Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

redspottedhanky.com

Rated NaN Stars (616 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: S0129

Reward Information

redspottedhanky.com
Location:
Nationwide
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

redspottedhanky.com

Travel by train around the UK, redspottedhanky can find you the best deals on rail fares.

EmailDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Who doesn't like saving money, especially with the cost of rail travel slowly creeping up? redspottedhanky is here to help you find the rail fares you want at a price you can afford. Simply navigate with their user-friendly interface, select the destinations you desire, and away you go. To help you save even more, we'll give you £10 to spend at redspottedhanky for just £5 in Clubcard vouchers.

With redspottedhanky.com, you can rest assured that someone's got you covered when it comes to rail travel within the UK.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll aim to send you two emails within 30 minutes – please note this may take longer due to additional security checks. One will be your order confirmation. The other will contain instructions on how to activate your redspottedhanky.com account.

- If you're already registered with redspottedhanky.com, just follow the link in the email to log in to your account.

Additional information

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 616 Reviews
  • Poor customer service
    By Customerisking24 August 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Used this service before and its been fine. However, an error was made when ordering tickets. I was unable to cancel them even though they were still 'printing'. On immediately contacting the company they were initially helpful (although suggesting a refund rather than just cancelling or not sending the tickets), however that 'initial' person gave me incorrect information. Customer Service then stuck to their script and wouldn't do anything to help, were defensive and rude. A true sign of a good organisation is how helpful they are when it goes wrong and Red Spotted Hanky are awful. Will not use them again!

    Date used : 18/08/2015
  • So Simple!
    By ChristineH05 August 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I set up an account and the boost went straight in. Train times and fares were easy to look up. I rounded up the cost by credit card. Chose to have tickets by post. A really good system and good value.

  • Cheap train tickets
    By SilverSaver28 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Great way to decrease the cost of train travel. £10 Tesco vouchers turns into £20 towards train tickets. You have to pay £1 booking fee.

    Date used : 21/07/2015
  • Good way to buy train tickets.
    By samanthani27 July 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Used Clubcard to buy a voucher for Red Spotted Hanky. Placed the order, and received the confirmation email very quickly, but it took quite a bit longer for the voucher to arrive in my account. Was not in a rush though, so it was fine, but could have been quite stressful!

    Date used : 18/07/2015
  • Very efficient
    By jan1315217 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    My train tickets were received the day after ordering. Never had any problems.

    Date used : 15/07/2015
  • Excellent value & Service
    By doccyt16 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We have used redspottedhanky several times in the past month because they offer such good value, and if you have to cancel a trip already purchased, because of tube strikes or such, they offer a refund service without quibble. We no longer think of buying our train tickets any other way.

    Date used : 07/07/2015
  • Good deal
    By travels14 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Very pleased with tickets bought. £20 vouchers for £40 ticket -easy to book and great value when used with senior railcard.

    Date used : 14/07/2015
  • Wary
    By Chairboy14 July 2015

    Have used in the past and been very pleased. This time, the train tickets are no longer posted FOC, so used the 'Collect at station' option. Fortunately, I did not use the 'on departure' bit - decided to collect them in advance. Just as well - it was over a fortnight ago and I still don't have my tickets. The machine only printed part of my order. RSH said they would send me another booking reference so that I could collect the rest. Apparently their computer said that the machine delivered, so I suspect they don't believe me.

  • Good deal but beware
    By seanx11 July 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Red spottedhankey have made 2 changes 1. The use by time has been massively reduced 2. You no longer get change. In the past if you had say a £20.00 voucher & spent £10.00 you would still have £10.00 to spend not anymore a voucher is one use only now so make sure you put your Tesco vouchers through separately because if you put two or more through together you could end up losing more than you spend

    Date used : 11/07/2015
  • train tickets
    By cfcbluey08 July 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    Being a frequent travel to London for hospital appointments being able to use our tesco vouchers and boost the value by double enables me to travel quickly and comfortably by train without this it would mean a slow tedious journey by coach

    Date used : 03/07/2015
  • Great saving
    By Capitalvisitor07 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Very pleased to be able to double up the value of Tesco vouchers for rail travel - easy to book on redspottedhanky and great value especially when used with our Senior Railcards.

    Date used : 07/07/2015
  • train tickets
    By hanker07 July 2015

    Good way to use Tesco vouchers Just remember there is a £1 booking fee and no refund on unused portion of vouchers . Either check the estimated cost of tickets in advance or change vouchers in small units of £5

    Date used : 05/06/2015
  • Great value for money.
    By Granni06 July 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Travelled to Wimbledon for the tennis. The cost was £4. with my reward vouchers. Just make sure you tick the correct box with the code in - I didn't first time but realised and phoned Red Spotted Hanky (freephone) within the hour and I was refunded straight away. Got it right the next time. Recommend this company even without Tesco vouchers.I will use them again.

    Date used : 30/06/2015
  • Great way
    By Rasay05 July 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I am very pleased that I can now convert points into train journeys. Previously I converted them for flights to Tenerife. Now due to the system changing we cannot now leave from Scotland. This is a good way to spend them. I have been very pleased with the service but there is a couple of things I would like changed. It would be good to be able to purchase vouchers in advance and use them as required as the waiting time is 3 days for exchange. No change is given so one must know in advance of ordering vouchers what the cost of a journey is. Therefore one cannot make a journey booking in less than 72 hours.

    Date used : 08/06/2015
  • Excellent way to Travel
    By Bosstoad05 July 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Combining Red Spotted Hanky with a senior Railcard and you get excellent value for money. Just pick up the tickets from the local station.

    Date used : 08/08/2014
  • Very useful clubcard voucher purchase
    By LAA12303 July 2015Female

    Putting Clubcard vouchers on to Red Spotted Hanky gave me the extra amount to travel first class from Kings Cross to Sunderland return ........a nice treat....

    Date used : 20/06/2015
  • Great way to use booster points
    By grateful28 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Red spotted hanky finds advance saver tickets which are half the ordinary fare and allows you to purchase them plus add-ons like a london travelcard or plus-bus at your destination all through the booster points which already halves whatever the fare you find is.So it is an affordable way to travel by train.

    Date used : 20/06/2015
  • Excellent deal.
    By Belmont26 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have used this deal for a number of years and still it continues to be excellent. I think the posting of e-points to red spotted hanky is great, if you had to receive points by post you could wait up to a week. Obviously it is important to plan but the savings are worth it. Need to think your way round the site for booking train but once tickets are purchased they arrive quickly by post. There is a service charge but budget that in to your points. Now that there is a two together railcard ( which was purchased with points) the deal is even better.

    Date used : 25/06/2015
  • Best deal ever
    By 44Thrifty25 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used my Tesco Clubcard points several times for cheaper train tickets with Red Spotted Hanky It is so easy to do and makes the price of train travel much more affordable. Combined with my Senior Rail Card that I also got through Tesco points. I now let the train take the strain much more and just sit back and relax.

    Date used : 06/06/2015
  • Great purchase
    By Katey6425 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    It was going to add a great cost to my holiday to travel to Gatwick airport, until I discovered redspottedhanky. The whole experience was extremely easy and the journey couldn’t have been better. I will use this again in the future.

    Date used : 22/06/2015
  • such a good way to use clubcard vouchers
    By rosebud723 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Our family live 200 miles away, so it is expensive to visit them. We are getting on in years and no longer drive that distance. We rely on trains. RedSpottedHanky and Tesco clubcard vouchers help to keep the cost down. And we have reserved seats on the trains as well

    Date used : 23/06/2015
  • Very effective
    By halla23 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    A great way to maximise the benefits of clubcard vouchers. Really easy system for transfer and booking. I am rerally pleased with the extra value this creates.

    Date used : 16/06/2015
  • Great savings once you work navigate the codes.
    By Froglet22 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Be warned the vouchers can take up to 72 hours to come through by which time the train fares may have increased. It is also not clear how to find your code on the website as the code I was sent was an incorrect promotional one. After ringing a very helpful person in Tesco customer services, who knew nothing about this promotional code, they suggested ringing Red Spotted Hanky, who were able to guide me through the very long winded process. The last time I had used Red Spotted Hanky, the code I was sent was entered into four blank boxes quite easily. However it was worth it in the end because I made a very large saving!

  • time delay in converting spend to useable train tk
    By WilliePetLamb21 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Sadly, there seems to be (?) a delay of up to some 3 months in being able to make use of SPEND on Clubcard, and buying redspottedhanky train tickets......this is sad - the delay should be NO MORE THAN a month.....

    Date used : 20/06/2015
  • Easy way to save on train travel
    By treesajane20 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    The redspottedhanky deal is really easy to use - the Tesco email comes through quickly, but you need to allow 2 or 3 days for the credit to come through to your RedSpottedHanky account. With a bit of planning it's a good way to use your ClubCard vouchers if you need (or want!) to travel by train.

    Date used : 20/06/2015
  • Travel treat
    By Hoffmann18 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I like boosting with Red Spotted because the credit is in my account for those journeys I would normally hesitate from booking due to the cost of rail travel. However, with careful advance planning I can save a lot of money on tickets and make my boost really good value for my shopping rewards.

  • Train vouchers
    By traintraveller216 June 2015

    Great way to boost vouchers, by saving on train fares. Redspottyhanky is a good service. They are reliable and respond quickly to email queries.Will be using them again

    Date used : 11/06/2015
  • Train Tickets
    By Happyhyena15 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Fantastic deal, got return to London from North East and return tickets to Windsor, both lots for 2 adults and 1 child, only paid £1.69 after using vouchers. Brilliant.

    Date used : 30/05/2015
  • Save a packet
    By Oibee15 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have used this method for ages and find it saves a packet. I have Senior railcard too so I get a really good deal.

    Date used : 28/05/2015
  • Double Your Reward
    By 14 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    I hardly ever boost my Tesco vouchers because they are usually limited to produce / products that I don't use. This month, however, although I hardly ever make journeys by rail, I was given the chance to double a £5 voucher to purchase a railway ticket via redspottedhanky.com. The extra £5 was much appreciated.

    Date used : 12/06/2015
  • Excellent
    By Mojito14 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Excellent way to boost your vouchers. Red Spotted Hanky website easy to use, tickets booked on line, any balance due payable by credit/debit card, tickets either posted for a fee or pick up from self service machine. Highly recommended. Will use again.

    Date used : 12/06/2015
  • Marcus Iles
    By Marcus14 June 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    You need to read the details carefully. After that it is simple. I don't like the £1.00 booking charge and the RedSpottedhanky.com website is not the best,

    Date used : 13/06/2015
  • Red Spotted Hanky
    By Getaways14 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I used my Tesco vouchers to buy tickets and upgrade to first class. It was so easy to complete the purchase and the tickets were with me in a couple of days. I would definitely recommend to others.

    Date used : 14/06/2015
  • Luxury
    By Grannyannie114 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    We used our club card vouchers on a trip to Scotland. We decided to use them for an upgrade on the train and went by 1st class travel. It was one of the best decisions we have made. Our long journey was so much more enjoyable. Comfortable seats with more leg room, quieter atmosphere, numerous free drinks and snacks, and even a meal. What more can you ask for? We will definitely use our vouchers this way again. THANK YOU TESCO!

    Date used : 12/05/2015
  • Best way to buy rail tickets
    By MCaM14 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Brilliant for cheap travel. Book well ahead and get special fares, use a senior or other railcard if you have one, and then halve the cost! Register with redspottedhanky in advance - seems to speed thing up. Never let this one go, Tesco

    Date used : 14/05/2015
  • what a saving
    By philemma10 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Being able to double the value of your vouchers to purchase rail tickets is a real saving. To go on and get great value advance tickets from Red Spotted Hanky makes holiday train travel very very good value

    Date used : 11/06/2015
  • Great way to get cheap tickets
    By Jupiter410 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Great way to buy rail tickets - very easy to use. I wish that the email vouchers would come through quicker though! I do not understand why it took 72 hours for the email to come through so you cannot use these for a spur of the moment trip.

    Date used : 26/05/2015
  • efficient use of tokens
    By JBRB10 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Often use this train line for tickets and now combined with Tesco it offers real bargains. Easy to use website and ticket collection at the local station worked well.

    Date used : 03/06/2015
  • good value
    By Jing09 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    using Tesco voucher to exchange to railway ticket is the best way to save money. I will do it again.

    Date used : 02/06/2015
  • OUR HOLIDAY
    By HUNGERHILL09 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    WE BOOKED OUR TRAIN TICKETS TO TORQUAY, TESCO VOUCHERS HELPED TO PAY . WE HAD £45.00 IN VOUCHERS DOUBLED UP TO £90.00 TO HELP PAY FOR OUR TRAIN TICKETS ON RED SPOTTED HANKY IT WAS VERY EASY TO DO . OUR TICKETS ARRIVED THE FOLLOWING DAY. WE WERE JUST SOOOOO PLEASED & THE HELP TOWARDS OUR HOLIDAY

    Date used : 09/06/2015
  • Great perk and easy to use .
    By malcolmp09 June 2015aged 35 to 44Male

    I have used this club card perk several times and it really brings down the cost of the tickets , its simple to exchange and use and its good that the value is doubled up when exchanging . I would use this again and again .

    Date used : 04/06/2015
  • Good booking experience
    By Peggy4709 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have used Red Spotted Hanky since they were available with Tesco vouchers. Easy web site, but not as good value as when you got 3 x the face value of the voucher, also not pleased with the £1 booking fee they impose on every single booking, so when booking multiple journeys you end up paying £1 for each one. Will continue to use unless they stop the vouchers. No cheaper than other train sites but extra value with vouchers.

    Date used : 29/05/2015
  • Great way to go racing
    By stibbard09 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Saving pounds on rail travel with Redspottedhanky makes a day's racing even more enjoyable.Always received excellent service using this valuable boost.

    Date used : 01/06/2015
  • poor website
    By Disappointed5509 June 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    Offer good, if you ever get there! Website is not customer-friendly and overly complex.Difficult to to find what cedit you have to spend and 'loyalty points' are a complete distraction - almost impossible to access or to use as part of a purchase. Not surprising with the complexity, site is slow to use and updates slowly; avoid using 'favourite journeys' - jusr adds uncertainty to which jouney you think you are booking. Have RSH ever watched an average customer trying to use their site?

    Date used : 08/05/2015
  • great use of vouchers
    By nannylyn5108 June 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    love using my vouchers towards train tickets so easy ,no problems.Best of all saving half price .AND ALL DONE IN 2 HOURS

    Date used : 21/05/2015
  • Excellent option to use Clubcard points
    By sully23lancs08 June 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Used the 'double' exchange numerous times. Always good service from Tesco Clubcard, quick and simple. The service from Redspottedhanky is also excellent simple website to navigate and instant email to confirm booking. Easy pickup from station machine but if you want them by post tickets usually arrive the following day.

    Date used : 24/05/2015
  • red spotted excellence
    By WJH106 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Good experience. Easy to use, excellent value. I used postal service since I was traveling early and did not want to fuss with machines, tickets arrived next day. Very happy.

    Date used : 04/06/2015
  • A great.deal
    By Vent2405 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    A great way to spend your club card points. Easy website to negotiate and tickets arrived by return. Will definitely use again.

    Date used : 17/07/2015
  • Always use Red Spotted Hanky
    By RBen05 June 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I always use my clubcard vouchers to buy Red Spotted Hanky credit. With my senior railcard which I can also get through Clubcard it makes travel much cheaper. I loved it even more when it gave3 times the face value and before they introduced the £1 booking fee. But I will continue to use it as long as it's available with Clubcard

    Date used : 04/06/2015
  • Great deal
    By Ragamuffinsbaker02 June 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Great deal. Accurate tickets. Punctual postage. Thanks again!

    Date used : 25/04/2015
  • so easy
    By prim30 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    The vouchers are very easy to order and red spotted hanky validate them very quickly and they are ready to use within a few days of the initial order. Excellent service

  • Terrific Deal
    By GrembergFlyer26 May 2015aged 55 to 64Male

    I was surprised an offer like this is available because it really is too good to be true. redspottedhanky sent me an e-mail within 24 hours and I've just bought my first set of tickets. A tip - if you buy a lot of tickets for different journeys in one transaction you only pay the £1 booking fee once. Will be doing this again.

    Date used : 25/05/2015
  • rail tickets
    By 23 May 2015

    First time I have used Clubcard vouchers, the wife usually uses them in your stores. Very successful with redspottedhanky. Made long rail journey for very little cost. Will definitly stop wife using the vouchers in your stores!

  • No Problems
    By Maryha23 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Second time I have used Tesco Vouchers for rail travel, booked train tickets to airport well in advance and are travelling first class for no charge. Tickets arrived within two days.

    Date used : 22/05/2015
  • Very quick and easy
    By Lewisham22 May 2015aged 45 to 54Male

    This is a straight-forward redemption. You do, however, need to plan ahead. It can take a couple of days for the voucher to show up in your Red Spotted Hanky account. Beware that they charge a £1 booking fee. Aside from that, this is a very decent redemption option.

    Date used : 01/05/2015
  • great service
    By jennilocks21 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Never any problem when buying tickets or rail cards. Use it frequently

    Date used : 21/05/2015
  • Disappointed
    By LittleJohn20 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Very disappointed - sought to use my boost for a train booking. Although it showed up on the form, it hasn't been taken off the payment. I emailed Redspottedhanky through the website, but not received any response.

    Date used : 18/04/2015
  • Get some control back !
    By Ronn20 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Nobody in the rail system seems to care how the prices just keep rising. At least with one-off fares we can cut the cost with RSH & Tesco. My senior railcard is still valid too. It's simple, saves money and works, what's not to like ?

    Date used : 20/05/2015
  • All good
    By Sammyonions15 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    So very easy to book, no problems with any of it iwill use again.

  • Best value travel
    By BigAl6615 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    We have used our clubcard vouchers to travel for half normal price and hassle free with Red spotted hanky to the airport by train every time we have been on holiday for over two years. You can do it all online in the comfort of your home if you wish, buying advance tickets also adds to your saving.

    Date used : 07/05/2015
  • Excellent value
    By Andy7713 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Great way to cut the price of a train ticket. We use ours with our 2 together train card which makes our journey even cheaper.

    Date used : 10/05/2015
  • Great Value
    By JillB12 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Second time I have used my clubcard points for rail tickets. We went to our local station the day before travel to print tickets to save time on the day. Remember to order several days before travel date.

    Date used : 26/04/2015
  • What's not to like
    By Pureedfruit10 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    2 off peak returns London-Leeds which would otherwise cost £144 according to Trainline, for £20 of Tesco points. What's not to like?

  • Best way to buy train tickets
    By Dawlady10 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have used Red Spotted Hanky & Tesco vouchers many times and definitely recommend it as an excellent way to halve the cost of train travel. Note that there is now a mandatory booking fee of £1, and if you want the tickets sent to you (rather than printing them yourself at a station ticket machine for free) first class post costs a further £1. The purchased e-Voucher is valid 6 months and covers all the charges - fares/booking fee/postage. You don't have to use the full amount in one transaction either (you don't lose the balance if spend is less than voucher value). The blurb says to allow 72 hours for e-Voucher delivery but in my experience it is usually available within 24 hours.

    Date used : 01/05/2015
  • Redspottedhanky use
    By Oldsilver10 May 2015aged 65 or overMale

    An excellent bargain using Redspottedhanky. It means we can travel First Class on our West Coast Line, to London, very cheaply. And have done for several years. We also use Clubcard Boost for our Railcards. Another bargain.

    Date used : 20/04/2015
  • Red spotted excellence
    By Superwiv09 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Unexpectedly had to travel to London had not budgeted for and by using offer was able to travel. Very happy with every aspect - a bit worried as short notice but all went well. Definitely recommend this deal

    Date used : 27/04/2015
  • RED SPOTTED HANKY
    By Popsy09 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Excellent service, very easy to obtain your discount and tickets were available for me to collect at the Railway Station three weeks before we'll use them. Good value for money and will be using RSH definitely.

    Date used : 13/05/2015
  • Good savings made
    By IoveTravelling09 May 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Once you work out how it's done the system works well. Our tickets had also gone up slightly by the time we received the e-voucher but fortunately only by a small amount. Have now used Tesco/Red Spotted Hanky 3 times and made great savings on trips to London.

    Date used : 20/04/2015
  • Brilliant Way to Save Money!
    By Littlebrownwifey07 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Quick and easy to do and well worth it! RSH great.

    Date used : 07/05/2015
  • Disppointing service
    By Brook06 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I went on to the Red Spotted Hanky website and checked the train I wished to catch and compared the price to other booking agents. It all looked good therefore I went ahead and boosted my Tesco vouchers. When the vouchers arrived a couple of days later, excitedly I went back on to the website to book my train and the price had gone up by almost exactly the amount of my total of boost vouchers!! I ended up saving NO money! The other booking agents still had the original prices showing!

  • Half price train travel!
    By IndiaGray02 May 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    This company have the same deals as all the others, including all the rail discount cards, and then your tokens half the price! Bargain!

    Date used : 29/04/2015
  • excellent value and service
    By Fidgety01 May 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Red Spotted Hanky is a good discount rail travel site, and using the Clubcard boost only enhances the reductions, so very much worth having

    Date used : 10/04/2015
  • good value
    By Finney26 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have used my my Tesco vouchers many times with Redspotted Hanky. Easy to use e voucher very good value and never had a problem with the train tickets booked.

    Date used : 26/04/2015
  • Train Ticket
    By Magni23 April 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Doubled the value of my points in this transaction. The system worked well. The process was simple.

    Date used : 23/04/2015
  • Never use this service
    By Bluecherry21 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I used £40 worth of vouchers to pay for a train trip which was subsequently cancelled due to a landslide. I contacted Red Spotted Hanky who told me I would get a refund in full but they are now refusing to reimburse the vouchers. They say it is their policy but I don't seem to be able to find this "policy" anywhere on their website. Not recommended at all unless you want to waste your vouchers.

    Date used : 03/02/2015
  • Excellent deal
    By TravelOx20 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    A good way to save money on train travel. Speedy and easy

    Date used : 04/04/2015
  • easy peasy
    By Debbles19 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    No problem using my Tesco Clubcard points for a journey with Red Spotted Hanky. Use quite a few boosters and this is one of the more straightforward ones.

    Date used : 13/04/2015
  • First Class
    By Greenkit19 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I use my vouchers for my holiday travel when i use the train. Been able to double my points i can always travel first class. A lovely way to start and finish an holiday. Thank you Tesco and Red Spotted Hanky.

    Date used : 20/08/2013
  • simple to use
    By jkcglasgow19 April 2015

    easy to use and buy train tickets. only thing is the handling charge but not tescos fault.

  • very useful way to use my clubcard points
    By justjax17 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Good service. Points are always transferred over to travel account promptly. Recommended.

    Date used : 10/04/2015
  • Fantastic
    By Endtoend16 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    I have been using my Tesco clubcard vouchers for my train travels to Heathrow or Penzance for quite a while. The process is very easy and means I very rarely have to pay for my trips in hard cash.

    Date used : 01/04/2015
  • Good Value
    By Dunco16 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Excellent value and so easy to set up. Will definitely use again.

    Date used : 16/04/2015
  • Great value train tickets
    By BusyLizzie15 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Double your tesco club card value with red spotted hanky. Easy to use site with options for tickets to be posted or collected at station. Will always use this site when I have vouchers to use.

    Date used : 05/06/2015
  • Free travel
    By humptydumpty1314 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    I've used the service twice now, easy to use once you've set up an account. I love feeling that I'm travelling for what feels like no cost other than the booking fee,

    Date used : 27/02/2015
  • A great deal
    By Lucylasticated12 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Virtually free of charge rail travel. So easy and quick. Use it all the time to buy my tickets with Tesco clubcard.

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • Great Deal
    By Perfumebabe12 April 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    Really pleased that I was able to use my clubcard points for this deal. I had a free trip to spend Easter with my family. Once I mastered how to use the codes, all was well Persevere -it is well worth it.

    Date used : 03/04/2015
  • Railway Tickets
    By megaroons12 April 2015

    I used my Tesco voucher to buy railway tickets so got double the value of the voucher. Collected tickets for free from the station. On the minus side was the admin. charge from Red Spotted Hanky. Overall a good buy.

  • efficient use of vouchers
    By Rosie911 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Have used this process to buy tickets to Manchester to see my son, on numerous occasions, very quick and easy to use, will no doubt be using again

    Date used : 28/03/2015
  • GREAT VALUE
    By OSCAR3411 April 2015aged 65 or overFemale

    Great value. Easy to use. Try it, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

    Date used : 27/03/2015
  • Excellent
    By GrannyW09 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Quick, efficient and reliable service. Excellent value for money

    Date used : 20/03/2015
  • Redspottedhanky Train Tickets
    By AuntyCare5809 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used clubcard boost to convert vouchers in tokens to buy train tickets for my son. Easy and quick. Really helps with cost of booking fees and postage now. Will be doing it again. Many thanks.

    Date used : 09/04/2015
  • Great value & use of club card vouchers
    By Budley07 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Use Red Spotted Hanky all the time, easy, quick and makes train travel more affordable.

    Date used : 10/04/2015
  • Great value
    By Gilligirl06 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Bought red spotted hanky rail tickets with my Tesco club card vouchers for my sons holiday via Heathrow. It was really easy to do & from start to finish it only took 48hrs for the vouchers to be sent to my account. I then opted to collect from my local station so no extra postage costs either.

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Great way to save ££££'s on train tickets
    By dobbinclipclop06 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    Good way to use Tesco vouchers to save money on train tickets. Yes they charge a booking fee, but you still save money. Money was in my account in less than 24 hours, then used it towards train tickets, paying the balance with credit card. Will use this again.

    Date used : 23/03/2015
  • Really great use of vouchers
    By Vikki4Coffee05 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I have been able to save so much money on train tickets for our son's journeys too and from university. Plan ahead so that the vouchers are in your Redspotted handy account then order the train tickets. Full range of train journeys available - hop up with points from other purchases! Brilliant!

    Date used : 01/03/2015
  • Excellent use of Clubcard vouchers
    By sunnycroftjack03 April 2015aged 65 or overMale

    Booked a train trip to watch Swansea City play Aston Villa a couple of weeks. No problems obtaining tickets. Will use next Swansea game at Leicester.

    Date used : 21/03/2015
  • Good value boost
    By highlanddancer03 April 2015aged 35 to 44Female

    I have used my Tesco vouchers for journeys with Red Spotted Hanky several times, It is by far my favourite way to use my vouchers as I always use them for journeys that I would have to pay for otherwise. The process is straightforward from start to finish.

    Date used : 31/03/2015
  • Excellent use of vouchers
    By Craftychic01 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Used these to travel to Manchester airport... working out a very cheap deal. A bit nervous at using ticket machine at train station so went the day before to get tickets in advance. Needn't of bothered as all went very smoothly. 3rd time I have used vouchers with Red Spotted/Tesco and won't be the last.

    Date used : 13/03/2015
  • No strings attached.
    By cartedor01 April 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I read about exchanging my vouchers and doubling up with Red Spotted Hankey in a woman's magazine. I don't think I believed it at first thinking there was bound to be a catch but I was wrong - my vouchers doubled up to pay for my planned trip. Brilliant.

    Date used : 07/05/2015
  • Using Tesco points in this way is a real gift
    By CASSIM31 March 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    Using Tesco points and Red Spotted Hanky to obtain discounted train fares to spend time with our daughter and her partner in Nottingham is a real gift. We recommend this method of using Tesco points and obtaining discounted train fares to all our family and friends. Thank you Tesco and red Spotted Hanky.

    Date used : 15/03/2015

Add to basket

Exchange:£5 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Please allow up to 72 hours for your redspottedhanky.com account to be in credit.

• redspottedhanky.com e-vouchers can be used on UK travel ONLY.

• Please choose carefully, your redspottedhanky.com e-voucher cannot be converted back to Clubcard points.

• The booking fee is £1 per transaction.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• redspottedhanky token codes cannot be used to book European rail or Events on www.redspottedhanky.com

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers on our website, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Token codes are not transferable.

• Once your redspottedhanky credit has appeared in your redspottedhanky account and is available to use, the credit is valid for 6 months.

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed token codes cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights.