Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Hilton Hotels and Doubletree by Hilton

Rated NaN Stars (82 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: N5006

Reward Information

Hilton Hotels and Doubletree by Hilton
Location:
Nationwide

Reward Information

Hilton Hotels and Doubletree by Hilton

Indulge in the perfect getaway with one of Hilton's UK destinations.

PostalDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

What you get

Hilton knows your time is precious which is why their innovative approach to amenities and service ensure your time off is special.

As the global leader in hospitality, Hilton have a lot to share with their guests, from coastal getaways with relaxing spas to historical city breaks.

Couple this with Clubcard vouchers to receive £30 Hilton tokens for every £10 Clubcard voucher exchanged, and you'll experience an unforgettable escape.

Hilton looks forward to welcoming you soon.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll post your tokens and details on how to use them within 5 working days of your order being placed.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with Hilton Hotels and Doubletree by Hilton, download this additional information about Hilton Hotels and Doubletree by Hilton (download PDF file *) .

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated NaN Stars Based on 82 Reviews
  • Hilton Docklands - Great Break
    By LadyArtisan02 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The voucher scheme has given me several breaks at the Hilton Docklands - its always easy to exchange the vouchers, easy to book and the hotel provides good services, with reasonable food. The River Bus is great value using the 'Roamer' daily passes - down to Greenwich or up to the Tate Britain, this is a flexible and great way to see our Capital. I already have another break planned, its never boring and the Hilton staff are welcoming and friendly. I cant speak highly enough of the service.

    Date used : 15/08/2014
  • Regular excellent service
    By 02 September 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    We have used our club card vouchers with a range of hotels across Scotland but most frequently Hilton. Our last 4 stays in Glasgow have been at the Grosvenor and the fact that we have returned so often is testimony to how much we enjoy it. There is always a friendly local welcome, the facilities are superb apart from easy access to a leisure suite. the location is brilliant for access from the motorway, walks in the park, trendy shopping and links to the city centre. It is a short taxi ride to major concerts and events. Pure dead brilliant!!

    Date used : 01/09/2014
  • Would Recommend
    By matron02 September 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I have used Tesco clubcards for many years to book hotels in numerous places. It is simple to use, I normally check dates and prices before I convert my vouchers. I do perfer to book with other hotel chains as you take the vouchers direct to the hotel. For Hilton you have to send the vouchers off within a week of booking. Some people complain that the Tesco weekends are more expensive than booking direct with the hotel, but at the end of the day, you are still getting a free weekend.

    Date used : 01/09/2014
  • Some confusion
    By smiler2327 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Have used Tesco vouchers to book hotels on numerous occasions but hadn't used them to book at a Hilton before, normally go for Marriott or Old English inns. The process of ordering the vouchers, booking the room & sending off the vouchers to Central reservations was all very easy & straight forward. Upon arrival at the hotel the receptionist asked for our Tesco Vouchers, obviously baffled as we had posted them off! Apparently this is a new system for them and we got it sorted in the end. Hotel room itself was clean but in need of a face lift, we were next door to a service room which when staff entered or left managed to bang the door each time - 8am on a Bank Holiday Monday we were not impressed. No safe in the room which we found was remiss. No ice machine or bucket - had to request ice from the bar to take up to our room. Breakfast buffet style and of a good standard. Website didn't mention the hotel had a pool so we missed out on a swim. Stayed for 2 nights, on return to our room on the second day around 5pm found the room not made up. Housekeeping arrived at 5.30 as we were showering & getting ready for our evening out, on stating this they left but never returned. Would stay at a Hilton again but probably not the Newbury one.

    Date used : 24/08/2014
  • Hilton Hotels with Tesco Vouchers
    By Topman201025 August 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We have used Tesco vouchers for Hilton hotel stays numerous times taking our two grandchildren on weekend visits to the seaside and many times to London. We have stayed at Southampton, Portsmouth, Basingstoke, Bracknell, Cobham, Blackpool and Dublin. We have saved thousands of pounds. The hotels are variable but all of good quality. Breakfast is included but dinner is not and is expensive so we eat in one night only and eat out the other. The train into London from Bracknell and Cobham is frequent and cheap. I would definitely recommend the use of Tesco vouchers with this hotel chain as you get three times the face value of your Tesco points to book the hotel.

    Date used : 05/07/2014
  • 'dusty experience'
    By spicandspan119 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Was so looking forward to this weekend to celebrate my partner's birthday but the room we were given was shabby and very dusty over most of the table tops and bedside drawers. The coffee cups had not been washed either! The restaurant service was so slow that our 8.15 booking turned into dinner at 10pm. In short, not the minibreak we had expected from such a lovely hotel.

    Date used : 15/08/2014
  • Always easy to book!
    By Yom6216 August 2014

    Called today to book a hotel for a 2 night break in October. Got a room with a king size bed with upgrade to a room with a good view &better amenities plus breakfast. So simple - just call, they check availability & price, give you a code, you order vouchers & post them off. Couldn't be easier! Have also booked a Great Western in Cornwall for end of August, once again very easy.

    Date used : 16/08/2014
  • Worst use of tesco vouchers ever
    By Hiltonunhappy13 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Despite many attempts to trade vouchers for hotel in central Edinburgh/Glasgow only available room in Scotland for weekend of choice was Dunblane. Numerous other dates given but only offered midweek breaks. Bad choice of voucher trade. Fear that vouchers will go in bin. Do not pick Hilton.One star very generous, would like to say no stars more appropriate scoring.

    Location/Branch : Hilton
  • No rooms in london
    By Saltrock12 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Tried to use our vouchers in any London hotel in september or october. They had none left of the allocation for tesco. Tesco kindly refunded the vouchers. But seems very strange not to have any rooms at all before christmas. Was very dissappointed.

    Location/Branch : London
  • Hilton Double Tree Bristol
    By awayagain09 August 2014

    Speak as you find. I had to use up my vouchers - use them or lose them. We booked two rooms for 4 days total, taking family with us for the second room - about £1050 in total - £350 in vouchers. I would agree with some comments - we had a basic room once Tesco was mentioned. No where to really hang clothes for 4 days, no draw packs for smaller items, just a room to sleep. Other rooms had water bottles daily, not for us. This place seemed good for 1 day stop overs for the airport or wedding functions, not an extended stay. However, would we use it again. Definitely yes. Hotel in lovely setting. Very relaxing, excellent breakfast and first class evening meal. Leisure facilities are very good and if you like the gym, as we do, it is above what is normally available in hotels. Was it worth the vouchers. Yes, but a better room would have been better. Had we booked privately, I would not have stayed in this room.

    Date used : 09/08/2014
  • Great Stay
    By rothiemaykid07 August 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    This is the Hilton hotel in Liverpool beside the Albert Docks. We normally go to London with our vouchers but decided to have a change, boy was that a good decision! Super hotel, service not perfect but if you told them about a problem it was sorted. Great Venue, stones throw from an excellent shopping centre, close to lots of Beatles stuff including The Cavern and The Beatles Story. Liverpool Museum also very good. Loads of good restaurants at the Docks and a pretty good one in the hotel if you don't want to wander. We had three brilliant days here and the people of Liverpool are really friendly.

    Date used : 03/07/2014
  • Great hotels
    By Dangermouse05 August 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I love staying at the hilton but Tesco club cards do make it hard work to book a stay. I got fobbed off a few times when trying to book for Deansgate, Manchester. I was then told they only do a Thursday & Friday night. I tried to book that but they then said it was booked up but eventually said a vacancy was there & I got booked in. This will be my 6th stay at hilton & I will continue to go there but get frustrated every time using tesco deals.

    Date used : 20/07/2014
  • Very disappointing
    By Bethanlau04 August 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Hugely disappointing I really think Hilton do not want Tesco customers at their hotels. Having paid an additional £40 for an upgraded room we were put in an attic, tiny room three floors up. Obviously we complained and they said there was nothing they could do until the next day. OK we understand so then they moved us to a room overlooking the garden but then failed to tell us there was a wedding immediately below our room and music until the early hours. Yes we complained but nothing they could do! I just don t understand when there were rooms in another block away from the wedding that they did not consider that we were in fact nothing to do with the wedding and therefore put us as far away as possible! Perhaps that is just common sense? I wont stay in a Hilton hotel ever again, it was over priced and our relaxing break clearly wasn t !

    Date used : 26/07/2014
  • Great Venue
    By Agedlass27 July 2014aged 65 or overFemale

    Absolutely no problem booking - phoned Hotel first. Any excess on the vouchers was taken off our dinner. Hotel was about 15 minutes walk from centre of Aberdeen, and 2 minutes from the sea. There is a No.15 bus that stops near the entrance to hotel from the city centre. Hotel staff very friendly, courteous and efficient,Staff seemed to go out of their way to be helpful - hot cookies on arrival. Excellent breakfast, lots of choice. Drinks rather expensive. Room had all mod-cons,. Would recommend it to others

    Date used : 25/07/2014
  • No Hilton Hotels
    By nursey27 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Surprise Surprise, I tried booking any of 5 Hilton Hotels in London using my Tesco clubcard vouchers, not one of them had availability for October, that stinks

    Date used : 27/07/2014
  • Very disappointed
    By Hollymum17 July 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    I am currently holding £120 worth of vouchers which I am unable to use. I have tried on various occasions to book a hotel for our wedding anniversary but to no avail. The only hotel available in Scotland at that time is Dunblane Hydro and we stayed there last year. I have now booked something entirely different and have wasted £40 worth of Tesco vouchers. Take my advice and use another hotel chain if you want to stay in Scotland. Very unhappy

    Location/Branch : Hilton Hotels
  • Very disappointed
    By Nellie15 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We have saved our Tesco clubcard vouchers for this hotel in London and in previous years have probably stayed there about 4 times - the hotel itself is fantastic but when I tried to book in Jan/Feb time for a weekend break in June it was completely impossible to get a room whatever dates I suggested and whichever central(ish) London hotel we looked for. Having spent 2 hours plus trying to organize/on the phone we had to give up and use Novotel. Something is definitely amiss with the Hilton/Tesco partnership.

    Date used : 30/01/2014
  • FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE
    By NicolaP07 July 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Was really dubious at first as I had never used Tesco clubcard vouchers for Hilton & had read a few not too great stories. Well the whole process was Fantastic from booking to the confirmation emails to the actual stay. Hilton made it very easy for us. I took my husband for a weekend break for his birthday. The Hotel was beautiful, clean, spacious & great staff, nothing too much trouble. They even put birthday chocolates in the room on arrival & gave us vouchers for a free drink each on the rooftop bar & Id only mentioned on the booking that it was a birthday & didn't request anything. We were treated like royalty.Food was great, All was fab...they even gave us a free of charge late checkout 2pm!! on the sunday. We cannot wait to go back. Thankyou Tesco & thankyou Double tree.

    Date used : 13/06/2014
  • Extremely Disappointed
    By DisappointedDragon06 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I agree with Grumpyred, whose review appears below, I think its time for Tesco to end their partnership with Hilton Hotels. It's now virtually impossible to book into any of the central London Hiltons for a Tesco Weekend break.The only one available for our 25th anniversary break was the Hilton Euston at a room rate for Tesco Voucher holders of £249 per night. Although the published advanced room rate for the same weekend was only £205 per night. I have therefore come to the conclusion that saving Tesco vouchers for this form of reward is futile and very poor value for money.

    Location/Branch : Hilton Green Park London UK
  • Fab weekend
    By Charlie3404 July 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    This is second time we have used our vouchers to stay at a Hilton hotel . We had no problems what so ever and look forward to our next break.

    Date used : 29/06/2014
  • Hard work to get a booking
    By Gemma31303 July 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    This is the fourth year in a row we have made the choice to get hilton vouchers via Tesco so that we can enjoy a weekend break as our reward......however, the availability seems to be more and more limited each year. This year I tried to book around 7 different hotels before I settled for one that had availability, bearing in mind we were booking 5 months in advance (the earliest you can book is 6 months before your visit). When booking with the hilton, they could not tell me where they had Tesco availability so I had to list hotels in the south east for them, spending in total over an hour on the phone. They also kept telling me about hotels in the north of England even when I specifically asked for only south east (they told me their computer system listed Sheffield and Birmingham as south East England). The whole thing is stressful in itself and we won't be choosing hilton vouchers next time. Shame as we enjoy the time away.

    Location/Branch : In general
  • I love my Tesco Hilton vouchers :-)
    By e16guy26 June 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    I use nearly all of my Tesco Clubcard points towards Hilton tokens, and am always absolutely delighted with the process and the stay itself. As long as you're a little flexible with dates and exact locations, you can normally find something. It's true that the saving isn't exactly 3x face value, as the Hilton normally have discounted rates available, while the tokens can only be used towards a standard priced stay. Even so, still amazing value for money and a great way to use Tesco points. The extra benefit for any HHonors members is that you still get any associated benefits.

    Date used : 19/06/2014
  • All good here!
    By YNWA17 June 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    O.K. I take on board what others have said, but from my experience with several bookings at several Hilton hotels it's been all good. Most recent booking is at the Watford Hilton (ideal for visiting Harry Potter experience). Got the weekend we wanted, no inflated prices for Tesco boost and the process was simple (3rd time at this hotel!). Also tried others over previous years and haven't experienced a problem. Always worth having a few potential dates in mind and remember to book 6 months in advance (no sooner otherwise vouchers expire!!) Enjoy

    Location/Branch : Hilton Watford
  • Tesco vouchers
    By Grumpyred06 June 2014

    Every time we tried to use the Tesco vouchers, they always gave alternative dates or locations, very disappointed with this whole process

    Location/Branch : North west
  • Brilliant
    By Bees06 June 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    2 nights at Hilton London metropole hotel may half term Excellent hotel, it's the only place we stay each time we visit london, Staff very friendly & helpful, upon check in we were given a free room upgrade & free wifi, room very spacious & clean, Great selection of food for breakfast, lovely restaurant & bar at top of hotel with great views over London, Edgeware road tube station straight across the road so very easy to get about sightseeing Will definitely be returning

    Date used : 29/05/2014
  • all went well
    By Amiddleagedperson27 May 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    The booking process was smooth, and worked as we expected it to. Very friendly reception staff had my details when I arrived. Stayed in a deluxe room which was clean and comfortable. They got my newspaper order wrong, but that's a minor issue. Good buffet breakfast that was well looked after by the staff. I'd go back, as it was good value

    Date used : 24/05/2014
  • Always works for us
    By Greenfields16 May 2014aged 65 or overMale

    We regularly use our Tesco vouchers to stay at the Hilton just outside Bristol by the M4/M5 junction. We have always got the weekend we wanted, possibly because we try to book many months in advance. Booking staff are helpful, albeit sometimes a bit difficult to understand. Hotel staff are good and make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Only complaint I have is that our Tesco voucher only covers Bed and Breakfast but at this hotel parking is £5 per night. Our B&B bill was £168 but I had vouchers worth £170. We were not allowed to use the £2 balance against the £10 parking charge. I now swap points for Tokens in small and irregular amounts in order to get a better selection of voucher values. Sorry to hear of problems others have had, as I said above it works for us, so long may it continue.

    Date used : 29/03/2014
  • Rubbish!
    By Ahderby15 May 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Can't use my Tesco clubcard vouchers for any hotels that I've tried not just this one ~ trying for Oct/Nov this year its not even peak season. Been saving my vouchers for a year for this trip to Liverpool - what a utter waste of time! Very disapointed Tesco!!

    Location/Branch : Liverpool
  • family breaks
    By sheshoe21 April 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    stayed here for two nights, 2 adults, 2 children, 2 rooms, had requested rooms side by side, however, due to delay on motorway and phoning ahead to confirm delay could only get rooms opposite. This turned out ok. The booking processs was easy, the telephone experience very good, receipt of the hotel voucher as it should be and the customer service and whole experience at the hotel was extremely good. The restaurant menu was very good and the staff accomodated special requests professionally. Overall a lovely stay. Would definitely use the TESCO voucher hotel stay again. xx

    Date used : 08/11/2013
  • Hilton
    By SCST11 April 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Needed 1 night only but reservation clerk would only allow 2 nights. Given that the NEC has events that will generally only need 1 night seems a bit pointless. I wonder how many rooms end up empty as a result.

    Date used : 11/04/2014
  • booking experience
    By Refreshalot07 April 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    booked this 2 1/2 weeks ago, did manage to get some of the party booked in, sent off the vouchers and heard nothing else from them, have had to chase up today for the confirmation email. Like others here this was a good service when they first started, now it is hopeless, doubt will use Tesco's clubcard vouchers for hotels again which is sad as have had some good times away with the family.

    Date used : 21/03/2014
  • Very disappointed
    By HelenM31 March 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    18 months ago booked Hilton in London absolutely no problem, great room & would have recommended using Tesco to book. This time however even though we want to book for Sept have been told price will be much higher than price online & nothing available anyway, even though rooms are available online too! Woman at booking centre very unhelpful & basically said they don't want Tesco bookings!!

    Date used : 31/03/2014
  • Never any rooms
    By johnm23 March 2014

    This scheme is the worst. First time I booked 3 years ago not a problem (when it first started). The last 2 years never any rooms. Have tried to book for Dec 14 and no rooms available. Its March!!!! How far do you need to book in advance. Loads of rooms online but they are not being made available to tesco customers. This only works I imagine if you want to go to Hilton that no one ever books.

    Location/Branch : London Hilton
  • very disappointed
    By customer118 March 2014

    Saved the vouchers to use towards a break in Blackpool to take our son to a football tournament. Checked online for availability and then phoned to confirm booking but was told that despite rooms being available on the dates we needed, they were not available under the Tesco vouchers. Only able to book if I was willing to pay for room.

  • hopeless
    By BRoth17 March 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Just tried to book the Hilton in Cardiff for June and no surprise surprise no availability with Tesco vouchers but rooms available to book normally. How frustrating.

    Date used : 17/03/2014
  • Super and efficient
    By familywoman28 Febuary 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Found the booking easy and staff on line very helpful. Had to ring up to get the clubcard tokens sorted but again very helpful staff and easy to do. They came within 5 days as promised and now sending them to Hilton to use to pay for our hotel. Granted, a few more steps than I would like, but all done and hopefully we will enjoy the experience when we get there!

    Location/Branch : Clubcard deal booking for Hilton hotels
  • No problem
    By ANBY7518 Febuary 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Have never had a problem getting hilton hotels bookings using Tesco vouchers. Have been to Glasgow York and many times to London. I am surprised that a reviewer carps about the price in Bath- using vouchers it's free isn't it!!!!

    Date used : 18/02/2014
  • Not happy
    By Highland117 Febuary 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Just tried for the second time to book the hilton colymbridge but been told no rooms available. The lady on the phone checked until dec and no rooms available so now trying to find a hotel that has rooms available as have changed all vouchers and not prepared to waste them.

  • Good Hotel shame about the price!
    By PinkyHannah09 Febuary 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    We have just had a lovely stay at the Hilton in Bristol. The room was a comfortable size for our little family (2 adults, 1 baby), clean, always toasty and, with regards to outside noise, very quiet. We could hear any noise in the corridor but I think this is quite normal. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection. The staff were very friendly too. We are not as impressed with the price. When I checked availability online the cost per night was £48 - £67 (depending on how flexible you needed your booking to be) but when I phoned to book the Tesco rate was £82 per night. I wasn't shocked, I assume that this is so that Hilton do not loose out too much to Tesco customers but I do think that Tesco could perhaps negotiate a better overall deal for their customers. If we are to be charged an inflated rate why not ensure that the package includes extras such as free wifi (it was free in the lounge of the hotel but not in our room), complimentary water (the bottle in our room was £3.95! We didn't open it), or fluffy bathrobe, slippers, and a 'welcome tray' which is what customers booking a deluxe room get? It could be called the Tesco Welcome Pack?

    Date used : 07/02/2014
  • No point unless u book 6 months in advance!
    By Ryan04 Febuary 2014

    Tried to book a hilton hotel in York over 2 months in advance and was told they have no rooms available using Tesco vouchers and the next possible dates are over 4 months away. There are rooms free but not using Tesco vouchers. So how many rooms do they have at a time for Tesco voucher users? I'm guessing very little! TESCO this is more of an annoyance than a reward. Thank you.

  • Is this good customer relations?
    By Davenew24 January 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Went to book a couple of nights stay. I checked on their website for availability on a specific date at a specific hotel to find a cost of £72 per night. I then rang their reservations to make a booking for exactly the same hotel and dates and on announcing that it was a Tesco voucher deal was told the cost was actually £130 per night. That's almost double.......

    Date used : 24/01/2014
  • Great hotels just phone before you collect
    By Fullta20 January 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    I've always used my vouchers to spend at the Hilton hotels so we can have effectively a free family weekend away. I have managed to book hotels during at the weekend, during the week and school hols without issue (just has to be 2 nights and you will pay the full room rate). I usually book at least 4 months in advance as the rooms are restricted in numbers but try and have 2 hotels in mind when you phone the reservations team. I find the reservations team most helpful and always try and find an alternative if your first choice is not available. I book the hotel then convert the vouchers immediatley afterwards and send off once received.

    Date used : 20/01/2014
  • Great deals
    By Laurab5165602 January 2014aged 18 to 24Female

    Each year me and my partner use the vouchers for a trip to London and never had any problems, this year we are taking a trip to Edinburgh and again not had any problems booking with the vouchers. Enjoy every trip away.

    Date used : 04/03/2014
  • Great Service
    By Cueyred29 December 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    You have to speak as you find, and today I booked two rooms for the Hilton at Newbury. This is something we do every year, and always use Clubcard vouchers. I appreciate I appear to be luckier than a lot of people, but even when we have been declined (no more Tesco rooms available), we have phoned again a few days later, or even on the same day, and been successful. I would be gutted to see this promotion removed, but for all those who have suffered would accept improvement in some areas is required.

    Date used : 29/12/2013
  • Disappointing Service
    By Ruthp27 December 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Just rang to book a hotel in London that is not on the exclusion list as per Terms and conditions. Evidently this Doubletree hotel does not participate in the Tesco promotion. After minutes and seconds of beuing put on hold the operator apologised and said she could not book this and seem confused herself as she said it was not on her exclusion list!!!! Seems like I am not the only one to gett shoddy serviice from this promotion thankfully there are lots of good offers from Tesco clubcard

  • Not with Tesco clubcard vouchers
    By Fark20 December 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Just rang to book with Tesco vouchers for 3 months in advance 1 double room. No availability for vouchers but yes to book using money. Tesco vouchers not working for hotels in my experience

    Date used : 20/12/2013
  • Very disaapointed
    By Kikl17 December 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    Just tried to book a nights stay at either of the Manchester Hilton hotels in February and was told there were no openings for Tesco bookings. Very disappointed.

    Date used : 17/12/2013
  • Unable to book
    By Eclair08 December 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Ditto the previous review. Went through the process to book into the Gateshead Hilton to be told no availability for Tesco Vouchers. Definitely needs to be removed from the scheme.

    Date used : 08/12/2013
  • Very good
    By liketotravel123423 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Stayed for two nights at The Kilmainham Hotel in Dublin a couple of years ago, Tesco vouchers covered the cost of the stay,nice modern hotel and breakfast was good would stay at Hilton again.

    Date used : 28/05/2011
  • hilton
    By sunnylady11 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    fabulous as ever. easy to book,great courteous service. we recommend to our friends. please keep up this fantastic service.

    Date used : 11/11/2013
  • Great Weekend
    By Hello11 November 2013aged 65 or overFemale

    Great weekend thanks Tesco had 2 nights in Manchester Piccadilly being lucky enough to have tickets to the velodrome for world champs. Hotel excellent and in great location 5 min walk from train station and to shopping Center and regular tram service to velodrome. Easy booking and we had a great weekend.

    Date used : 02/11/2012
  • Hilton Hotels Booking with Clubcard Deals
    By Milky06 November 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Thank you Tesco, Excellent Service with the booking line, 1 phone call, less than 10 minutes hotel booked in London for 2 nights to take the wife away for her Birthday, booked for Docklands (Nearest to the O2 for Strictly come dancing Live).

    Date used : 06/11/2013
  • Am I the only one who didn't have a problem?
    By Bigredbaz03 November 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Booking was really easy, went without a hitch, Used £52.50 of vouchers, so only had to pay £10.00 for 2 nights at Hilton Watford. However, booked well in advance, so maybe this was why?

    Date used : 27/10/2013
  • Never any availability!
    By foodie528 October 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    Tried calling The Trafalga, no chance of a room there - he stopped searching past JUNE 2014!! Then tried to offer other Hilton hotels, but nothing in the near future available. Plus its a 2 night minimum stay. Plus it has to be used at the weekend. Basically not quite the deal you think its going to be!

  • Another great booking
    By Fluff20 October 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Thank you tesco I have just booked a weekend in London just before Xmas , Hilton were really helpful over the phone and I can't fault the price for 2 nights with breakfast something my daughter and I do every Xmas as it's her birthday as well. using tesco vouchers saved us a fortune.

    Date used : 20/10/2013
  • completely confused
    By lesrob16 October 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Tried to book 2 night at the Hilton in Brighton and explained to the lady that I have never done this before. I was more confused at the end of the conversation and still do not know how it works. The lady seemed more interested in putting me through to another department for vouchers off our next vacation and other things !!! Also kept being put on hold made me wonder if it is a high charged call ???

    Date used : 16/10/2013
  • JOKE!
    By Loizos16 October 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    Same as previous reviews. This is the third time I've tried to book a DoubleTree by Hilton and the third time I've been told no availability despite the web site allowing me to book rooms no problem at all. Don't waste your time! I too got offered to by a holiday to Orlando...thanks but no thanks!

    Date used : 14/10/2013
  • Limited availability
    By Mike123414 October 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Tried to book one month in advance for a London hotel only one hotel was available and despite all the hotels they have in the Capital the only availability was the expensive one in Kensington. I was then transferred to a chap in the US trying to get me to purchase a week at a US holiday resort - all while on an 0870 number!!

    Date used : 14/10/2013
  • No availability for Tesco vouchers
    By TJEL12 October 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Have given up trying Hilton. Several hotels tried - all saying no availability for Tesco vouchers. Absolutely no point in them being in the scheme.

    Date used : 12/10/2013
  • Frustrating
    By DaveJ12 October 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    I agree with other reviewers. Everything is fine until you mention Tesco vouchers and then suddenly rooms become unavailable. My dates were fixed in early December but location wasn't. Liverpool, Manchester, Newcastle, Birmingham all bookable till I mentioned Tesco. Could have booked a London hotel but the £180 rail fare sort of defeats the object of a cheap weekend city break. Frustrating. Would be easier if Hilton sorted outed the online booking form to accept or reject the Tesco voucher code.

    Date used : 12/10/2013
  • Stop wasting potential customers' time...
    By Anagram10 October 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    Tried to book two nights in late October on line at Doubletree by Hilton Lincoln, having already inserted the PR20TC code. An amended offer came up which was fine... Tried to book it by phone to be told that there were no Tesco slots available. I suggested that they need to get their website in order. Have previously stayed with Hilton in London, which was good but will now use another chain.

    Date used : 10/10/2013
  • Waste of Time!
    By sep76007 October 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Like most other reviews everything was fine with reservation until I mentioned club card vouchers, then there was no availablity for the weekend !!!!! (Double Tree Hilton Aberdeen)

    Date used : 07/10/2013
  • Ok, but...
    By Frosty28 September 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Booked into Dunblane Hydro. Lovely hotel for most of the guests but Tesco Voucher guests were relegated to the wing overlooking the carpark. No sky TV and had to pay for WiFi. : (

    Date used : 04/04/2013
  • No problems
    By Avensis03 September 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    The process to book with vouchers was easy and the hotel was able to accommodate the request for 2 rooms on a specific weekend.

    Date used : 02/09/2013
  • Why are they even in the scheme?
    By NYorks2131 August 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    I tried to book a weekend at either Gateshead or Manchester and was completely flexible about which weekend. I was told that there is no availability for either hotel in the months of October, November or December. When I asked about January, February or March they told me that they did not have allocations available for beyond December and that they did not know when these would be made available. Waste of time.

    Date used : 31/08/2013
  • Don't bother
    By Penguinlover30 August 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    For goodness sake do NOT exchange your vouchers before checking with the Hilton booking line if you can actually use Tesco vouchers! SO many times I tried to book certain dates in September which were available UNTIL I mentioned Tesco vouchers. Suddenly the rooms were unavailable!! I gave up trying in the end and went with another hotel chain although I have to say I seemed to have trouble with every hotel chain I rang.

    Date used : 30/08/2013
  • Useless and Very Frustrating
    By Soux30 August 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    After laboriously trawling through the "available" hotels on the Tesco Rewards site to find a suitable one for a weekend break, I thought I'd finally done it. However, I tried this morning to book a weekend break at the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel. The receptionist was willing to book me in for the dates required but when I told her I was using my Tesco Vouchers, she said that there were no rooms available. I questioned her as to whether Hilton Hotels had opted out of the Tesco Voucher Scheme but she said no, it was just that the "Tesco" rooms for the dates I wanted (late October) had all gone!!!! Believe that? I didn't either!

    Date used : 30/08/2013
  • Pointless............
    By Buttons28 August 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    I rang the reservation line at the Double Tree Chester for a 2 night stay in October they said that there were rooms available, then they asked if I would be using vouchers? yes Tesco vouchers...Sorry sir we have no rooms available!!!! Very frustrating

    Date used : 28/08/2013
  • Luxury bank holiday week end all paid for by Tesco
    By NickiNoo26 August 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Just back from 2 luxurious nights in Hilton's St George's Park Hotel with my husband and 2 children. Would never have gone to this expensive hotel if it wasn't for Tesco Clubcard. Also no problems booking, was a little worried that I booked before exchanging because you only have 7 days to exchange and send vouchers to Hilton's Head Office in Scotland, but no need to worry as everything happened very timely.

    Date used : 24/08/2013
  • No rooms available
    By Jag8124 August 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    No luck for us either! Called a number of times on 0870 number from mobile for very slow assistance and to be told no availability using tesco vouchers. Tried a number of hotels in London!

    Date used : 24/08/2013
  • Many thanks for the tip
    By DebDoDah19 August 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Many thanks for the previous tips. If I hadn't read them prior to exchanging my vouchers and making phonecalls then my exchange would have been wasted.....unable to use them during the time when I want....school holidays (October 2013)!!!

    Date used : 19/08/2013
  • Awful
    By DisneyAsh13 August 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    WARNIING - don't exchange your vouchers for Hilton until AFTER you get a booking. I've just phoned Hilton in Aviemore, Dunblane and York to try to get a weekend break at the end of September. All three had rooms available but refused the Tesco vouchers. They then had the cheek to try to sell me other deals that would have cost me cash, when I was clear I wanted to spend my vouchers. Don't know why they are part of the scheme. Thankfully I hadn't wasted my clubcard points by ordering them yet. I then phoned Macdonald and Puma hotels and they were fantastic - happy to take the vouchers, can book there and then, then order the vouchers after.

  • Hilton & Tesco Deliver Yet Again!
    By Johnsy11 August 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Just spent a fantastic 3-night mid-week break at the Waldorf Hilton in London, courtesy of Tesco vouchers. Very comfortable tastefully-refurbished room, polite & helpful staff, great breakfasts and access to pool/sauna/steam room... and a fantastic location for West End theatres and restaurants.

    Date used : 05/08/2013
  • BETTER VALUE FOR CASH
    By George120 July 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    Rooms are cheaper when you pay cash for weekend deals.....The rates are hiked up for Clubcard.... Although I can understand why rooms are limited in number for Clubcard users, there is no point researching on line as you will need to be very flexible when booking over the phone.... Let the buyer beware!!!!!

    Date used : 16/07/2013
  • not a happy chappy
    By potherbs19 July 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    ive tried all day to book a room in one of the hotels available for a weekend break .ive looked on the internet for the hotel reservations that are available on the dates that I require .So I ring the reservation number on the Tesco site to be told there is no rooms for the vouchers on that date .but can have a room if I pay for it .the same room that I require with the vouchers .im not a happy chappy .I think its disgusting the person stated they have certain dates when you can use the vouchers at the hotels .well why not tell you that before you start ringing .especially as it costs money . thanks for nothing.

    Date used : 19/07/2013
  • Poor
    By MegaJ20 June 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    Tried to make a booking saying I wanted to use club card vouchers for a week at the end of September at Leeds. The woman on the phone told me that the 2 hotels in Leeds would only accept bookings for 2 nights using the club card vouchers. Pretty dire when I know that the hotels are fully available that week for the rooms we wanted because I already checked. Very glad I didn't book my vouchers before hand.

    Date used : 20/06/2013
  • Great Hilton deals from Tesco - saved us loads!
    By WiltshireMum09 June 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We've used our Tesco vouchers for this deal on several occasions - usually for the Dartford Bridge Hilton but also more recently for the Birmingham Bromsgrove Hilton. We had a family room and a Double Double at the Bromsgrove one, which had connecting doors - great for us. It was not far to Cadburyworld and we used Tesco vouchers for our visit there too - bargain! The hotels both have their own swimming pools - great for helping to tire out the children. The breakfasts at the Hilton are second to none - loads of choice and no skimpy portions - fantastic for 2 ever-starving teenagers and a fussy toddler as well as a full English-loving husband! The staff are usually fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. The bar and food prices are not too bad and the food is all great too. My only criticism is that you have to book for 2 nights and can't stay on the deal for just the one night, but I'm not complaining really - 2 nights away from reality in a top hotel are never too taxing for me! Tip: Take your own snacks and bottled water as the water in the room is exorbitant - even more expensive than at Disneyland Paris!

    Date used : 05/04/2013
  • Poor Choice for London
    By David8824 May 2013

    Tried to book 3 months in advance only to be told that there was no availability on th eTesco rate other than one room in eth whole of London, at the Hilton Green Park for £213 per night. I spent ages researching the London Hiltons and this as you can guess was one of the worst. The Hilton website had availablity at all of the hotels online. None that I could use points for. Thanks.

  • Annual Treat For MUM!
    By Foodie20 May 2013

    Every Year I book a trip to the Birmingham Hilton Metropole for the Good Food Show in November. I have been going for the last 8 Years. Have Never Paid For My Hotel Room Yet! And now I know John Torrode, Greg Wallace and Gordon Ramsey personally. THANKS TESCO X

  • FREE HOLIDAY TO LONDON EVERY YEAR ON TESCO AMAZING
    By Sash13 May 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Totally agree with Cheryl, we holiday in london using our Tesco vouchers when the x 4 deals are available every year. We have stayed in Kensington, Olympia, and The Docklands. The staff are so friendly and they made such a fuss of our 5 year old for her 5th Birthday. So handy for crossing over the water to canary wharf for free. Definately going back there next year.

    Date used : 06/03/2013
  • Great weekend in london
    By Harvey12 May 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    Stayed in london hilton paddington last November using the 4x offer. Great location, only paid £24 each for the train from wales and we had a weekend in london. Lovely hotel

    Date used : 29/11/2013
  • Lovely birthday breaks
    By Cheryl11 May 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We've used Tesco vouchers for Hilton Breaks 3 times now and each time was a real treat for a special birthday. The Hilton breakfast is the best and can be taken at a leisurely pace. A particular favourite was Canary Wharf, where Hilton wharf to Canary Wharf tickets are thrown in for free. A lovely break and staff are more than helpful.

    Date used : 15/02/2013

Add to basket

Exchange:£10 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£30 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Please call the reservations team on 0870 850 4197 to check availability and price before purchasing your tokens.

• You must book with the hotel company at least 14 days before you wish to stay.

• Only valid on Hilton Hotels' Best Available Bed & Breakfast rates.

• Minimum stay 2 nights, valid Friday to Sunday inclusive and is based on 2 people sharing a standard double/twin room.

• Room availability is limited and prices may vary depending on time of booking.

• Tokens are valid against UK stays only. Hotel exclusions apply, please see terms and conditions.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Please note - Hilton are unable to process multiple reservations on 1 booking. When making multiple reservations you will need to make 1 booking per stay and send in the corresponding tokens and reservation number relevant to that 1 booking.

• Any additional extras, including children’s meals, will be payable at the hotel by cash, credit or debit card. Quote the specific rate when booking. Certain dates may be excluded.

• Websites shown are for information only - tokens cannot be used for internet bookings and are not valid on prices shown on the internet.

• Tokens cannot be used for: Hilton Park and Fly, LivingWell membership, Hilton Theatre Breaks, any Conrad Hotel & Resorts, The Waldorf Astoria Collection, any Hilton European hotel, any Hilton Resort hotel, The Hilton Cardiff, The Hilton Bath hotel, The Hilton Reading, The Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, Hilton Caledonian Edinburgh, DoubleTree Dundee, the Doubletree Hotel Lincoln, Hilton gift vouchers. Hilton Hotels reserve the right to remove any hotel from this scheme.

• Tokens are valid for 6 months from issue.

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers for tokens, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Tokens are not transferable and will be issued with the name shown on your Clubcard vouchers and may be printed with your postcode.

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed tokens cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights