Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Smith and Jones Pubs

Rated NaN Stars (47 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: L2044

Reward Information

Smith & Jones pubs
Website:
www.smithandjonespubs.co.uk

Reward Information

Smith and Jones Pubs

PostalDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Smith and Jones tokens are no longer available and are not being accepted at any Smith and Jones location. Any unused and in-date tokens can be refunded. Please contact the Customer Services team using the ‘Contact Us’ link at the bottom of this page.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with Smith & Jones pubs, download this additional information about Smith & Jones pubs (download PDF file *) . Visit their website at www.smithandjonespubs.co.uk.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 47 Reviews
  • The Abbey, Liverpool
    By Kels04 January 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I recently visited The Abbey and was very pleased to learn they were still accepting tesco vouchers. We used our recent boost to pay for our meal there and it was great quality food for very reasonable prices - we used less vouchers than we expected! The pub was clean and welcoming and the staff were very friendly! Thoroughly recommended!

    Date used : 02/01/2014
  • Consistently good
    By BigTed14 December 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    Some of the pubs in the smith & jones chain have been sold off and arent accepting vouchers, but the others still accept them. I've been visiting the calder in accrington for years, and have spent at least a thousand pound worth of vouchers in there. The main pub is for adults, but theres a section available for families dining. Usually the wait for food isn't too long, and although the food isnt what i would call excellent, it is certainly above average and more than that it is consistent, so no matter when or how often you go, what arrives on your plate is exactly the same time after time, and thats good because i dont like surprises on my plate! Its one of the few remaining deals that is worth 4x the tesco voucher value , so its fanatastic value for money.

    Date used : 01/12/2013
  • White Hills, Chester -le-street
    By MSRM12 December 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Loved going, especially with tesco vouchers to make it a very cheap night. Smith and Jones have gone into liquidation the new owners - Stonegate pubs - have chosen not to be part of the Tesco scheme. Never mind, I'll still use the pub but prob not eat there as often.

    Date used : 11/12/2013
  • S&J The Yard Stafford
    By SUZJ20 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Great food and good value too! Such a shame vouchers suspended!

    Date used : 01/11/2013
  • Ballencrieff at Bathgate
    By Wills18 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Went along, had not even thought the venue was to my taste before. Food was very good, especially the haddock and chips, worthy of its reputation. Thoroughly enjoyed lunch, and returned the following week, now a stop spot whilst shopping. Many thanks to Tesco, many thanks to the staff on service, quality of food, and atmosphere.

    Date used : 16/11/2013
  • All has been good at our local Smith & Jones pub.
    By Jayneygee18 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We have used a lot of our clubcard vouchers at our local S&J pub in York The Graduate, and on the whole have had good food and excellent service with no problems. I would however recommend that the very busy times are to be avoided as the place does get quite full, we once ended up amongst a lively hen party! also food does take longer (as you would expect) to arrive. I intend to order some more vouchers to use for further visits.

    Date used : 20/10/2013
  • rubbish
    By apple11 November 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    dont bother! we went there and food was disgusting

    Date used : 30/10/2013
  • Good Value and nice meals!
    By HBNotts30 October 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Visited The Lockstone Long Eaton many times this year and enjoyed our visit's. The staff are very good considering there is a Management and staffing issues. We had one bad steak meal so I would not recommend steak until they change supplier. The child's meal super salad needs to come off the menu as it is very poor. All other meals on the menu we have tried and are very good and the Nachos sharer with a bottle of wine after 5.00pm is a great starter for £10! (Shame we cannot use the voucher for this offer but worth paying for) Keep up the good work(staff)and we will be back.

    Date used : 29/10/2013
  • Good value food, poor atmosphere, average service
    By Bosie20 October 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Redditch - The Abbey It was unfortunate that my son's birthday was at the weekend and we made the mistake of going at 6.00 pm on Saturday. We booked what was described as large round table in a quiet corner but there was no where to escape to full blast football on the TV screens. Having said that the lady behind the bar was very friendly and obviously over worked. The food was slow to arrive but very tasty. It was impossible to spend all our vouchers. I would suggest that they expand their desserts menu as it only had 3 items on it I think. We wouldn't go back but are grateful that it was good food and poor atmosphere rather than the other way around.

    Date used : 19/10/2013
  • Disappointed??????
    By pljblueribbon22 September 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Polite well turned out staff (No dirty nails/hair here). Young lady who served us very polite & helpful. Kept her cool when my autistic nephew (4) flung his coke all over her. Meal was served with extras as requested. Starter was an assortment of dishes so the kids could try everything & anything. Wow they loved it all. Mains from kids menu were excellent vfm. Well cooked & presented too. My steak was ordered medium rare and was perfect. All day breakfast was a huge hit with the men. My sister said her fish was very flavoursome as well as moist. Our waitress was very attentive asking if everything was ok & did we need/want anything else. Deserts didn't stay in bowls or plates very long either. The bar was clean, tidy & free from spillage. The coffee was Costa so nothing different there to anywhere else. Toilets were as clean & shiny as a new pin, with a pleasant aroma. Took our vouchers willingly with no complaint. So why are we disappointed? Simply because we live 107 miles away. None of the pubs/eateries by us are anywhere near as good. This place is wonderful, will definitely call in again when next travelling north to visit with family. Roll on Christmas, my mouth is salivating in anticipation of our next visit.

    Date used : 21/09/2013
  • The Cutting Room, Wellingborough
    By mabe15 September 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    I went with my husband and three grown up children. I had £40 of tokens and only spent £30. The meals were hot, nicely presented and tasty. It was very much like Wetherspoons, so if you like the Wetherspoons chain you will like this. We were having an early Sunday lunch as my daughter was catching a train to London so it was quite quiet. The staff were friendly and seemed very familiar with the vouchers. You can't use the vouchers against drinks but we only bought two and the rest of us just wanted a jug of water for the table, which they happily provided. All in all it was very pleasant and we all had a filling meal and I still have a £10 voucher left for another time.

    Date used : 15/09/2013
  • Great meal.
    By 03 September 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Went to the Phoenix in Southport and had a great meal with my wife, excellent service and no problems whatsoever using vouchers. Will return.

    Date used : 02/09/2013
  • Barbican Pub. Scarborough
    By arnoldsmum15 August 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Started off badly. Went one evening with my mum and husband and 17 year old son at 8pm to be told that under 18's could not be in the pub after 8.30 on a Sunday. We had travelled 20 miles for this and were not best pleased. Tried again 2 days later when we were in Scarborough for the day. Had a great time. Went at 2pm. Found it hard to spend the £40 vouchers because the large pizzas were 2 for 1 and the puddings were 2 for 1 so we ended up with tons of food = like having tapas. Fabulous. The nachos were to die for and the 3 mini pudding selection were gorgeous. The staff were really attentive and the loos are really clean. We would definitely go again if it was local but we were only there on holiday. Going to try one of this chain near home - preston. Watch this space.

    Date used : 13/08/2013
  • barbican pub scarborough
    By daffy09 August 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    great service great food clean great value for money will be returning to this pub again thankyou

    Date used : 30/07/2013
  • Unsatisfactory
    By Rabbit09 August 2013aged 65 or overFemale

    Used our vouchers at The Sovereign, Ramsgate. Food was disappointing, burnt lasagne, dried up fish, though the chips were reasonable. The surroundings were also drab and lacking atmosphere. Staff were friendly enough but we won't be going again. We should have complained but made the best of it instead.

    Date used : 30/07/2013
  • Absolute Epic Failure
    By itsadam06 August 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    We went into the Charter at Ilkeston for a meal, we were told that the food was no longer available past this time (think it was about 7pm we arrived), the only thing we could have were Pizzas??? What an absolute load of rubbish! What pub stops serving food at such a silly, early time? My fiance and her mother ended up going in during the day at another time and received very mediocre server and very sub par food. Don't waste your vouchers here, the majority of food establishments you can get vouchers for are 100x better than this!

    Date used : 31/07/2013
  • Good Value. For money
    By tje6505 August 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Use vouchers at 2 pubs the Assembly Rooms in Bedminster Bristol and the Clipper in Exmouth regularly. Good Value for money service is good and staff are helpful. Would recommend.

    Date used : 07/07/2013
  • scarborough
    By h6drf04 August 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    been to barbican pub scarborough twice now food is good service good you carnt loose you only pay for drinks .just make sure you go over the voucher amount no change given,

    Date used : 04/08/2013
  • Excellent - The Clwydian, Prestatyn
    By SJSJ04 August 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    We regularly use our vouchers at the Clwydian in Prestatyn. The staff are always friendly and welcoming. Food on every occasion is great - well presented and tasty, with great value for money portion sizes.

    Date used : 04/08/2013
  • Bad meal
    By Rich03 August 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Went to Hereward at Ely. Sunday lunch beef was so tough could not be eaten. Low grade ham in ham egg and chips. Rest seemed like prepacked microwave meals. Will not use a Smith and Jones again.

  • EXCELLENT DEAL-THE GEORGE IN CHEPSTOW :))
    By SMOOTHIE31 July 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    I USE MY VOUCHERS EACH TIME FOR MEALS OUT AT THE GEORGE IN CHEPSTOW. EXCELLENT VENUE, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT FOOD AND CHOICE OF MENU! BREAKFAST IS A SPECIAL TREAT FOR SURE.....RECOMMEND USING VOUCHERS HERE FOR SURE! THANKS TO THE TEAM HERE AND THANKS TESCO AN EXTRA TREAT FOR US ALL :))

    Date used : 01/07/2013
  • Maskery Congleton
    By Sjane16 July 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Great value managed to use our vouchers for breakfast one week and lunch another Staff were very helpful so we got full use of vouchers even puddings Would recommend Maskery to all friends

    Date used : 09/06/2013
  • Rubbish
    By coffeemummy11 July 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    been to two of these pubs to use the vouchers I ordered and twice service and food was very poor (not a fussy eater either). waited over an hour for our mains and they forgot about the kids puddings! The pubs were empty each time so no excuse.

  • Waldron at Crewe
    By Mollymoo08 July 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    Had a great meal with grandchildren all loved it and would go again

    Date used : 22/06/2013
  • great value for money
    By molly22 June 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Smith and Jones pubs in my opinion offer great value for money on their meals. They even do reasonably priced children's meals with decent portions.Who could ask for more!

  • Excellent value for money
    By Beanoorange19 June 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Excellent value for money. Great service, Clean restaurant. Good selection of food and all presented well. What more can I say except make sure you go !!!!

    Date used : 05/06/2013
  • Good service good food
    By RosesandGerbera18 June 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Smith & Jones pubs always offer quality good food with variety of selections with traditional and non-traditional pub food options. There are also selections for vegetarians. I took my family to the one near Derby and am very pleased with the service. The staff are so friendly and that makes a lot of difference. Would highly recommend Smith & Jones to anyone. Thank you Tesco!

    Date used : 12/05/2013
  • Poor Service
    By liztay18 June 2013aged 45 to 54

    The food was ok but the service at The Engine Room in Leek was awful. Nearly 2 hours and only had main course. Pub was virtually empty so no excuse. Had to have our dessert as take away due to car park ticket nearly out.Never before ate my dessert out of a bucket (its all they could find) in a carpark due to awful lazy service!! Have complained to company & hope they sort it out.

  • Imperial in Widnes
    By Mammamarg2718 June 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    We have been here a few times and not been disappointed, children's meals were great value

    Date used : 08/06/2013
  • good food cheap
    By chaddy18 June 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    always found this pub chain good to have good service and ok menu , always have a pudding cookie cups n ice cream are to die for !

    Date used : 28/05/2013
  • Great food
    By Mansion14 June 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    We do not eat out much getting Tesco voucher and then swapping for smith and jones food vouchers is great no excuse not to have a nice meal out

    Date used : 12/05/2013
  • Great value - Restoration Cheltenham
    By Taste14 June 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    Great selection of real ales, very good value food with excellent presentation.

    Date used : 31/05/2013
  • Excellent value for money
    By andyandden13 June 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    The George Chepstow -It was extremely quiet and this might account for the good service we received. Staff were friendly and helpful and our meals were really tasty with a lovely pudding to share afterwards

    Date used : 09/06/2012
  • excellent
    By mmmmmmmm13 June 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    very good value for money at the fairfield stockton on tees meals were delivered v quick were of excellent standard. could not fault it

    Date used : 11/06/2013
  • Sovereign Ramsgate
    By SteBee09 June 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    I have got to say that this was the worse meal I have ever had ! We waited over 50 mins for the starter to arrive it appears they had forgot us when it did arrive it looked as if it had been thrown on the plate it was a sharing platter for 2 but you only got 1 of some of the items ???. We then waited another 30 mins for the meal to arrive, when it did arrive it was rubbish chips were cold the plate was swimming in oil we left the meal and the pub . The pub was dirty, service was terrible. We did tell the person who brought our meal about the starter and they just shrugged their shoulders and walked away. I only gave it 1 star because you can't give it NONE.

    Date used : 05/05/2013
  • The grey horse bolden
    By Pepples101104 June 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    I don't ever write reviews but felt I would after visiting this pub . I ordered four meals all 4 had issues , thinking a couldn't go wrong with bq chicken baguette with chips how wrong I was . Chicken was foul rubbery frozen rubbish . The chips were raw ?? If they can't cook a chip what hope u got . Also asked for my mother in laws eggs to be well done come runny ! My husband asked for a plain burger come full of onions . My father in laws beer battered fish was greasy again come with raw chips ! Just avoid spend else' were !

    Date used : 24/05/2013
  • Prince of Wales, Chorley
    By ChorleyFamily30 May 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Great food, friendly service and fantastic when attending to watch the football with our boys. Although appearance is of an old mans pub, its welcoming inside and our 6 and 9 year olds love it. Pity their team seems to loose every time we are there! Staff are helpful and food has always been good. Its a regular choice for us now and we keep vouchers in ready for our visits.

    Date used : 09/05/2013
  • Good Reward Value!
    By 29 May 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Visited The lockstone Long Eaton Nottingham 4 times now and the food was good! The Burgers are excellent and the Chilli sharer starter and a Garic Ciabatta is excellent as a snack meal for two! Only wished the meal and a drink offer was included and we would eat there more often! Recommended Reward deal...

    Date used : 24/05/2013
  • cant wait for the next time
    By civic2527 May 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Used a £10.00 voucher at the Abbey in Nuneaton and shared the house sharing platter as a light lunch. Brilliant, tasty and just the right size and the only comment from the lovely staff was 'sorry it can only be redeemed against the food'. Will definitely be getting some more

    Date used : 26/05/2013
  • Recommended: Abbey Sports Pub Gloucester
    By dagw21 May 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    Have been to the Abbey sports pub in Gloucester a couple of times and used the vouchers. Really enyoyed the ribs and steaks. Nice ambience and recently refurbished. Pleasant, helpful staff. Sounds mean but I am deducting a star as most of the condiments / ketchup etc all need filling up! Otherwise good place and recommended.

    Date used : 14/05/2013
  • Never again!
    By Moll18 May 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Used vouchers at Mansfields "Oak" Smith & Jones, served by a manager who was anything but happy that i was using a voucher, she was quite rude & i wouldn't be returning. Used another one at Chesterfields "Abacus" & again staff seemed a little miffed about voucher, "not sure if they can be redeemed against breakfast meals" was the reaction there! Food is food, voucher doesn't specify breakfast not included & these places shouldn't part-take in offers if they dont wish for us to redeem our vouchers!

    Date used : 01/05/2013
  • Blue Bell Middlesbrough
    By vixen17 May 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    Gorgeous Sunday carveries, best to book for Sundays and pub food is good but not fantastic, pleasant staff no complaints.

    Date used : 05/05/2013
  • Great Value!
    By Ravenangel15 May 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    My partner and I visited a local Smith & Jones and ordered 2 large steaks. They arrived in good time and were cooked just as we'd asked and were accompanied with chips, peas, mushrooms and onion rings. We were very happy with everything and will definately be visiting again!

    Date used : 02/01/2013
  • Obelisk Chingford
    By boung14 May 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    Lovely food and friendly service. Nice big pub grub meals, with a good selection and variety of foods to choose from. Good place to take the kids. Would have gave excellent but they took way too long to give my child's ice cream, so we had to leave without it. Other than that was very happy :)

    Date used : 20/01/2013
  • Good value
    By helenc6414 May 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    I was on a long weekend away with my husband and we went for a meal in the smith and jones pub their,the place is a bit tired but being re-furbished soon,the food was excellent and the staff were very polite,we are stopping away again in august and plan to go to the same pub again.

    Date used : 18/03/2013
  • AWFULL
    By MICK11 May 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    THE CAPE WARRINGTON. GIVE THIS PLACE A MISS. ORDERED TWO STEAKS MEDIUM. CAME BACK UNDER COOKED AND FULL OF FAT. WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING. TO TOP THE LOT WAS AS SICK AS A DOG A FEW HOURS LATER. PLEASE GIVE THIS PLACE A MISS.

    Date used : 18/02/2013
  • Smith & Jones Elgin
    By jeannie11 May 2013aged 65 or overFemale

    My friend & I had a lovely quality meal which was served piping hot, and friendly service, we will definitely be back again. j cooper

    Date used : 29/03/2013

Add to basket

Exchange:£2.50 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£10 worth of Clubcard tokens


Sorry, not available

Important info