Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Madame Tussauds London

Rated NaN Stars (77 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: P6050

Reward Information

Madame Tussauds London 1 day Entry token
Location:
Marylebone
London
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Madame Tussauds London

With 14 interactive zones and the amazing Marvel Super Heroes 4D movie experience, Madame Tussauds London – a Merlin Entertainments attraction – combines glitz, glamour and incredible history with over 300 stunning wax figures.

PostalDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

At Madame Tussauds London you can meet the rich and famous for just £8.50 in Clubcard vouchers.

Filled with 14 exciting, interactive areas and the amazing Marvel Super Heroes 4D movie experience, the original Madame Tussauds London combines glitz, glamour and incredible history with over 300 stunning wax figures, including Adele, One Direction, The Queen and The Duke & Duchess of Cambridge, plus many more.

How to place your order

1. Select the quantity of tokens you’d like using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll post your tokens and details on how to use them within 5 working days of your order being placed.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with Madame Tussauds London 1 day Entry token, download this additional information about Madame Tussauds London 1 day Entry token (download PDF file *) .
Visit their website.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 77 Reviews
  • good but more international then uk based
    By angie17425 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    we went in half term and although busy and unsure what queue to line up in we eventually got in. very busy inside but worth the trip. i doubt I would have gone if I had to pay the full admission cost as I feel this wasnt worth the full price but using my clubcard vouchers made it bearable

    Date used : 18/02/2015
  • not been since I was 7!
    By Puppet23 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    We finally took our 2 kids - 13 & 17 after delaying this visit many years - BEST age to take them as they could actually recognise most people in there! Also best to get there early as queue already long at 9.30. Marvel new 5D movie thing a bit of a waste of time, but at least the 13 year old enjoyed it. BUT BIG BIG LET DOWN - TOILET Facilities !!!!! WHERE???? Sorry but after being in the exhibition 2 hours and about to set off walking down into central London ...2 female cubicles & 1 male cubicle at end of exhibition just before shop!!!????? Queue for that was about 30 people long..JUST TERRIBLE - It took over 50 minutes to get ones turn! come on Merlin Group - get it sorted out!! SERIOUSLY spoilt the whole experience.

    Date used : 16/02/2015
  • Madame tussahrds feb half term
    By hash19 Febuary 2015aged 45 to 54Female

    The tokens were gret as managed to side step the long queue and get In Quicker thanks to tokens/day tickets. It was busy but better than going in an afternoon. Great value and the 4d marvel experience was excellent. Even the parents were impressed.

    Date used : 15/02/2015
  • Madame Tussauds
    By mummybear17 January 2015aged 55 to 64Female

    I took my 14 year old grandson to visit Madame Tussauds and we had a brilliant time. I purchased non timed tickets and there was a queue but it went quickly and once inside we went passed all those who hadn't purchased their tickets so felt a little privileged. Lots to see and some that my boy didn't recognise but still took great pleasure in being photographed next to them. There is refreshments on route but we brought our own to save money. The Train Station is next door to the venue and there is also a large Wetherspoons that you could use for refreshments before or after your journey

    Date used : 13/12/2014
  • Lots to see
    By NellyAnn104 December 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Visited recently on a Saturday am and very surprised as hardly any queue,thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience,great value for money, and fun for all ages! The layout is great and plenty of photo opportunities. Loved the 3d movie, the ride, and even the chamber of horrors which was both slightly scary and funny at the same time. Would definitely recommend using the vouchers for this experience, a brilliant morning out! The only slight issue was that you had to queue outside to get our coats back at the end which is not great in the Winter, slight shame but still did not spoil the day.

