON THE WEBSITE BEFORE PURCHASE, otherwise it's unfair and a waste of my vouchers! First time I have ever had to give a poor review on clubcard vouchers, I don't want to ever have to do it again, sort it please Tesco.

    Date used : 13/11/2014

Add to basket

Exchange:£5 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Please allow up to 72 hours for your redspottedhanky.com account to be in credit.

• redspottedhanky.com e-vouchers can be used on UK travel ONLY.

• Please choose carefully, your redspottedhanky.com e-voucher cannot be converted back to Clubcard points.

• The booking fee is £1 per transaction.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• redspottedhanky token codes cannot be used to book European rail or Events on www.redspottedhanky.com

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers on our website, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• Token codes are valid for 6 months from issue

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.