Tesco Clubcard Home

Catagory Navigation

Marriott Hotels

Rated 4 Stars (73 Customer Reviews) | Login to write a review
Product Code: N5001

Reward Information

Marriott Hotels
Location:
Nationwide
Website:
Visit their website

Reward Information

Marriott Hotels

Spoil yourself with a stay in one of the lavish Marriott Hotels. They're renowned for overall quality and have been accommodating satisfied guests for decades.

PostalDelivery
Share:Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

IMPORTANT NOTE: if you have been saving your Clubcard vouchers for Marriott Hotels you must have ordered your tokens by 17th July and completed your stay by 31st July 2014.

No bookings will be accepted by Marriott after this date.

What you get

Step into a Marriott hotel and, wherever you are, you'll find a level of quality that's the same across the board. With Clubcard vouchers this feels even greater; get £30 worth of Marriott Hotels tokens to spend on your Marriott Hotels break when you exchange just £10 in Clubcard vouchers.

From the moment you arrive at a Marriott their friendly associates are there to help make your stay a special one. Marriott believe in going the extra mile and predicting your needs, by not just making the big gestures but also paying attention to those small all-important details.

Your time is precious. Marriott will make it memorable.

With a choice of great destinations across the UK, Marriott offers a great blend of location and luxury. Whichever Marriott brand you choose, you'll be assured of the same high level of service from their friendly, helpful associates.

How to place your order

1. Choose how much in Clubcard vouchers you’d like to exchange using the basket on the right. Any change left over from your Clubcard vouchers will be added back into your Clubcard Account.

2. We’ll post your tokens and details on how to use them within 5 working days of your order being placed.

Additional information

For more information about using your boost tokens with Marriott Hotels, download this additional information about Marriott Hotels (download PDF file *) .
Visit their website.

* To view this file, you will need to download Adobe Reader.

Login to write a review

Customer Reviews & Ratings

Rated 4 Stars Based on 73 Reviews
  • End of Marriott treats
    By EXSUDBURY07 July 2014aged 65 or overMale

    Stayed for a 2 night break and thoroughly enjoyed our time there, using the bed and breakfast facility. Sunday morning in the dining room it was incredibly busy, even at 7.30 am, but the variety of food and the excellence of the staff ensured it was an enjoyable experience. Monday was much quieter but still the same excellent service.

    Date used : 06/07/2014
  • Simply the best
    By carlos07 July 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    Have stayed at numerous Marriott's using Tesco vouchers mainly the one in Leeds which is the best hotel there, vouchers are the easiest to use compared to all other chains as no need to send off just bring along when you are staying, not sure if Tesco or Marriott's are cancelling contract but massive loss since virgin came off, will be missed big time and will reluctantly have to use one of the others.

    Date used : 30/03/2014
  • Disappointed
    By nickname104 July 2014

    Very disappointed this offer is ending with Marriott Hotels - we have visited the Aberdeen Hotel many times and had great weekends

    Location/Branch : Aberdeen
  • Such a shame!
    By Frosties18 June 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Such a shame this offer is finishing. My husband and I have been visiting the Marriott Bristol Royal hotel 2-3 times a year for the last 7 years using Tesco vouchers. We will really miss the visits. Any reason why it is being discontinued? Such a lovely hotel and staff, and in a fantastic position in Bristol.

    Date used : 02/05/2014
  • Great hotel!
    By TheWeekendWanderer11 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Brilliant place. Best Marriott we have used. Food, rooms, amenities all spot on. Staff are wonderful. Why are Tesco Clubcard removing Marriott from the scheme?

    Date used : 11/06/2014
  • Sorry to see it finish
    By Gingerscot09 June 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    This is about the 6th time my mother and I have used our Clubcard vouchers to stay at a Marriott and each time we have had no problems using them and had a wonderful time stay at their hotels. This time was no different, handed over the vouchers at reception, got the key to our luxurious room and then headed off to use their lovely pool. Also, in the morning we both enjoyed the extensive buffet breakfast. Like other posters, I will sorely miss this perk from Tesco Clubcards.

    Date used : 06/06/2014
  • Week-end Break
    By WantmoreMarriott03 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Hotel very pleasant, beautiful location. Difficult to get to on single track lane - especially when lot of traffic coming other way. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room nice - bit over-priced compared to other hotels / other Marriott hotels. Very very annoyed Marriott pulling out of Tesco Clubcard rewards scheme. Won't be going after July - pity - we've been on dozens of weekend breaks with the family over the years.

    Date used : 27/05/2014
  • last marriott break
    By Tom5002 June 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Disappointed that we will no longer able to use Tesco vouchers for Marriott breaks.Just had an excellent weekend break.Staff were polite, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.A pleasant,clean hotel that we would happily visit again.

    Date used : 29/05/2014
  • Lovely hotel
    By Billham02 June 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Went as a family of seven and had three rooms. Booking had been done wrong on system but staff very good and sorted problem. In fact staff really helpful all weekend. They gave my granddaughter the Marriott teddy, Monty, to look after and she loved it. Lovely rooms and very good hotel. Just a shame Tesco stopping using Marriott hotels as we have stayed at many and will miss them.

    Date used : 24/05/2014
  • Disappointed that Marriott are pulling out
    By Luxylux27 May 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Always lovely to stay at a Marriott, despite the fact you could get a room cheaper not using Tesco, however we looked forward to travelling 3/4 times a year for free weekends. Really disappointed they have pulled out, first Thistle now Marriott, maybe they could explain why they pull out? It gives us a chance to get a away in a lovely hotel more often than we could afford so really disappointed .

    Date used : 04/05/2014
  • Lovely weekend
    By Bronia26 May 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We had a lovely time. The staff were great and gave excellent service. We had a couple of minor upsets - chewing gum on a jacket for one - but the staff sorted everything out for us. Such a shame Marriott are leaving Clubcard as we have so enjoyed our stays - they are always our first choice. We will now have to look elsewhere.

    Date used : 17/05/2014
  • disappointment at loosing marriott
    By polyflinders21 May 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    We have been able to visit family regularly over an eight year period with tesco clipboard deals. As yet we have found no comparable hotel range in the area and as such make using the tesco visa card less appealing.

    Date used : 17/05/2014
  • Poor customer service
    By Mostdissapointed118 May 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Brooks restaurant , very poor leadership took 2 hours to receive starter and main meal , food definately not Marriott standard and staff had to be agency as not one person knew what they were doing ! Cocktail drinks were given in just a standard glass with nothing to show you spent £6.95 not even delivered to your table with a coaster like other Marriott hotel ., Stella lager was out all weekend Friday - Sunday , Must say I could go on and on as every table in the restaurant was complaining !! Sort this out marriott management as this is definately not what I expected after staying in many of your hotels .

    Date used : 16/05/2014
  • marriott
    By Jibby18 May 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Stayed 9/11 May three couples, enjoyed our stay, have stayed at the Marriott previously in Canary Wharf and Breadsall Priory Derby twice at each place on the Tesco Vouchers, always looked forward to our "free weekends" will really miss not being able to stay at the Marriott anymore as you always know that your rooms and breakfast will always been excellent.

    Date used : 18/05/2014
  • Many Happy Weekends
    By Magicmamma16 May 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Very disappointed to hear Marriott are pulling out of Tesco clubcard. We have enjoyed many happy family and couple weekends at those hotels over the years. Unfortunately I don't see us staying again due to normal cost which is a shame. I like being able to book and then ordering the vouchers for handing in at reception much easier than with other chains in the scheme. Staff always so polite and make your stay as great as it can be. Booking can sometimes be difficult dependant on who you get at the other side of the receiver.

    Date used : 09/05/2014
  • Marriott Hotels
    By bki522413 May 2014aged 25 to 34Female

    Nightmare! Just tried to book hotel for weekend and no-one at Marriott have heard of Tesco Rewards Clubcard. Hanging on phone for 10 minutes not cheap - now have just had phone hung up on me. Ring from a landline preferably one where you do not pay the bills as you will be hanging on for a long time!!

    Date used : 13/05/2014
  • Marriott v tesco rewards
    By fabfamily25 April 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Again so sorry to hear that Marriott will not be linked with Tesco clubcard vouchers. For many years my family of 4 have had some fantastic experiences and have stayed at some jaw dropping Marriott Hotels! Our latest stay was at the Hanbury Manor Hotel and Country Club on the outskirts of London. Will be sadly missed.

    Date used : 25/04/2014
  • So disappointed
    By Jules1624 April 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I am so disappointed to hear that Marriott are leaving the scheme. I have been lucky enough to enjoy three weekend breaks this year, two of them with Tesco vouchers, and I'm sorry to hear that there won't be many more to enjoy. I have stayed at Hollins Hall numerous times, have just enjoyed stays at Durham and also Ware in Hertfordshire, and I've just booked what will probably be our last one courtesy of Tesco which is Forest of Arden in Birmingham. Please Messrs Marriott, can you not reconsider :(

    Date used : 11/04/2014
  • Please don't leave us!
    By AnotherHappyFamily23 April 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    What a shame Marriott are leaving the Clubcard rewards scheme, we have had many happy stays with you.

    Date used : 01/12/2012
  • Best ever hotel stays for 15 years
    By MarriotFan22 April 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have just returned from our usual annual family Easter break away at a Marriott hotel; this time the Bristol City Centre Hotel and it was fabulous as always. We have saved up and used our Tesco vouchers for several weekends away each year ever since our youngest was 4 and he's now 18, visiting 17 different Marriott Hotels in all; some like the Forest of Arden in Birmingham 6 or 7 times. We've used other hotels in the scheme but they are NOWHERE near as good or as consistent as the Marriott chain (varying enormously in quality and some have been quite frankly awful places to stay in.) With a Marriott you always know exactly what you will get! We always book 3/4 rooms so now that Marriott have left the scheme we sadly will no longer be able to afford to stay which is such a shame as it gives us as a family something to look forward to. Just wish Marriott would reconsider as I am sure they are going to lose a huge amount of business and have lots of empty rooms once they are no longer a part of the Tesco Reward Scheme.

    Date used : 18/04/2014
  • Please don't leave the rewards scheme
    By Essle22 April 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    We have just returned from our Easter break at the Huntingdon Marriott which was fantastic, the hotel staff our very friendly and attentive, the food for breakfast and evening meal was excellent. It is such a shame Marriott are coming out of the voucher scheme, we have been using this group since it began and have had at least 15 stays in there hotels all over the country. We have always had excellent service and found it no trouble to book. We have often paid for extra nights and always eat in there restaurants, Please reconsider Marriott as we will not to able to afford to stay in future. ;-(

    Date used : 17/04/2014
  • Such a shame Marriott is leaving the scheme
    By Weekenders20 April 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    We have had many family weekends away staying at different hotels around the country but in particular Portsmouth for more than 12 years. We have always had fantastic service and the last time we went there was a personalised birthday card and gift left for our daughter. We went there first as a couple, then with one child and now with two children. It is such a shame that they are leaving the scheme, I know that the last few years it has been really hard to book rooms even though the hotels have had rooms available. I have never understood why people cant book a room with the vouchers when the hotel would rather keep rooms empty and loose money. We really will miss the Marriott, we have stayed at other hotels under the scheme but haven't come anywhere near Marriott in customer service, rooms and value for money.

    Date used : 15/02/2014
  • Really lovely weekend stay
    By HampshireWillow19 April 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    My husband and I had a very rare chance to get away without our children to the Marriott Bristol City Centre. Booking was very easy and they had a room available for the weekend we wanted. However I asked if we could have a king room but was told it was a standard double only for Tesco vouchers users. I even offered to pay the extra but was told I could not do this. We arrived early for check in and were greeted very warmly. Our room was made available to us 2 hours before official check in. It was a King room with a view of the park which we were thrilled with. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a lovely weekend. I am very disappointed Marriott are withdrawing from the Tesco scheme as we would have loved to stay again at this hotel.

    Date used : 05/04/2014
  • Don't Go, Marriott !
    By Barry16 April 2014aged 45 to 54Male

    We have been using our Tesco Marriott rewards vouchers for years and it is by far the easiest and best Tesco Hotel scheme. We love Marriott hotels we plan our breaks based on where Marriott hotels are located. Please don't leave the Tesco Clubcard scheme. We absolutely love Marriott hotels now and we will miss you if you leave. Please reconsider.

    Date used : 12/04/2014
  • Please don't leave the Clubcard Scheme
    By Huggins12 April 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    A Weekend break at Hanbury Manor has become a tradition for our family for the past few years "The Spring Retreat". Really sorry to hear Marriott are pulling out - please reconsider ;-(

    Date used : 01/04/2013
  • best ever purchase
    By Suek08 April 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    So many happy visits to the Marriott Peterborough. A fantastic hotel and fantastic value on Tesco Rewards. The staff go out of their way to please. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE MARRIOTT STAY WITH TESCO REWARDS - WE CAN NOT AFFORD TO STAY WITH YOU OTERWISE!

    Date used : 27/12/2013
  • Please change your decision
    By TheDoc27 March 2014aged 55 to 64Male

    Very disappointed Marriott is leaving the scheme. Since the rewards started (many years ago) we have been all over the country staying at least 15 Marriott hotels. It is by far the easiest and best hotel in the scheme, to book and to stay. Please Mr Marriott, think again before leaving

    Location/Branch : Various
  • Best Hotel Purchase Ever
    By TonyQ20 March 2014aged 65 or overMale

    I am very disappointed that Marriott Hotels are being withdrawn from Tesco Rewards as I have enjoyed several visits to Marriot Hotels in Manchester area and South Wales, North of London and I have found them to be excellent value. Please Marriott, stay with Tesco's Rewards. You are one of the Best.

    Location/Branch : Marriott Hotels - various
  • Amazing weekend
    By anyport10 March 2014aged 35 to 44Female

    Just returned from an amazing weekend away at the Marriott city centre Bristol. Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights 5 weeks ago with no problems at all. From start to finish a great experience, the welcoming staff, fabulous hotel, rooms, dining, beds, location, and all paid for with clubcard tokens !! Will definately be staying here again, thanks Marriott and thanks Tesco for the great way you reward customer loyalty x

    Date used : 07/03/2014
  • fantastic service
    By Posty07 March 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Returned from a wonderful 2 night break at bristol city centre marriott hotel.From the booking process through to check out everything was first class. Staff at the hotel polite and attentive at all times whilst being inobtrusive. Discounted parking in multistorey next door(£14.50/night), room was huge and everything spotless, breakfast excellent. Within walking distance of all shopping /sightseeing/restaurants.

    Date used : 28/02/2014
  • Booking
    By 27 Febuary 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    I know some people have had difficulty when booking, I just managed to book using my vouchers without any problems and the American reservation guy was very helpful, and for the first time ever the room I got was a deluxe at the standard room rate, its a pity Marriott are no longer offering this service after July

    Date used : 27/02/2014
  • Great break away
    By Simply11 Febuary 2014aged 55 to 64Female

    Just stayed at Sunderland Marriot and had excellent 2 night stay with family. The room had a wonderful sea view and the staff were excellent This is one of many Marriot stays using tesco vouchers and I have always found the experience very straight forward no trouble with booking or hotels highly recommend.

    Date used : 10/02/2014
  • york marriott
    By cherryberry02 Febuary 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    The thing is you have to book early and you get the deal ! We have had quite a few weekend stays in york marriott with the vouchers and have no faults whatsoever. We are off this friday again to it for two nights and i booked it last november. cant wait now :)

    Date used : 02/02/2014
  • Birmingham Marriot @ Five Ways
    By Rubys31 January 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    Thank you Tesco & your lovely vouchers. Yet another superb 'Girls Weekend' - this time at The Marriot Hotel @ Five Ways, Birmingham. Excellent and subtle service from helpful, happy staff. Beautiful relaxed haven after a hectic time shopping & exploring! Looking forward to our next stay there. :-)

    Date used : 10/01/2014
  • Excellent service
    By mick797228 January 2014aged 35 to 44Male

    I found booking with Marriot very easy. The male at the end of the other phone fully understood the tesco scheme and the whole procedure was straight forward. I booked the hotel in Leeds for september and only have to take the tokens with me so don't have to mess about changing them till the last minute.

    Date used : 27/01/2014
  • Marriott customer line seem unaware of tesco schem
    By minty19 January 2014

    I have just spent over 20 minutes on the phone trying to explain to two customer service people about the tesco reward scheme. the first went to check and didn't come back - I was then put through to another and had to go through again - trying to explain about the tesco reward scheme hotel breaks - he almost booked me into hotel but I asked again was this eligible for the tesco reward scheme - he went away again and it wasnt. The people i spoke to had no idea of the tesco reward scheme. This is the second time today I have called the number given to contact to book a hotel and both times the american customer service person didn't know about the scheme - very frustrating phone calls. needless to say I didn't manage to get the booking i wanted.

  • Leeds Christmas shopping trip
    By thorpeclan14 January 2014aged 45 to 54Female

    So pleased with the Tesco vouchers. Could not have been simpler to exchange into Marriott vouchers and use at the Marriott in Leeds. A really special stay as it was our 30th Wedding anniversary and my husbands 50th birthday. The staff were wonderful and we were upgraded and given vouchers for free cocktails in the hotel bar! Make sure you book the hotel following the Tesco guidelines and that you have a good selection of dates and different Hotels on your list and you will be fine. Check the dates on your vouchers for expiry dates as well! Good luck and enjoy x

    Date used : 12/12/2013
  • Another fantastic stay
    By Concorde09 December 2013aged 65 or overFemale

    This was our third time at Worsley Park - we always go about this time of the year for a short break. As always the hotel, staff and the whole ambiance were great. The feeling as you walk through the door is very welcoming and the reception and the rest of the hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The food was excellent - breakfast superb and nothing is too much trouble. Being able to use the pool etc was a great bonus and much appreciated. Would recommend (and have recommended) to any one who likes a little luxury and class.

    Date used : 06/12/2013
  • Love Marriott, thanks Tesco
    By SalfordGirl28 November 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    We love Marriott Hotels and save our clubcard tokens for lovely weekends away. This time we are once again taking the opportunity to visit family and friends before Christmas, staying at the Worsley Marriott that always offers a lovely warm welcome and a real Christmassy feel.

  • Marriott tokens
    By Derbyram27 November 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    I use my clubcard points for marriott rewards all the time. It a great system that allows us to have great weekend breaks throughout the year in fabulous hotels. The servie is always excellent and i have always been able to make a booking to fit in with our busy schedule. Can thoroughly recommend.

    Date used : 27/11/2013
  • Marriott Portsmouth
    By Shirl26 November 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    Stayed there mid November, my 4th Visit with tesco vouchers. Lovely hotel, helpful staff and a breakfast to die for! Good location, lots to see and do in the area. Did some Xmas shopping at Gunwharf Quays, lots of eating places. Enjoyed the Pool and Spa at the hotel Sunday morning before breakfast. I'll be back

    Date used : 17/11/2013
  • Perfect weekend away once again!
    By Natalie25 November 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    We stay at marriott worsley park every year for our anniversary and every year it just gets better!

    Date used : 15/11/2013
  • Excellent Weekend
    By MummyP20 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    The Tesco vouchers have just paid for another fantastic weekend at the Marriott Portsmouth. We save our tokens all year to have a 3 night stay in Portsmouth. The hotel and staff were excellent and we were treated really well. This is something that we would not be able to do without the vouchers and this is the 5th year we have enjoyed it. ~Just remember to book early.

    Date used : 15/11/2013
  • Fabulous
    By JudiB14 November 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Just enjoyed a fabulous weekend break at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Lane, London. Booked two months previously for birthday celebration and given room upgrade on arrival with bottle of champagne and chocolates waiting in our room. Staff and service excellent. Have been booking Marriott hotel breaks with our Tesco Clubcard vouchers for over ten years now and have never experienced any difficulties with booking or been disappointed with our stay.

    Date used : 09/11/2013
  • Very straightforward to book
    By jennyb02 November 2013aged 25 to 34Female

    This was the first time I have used Tesco clubcard for hotel bookings. I phoned Marriott, booked the hotel I wanted for the dates I wanted- I even managed to get a family room with 2 double beds, ordered the clubcard vouchers online and then paid with the vouchers at the end of our stay. It couldn't have been any more straightforward.

    Date used : 31/10/2013
  • book early
    By no1strictlyfan19 October 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    As other reviews state , book as early as you can. Because of the great offers with Tesco vouchers they obviously only hold a certain number of rooms for Tesco customers at any one time. Even better with Marriot you only need to take the vouchers when you go to stay so if you have to cancel they are not lost. we usually book the Marriot Glasgow for the Strictly show trip but missed out last year as there was no availability. This year as soon as the tickets were booked for Feb 2014 I phoned the hotel and booked two rooms. I've never had any problems with the bookings. Great value.

    Date used : 16/09/2013
  • Lovely stay
    By wolfie18 October 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    Used tokens to book three nights accommodation at Dalmahoy Country Club. Could not fault the hotel service or staff at the hotel and breakfast was superb. Also left phone charger in room and it was returned free of charge to home address without charge. Thank you Tesco Club card and Marriott.

    Date used : 07/10/2013
  • A problem I think!
    By Oyston15 October 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    I specifically requested Marriott tokens for use in Bristol when meeting family. When I phoned up to book, I was told no rooms available even though the website in front of me showed plenty. When I queried this, I was told that there were none available for Tesco token holders. I have used this method to book Hilton and Macdonald hotels with no problem at all and did not encounter the rude attitude I encountered this time. I'm afraid I muttered something about them not being worth the paper they are printed on and no thank you I didn't want to book anywhere else and put the phone down. I booked a Hilton hotel instead without tokens but now am left with not much time to use my Marriott tokens and not much time off in which to use them. I am not a happy bunny!

    Date used : 10/06/2013
  • No problems, excellent service
    By Noddy15 October 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    I have never had a problem booking with Tesco vouchers, however I do like to plan in advance and hence always book early for peace of mind, cannot bear to leave to last minute. Booked two night stay at Hanbury Manor next Aug with no problems at all. Just become more organised and it is really not a problem.

  • Book early
    By JoyP13 October 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We stayed in the Kensington Marriott at the end of September. You need to book early to get what you want when using your vouchers. The hotel was lovely, the room was lovely and breakfast was amazing. Pancakes and waffles made from scratch and cooked to order along with all the usual full english, pastries, fruit, cereals, toast and rolls. A great weekend in a lovely hotel and in a great location.

    Date used : 23/09/2013
  • Looking forward to Xmas weekend away
    By Vicki2113 October 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Just booked our annual Xmas weekend at the Rennaissance in Manchester courtesy of Tesco Vouchers, the staff are always helpful and we have never had a problem booking with our vouchers x

    Date used : 13/10/2013
  • Marriott Hotels London
    By Sprig12 October 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    Have just tried to book a Marriott Hotel in London for March 2014. Practically impossible and its five months away. The list of London Hotels not taking vouchers totals five in the Tesco small print. It appears this is not the case, I have just been told it is up to the 'individual hotels' whether they accept the voucher promotion or not... Feel I have been lead down the garden path! Maybe it is time to shop somewhere cheaper & just save the money.

    Date used : 12/10/2013
  • Worked perfectly
    By Benjamin09 October 2013aged 18 to 24Male

    See lot of people complaining about unavailability, try booking earlier! I booked a weekend July next year with no issues, you've gotta get in early!

    Date used : 01/10/2013
  • Marriot Hotels in London not accepting vouchers
    By Uffizi6603 October 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Don't bother exchanging your vouchers if you want to stay in a Marriot Hotel in London. Have just called 9 Marriot Hotels all of whom said that they are not accepting Tesco Vouchers. This included Marble Arch, County Hall, Park Lane, Grovesner Square, Heathrow, St Ermin's, St Pancras, Threadneedles and Maida Vale. What a waste of time. Come on Tesco sort this out are Marriot in this scheme or what?

    Date used : 03/10/2013
  • Diasappointing
    By Treacle30 September 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    I have used my rewards to book a weekend break in one of the Marriott Country Club hotels each year for the past 3 years. The service and hotel have always been very good until today! Having read reviews saying how difficult booking is due to lack of availability I cautiously tried to book today for the beginning of Nov. I'd hardly finishing asking re availability using my Tesco rewards when I was interrupted and told that there wasn't any availability, however if I didn't use my rewards then yes I could book a room. I do hope this isn't a change in policy with Marriott .

    Date used : 30/09/2013
  • ABSOLUTE RUBBISH
    By btheb21 September 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    I had rung the number as stated to check availability. Yes there was a room available, went through lots of questions and the was told an email would be sent. 7 days later no email, rang Marriott whose "Customer Advisor" stated thats not how the company policy on bookings works! Tried in vain to explain to the person (who's grasp of english was not very good at all) but it was like trying to pull teeth, very painful!. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND USING MARRIOTT. THEIR CUSTOMER CARE IS RUBBISH

    Date used : 21/09/2013
  • Never rooms available
    By klew18 September 2013aged 35 to 44Male

    Went to book a room for the end of october in Bristol (choice of 2 hotels) and surprise surprise no tesco avaibility. Not only am I dissapionted but I had to endure an american speaking lady who I dont really believed understood what she was doing. I think there are over 7 million people with a club card chasing 6 rooms for the whole of the U.K. Dont see the value of what Tesco are offering.

    Date used : 18/09/2013
  • Unable to book
    By Barny15 September 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Looked at 5 different hotels over 5 different counties for 4 weekends and unable to get any dates or sites I wanted. Prices were cheaper on hotel website than price quoted when calling up for other dates.

    Date used : 01/09/2013
  • WONDERFUL BREAK
    By Wendx10 September 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We have stayed in Marriott St Pierre near Chepstow approximately 4 or 5 times at differing times of year - best time is in winter when they have their huge fireplace lit. We have always found staff really friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful hotel in a fabulous setting with a lovely spa, pool etc. Food is always fantastic - and plenty of it! YES you do have to book well in advance - I've already booked for December this year back in March - but I know it will be worth the wait!

  • Disappointed as there was NO availability
    By WeddingAnniversary07 September 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    I wanted to have a special weekend break at the luxury hotel Marriott. But when I called to make a reservation well in advance (5 weeks) there were no "Tesco" rooms. But Marriott then tried to sell me their special deal room rate. I said no thank you. Lack of availability seems to be a common problem judging by other comments here. Marriotts are rather a time-waster I conclude.

    Date used : 07/09/2013
  • Check room availability with vouchers first!
    By StuartAB06 September 2013aged 55 to 64Male

    It seems to me that they have very few "Tesco" rooms. Wanted a weekend in mid-November in Liverpool. Hardly a high-demand place and time. surely. No joy. There needs to be a mechanism to avoid this issue.

    Date used : 05/09/2013
  • Excellent Weekend
    By JeanieBeanie30 August 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We have stayed at the Marriott Regents Park on two occasions and both times have surpassed our expectations. Friendly helpful staff, lovely room and fabulous breakfast. We found this hotel to be well located for our needs with bus and tube very close. Thought because we were using our vouchers we would be treated differently but couldn't be more wrong. Can't wait to go back.

    Date used : 16/08/2013
  • Great but now not enough rooms.
    By Gardener29 August 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We have used Marriott weekends for years with our Tesco vouchers,mostly staying at Newcastle Gateshead or Gosforth park. Lately it has been so difficult to find a weekend available... I have been offered 1 weekend in October and nothing until next year!! The staff at Marriott reservations have been exceptional in trying to accommodate us, looking for hotels around the country on our available weekends with tesco vouchers. I have to say there are not many! Our stay has always been very comfortable in the Marriott. Well done Marriott.

    Date used : 29/08/2013
  • Fantastic Hotel - Fantastic Stay
    By Bess12 August 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    We have used our Tesco Tokens several times to stay at Mariott Hotels. We have stayed several times at Mariott Hotel and Country Club Worsley. This is a brilliant hotel in lovely grounds. Never have any issues with this hotel. Lovely clean rooms, polite staff, relaxing pool and near to shops and Trafford Centre. Would recommend this hotel.

    Date used : 09/08/2013
  • No double bed!!!
    By terminal04 July 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    We booked in February with reward vouchers to stay at the Marriot Tudor Park in Kent for the May Bank Holiday. No problems booking, but when we arrived we were told there was no double bed available for the first night, but they had put a bottle of wine in our room to compensate!!!!!!!. How they imagine a bottle of wine compensates for a huge gap down the middle of the bed is beyond me. We're tee total anyway. In fairness the staff did offer soft drinks etc. We were really DISAPPOINTED especially as we had booked 3 months in advance. The room was well appointed but very noisy from other guests. We eventually dozed off only to be woken at 5.00am by a cleaner trying to get into our room. Having to change rooms to get a double bed for the second night did not add to our relaxation and when they offered to pack and move our bags for us my partner refused as we had no confidence in the hotel's ability to do this without further errors. All in all, not an impressive performance by Marriot's, and we were left wondering if we had not used Tesco's rewards vouchers would they have given such poor service?

    Date used : 25/05/2013
  • Exceptional service in a crisis
    By MeggieDave27 June 2013aged 25 to 34Male

    Used Marriott Preston in May 2012 as a great way to break up a journey to a wedding in Scotland with our one year old daughter. Wife suffered acute medical emergency during first night and staff brilliant with room, bill and luggage issues. General manager was brilliant, attentive when on and off duty. Prior to this, food and hotel ideal, with great pool area.

    Date used : 27/05/2012
  • Leeds Marriott
    By 261051mrobson18 June 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    We have just returned from a two night stay at the Leeds Marriott hotel largely paid for by Tesco tokens. The hotel itself offered good standards of accommodation in a very central location making it ideal for a weekend break. However the staff were exceptional! Pleasant, friendly and welcoming as well as efficient and helpful. They made our stay! There were visitors from all lands present during our stay so we trust they enjoyed this example of Yorkshire hospitality in an "international" hotel setting.

    Date used : 14/06/2013
  • Leeds Marriott
    By JoRich281216 June 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    Have stayed at this hotel about 5 times now but this was the first time using rewards vouchers. Booking process was easy & vouchers arrived in 3-4 days. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance from the train station, opposite a brand new shopping centre & with good bars/restaurants nearby. Staff were welcoming and friendly and we certainly didn't get treated any differently just because we had paid with vouchers. In fact as it was our wedding anniversary I had pre-ordered chocolate-dipped strawberries and a fruit bowl. These weren't on our final bill at check-out when I reminded the receptionist about them she said we weren't going to be charged as the quality fell below their usual standard. We used the pool, sauna and steam room. Nice, clean facilities, perfect to relax after retail therapy. Other than breakfast we didn't eat at the hotel as Leeds has numerous restaurants to choose from. On this occassion we ate at a place called 'Kendells' - definately one of the best in Leeds. Overall a great weekend.

    Date used : 14/06/2013
  • Marriott breaks are superb
    By Cranberry13 June 2013aged 55 to 64Female

    We have stayed in at least 8 different Marriott's courtesy of Tesco vouchers over the last couple of years and all have been terrific. Some are better than others as you'd expect but all gave us excellent service, with swimming pools, saunas Jacuzzis etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and most of the restaurants are first class. The only downside I can think of is that the bars are quite expensive and if you are staying in one of the golf complexes it's not easy to 'pop to' a nearby bar unless you take a taxi. That aside I'd recommend them to anyone and I'm really looking forward to our next trip in two weeks time.

    Date used : 11/05/2013
  • Shockingly treated by General Manager
    By Grimbo31 May 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    We have been loyal customers of the Marriott chain for over 15 years now, even before we started using Rewards vouchers! We always stay at the Newcastle Marriott Metro Centre in Gateshead either on the way home from Scotland or for a weekend shopping trip to the Metro Centre. My wife is disabled and it breaks up the journey for her and is a fantastic base for Metro Centre shopping as the hotel is literally across the road. Another positive for this hotel is that they always welcomed our two dogs - one of which is an assistance dog for my wife. However, about 18 months ago, the General Manager changed and decided to make it difficult for customers to use their Rewards vouchers. Dates were very difficult to book as availability was often greatly reduced and lately, you are only able to book an 'Executive Room' which is an additional £35 on top of the standard tariff (which is £25 if you upgrade from standard when you arrive!). The room is no different to a standard room, you just get bathrobes, slippers, upgraded toiletries (none of which they had the last time we were there), a late check out and a bottle of wine on arrival - none of which they tell you when you book, they give the impression that it is a bigger room. A couple of stays ago, we arrived back from shopping on our SECOND day and a Duty Manager 'shouted' at us across the foyer telling us that we weren't allowed to bring dogs into the hotel. So as not to cause a scene, I returned to reception to discuss the matter with him and pointed out that dogs were allowed at the manager's discretion and had not been 'smuggled in' as he had insinuated. After intervention from the Front Desk Manager (Robert K), this was thankfully sorted out without any more fuss and we were assured that we would have no further problems and that our dogs were welcome at the hotel as we were such long standing customers. James and Stephen on the night shift enjoyed giving them a pat when I took them out at night and David, the assistant restaurant manager and his staff often came out into the car park for a cuddle after they had finished the breakfast shift. Houskeeping often used to comment that they didn't even realise the digs were there and were better behaved than many a party reveller! However, the final straw came at 8.30pm on Weds evening. We had booked a weekend break over two weeks ago and were due to travel today (Fri) for a spot of 'retail therapy' ready for our Silver Wedding in July, and to arrange a meal at the hotel for a small gathering of friends when we came up again. The phone call from the hotel was to inform us that the General Manager had decided to add £75 to our bill to cover the cost of 'deep cleaning' our room on departure. At no point when we booked or at any point in the last 15 years had we been advised that there would be a charge imposed like this. I then contacted Customer Services who were hopeless and when they came back to me after speaking to the hotel, told me that the charge should be £250 and that he was doing us a favour as we were regular customers! I was appalled at the treatment we have received from the Marriott so close to our departure date. My wife is devastated that we have had to cancel our stay as we had arranged to meet friends while we were there and now we can't, but I object to being told I have to pay this extra charge at such a late stage and when we have had 15 years of trouble free patronage. This is another example of big, corporate business being able to do whatever they want to whoever they want. This is clearly a charge imposed to prevent people bringing their dogs with them to the hotel and does not reflect the amount of 'extra' cleaning they 'may' have to do. Surely their vacuum cleaners are fitted with HEPA filters as standard so as to remove any allergens for incoming guests! If any of you have dogs and are thinking of staying here, then I advise you not to contemplate any Marriott hotel as they clearly discriminate against dog owners!

    Date used : 31/05/2013
  • Freebie weekends
    By Tigsy28 May 2013aged 45 to 54Female

    We always save up our points and treat ourselves to a weekend away at either the Marriott or McDonald hotels. We have stayed at the Marriott Dalmahoy near Edinburgh near Xmas time when the hotel was festively decorated, the Marriott Forest Arden near Birmingham and the Mcdonald Holyrood in Edinburgh. The hotels have always been great and I think this is a great way to use the points.

    Date used : 09/03/2012
  • Love this reward
    By Dane26 May 2013aged 45 to 54Male

    We usually use these for a couple of weekends away during the year. We've had the pleasure of 2-3 night stays in a number of Marriott hotels and all have been excellent quality; something that can't be said of a number of chains.

    Date used : 03/05/2013
  • Really can't complain
    By Jcolbs15 May 2013aged 35 to 44Female

    It was the first time is ever used Rewards in this way and it was all brilliant. Looked at Marriott hotels, loved the look of Breadsall Priory. Booking was really straight forward. Stayed 2 nights and used Rewards to pay for one night. Thought wed get a really bland room but got a fab room in the main old building. Would definitely recommend.

    Date used : 20/04/2013

Add to basket

Exchange:£10 in Clubcard vouchers


Receive:£30 worth of Clubcard tokens


Important info

• Please call the reservations team on 0845 600 1964 to check availability and price before purchasing your tokens.

• You must book with the hotel company at least 14 days before you wish to stay.

• Only valid on Marriott's Stay for Breakfast rates.

• Minimum stay 2 nights, valid Friday to Sunday inclusive and is based on 2 people sharing a standard double/twin room.

• Room availability is limited and prices may vary depending on time of booking.

• Hotel exclusions apply, please see terms and conditions.

Full Terms & Conditions apply.

Terms & Conditions

• Any additional extras, including children’s meals, will be payable at the hotel by cash, credit or debit card. Quote the specific rate when booking. Certain dates may be excluded.

• Websites shown are for information only - tokens cannot be used for internet bookings and are not valid on prices shown on the internet.

• Tokens are ONLY Valid at Marriott Hotels in the UK. Tokens cannot be used for stays at the Bournemouth Highcliffe Marriott, Marriott Sprowston Manor Hotels and Country Club, Heathrow/Windsor Marriott, Courtyard by Marriott in Gatwick, Marriott Residence Inn in Edinburgh, Marriott Victoria & Albert in Manchester, London hotels – Grosvenor Square, Park Lane, Maida Vale, Marble Arch, West India Quays and the St Pancras Renaissance. Marriott Hotels reserve the right to remove any hotel from this scheme.

• Tokens are valid for 6 months from issue.

• You must exchange your Clubcard vouchers for tokens, Clubcard vouchers will not be accepted by the supplier.

• Tokens are not transferable and will be issued with the name shown on your Clubcard vouchers and may be printed with your postcode.

• All standard Tesco.com and Clubcard scheme terms and conditions apply, these can be found on the website.

• Unused, expired and redeemed tokens cannot be refunded, exchanged or returned. This does not affect your statutory rights