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • Good value
    By IaninSouthampton01 December 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Had a planned trip to London and neither of us every having been to Madam Tussauds before, decided to give it a go. Vouchers arrived promptly and although there was a small queue to get in ( Saturday 22 Nov AM) this moved quickly and we were soon in. The place was busy but there was no sense of crowding and you had time to take pictures etc. It was really good that you were able to get up close and touch the exhibits and perhaps for that reason, people were more than happy just to look and admire. We really enjoyed out vist - about two hours - and would recommend

    Date used : 22/11/2014
  • fab day out
    By mummylicious30 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    was actually able to q jump as we were tic holders even if they were tesco clubcard vouchers!!!! gr8 day out for everyone aged 10 to 55 top tip wear comfy shoes lots of standing the 4d screen is a must

    Date used : 29/10/2014
  • Fantastic value for money!
    By HartleyFamily28 November 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We went on a Sunday morning. There was hardly any queue much to our relief as I believe during holidays and on Saturdays it is really busy. There is a cloak room where you can leave your luggage, if like us your visit was on your way home. There is a charge and this is based on the size of the luggage you are checking in. Loads to see and really great value for money. You'll be amazed at how realistic some of these wax works are. The One Direction and Marvels areas were very popular so be sure not to miss them!

    Date used : 23/11/2014
  • Best purchase ever
    By Vinnie24 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We'll worth the vouchers used.brilliant day out.enjoyed by young and old

    Date used : 15/11/2014
  • Fabulous value
    By Pinot18 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This was somewhere I had never particularly wanted to go but we had a German girl staying with us and wanted to do something "touristy"...it was great,a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon spent moving through the waxworks (amazing likenesses,particularly the eyes which seem to look right at you),the Chamber of Horrors (brilliant,jumped out of my skin,so funny) and finally the brilliant Marvel heroes 4D experience... Fantastic value and a great day out. Staff helpful and friendly...well organised...can't fault it. Would not recommend for very young children...they would not recognise many of the waxworks and The Chamber of Horrors is for over 12's only but for over 12's and adults...great!

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • Great fun
    By Heav17 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Loads to see, and interactive stations good fun, good couple of hours entertainment. Would be great if vouchers could be emailed instead of sent for last minute decisions

    Date used : 04/11/2014
  • Madame Tusaauds
    By Cavendish5214 November 2014aged 45 to 54

    Lovely family dun day out and saw poppys too. Clubcard really helped to reduce what could have been a really expensive day.

    Date used : 29/10/2014
  • Disappointment
    By gristy08 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Myself a friend and our 2 teenage girls visited Madame Tussauds on Tuesday 28th October. We queued for 3 hours, which was probably to be expected for 1/2 term but then to find only one till operator at the end was a bit surprising. Two of the drinks vending machines were out of order. Once inside, a fair bit of pushing & shoving due to people wanting to have their photos taken with the exhibits. At then end we skipped the 4.D experience as this involved queuing again. Overall i was glad i had used club card vouchers and not paid the full price.

    Date used : 08/11/2014
  • Would not go again
    By Esmerelda04 November 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    We planned a visit with four adults and two children 9 and 12 years old. The vouchers arrived promptly from Tesco in a few days and during half term we visited Madame Tussauds. The queue was 45 minutes long and then we discovered there was only one person on the till. The whole place was 'heaving' with many visitors taking photos of themselves with most of the waxworks and it was difficult to actually see just the waxworks themselves. Prince Harry was very good, but I thought quite a few of the Royals were not. Our 9 year old was 'bored' and really did not recognise many of the figures which was understandable. Thought the taxi ride was needed to lift the whole occasion for younger visitors and we all loved the 4D experience both of which had little or nothing to do with Madame Tussauds. Too glitzy and far too crowded to really enjoy. Very expensive and would rather have done something else in retrospect.

    Date used : 28/10/2014
  • Good value
    By JaneMR03 November 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We queued for about 30 mins to get in, but once inside, didn't have to queue much at all. We spent a very entertaining 2 hrs inside and got lots of good photos. Well worth a visit.

    Date used : 27/10/2014
  • Well worth using Rewards vouchers
    By notrelevant21 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This was an excellent use of my vouchers. The tube station is only a few minutes away. There was a lengthy queue to get in but pretty organised. It was very busy in the place and things were slowed down by people taking photos of almost every exhibit. The exhibits were excellent and the Marvel 4D show at the end was very good too.

    Date used : 13/10/2014
  • Superb Day Out
    By ChuckyR21 October 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Vouchers arrived within a few days of ordering them. Fantastic day out.

    Date used : 10/10/2014
  • Tremendous
    By SportingFamily13 October 2014Male

    Used Tesco vouchers with no hassle as simply received in post and took vouchers to the till at Madame Tussauds and that was 2 adults, 3 children. Everyone loved the experience and took over 2 hours. The marvel experience at the end was fantastic! Worth every penny on the voucher scheme. 5 stars!!

    Date used : 12/10/2014
  • Excellent!
    By GinaT26 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Vouchers accepted with no hassle at all, enjoyable couple of hours! : )

    Date used : 26/09/2014
  • Great cheep day out!
    By Rev8817 September 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    This is such a great offer, it is very expensive to get into Madame Tussauds London and using the Boost vouchers meant we could go without spending a penny, I would not have gone otherwise. Great for all ages and easy to get to if you go on the tube, a great day out! Thanks Tesco.

    Date used : 16/11/2014
  • Easy to do
    By Garangie08 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Exchanging to get the vouchers was simple. Getting in to the venue was made much quicker because we had the vouchers. If we'd paid full entry price it would be very expensive. With the vouchers it was affordable, enjoyable and fun! The dungeons was the best bit.

    Date used : 26/08/2014
  • Great value and good memory
    By MadamTRocks08 September 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    My friend visited from India and it was good to use the vouchers to pay a visit to Madame Tussauds with him. The process to order is simple and the vouchers reached well in time. This was my third trip - but I still enjoyed the experience - thanks to the new additions, like the 4D, Horror Show, etc. My friend also enjoyed the visit - clicked a lot of snaps. Memorable experience throughout. My only recommendation is to allow printing the vouchers/tickets electronically instead of depending on the post to get paper copy.

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Great adult day out
    By Kaz123456706 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Hi we went with 5 teenagers and two 11 year olds. Quite a few characters the children didn't recognise. They did enjoy the scary tunnel, ride and 4d cinema at the end. Queues very bad get there early. We arrived lunch time because our train was delayed by 2.5 hours. It was heaving. Queues for tickets bought from Madame tusauds direct website were 2.5 hours long. Our queue for clubcard vouchers was about 30 minutes. Make sure everyone in your group buys tickets from the same source as there is many doors for different tickets. So either website or tesco etc otherwise you won't be together which would be a disaster.

    Date used : 17/12/1968
  • Absolutely Brilliant
    By LadyPenelope05 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Tesco's you are fantastic. Took my family to Mdme Tussauds with my Clubcard points. The tickets are expensive otherwise, but this didn't cost a penny! Fantastic day out for free and more to spend on a lovely meal, and show after! And all because I shop at Tesco's! Thank You!

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • Good value and jumped the queue!
    By Bonz03 September 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    It was easy to exchange points for the vouchers and they arrived within a few days. We used them in august and because they count as prepaid tickets rather than discount vouchers you go in a much shorter queue than most- we were inside within about 20minutes!

    Date used : 19/08/2014
  • Great Trip
    By Birstallite29 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I used Clubcard Vouchers for a recent visit for our family to Madame Tussauds. We last went 3 years ago and the kids enjoyed it so much, they wanted to go back again. My 12 year old daughter had an official photo with One Direction which we purchased later on. It is something she is really proud of. The ride which takes you on a London taxi journey through the ages is very good. The Chamber of Horrors is excellent but not for kids. We got there for opening and it took us about 2 hrs 30 mins to go round. Thank goodness the Tesco tickets enable you to fast track, the 'normal' queues are horrendeous.

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • CHEAP EXCURSION TO MADAME TUSSAUDS
    By Spammy136929 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Used our 3 tickets( which came through v quickly), on Wed 27th August...tip come out of Baker street station and turn left you'll see it quicker than our route from Maryleborne. Either way was 5-10 mins walk then from the station, need to look for domed shaped roof. In at Platform/door 2 straight through and luckily seen within five mins so no queuing we hit the Wax works at 1.30pm. First room was popular with Posh and Becks had some queuein all v civilised taking their turns, we seemed like we whizzed around....Thoroughly recommend for the "Spirit Of London " ride and the fantastic 4D marvel show. There were 6 of us in our party two mums two six yr old boys and a 12&13 yr old boy and girl. something for everyone. Brill hour and half spent which cost £25.50 per family of 3, in Tesco deals with little queuein so deffo recommend....have bit extra money for shop after wards. Very friendly helpful people there too..some models not alike their original but mostly spot on....

    Date used : 27/08/2014
  • Too Busy to get the best experience
    By daddygood27 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Visted in August & queued for 2hrs 30mins+ before finally getting to the pay kiosk to enter. Not sure if it is any less busy during off peak times but worth a try. The wax works were very good although we didn't see all. We missed the last few parts of the experience because we had booked our return train & needed to get back in time to catch it, so our advice would be to allow a day & be flexible with transport.

    Date used : 19/08/2014
  • Fun couple of hours
    By Jenshotmail25 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We got there early to avoid queues. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. Good range of waxworks for all ages and nationalities. I was more impressed than I thought I would be. Took us a couple of hours at most but entertaining and good value with the clubcard vouchers.

    Date used : 18/08/2014
  • A lovely experience at Madame Tussards
    By redhead725 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I exchanged my clubcard vouchers for an adult day trip to Madame Tussards in London as I had never been before I thought it was brilliant the queue for the pre paid tickets wasn't very long only had to wait about 10 minutes to get in the statues were really good the Beckhams Judi Dench, Whoopi Goldberg and loads more the ghost ride was also really good as well I would love to go back again well worth the value.

    Date used : 23/08/2014
  • Great attraction
    By Vipsaver24 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Very Happy with ease of getting voucher from clubcard rewards . Even more happy when we got to move into queue for vouchers as we fast tracked all the queues of tourists wanting to get tickets . Enjoyed our visit some parts very busy experienced a few queues inside attraction for various tours but it was high season. Overall enjoyed our experience and pleased we used our tesco vouchers which was excellent value and can highly recommend .

    Date used : 09/08/2014
  • Great use of Clubcard Tokens!
    By SalisburyCustomer24 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Using the one-day entry pass for Madame Tussauds meant I could use the pre-paid ticket entry, even though I still needed to purchase a ticket for my son. This was a great relief, as we avoided the 3-5 hour wait in the "Tickets for Today" queue. We both thoroughly enjoyed the Mme T experience. It was fun and exciting, in spite of the number of visitors. I would definitely recommend redeeming Clubcard tokens for entry to this attraction - for value for money, and a memorable experience.

    Date used : 20/08/2014
  • really good purchase
    By canadian122 August 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    it was worth my money.really good pleace to visit in London :)

  • A great visit great value.
    By Pinkshoes5114 August 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Great value day out with Tesco vouchers . We tried to get in a few months ago ( not with vouchers) , but the volume of tourists in the queue gave a 4 hr wait !! This visit, around 2pm was a mere 5 Min wait ! There is a queue for pre paid vouchers , very easy there are loads of staff directing you to correct areas to wait. Once inside , it's very busy in the first display with the popular waxworks i.e. Victoria & David Beckham , Cheryl's Cole , etc. Amazing model of Helen Mirren and Royal family , sports persons etc. Chamber of horrors, can be avoided if it's not for you, but we tried it , and it was excellent , real ghouls walking amongst you , but they don't speak, or touch you . Then into a London taxi cab ride , for a trip through even more waxwork displays, then out into a 4D marvel movie in the dome. I was very unsure if I wanted to be bothered , as thought it might be for kids, but it was amazing , objects, glass , water all seemed to fly out of the screen towards you !! Excellent ! Only bits that were slightly negative were the food areas, very very expensive for rubbish overpriced food people were eating while walking around or in the queue ! You could get a professional photo with a few stars, or the royal family , and one taken in the London cab , expensive, starting price £10 for one picture. But you were able to freely take your own pictures, with models , so that was a bonus. Bags searched on entry . Would recommend , a great family outing, I'm sure most would really enjoy. Especially at Tesco prices !

    Date used : 05/08/2014
  • Good value for money
    By davidofyork12 August 2014aged 25 to 34Male

    Cannot fault the experience of using Clubcard vouchers to visit Madame Tussauds. The process of ordering the vouchers was very easy and they arrived within a week. We were a bit concerned that we would have to join the end of the famously-long queue at Madame Tussauds but when we arrived we were directed to a dedicated queue for pre-paid tickets and it only took about 10 minutes to get in. I can't say the experience inside Madame Tussauds was all that great - despite arriving at 9:30am, it was incredibly busy but this is to be expected at this time of year. With a "Spirit of London" ride, a 4D Marvel Superheroes experience in the old Planetarium, a "Scream" walk-through chamber of horrors, not to mention the waxworks, Madame Tussauds is good value for money - especially when you you've Clubcard vouchers!

    Date used : 02/08/2014
  • madame tussauds
    By busylady24708 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Recommended for part of a day out in London, lots of new "people" since i last went all those years ago and lots of fun pictures to be had, applying for the tickets was so easy and they arrived very quickly :) Great for the kids especially the end part!!!

    Date used : 24/07/2014
  • enjoyyyyyyyyyyyy
    By enjoyedwithfamily08 August 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    5 stars no problem at all with tickets loved it.i saved 129 pounds

    Date used : 06/08/2014
  • Great day out
    By Mirza01 August 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    Cheap tickets and a great day out. will recommend everyone

  • Great purchase
    By Genie2728 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This was a good day out. Having Tesco tickets meant we didn't have to queue for ages. Very life like wax models and I liked the fact you could get up close to them for photos. Particularly enjoyed the Spirit of London ride and the 4D cinema experience. Would recommend to others.

    Date used : 20/07/2014
  • Brilliant!
    By BeccaO22 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    A really good experience for all ages. With our Tesco tickets we were able to walk past the queues and go straight in. There is so much to look at when you are there. We by-passed the chamber of horrors because of scared children - but I heard from others that is the best bit! Would highly recommend this and it's great value.

    Date used : 20/07/2014
  • Best day out
    By Crayzi319 July 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Tickets to Madame Tussauds are expensive so Tesco Boost vouchers were a really cheap option. We had to queue for about 15 minutes at 10.30am in the pre-paid vouchers queue but there were people on hand to direct us to which of the 4 queues we should use. Once inside it was crowded but the crowds thinned out the further into the wax works we got. It was great to take photos with the stars, there were not a huge number of wax works but this was made up for by the Spirit of London ride and the Marvel 4D experience. Both were loved by my 8 year old - a Marvel fan. It was all over too soon, we skipped the Chamber of Horrors, but it was a brilliant morning's entertainment and well worth it with Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 17/07/2014
  • A Day out
    By Supernanny1710 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    It was years ago that i visited Madame Tussauds and a lot has changed...This was an extra trip for my daughter as we were in London for the weekend. I used my Tescos vouchers and was pleasantly surprised at how much it cost me. Got there and we went straight in even though there was a huge queue and my daughter and i really enjoyed it all...lots of photos were taken. Some wax works were better than others but over all a fab afternoon spent there. Spend a pretty packet in the shop at the end but would recommend a visit.

    Date used : 22/06/2014
  • Excellent day out
    By Datura24 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Great way to entertain overseas guests without digging deep in my pocket. Well worth saving to exchange the Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 16/06/2014
  • Great couple of hours
    By Crayzee19 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Very enjoyable time at madam tussauds.. Well worth a visit.

  • Great way to spend a few hours
    By florida19 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Arrived at about 12noon on a Saturday in June and the queues were pretty long, just asked a member of staff and we were directed to a short fast track queue and we were in within 10 minutes. A great way to spend a couple of hours the models were very realistic and I was surprised that you could get up so close to them. Used my tesco vouchers which saved us a whopping £86, so would definitely recommend using them.

    Date used : 14/06/2014
  • Great value using vouchers
    By Normieno09 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Really enjoyable visit.not sure I would have been impressed paying full price. Loved the scream experience.scary,but fun!some waxworks were better than others, plenty of photo opportunities.showed pics to my grandson.he thought I'd met the queen! Hope to take him soon and will definately use tesco vouchers.we went at 10.30monday, no queues.

    Date used : 02/06/2014
  • A good (but not brilliant) half day out...
    By Bubsblooms07 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We went in half term and although had used vouchers and were placed in a speedier queue still waited an hour to get in. The waxworks were great and the kids loved having their photos with them all so the fact you can get up close and touch them is brilliant! One Direction especially!!! The only downside is that the selection of waxworks may be a little out of date? For example you have older more legend like actors and actresses but few modern day younger ones e.g. Zac Efron and Selena Gomez. As for celebrities we felt a panel such as the X Factor judges would have been current and family friendly or BGT judges? I understand it is an attraction designed for tourists as well but to us it seems it is aimed at foreign visitors and not Brits... Probably the Marvel Superheroes 4D was the best bit and worth visiting for this alone. Really clever and entertaining. I would definitely say it is worth visiting if you have children, they enjoyed it, but am very happy I used Clubcard vouchers and didn't pay the £75 it would have cost us as a parent and 2 children - had I paid this review would probably be a lot more negative :-/

    Date used : 28/05/2014
  • Madam Tussaud's
    By KaznDavo04 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Had a great fun day out. Took advice and went mid afternoon when queues were shorter and only waited 15 mins to get in.Well worth a visit

    Date used : 28/05/2014
  • Great family day out
    By Droitwichfamily04 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We had the most wonderful time on our visit, and having the tescos vouchers made it much better as we skipped a 2hour queue and went to the pre paid tickets queue and were inside in 10 minutes. The exhibition itself was a little bit chaotic with no one guiding the visitors ,but we did manage to see most of the exhibits and take photos . The 4 D experience was amazing, and a great why to finish our visit . I would most definitely recommended it.

    Date used : 30/05/2014
  • no hassle
    By cole02 June 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Well spent clubcard surrender a great day out starting with the best part. They are up to date with their waxworks and a lot more to enjoy.PS.I will not give any more away.

    Date used : 24/05/2014
  • brill time
    By wildefamily30 May 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    brill time with are tesco vouchers we jump the queue only waited 10mins. The kids loved it so did the adults. The taxi ride was good.

    Date used : 28/05/2014
  • good use of tesco vouchers
    By qwerty4914 May 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    We didn't have to queue, we were allowed to go in like the pre booked ticket people. The part where there are famous people is quite crowded but the taxi ride through history is good and the 4D experience is fabulous! We really enjoyed!

    Date used : 10/05/2014
  • Very disappointing
    By Catharine09 May 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I went with my husband and children (aged 16 and 12) on Easter Monday. We queued for nearly two hours to get in, which I had expected, as we had Tesco vouchers and was told that we could not pre-book an entry time. I hadn't been to Madame Tussauds for years and found it very disappointing. The exhibits weren't as realistic as I had remembered they used to be. It was really busy and it was difficult to see the exhibits. We thought that a lot of the waxwork models were a strange orange colour (a bit like fake tan) - especially George Clooney and Daniel Craig! The Chamber of Horrors was the most disappointing - a dark corridor with the odd person trying to jump out and frighten you and a bossy and rude employee shouting at you beforehand telling you not to touch anything when you went inside . It was so hot and stuffy, that by the time we got to the Marvel Superheroes section, we just wanted to skip it and leave. The Spirit of London ride was also really tacky. One positive comment is that it was great to be able to stand next to the "celebrities", touch them and take photos! Overall, I'm very glad we used Tesco vouchers and didn't pay cash. No idea how or why Madame Tussauds is so popular. We definitely won't be going back again. There are so many other great attractions to see in London - give this one a miss....

    Date used : 21/04/2014
  • Would NOT recommend
    By Lauren211105 May 2014aged 18 to 24Female

    I would not recommend this to anyone. If anyone wants to book I would recommend to prebook in advance as there was a 2 hour wait to buy tickets if you did not book in advance. Luckily we bought our tickets with tesco so there was a fast track queue which we only got told after we waited in the other queue for 20 minutes. There was only 1 person on the till for each queue which why it took so long to get in. Then throughout the whole experience was constant pushing and shoving to see the exhibits. Way too busy with no staff there to usher people into orderly queues. The statues were undoubtably lifelike however. The marvel superheroes exhibit was the best part out of the whole place as we like marvel. Very disappointing.

    Date used : 02/05/2014
  • great day and pics with 1D!
    By Kate7325 Febuary 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I took my teenage clan to have their pictures taken with 1D. We spent 3 hours in the attraction and had a great time. The highlight (apart from one direction) was the 4D super heros film. What an absolute blast. The whole cinema was in fits of laughter and screams. I have never experienced anything like it. Brilliant xx

    Date used : 19/02/2014
  • Half term visit
    By Neide21 Febuary 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    My daughters and I went during this half term and thinking about queues we decided to go later in the day, which was the best decision. There was no queue whatsoever, the vouchers worked perfectly, no complications nor hassle. Fantastic! Thanks!

    Date used : 20/02/2014
  • Fantastic Day Out
    By Alan6919 Febuary 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I booked this as a half term treat for my 12 year old son. He was thrilled to bits. The tickets arrived within a couple of days. The whole experience was brilliant, especially the 4D show. Thanks for a great experience!

    Date used : 18/02/2014
  • Terrible
    By Frankus28 November 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    Do not book these if you are planning to visit London within two weeks. The T&C say they will be posted out within 5 days however my flight was 11 days after purchase and I had still not received the tickets. On my return lo and behold there they were. I had ended up paying full Price to enter MT as I had promised the family we would be going there on our trip to London. Not happy

  • Funny as owt!!!
    By 27 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Our day out at Madame tussaurds was brilliant, scarey and funny from start to finish

    Date used : 16/06/1968
  • fantastic day and easy to use.
    By Bellamaria15 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    I used these for my daughter and I, we used my tesco clubcard vouchers so didnt have to pay a penny, we even got in very quickly as we were let in ahead of a 2 hour queue! what a great day out for the price of the train :)

    Date used : 08/05/2013
  • Excellence clubcard deal
    By MissD02 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Exchanged just £17 of clubcard vouchers(would have cost nearly £70) for 2 tickets, for myself and my 11 year old daughter. Tickets are valid for, I think, 6 months. We went on Saturday 19th October 2013, arrived at 11am and queued for only 20 minutes which seemed to go much quicker as there were a couple of mime artists entertaining us while we queued. Brilliant day out. What a bargain!

    Date used : 19/10/2013
  • excellent value
    By smos26 October 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Really great value for the 5 of us it would have cost over £100 had we not exchanged our club card vouchers. Thank you Tesco

    Date used : 25/10/2013
  • awsome purchase ever!
    By xxxartur2630 September 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    awsome awsome awsome awsome awsome awsome awsome awsome

    Date used : 30/09/2013
  • worth a visit
    By pointscollector01 September 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    First visited here in 2011 - mainly for the marvel section as husband & son both fans! Decided to return again & really enjoyed 'again'. Had a 20 min queue to get in & as stated by others on here the staff & queuing systems are very efficient. We visited in the morning & it was very busy inside although as bank holiday this was to be expected. You could still see the various wax works & take photos although some areas were busier than others. Avoided One Direction - my 12 yr old son totally not interested :-) Doubt very much that we would pay 'cash' to go in but as the Marvel 4d film is now included on the club card vouchers don't see the need To anyway

    Date used : 24/08/2013
  • Excellent Value
    By Cakelady4601 September 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We arrived at Madam Tussauds at about 10 am, there are staff members outside pointing you to the correct queue and with the vouchers ordered from Tesco you get into a faster queue (Door 3). We waited no more than 10 minutes to get in. It was quite busy inside but we could still get to all the waxworks easily. It took us about an hour and a half to see everything and that included the Spirit of London ride, the Marvel Super Heroes 4D experience (a lot of fun) and two of our party going through Scream (if you want to avoid this don't get in the queue in the Chamber of Horrors, there is a door to the left of the queue barriers where you can exit the Chamber). A great couple of hours and excellent value if you get your tickets with Tesco vouchers.

    Date used : 31/08/2013
  • Great Value for Money
    By Ronnie25 August 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    The booking procedure was really easy and straightforward. The tickets arrived within days and we had no hassles on the day that we used them at Madame Tussaudes in London. Great vale for a great day out.

    Date used : 16/08/2013
  • Great day out
    By 21 August 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    we got there at 10.20am, staff at each queue to tell you if you are in the right line, with tesco tickets we were sent to line 3 and we got in in 10mins, once inside it was busy but you could easly get to all the wax works and get lots of photos, even when you had had have a photo taken by the staff at say the royal family you could ask the member of staff to take a photo with your camera and they would, all in all it was fantastic and made even better by not costing me anything to get in, thanks tesco

    Date used : 19/08/2013
  • madame tussards
    By Pamela18 August 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Got 2 tickets to get in for me and my son, we had a great time though it was packed. the 4d cinema is realistic. Had a good time, well worth the visit

    Date used : 16/08/2013
  • Fabulous value for money
    By rosellad6816 August 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Used the Tesco vouchers to get 4 Madame Tussaud's tickets and this allowed us to join the advanced queue which cut out a lot of waiting time. Queded for no more than 20 mins. The experience itself was totally awesome and the 4D Marvel cinema experience was absolutely brilliant!!! Definitely recommend this offer - we want to go again....

    Date used : 15/08/2013
  • Fantastic fun and total value for money !!!
    By Redders14 August 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Used Tesco vouchers to buy two adult tickets to Madame Tussauds (London) and had a fantastic few hours. The 4D Marvel show was worth that money alone. As well as saving a small fortune, with the Tesco tickets you gain access to the advanced ticket queue so also saves hours of street queuing (especially in the busy holiday period). To be fair I can't fault this offer, tickets were simple to order and to use. No hassle at the ticket office, in fact more advantageous than cash on the door. Top marks from me :) .

    Date used : 10/08/2013
  • Fantastic Visit
    By carrebche31 July 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Both myself and my 12 year old daughter had a fantastic visit to Madame Tussauds London. Having Tesco Clubcard vouchers enabled us to enter the venue much quicker than those without tickets. The whole venue was a great experience and lots of photos taken. We would definitely recommend this to anyone.

    Date used : 30/07/2013
  • Fantastic family day out!
    By Tina19 June 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    My husband and I took our 3 girls (12, 8 and 4 yrs.) with some family friends (2 adults and 2 children, 13 and 10 yrs. old) they all loved it. Wanted photos taken with everyone, really great time was had by all!

    Date used : 08/06/2013
  • Love Clubcard Points
    By SeedlessGrape19 June 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Two tickets to Madame Tussauds with clubcard points - saving me £60 and avoiding a 3 hour queue at the main entrance - fantastic! Never been there before - was so impressed. So many celebrities to see and so accessible. I think it's the only way I'm ever going to be able to hug Robbie Williams!! Thanks Tesco.

    Date used : 07/06/2013
  • Great Day out
    By Chatterbox18 June 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Would highly recommend this as a day out for families and singles alike. By purchasing tickets in advance queuing time is reduced so more time in the venue.

    Date used : 01/06/2013
  • Madame Tussauds
    By Jerry14 June 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Having been as a child, I was anxious to take my children. The waxworks were better than I remember, more contemporary and overall the visit was better than I had anticipated. My children had their photos taken with a view to placing them on Facebook to show their friends and the day was a complete success.

    Date used : 14/06/2013
  • Highly recommended
    By shrewdpurchaser13 June 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    I did not realise that by purchasing my tickets through the clubcard scheme it would enable me entrance through a faster queue allowing more time in the venue and more time for further sightseeing. Excellent purchase and well worth a visit.

    Date used : 06/06/2013
  • Thank you! Tesco Rewards
    By AkiD10 June 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    This was a wonderful experience of spending time there. It is good to get clicked with famous national and international personalities. Sports, Disney, Music, Religious, Hollywood, Bollywood, magic world are were good. We skipped the dark horror area as we were with young kids. It was so organized to allow to by-pass unwanted area. Thanks Tesco rewards to save me £25 per ticket.

Add to basket

Exchange:£8.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:Madame Tussauds London 1 day Entry token


Important info

• Tokens may be used against standard admission, but cannot be used for special events and/or shows.

• Entry tickets and tokens do not guarantee entry in periods of high attendance for safety reasons.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Height and size restrictions apply on some rides.

• This 1 Day Entry Token admits one adult OR one child, subject to availability and Merlin Entertainments Group conditions of entry.

• Offer excludes special concerts and events.

• Please check all opening/closing times and dates before you visit at www.madametussauds.com/london (you will need to copy and paste this URL).

• For paid for attractions an additional cost applies. A token is not a pre-booked ticket.

• Tokens cannot be used in food outlets or shops.

• Tokens cannot be used to purchase annual passes.

• Tokens may be used against standard admission, but cannot be used for special events and/or shows or Priority Access/Entrance.

• Websites shown are for information only.

• Tokens are not transferable and will be issued with the name shown on your Clubcard vouchers and may be printed with your postcode.

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed tokens cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights